erm.. i cant remember got the box or nt.. haha.. but its outside regina lo... only one leh

if its the only one in singapore, then easier to locate this fellow... but the prob is that there are many tmaxs in town. unless the one u saw is the one with the titanium exhaust. then thats the only one in town

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

• Replies 4.2k

Wah, Cheeko, u part of the KennySiao Gang also already ah??? :giddy:

haha good one.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

haha.... agree agree.... like maybe fix on the ice cream box or the drinks chiller??

saw 1 with the drinks chiller,looks kinda weird..lol..i tink my type of the H&D works best with our bike..but then again,personal reference...if owner tinks its nice n suits the bike,y not...its hi money anyways..lol

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

haaa.. nvm la.. i juz happen to saw it when go buy tings a regina ma.. the owner go buy helmet bt din noe he rode tmax...

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

:cheeky: Everybody riding the tmax, will u all be going to kennyseaw BBQ on the 30-6-2007 at this changi chalet there?? So far have a few of them going :p

me busy on tat day. :weep:

btw how many Tmax going down liao? :confused:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
saw 1 with the drinks chiller,looks kinda weird..lol..i tink my type of the H&D works best with our bike..but then again,personal reference...if owner tinks its nice n suits the bike,y not...its hi money anyways..lol

izzit a glossy black color max? :cheeky:

hmmm..... dunno what are u guys talking abt.... some secret going on here ??

hmm nice siggy...a scoot for daily use, a bling machine on weekend trips dwn town n a tourer for holidaying rides :lovestruck:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Hey guys, having a problem hoping it sounds familiair to someone.

My Tmax developped a rattle on the right side (when sitting on it) somewhere behind the round panel (next to the passenger footrest). It's a quite loud rattling sound that stops as soon as you drive away. So only when idling. It's gotten worse the last few weeks.

Any clues to what it could be?

Planning to have Yamaha have a look on 5 July when they replace my fuel injection (factory recall).

My Tmax developped a rattle on the right side (when sitting on it) somewhere behind the round panel (next to the passenger footrest). It's a quite loud rattling sound that stops as soon as you drive away. So only when idling. It's gotten worse the last few weeks.

Planning to have Yamaha have a look on 5 July when they replace my fuel injection (factory recall).

On the Right Side~! yesh i also experience this only when its on cold start or when the engine is running while its not yet heated up, after heating up nomore of that rattle sound.. i even use my hand to feel that round black Cover, can feel the thing popping in & out loe... dunnoe what happen.. think i go Hong Leong ask them to check on the problem again~:dozed:

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Yamaha Tmax 2011 (Current rides now)

Adventure will never End with a Yamaha T-Max R5...

http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/3/23/916311/Track%20PIc.jpg

MAXIA???? on a bike like this!??!! Its time to sell it n go for a HEPCO DECKER!

haha:cheeky: thats my bike la... what is a HEPCO DECKER, something more bigger then Maxia?

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

haaa.. nvm la.. i juz happen to saw it when go buy tings a regina ma.. the owner go buy helmet bt din noe he rode tmax...

ON that days i'm there... but who are you? yesh i buy helment & go liao.. you riding? :thumb:

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

On the Right Side~! yesh i also experience this only when its on cold start or when the engine is running while its not yet heated up, after heating up nomore of that rattle sound.. i even use my hand to feel that round black Cover, can feel the thing popping in & out loe... dunnoe what happen.. think i go Hong Leong ask them to check on the problem again~:dozed:

the ratttling sound i oso encounter but when ask Mr Lee, he told me but forgot wats tat liao tink something like timing chain or something like tat & he said is normal for Yammie bikes. :sweat:

bro Qranc, maybe u can ask again to confirm? :smile:

btw, the recall is to replace the fuel pump gasket due to the Japan side they found the material used previously is not so good. & it took ard 3hrs for everything to b done. :smile:

Ok, will ask Yamaha on the rattle and let you know. It's just that I never had that until a few weeks ago. It used to be quiet (no rattle at all).

waiting for ur good news. :thumb:

http://img104.mytextgraphics.com/photolava/2007/06/17/p6161259-46unifpb6.jpg

http://img104.mytextgraphics.com/photolava/2007/06/17/p6161269-46unkt5u6.jpg

such beautiful roads to whack :lovestruck:

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

Yaps, happened to mine recently also... when riding, its OK, but when slowing down at a Red Light, when almost stopping (at very low speed), like in "neutral gear", then there'll be a rattling sound.... hmm, wonder what it is...?

BTW, what's the recall about? i didnt seem to have received any letter from HL leh??

hmm nice siggy...a scoot for daily use, a bling machine on weekend trips dwn town n a tourer for holidaying rides :lovestruck:

Yaps! An almost perfect combination of bikes (IMO), but one's gone, another going soon... will be one & only soon .... :cry:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

ON that days i'm there... but who are you? yesh i buy helment & go liao.. you riding? :thumb:

haha.. so dat was u... i am in the shop beside u.. riding a kawa parked outside...

btw.. the sound is it valve clearance issue?

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

;2972619']hey bro' date=' u change ur roller urself? :confused:[/quote']

was with my mech, and we just wanted to confirm which side is the variator located.... our Tmax-R1 told me it was on the left, but after verifications, its on the right side....:sian:

Tks Bro MoMo & Ong Bak for the FAST Response!!

feel so confident now, after seeing how the transmission is designed! :thumb:

anyone has any idea on the costs of the belt-changed + rollers + U-clips ?? need to get them changed within the next few days....

DC070618001.jpg

DC070618002.jpg

DC070618003.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

was with my mech, and we just wanted to confirm which side is the variator located.... our Tmax-R1 told me it was on the left, but after verifications, its on the right side....:sian:

Tks Bro MoMo & Ong Bak for the FAST Response!!

feel so confident now, after seeing how the transmission is designed! :thumb:

anyone has any idea on the costs of the belt-changed + rollers + U-clips ?? need to get them changed within the next few days....

wao... u open up the left side too. :lovestruck:

last fri i stuck @ hong leong nothing to do i took the engine leaflet, the way they present our max the morale already boosted up liao. now c the real thing lagi boosted up!!! :thumb:

;2977309']wao... u open up the left side too. :lovestruck:

last fri i stuck @ hong leong nothing to do i took the engine leaflet, the way they present our max the morale already boosted up liao. now c the real thing lagi boosted up!!! :thumb:

Realy?? what did they say abt the TMax in the engine leaflet???

i'm really impressed with the design of the entire final transmission!! :thumb: imagine the entire final transmission of dual-chain is immersed into gear oil, WOW, better than having to keep on spraying 'chain lube'.... hahaha....

took that part out to change the oil and the gasket. i'm not really that keen into Modifying hte Max, but more into keeping it in tip-top condition, i'm happy with what it is for now!! have told the guys in HKL to help me scout for a good pair of tires, will need to change next month. any research or info to share on this part of it???

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

haha:cheeky: thats my bike la... what is a HEPCO DECKER, something more bigger then Maxia?

the box on my burgman

TEAM RedBull Singapore