• Replies 4.2k

then i tink mine at most need 5 secs :cheeky:

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

erm.i`m not gd at theory..if want can try a straight pull..i dun mind even if the tmax is heavier..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Based on stock condition, the Nexus will beat the T-max on the acceleration, but eventually Nexus Tops at 176km/h while the T-max 182km/h.

But in terms of rider comfort, T-max is well sheltered from the wind blast, hence the Nexus will absorb all the wind in the rider's face. So what's your defination of 'better', u decide...

I did it my way

Originally posted by spy622@Nov 24 2006, 06:36 AM

no lah...a Tmax can sure do far better than 12sec from 0-100km/h

12sec from 0-100km/h is wat a runner be doing normally

i doubt that..

cheeko can get worse then that :cheeky:

I tink Tmax is twin cylinder n Nexus is single right??

and the Tmax actually hav a bigger CC than Nexus which is I tink only 460cc

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by Crude_XO@Dec 4 2006, 06:45 PM

Based on stock condition, the Nexus will beat the T-max on the acceleration, but eventually Nexus Tops at 176km/h while the T-max 182km/h.

But in terms of rider comfort, T-max is well sheltered from the wind blast, hence the Nexus will absorb all the wind in the rider's face. So what's your defination of 'better', u decide...

i stand at 1.75m

wind still directed to my face leh.eye part o_O

Originally posted by Crude_XO@Dec 4 2006, 06:45 PM

:smile: from ur comments, i think u have own or ride 1 of the bikes b4. If not u would not have known wat the bikes can do :smile:

actually i dun agree on the beat the acceleration part..

Originally posted by Swing 7777@Dec 5 2006, 02:41 AM

actually i dun agree on the beat the acceleration part..

hey bro, u got msg me juz now? :cheeky:

sorry, was working la. :sweat:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

oh ya,but no worries la..just let u all know tt my bike is up for sale la..dun want its ok..just to notify abt the deal.. :smile:

Originally posted by Swing 7777@Dec 5 2006, 03:22 AM

oh ya,but no worries la..just let u all know tt my bike is up for sale la..dun want its ok..just to notify abt the deal.. :smile:

Thanks for informing. :smile:

good price quote but i gotta wait till nxt yr. :sweat:

Good Luck for ur sale. :thumb:

based on what i read so far on these 2 (TMAX & NEXUS) AutoBike, Nexus beat Tmax on Price and its better equiped.

For the rest, Tmax is still better in terms of speed, its technical built, handling, braking.

Another great one is Burgman Excutive 650 which also have its engine placed forward and super large underseat compartment.

well, juz curious to know between both monster scoots. I am very happy with the my current Nexus though there are far and few owners around.

Originally posted by OngBak@Dec 5 2006, 06:25 PM

based on what i read so far on these 2 (TMAX & NEXUS) AutoBike, Nexus beat Tmax on Price and its better equiped.

For the rest, Tmax is still better in terms of speed, its technical built, handling, braking.

Another great one is Burgman Excutive 650 which also have its engine placed forward and super large underseat compartment.

Burgman 650 is rather heavy.... tipping the scales at almost 270+kg! The T-Max is about 230kg.... don't know about the Nexus 500.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by etwy@Dec 5 2006, 06:33 PM

well, juz curious to know between both monster scoots. I am very happy with the my current Nexus though there are far and few owners around.

:lovestruck: how abt lets take our bikes up fraser hill etwy? Maybe next weekend? our bikes are most suitable for it :lovestruck:

wah,cheeko jio alrdy..lol

momo:ok,no problem.at the moment no 1 appreciates the tmax la..all want low low price gd gd machine..whr got such thing..i tink my deal v gd alrdy..haiz..nvm la..no urgency to sell..

Originally posted by Swing 7777@Dec 6 2006, 02:08 AM

momo:ok,no problem.at the moment no 1 appreciates the tmax la..all want low low price gd gd machine..whr got such thing..i tink my deal v gd alrdy..haiz..nvm la..no urgency to sell..

i'm sure u will find someone who appreciate it. :smile:

but if by the time i looking for scoot & u still keeping it i will look for u. :lovestruck:

Originally posted by cheeko@Dec 6 2006, 12:53 AM

:lovestruck: how abt lets take our bikes up fraser hill etwy? Maybe next weekend? our bikes are most suitable for it :lovestruck:

would loved to but my work does not permits me yet, very busy when it comes to year end.

Originally posted by Swing 7777@Dec 6 2006, 02:08 AM

wah,cheeko jio alrdy..lol

Too much debate sometime no use, will lead to quarrel especially in scoot section. Best is real world test to find out. :smile: am i rite. Anyway long time i never go up fraser liao. So is geniunely wana go up.

yo swing777, dun sell the bike lah, u still haven really lut until the potential of the bike yet, especially with the new poloni variator & performance parts add-on, will be a waste man! :weep:

http://s2.simpload.com/12064576e7f347d4b.jpg

Originally posted by madtmax@Dec 5 2006, 12:00 PM

My TMax only top speed around 170km/hr (enough for me.. scared ball shrink inside :sweat: )

How come most of your tmax could reach 180km/hr? Any secret or added performance parts? :confused:

:smile: maybe is cos of my R1 titanium exhuast bah :confused: The rest is stock at the moment. :cheeky:

http://s2.simpload.com/12064576eacc8a016.jpg