wooo...bling bling!~

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

• Replies 4.2k

Guest cheeko

:giddy: I just realise my bike looks so small when park beside the gaint burgman650....... the front & tail also very wide. See from my mirror very scary. somemore its very fast too. Next time on the road i must give way to it :bow: but then not in the corners :D

http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/4125/p3110612resizezg0.jpg

http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/2933/p3110614resizeve9.jpg

Originally posted by cheeko@March 13, 2007 08:52 am

:giddy: I just realise my bike looks so small when park beside the gaint burgman650....... the front & tail also very wide. See from my mirror very scary. somemore its very fast too. Next time on the road i must give way to it :bow: but then not in the corners :D

WOW, nowasdays all Super-Scoots go into M'sia all no Number Plates one ah???

so fierce leh....

even though yr Tmax looks small than the Burger650, but Your Exhaust Pipe Bigger than his can liaoz loh....

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

his exhaust is R1 exhaust leh...wad u tink...lololol

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Originally posted by Swing 7777@March 13, 2007 12:34 pm

his exhaust is R1 exhaust leh...wad u tink...lololol

DOnt play play ah....

i wonder which model of the TMax has a high BHP stock?? THe Carb or EFI ones??? :confused:

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

hmm...same same..but fc wise efi cfm better la..but then may not be also..coz rear tyre size up by an inch thicker so more friction.so plus minus lo...

Guest cheeko

:smile: Hi william liu, this is wat i mean by synchronizing the carburetors. Actually went to a few bikeshops to ask around to do it, was told that it is unnecessary, very difficult to do, no equipment....blah blah.....

Tulan liao, so ownself get the service manual & CARBTUNE II & manage to synchronize back my carbs. It ran off by 30mmHG which is quite alot o_O

Now its perfectly balance!

Anyway my scooty now runs more responsive, smoother & faster pick up after tuning. Anyway for injection also can be done, the bike still has ports for u to do synchronizing.

And the digital or analog guage is actually the same :smile:

http://img150.imageshack.us/img150/8219/p3150726resizeif4.jpg

beautifully balance!

http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/7672/p3150727resizema9.jpg

wah,steady man... :thumb:

This carbtune thingy is a gd tool to hav...But wat I understand is it helps to syn carbs..does it help to actually help u to setup ur carb as well like jetting n A/F ratio??

Last read ther is another equipment under the same company dat do it...bo pian Im on a sgl cynlinder bike only 1 carb was wondering if the carbtune thingy can help me get a better setup

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Swing 7777@March 16, 2007 12:56 am

wah,steady man... :thumb:

:pity: no choice lah swing777, actually i'm stuck in the middle, i go scooty workshop, they say not necessary to do, very difficult lah, no guage lah...... then go bike tuning workshop mechanics see scooty no up, also reluctant & dun wana do. Cos they only tune sportsbikes.

Tulan liao, take yamaha service manual ownself do loh :pity:

Actually its not so difficult with the manual around, just need to follow the specs & tune accordingly.

:smile: Anyway whoever interested can pm me to ask

Originally posted by cheeko@March 16, 2007 08:56 am

:pity: no choice lah swing777, actually i'm stuck in the middle, i go scooty workshop, they say not necessary to do, very difficult lah, no guage lah...... then go bike tuning workshop mechanics see scooty no up, also reluctant & dun wana do. Cos they only tune sportsbikes.

Tulan liao, take yamaha service manual ownself do loh :pity:

Actually its not so difficult with the manual around, just need to follow the specs & tune accordingly.

:smile: Anyway whoever interested can pm me to ask

Good Job! :thumb:

Does this Carbtune work for the FI models of the TMax? Do the FI ones even need to do it in the first place??? :confused:

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by spy622@March 16, 2007 05:41 am

This carbtune thingy is a gd tool to hav...But wat I understand is it helps to syn carbs..does it help to actually help u to setup ur carb as well like jetting n A/F ratio??

Last read ther is another equipment under the same company dat do it...bo pian Im on a sgl cynlinder bike only 1 carb was wondering if the carbtune thingy can help me get a better setup

:smile: yes spy622, u are right, tat is actually to check the running condition of air fuel ratio for ur bike to see whether is it running in optimum condition. 1st u need to check ur spark plug for any fouling or not. If no problem then no need to tune, if out liao the u gotta have this O2/CO sensor probe into ur exhaust & measure, from there u can adjust ur pilot screws according to specs.

But i doubt scooty shops have such equipment, they will tell u listen by ear or duno wat other ways. Or maybe even not necessary to tune at all o_O

But bikeshop should have, is only they see u riding scooty whether wana do for u or not o_O

Anyway all these tat i mention is available from yamaha, honda silverwing or suzuki burgman650 service manual. They should have this chapter :smile:

Guest cheeko
:smile: anyway hope to have more such technical sharing of info around scoot section & less quarreling
Originally posted by cheeko@March 15, 2007 11:53 pm

:smile: Hi william liu, this is wat i mean by synchronizing the carburetors. Actually went to a few bikeshops to ask around to do it, was told that it is unnecessary, very difficult to do, no equipment....blah blah.....

Tulan liao, so ownself get the service manual & CARBTUNE II & manage to synchronize back my carbs. It ran off by 30mmHG which is quite alot o_O

Now its perfectly balance!

Anyway my scooty now runs more responsive, smoother & faster pick up after tuning. Anyway for injection also can be done, the bike still has ports for u to do synchronizing.

And the digital or analog guage is actually the same :smile:

http://img150.imageshack.us/img150/8219/p3150726resizeif4.jpg

beautifully balance!

http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/7672/p3150727resizema9.jpg

chris...read the underlined part... :smile:

Originally posted by cheeko@March 16, 2007 10:00 am

:smile: yes spy622, u are right, tat is actually to check the running condition of air fuel ratio for ur bike to see whether is it running in optimum condition. 1st u need to check ur spark plug for any fouling or not. If no problem then no need to tune, if out liao the u gotta have this O2/CO sensor probe into ur exhaust & measure, from there u can adjust ur pilot screws according to specs.

But i doubt scooty shops have such equipment, they will tell u listen by ear or duno wat other ways. Or maybe even not necessary to tune at all o_O

But bikeshop should have, is only they see u riding scooty whether wana do for u or not o_O

Anyway all these tat i mention is available from yamaha, honda silverwing or suzuki burgman650 service manual. They should have this chapter :smile:

if can listen by ear,motorgp no nid so advanced technology alrdy...any mechanic can go motorgp n work...y work in motordiam?

Originally posted by cheeko@March 16, 2007 10:04 am

:smile: anyway hope to have more such technical sharing of info around scoot section & less quarreling

dun worry cheeko....tmax thread very peaceful 1...i dun tink got any qurral or disagreement up to date. :smile:

Originally posted by cheeko@March 16, 2007 10:04 am

last time tons of info were gracefully share wher every1 sit n discuss on the difference of ideas n learn from each other.

Now it seems most newer riders wif min "hearsay" knowledge r so full of themselves dat they refuse to listen n accept other ideas. :sian:

so end up these truly useful info were all kept away n lost for gd when the sharers all gets sick n tired :lol:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by cheeko@March 13, 2007 08:52 am

wow.. but i still feels dat tmax handles much better.. small + big cc = swift =p

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by ashenZ@March 18, 2007 03:34 pm

ashenZ, WHAT u doing inside this Forum??? :confused:

are you... thinking of..... ???

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

hahhaha maibe.... maibe not....

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Wah that R1 exhaust on the Tmax looks damn cool man!

one n only in sg!

Originally posted by ashenZ@March 19, 2007 02:55 pm

hahhaha maibe.... maibe not....

Buy BUY BUY!!! :lovestruck:

Jim Rogers-19/20/08