SBF Durian Plantation Ride 2008 (Open To All Classes Of Bikes)

alvin80

jus to let u guys know tt im alright. lips spilt, big bun on my head, sore legs muscles, overall no broken limp or anything. no worries. now figuring out how to take back my bike from msia police station. =p

ranzl

Bro ranzl, good to hear that you are safe and sound. Rest well.

I can help you with your bike issues.

Alvin

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

• Replies 333

so great that u gt bck ur cash !

You mean me right? Yes, thanks! Was just trying my luck :cheeky:

Your headlight ok already?

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

hey sk I, so how's ur radiator hunt ... found a suitable 1 aLready?? ... yepp i'm the VFR rider.

oh bro so ur the one who bring back the whole bag of durian?hahaha....me the chinese guy who keep asking u can ride wif tat bags back or not one .

Ride report with pictures: Group 2

Ride started on Sunday morning meeting at 9am, the extraordinary traffic jam at Tuas checkpoint ended up delaying all the riders to the meetup point at GP Esso.

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1931.jpg

The organisers having a briefing amongst themselves...

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1935.jpg

Crowd starting to gather for a the pre-ride briefing.

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1936.jpg

One of the members of the ride's working party conducting the pre-ride safety briefing.

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1938.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1940.jpg

As the briefing comes to and end, the riders & pillions suit up, i saw this...

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1944.jpg

All the riders started to form up to depart GP Esso.

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1945.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1947.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1949.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1950.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1952.jpg

Riders on the move...

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/P7133545.jpg

More pics of riders on the move.

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/P7133554.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/P7133560.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1958.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1959.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1960.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1962.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1964.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1965.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1966.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1968.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1969.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1972.jpg

The convoy riding in an orderly manner..

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1974.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1976.jpg

Having a short break cum fuel stop at Machap R&R

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1982.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1983.jpg

Taking in the sights of the beautiful scenery of Johor.

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1986.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1987.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1991.jpg

The heavens opened upon us the moment we reached Pagoh Toll plaza. Everyone scrambled to get their rain gear on. Humans in various stages of undress...

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/P7133561.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/P7133562.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/P7133563.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/P7133564.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/P7133565.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/P7133566.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/P7133567.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/P7133568.jpg

15 minutes later.... We reached the plantation in time for the durian feast!

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1992.jpg

Entire lorryload of durians. Estimated at more than half a tonne.

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1995.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1996.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1997.jpg

As the plantation workers set up the "tables" to "butcher" the durians, the crowd looked on.

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_1999.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_2000.jpg

The equipment was set up and the feast begins!

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_2003.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_2004.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_2005.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_2006.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_2007.jpg

While the rest were wolfing down their durians hungrily, i ventured out to take a few photos and chanced upon this.

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_2009.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_2010.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_2012.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_2013.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_2015.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_2017.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_2018.jpg

Photographers 'shooting' each other down.

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_2019.jpg

The aftermath.

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_2021.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_2022.jpg

The "butchers" getting some shelter from the sun.

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_2023.jpg

Now that all the tummies were filled up, we gathered everyone for the customary group photo.

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_2024.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_2025.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_2026.jpg

The group throwing durians at the photographers... "Enough photos already?!"

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/IMG_2027.jpg

After the photoshoot, some proceeded to fall out of the group to make their way elsewhere on their own. The rest went to Pagoh R&R to top up their tanks for the ride home.

Change Parade!!!!!

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/P7133569.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/P7133571.jpg

A&W... yummy!

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/P7133573.jpg

Ended the ride watching the beautiful sunset along 2nd link bridge.

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/P7133574.jpg

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee109/LoontootTravels/20080713%20SBF%20Pagoh%20Ride/P7133578.jpg

Good to know that biker ranzl is ok. Recover well. :smile:

Bro ZoRoM, it's ok. bunnie_hui and I were also lucky cos we met biker elvinart (spelling correct?) from group 2-riding a R1 who kindly led us to GP Esso :angel:

Bro pufferfish_76, WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!?????? So beautiful and burnt down just like this? :cry:

Hope you can full claim and get a new now soon. All the best!

Ya lucky we meet elvinart otherwise we will lost ou way !

My head light gone crazy some time have light some time no light.. Next week than go repair ..

我最深爱的人伤我å´æ˜¯æœ€æ·±

Good to know that biker ranzl is ok. Recover well. :smile:

Bro ZoRoM, it's ok. bunnie_hui and I were also lucky cos we met biker elvinart (spelling correct?) from group 2-riding a R1 who kindly led us to GP Esso :angel:

Bro pufferfish_76, WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!?????? So beautiful and burnt down just like this? :cry:

Hope you can full claim and get a new now soon. All the best!

Do fix your coolant soon.. Hope to catch up with U again. :cheers:

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg

OMg!!

You are the Green Kawa Z1000 with sweet pipes (4 Wicked looking ones!!)???

I thought you were riding one of the nicest bike in the 2B convoy...and you were riding with your mate on a super four with blue handle bar...... are you the one??

Even if you are not him... I am sorry to here about the incident!! Damn it!!

I hope all is well mate.....:o :o

yep .. im the one ..

now the bike has gone .. n just get myself a class 2B bike .. cant tahan 2 support 2 big bike ... still need to pay 4 my Z1 installment ..

need 4 - 6mths to settle everything ..

the f..ker who burn down the bike .. hate these ppl who did it ..

use ur ass n think .. ppls bike u burn it u happy ??

wish ur own bike , house get burn down soon ..

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h307/shelyn_suyee/Dear%20and%20Me/mybike.jpg

Ya lucky we meet elvinart otherwise we will lost ou way !

My head light gone crazy some time have light some time no light.. Next week than go repair ..

I suggest you go change asap as it is dangerous. The last time i came back from a trip, my light was spoilt. Then one car reverse and hit my leg then i let the bike slowly down to ground. After that he say i nvr on headlight so not totally his fault. I die die say i got on highbeam which i really did. then he paid me some damages.

Moral of the story is no headlight is dangerous plus it gives other people excuses to put the blame back on you.

great picture palmer! good job!!!

i won't consider them great actually. Could have been better. *mumbles to ownself, now i have to spend another couple of grand on lenses*

The picture show begins here with me and the safety drivers(Chris and joanne)

http://lh4.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzErccyCnI/AAAAAAAACs8/ZouWqO3G2LY/IMG_3852%201.jpg?imgmax=720

Guys, get ready for the ride!~~!

http://lh4.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzElVBm9DI/AAAAAAAACsw/z0cZFEVulaA/IMG_3857%202.jpg?imgmax=720

This loveycouple is get all ready for the durians!

http://lh3.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzEY6lLaPI/AAAAAAAACsY/sPYEafPaJGc/IMG_3862%203.jpg?imgmax=640

well.. gentle start your engines~~ *vroom*

http://lh6.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzEO1s-9rI/AAAAAAAACsA/X4dUEcgwThs/IMG_3881%204.jpg?imgmax=720

*pop pop pop pop....* *roar*

http://lh6.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzEnqFzFaI/AAAAAAAACs0/UgYlc0G9xms/IMG_3884%205.jpg?imgmax=720

*peh peh peh peh....*

http://lh6.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzEiM399RI/AAAAAAAACso/6XRQ6GQSnew/IMG_3885%206.jpg?imgmax=720

*vooo voooo*

http://lh4.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzD9NWXQyI/AAAAAAAACrU/nHWNflEGBp4/IMG_3887%207.jpg?imgmax=640

here we go crusing our way to the durians~~~

http://lh6.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzEUUP8hWI/AAAAAAAACsM/RzfuszZqBLk/IMG_3890%208.jpg?imgmax=720

introducing the safety car behind this successful ride~!!

http://lh5.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzEXN-8eRI/AAAAAAAACsU/6Wjov7hvdRM/IMG_3899%2010.jpg?imgmax=720

bikers crusing by....

http://lh4.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzEKx6k9hI/AAAAAAAACrw/6MOmSfKH7lo/IMG_3902%2011.jpg?imgmax=720

Turning in to machap R&R for some petrol refill..

http://lh3.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzEVmMoPAI/AAAAAAAACsQ/6cAq3uNZ7Lg/IMG_3921%2012.jpg?imgmax=720

now.. thats what we call ride in style

http://lh6.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzExb0MTUI/AAAAAAAACtM/C__Ibok014U/IMG_3928%2013.jpg?imgmax=640

the big bikers attempting to zoom past to rush to get the first taste of durians..

http://lh4.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDSjXhCKI/AAAAAAAACpw/7bJDjZ_R5Y8/IMG_3948%2014.jpg?imgmax=720

haaaa... when all of you guys are rushing off to taste the durians.. thats what i did when you guys cleared the road!!! :cheeky:

http://lh4.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzE0gWNs2I/AAAAAAAACtU/_eT1rRDfyrQ/IMG_3963%2015.jpg?imgmax=720

Along the way are beautiful scenes of roads in between valleys

http://lh5.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzEyhe-xiI/AAAAAAAACtQ/FLfF_c4J-ig/IMG_3966%2016.jpg?imgmax=720

see... this is the reason why you guys see me zoooming up and down the sppeed lane.. trying to get the best shot for the convoy.

http://lh5.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzEL3fVZDI/AAAAAAAACr0/28gkToXw4v0/IMG_3973%2017.jpg?imgmax=720

------------------------------------------------------

- Need a holiday ? visit www.sgtrekker.com !

- Need a photographer? visit www.2470mm.com

and exiting to pagoh and muar exit

http://lh4.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzEtNAbTdI/AAAAAAAACtA/GiWe3iJWlXM/IMG_3977%2018.jpg?imgmax=720

well...this is riding with an attitude despite the hot weather!!! *thumbsup* bro!

http://lh6.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzE4_ZySdI/AAAAAAAACtk/BQ7icqQswCA/IMG_3984%2019.jpg?imgmax=720

wei wei wei... you sure you cant wait for the durians?!?!

http://lh5.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzEc9BZTNI/AAAAAAAACsg/c5YMoGa9cZI/IMG_4003%2020.jpg?imgmax=720

wait lah. the durians is being unloaded!

http://lh3.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzEM6VXJoI/AAAAAAAACr4/HWgpEsWu-UE/IMG_4008%2021.jpg?imgmax=720

LADY BOSS: AND YOU!!!! stop sneaking around the durian trucks!! let me stock take first! ok?!?

http://lh3.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzEGZZlWeI/AAAAAAAACrk/kOcEIISamBk/IMG_4012%2022.jpg?imgmax=640

i think big bikers came just in time (and in style) when the durians get unloaded... =_=

http://lh5.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzE2KLomUI/AAAAAAAACtc/Ykim7s9bUJg/IMG_4015%2023.jpg?imgmax=720

lorry said:bikes parking all over the places.... where are my private spaces?!

http://lh4.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDZDXbnSI/AAAAAAAACqA/IlTGIH8PpK8/IMG_4021%2024.jpg

omg.. look at the crowd.. this is 100++ hungry participants

http://lh4.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzEuzi889I/AAAAAAAACtE/jFDVnX0uuZg/IMG_4030%2025.jpg?imgmax=720

all coming and aiming at this..

http://lh4.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDUSem0zI/AAAAAAAACp0/CvuepzBuAnU/IMG_4031%2026.jpg?imgmax=720

oh man.. this is worse than a market.. people talking, fooling around, taking pictures.. waiting for durians.. so many!!!!!

http://lh3.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzEarh4qaI/AAAAAAAACsc/BeV009CLdC0/IMG_4035%2027.jpg?imgmax=720

so anyone heard someone shouting: "ANYONE HAVEN PAY YET???!!!" guess this is the reason... so many people so little money..

http://lh6.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzEwLwtPTI/AAAAAAAACtI/kMniP3QA3gg/IMG_4040%2028.jpg?imgmax=720

*sniffsniff* smells good. lets eat!

http://lh4.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDVy3sisI/AAAAAAAACp4/1by1LHoF2vs/IMG_4046%2030.jpg?imgmax=720

------------------------------------------------------

- Need a holiday ? visit www.sgtrekker.com !

- Need a photographer? visit www.2470mm.com