SBF Durian Plantation Ride 2008 (Open To All Classes Of Bikes)

alvin80

getting people to pose for me is so difficult.. lucky.. they pose for food..

http://lh5.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDn8UZYCI/AAAAAAAACqo/Z1QGdzbmmzM/IMG_4048%2031.jpg?imgmax=720

the crowd....

http://lh3.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDz4ovIsI/AAAAAAAACrA/0h-HZ6EaB7M/IMG_4049%2032.jpg?imgmax=720

more crowd...

http://lh6.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDr2JKd-I/AAAAAAAACqw/9oXvcSNpCnQ/IMG_4050%2033.jpg?imgmax=720

this is how a child look when the men are at work..

http://lh4.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDpCLDe5I/AAAAAAAACqs/q6CdMm7T1Gw/IMG_4052%2034.jpg?imgmax=720

yeah.. this is the 2nd attempt to ask this couple to pose for camera. checkout the durian stains... opps

http://lh6.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzEJnKLagI/AAAAAAAACrs/Dmbyb82-XXI/IMG_4058%2035.jpg?imgmax=640

let me show you how to open a durian!!!! *roar*

http://lh3.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzD6T5J--I/AAAAAAAACrQ/C-k3ZecMFms/IMG_4062%2036.jpg?imgmax=640

the best part in eating here is the freedom to throw the shell anytime, anywhere!

http://lh3.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzEEEc2nqI/AAAAAAAACrg/0JRZvNooc7A/IMG_4063%2037.jpg?imgmax=720

the little angel in the durian plantation.. awww....

http://lh6.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzD4TRARTI/AAAAAAAACrM/BDMoyv8kkXA/IMG_4067%2038.jpg?imgmax=720

and if i may... may i introduce the 4 little angel of the plantation?

http://lh4.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzD1aNiFrI/AAAAAAAACrE/mEGLBsltK3c/IMG_4073%2040.jpg?imgmax=640

pouty angel not posing for me... nevermind. we come back to her shortly.

http://lh6.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDiI75KvI/AAAAAAAACqU/h3BGyG14HpI/IMG_4076%2041.jpg?imgmax=720

angels aside.. men and women hugnry for durians..

http://lh5.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDgt_C_eI/AAAAAAAACqQ/7_MtbDjDwFY/IMG_4082%2042.jpg?imgmax=720

fear not that there are not enough durians.. there are more behind..

http://lh6.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDaPq5QDI/AAAAAAAACqE/Kza6vDHzKvs/IMG_4088%2043.jpg?imgmax=720

the two cameramen at war, shooting each other.

http://lh5.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDjteeTuI/AAAAAAAACqY/GSV2h8xJKmg/IMG_4090%2044.jpg?imgmax=720

so.. whats next? more durian to take back?

http://lh4.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzES228P9I/AAAAAAAACsI/2wm9jiIZR1g/IMG_4094%2045.jpg?imgmax=720

the hardworking durianman peeling more durians...

http://lh3.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDmGki-rI/AAAAAAAACqk/lJKiJipv2W8/IMG_4111%2046.jpg?imgmax=720

haaa.. the angels are back on the ves... check out the 3 different cute expression!! LOL, such a darling~

http://lh6.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDlKmhHsI/AAAAAAAACqc/aadb_fxp6vE/IMG_4142%2047.jpg?imgmax=720

introducing the queens and king of fruiits!!!!

http://lh6.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDtgnzTGI/AAAAAAAACq0/SPJjzMUkaOM/IMG_4148%2048.jpg?imgmax=720

------------------------------------------------------

- Need a holiday ? visit www.sgtrekker.com !

- Need a photographer? visit www.2470mm.com

• Replies 333

time for group shots..

http://lh3.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDD7C_RmI/AAAAAAAACpQ/VJkbWZTHrhc/IMG_4158%2049.jpg?imgmax=720

and everybody cheers: "HOORAY!!!"

http://lh3.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDD7C_RmI/AAAAAAAACpQ/VJkbWZTHrhc/IMG_4158%2049.jpg?imgmax=720

well well.. someone actually threw a durian before i got ready...

http://lh5.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDvRxTenI/AAAAAAAACq4/POrEbnNbAjg/IMG_4169%2051.jpg?imgmax=720

http://lh5.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzEQxsJVeI/AAAAAAAACsE/u5ZdUkhUfeg/IMG_4168%2050.jpg?imgmax=720

http://lh3.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzEBYdZugI/AAAAAAAACrc/_rr6pdvZo80/IMG_4176%2052.jpg?imgmax=720

and these duos just cant can enough of throwing fruits..

http://lh6.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDcnXXb3I/AAAAAAAACqI/5-v4n9rzvBg/IMG_4187%2053.jpg?imgmax=720

http://lh3.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDAy5L3QI/AAAAAAAACpI/OlRkDtDlWV0/IMG_4188%2054.jpg?imgmax=720

http://lh4.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzEqWxyHbI/AAAAAAAACs4/tVa25hgvsvI/IMG_4190%2055.jpg?imgmax=720

i think this can be called as the Singapore Bikers Band!!! everyone pose so stylo!~

http://lh4.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDN624OXI/AAAAAAAACpk/EOFaZYETWhA/IMG_4202%2056.jpg?imgmax=720

well.. not forgetting some self portraits.. pardon me, guys!

http://lh6.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzD_vSvu8I/AAAAAAAACrY/76rjAXjujpg/IMG_4209%2057.jpg?imgmax=720

see.. this is the aftermath of the durians...

http://lh3.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDfHYmeSI/AAAAAAAACqM/cBpP1U5_eCg/IMG_4225%2058.jpg?imgmax=720

haaa.. opps... got caught by them after i "snip" them from far..

http://lh5.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzEgPYgmyI/AAAAAAAACsk/DB0MFGJ_PHM/IMG_4226%2059.jpg?imgmax=720

palmer demostrating how hot a seat can get after a long exposure to sun.. *kids, do not copy this at home. palmer is trained with iron butt...*

http://lh5.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDL91dnAI/AAAAAAAACpg/crkniXB6f70/IMG_4233%2060.jpg?imgmax=640

moving out from the plantation cautiuosly..

http://lh5.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDGriGzqI/AAAAAAAACpU/MFqRbEGjpJM/IMG_4235%2061.jpg?imgmax=720

checking clearance for both direction on the roar.

http://lh6.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDRlJLUJI/AAAAAAAACps/mEtxDuNlyBo/IMG_4237%2062.jpg?imgmax=720

well.. while waiting. bikers are always friendly to pose for the lens!

http://lh4.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzEj_u8OaI/AAAAAAAACss/n9Wye-jDWmM/IMG_4238%2063.jpg?imgmax=720

opps..got caught again..

http://lh5.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDH7qZo0I/AAAAAAAACpY/W76sCiokbUI/IMG_4247%2064.jpg?imgmax=720

[/img]

whole lot getting lazy and friendly after a hot and humid afternoon... the ending of rain cheered us up!

http://lh4.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDQNjb3eI/AAAAAAAACpo/AjRmgVnHzPw/IMG_4253%2065.jpg?imgmax=720

http://lh6.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDxJXpDoI/AAAAAAAACq8/OwUxmtvc-2Y/IMG_4258%2066.jpg?imgmax=720

erm.. well.. and someone actually is too happy...

http://lh5.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDXtg-DaI/AAAAAAAACp8/AB2xQ5nryYs/IMG_4263%2067.jpg?imgmax=720

this is the final destination!!! A&W!!! details of the food has already been shared by palmer!

http://lh5.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDJnN--9I/AAAAAAAACpc/fJK25fzJRXQ/IMG_4265%2068.jpg?imgmax=720

all getting ready to go home.... Good bye and see you again!~~

http://lh6.ggpht.com/hahatan/SHzDCLdpecI/AAAAAAAACpM/YufPY4Bv9Yc/IMG_4271%2069.jpg?imgmax=720

Broz

Nice Picture !

我最深爱的人伤我å´æ˜¯æœ€æ·±

The pictures so nicely taken & describe!! :D

At least for those who participate leave a foot print of their own in their short riding hood before they went to 4 wheels.

Good memory & story to tell.

Yes indeed! Hope to be joining the many trips coming soon :thumb:

First to fix that leaking radiator :sian:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Yes indeed! Hope to be joining the many trips coming soon :thumb:

First to fix that leaking radiator :sian:

it it is due to chip from the stones.

maybe u can do some welding.

it can be done. shld be less than $50 including workmanship + flushing

at least this is done on car.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

thank u crews for the fantastic trip! it was phenomenal. also thanks to a few bros who stopped to check out my bike prob, which in the the end turned out to be the cause of an empty tank... luckily still got reserve.

xgrind is right about the gears. before the meetup i was at the stables... which explains the weird attire. so if u guys see me in funny tight pants and kinky long boots, it's not because i'm gay ok haha.

You mean this attire?

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c145/domchj46/f42dc4f2.jpg

hi newcomer,

its done by increasing the exposure to adjust the brightnesss, then increased contrast to push up the black colors. then desaturate it to make it feel washed out.

hI Bunny, markC

thanks for enjoying the pictures. im glad you peeps like it.

melvin

Chill guys, maybe dinie is just following the organiser's instruction on strictly no overtaking. well let me give some suggestions, in future trips on large group convoys. We will look into the matters and review on wats the best to suit all...

Maybe some infos for the DRZ guy, i actually went beside to ask him not to force the bike as i notice he was almost or Full throttle all the way... not to worry guys, we have last man aka sweeper and his buddy and markers, no one will be left behind. If you think that the cruising speed u are feeling tedious or the bike is stressful and u are in the midst of convoy, dun worry signal left and usher the rear guys to overtake u. once the marker or sweeper see u doing that, assistance will come. and all the misunderstanding can be avoided...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

sorry guys couldnt make it tat day and fill in my duties as

the sweeper of the group as one of my family members was

admitted to the hospital in the middle of the nite bfore the trip.

Will join u guys on the next trip, in the meantime if got any kopi

session juz let me knoe n i will try to join in ;)

hope u guys hav a fun trip and hope the rider of the s4 is recovering

well at hm now.

Chill guys, maybe dinie is just following the organiser's instruction on strictly no overtaking. well let me give some suggestions, in future trips on large group convoys. We will look into the matters and review on wats the best to suit all...

Maybe some infos for the DRZ guy, i actually went beside to ask him not to force the bike as i notice he was almost or Full throttle all the way... not to worry guys, we have last man aka sweeper and his buddy and markers, no one will be left behind. If you think that the cruising speed u are feeling tedious or the bike is stressful and u are in the midst of convoy, dun worry signal left and usher the rear guys to overtake u. once the marker or sweeper see u doing that, assistance will come. and all the misunderstanding can be avoided...

Very Well Say, Brother Yos_Bikey!! :thumb:

We r all hoping to hv a enjoyable trip & make more bikers' fren when we join the outing.

And we endure the rain, shine thru out Together, tats wat we call for.

sorry guys couldnt make it tat day and fill in my duties as

the sweeper of the group as one of my family members was

admitted to the hospital in the middle of the nite bfore the trip.

Will join u guys on the next trip, in the meantime if got any kopi

session juz let me knoe n i will try to join in ;)

hope u guys hav a fun trip and hope the rider of the s4 is recovering

well at hm now.

Heehee, we won't leave you out for sure!! see u soon!!:cheers:

Dear fearmenot and dinie,relax.It's not nice hoping others get hurt.Outings are meant to be fun.And we shouldn't disappoint the organizers by creating trouble ya?Having a few riders breaking the rules are inevitable.As long as it's not big horseplay,just chill.Join a few more SBF outings and you'll know the effort put in by the "workers party".All are adults,so ride happily and safely.

well said domchj46

SBF is a place that bikers all gather togather and thats where we make new friends and get to know each other. we learn experence everyday and from each other. the working party are try thier best to make it an enjoyable ride for every 1 as it is not that easy to handle a big group as every bike or biker have thier diffrent style in riding or thier bike limits.

Any way a big thanks to all working party for making it to happen.

sorry bro if i created a mess out of this. i honestly didnt mean to. but i treasure my life. thanks once again for the trip. i'd support you for another one if there was.

i agree and i have apologised for that. not my first time with an SBF outing though. previous rides were always ok. except for this special one.

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

Guys, allow me to clear this misunderstanding. Please forgive and forget... No one wanted all these misunderstanding... we are all here to learn and make friends... not foes... Everyone is learning... esp us the organising committee... We are still learning how to get things organised, and the best to cater for all...

Both party could be at fault, at the same time both party might not be at fault. Its just a different perspect of viewing scenarios... Most importantly if we are really at fault do learn from mistakes...

Im not good at phrasing things, neither a good peace maker... i've tried... and i sincerely hope the misunderstanding can be cleared...

P.S to involving personnels, next time round drinks on me! :cheers: not ALL personnels hor... if not my pocket :weep:

haha lastly Chill & CHEERS!!! :cheeky:

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

Guest Quincy
Guys, allow me to clear this misunderstanding. Please forgive and forget... No one wanted all these misunderstanding... we are all here to learn and make friends... not foes... Everyone is learning... esp us the organising committee... We are still learning how to get things organised, and the best to cater for all...

Both party could be at fault, at the same time both party might not be at fault. Its just a different perspect of viewing scenarios... Most importantly if we are really at fault do learn from mistakes...

Im not good at phrasing things, neither a good peace maker... i've tried... and i sincerely hope the misunderstanding can be cleared...

P.S to involving personnels, next time round drinks on me! :cheers: not ALL personnels hor... if not my pocket :weep:

haha lastly Chill & CHEERS!!! :cheeky:

even if ALL SBF personnel gather u also can tahan to treat all lor... ur pocket so deep & fat!!! :cheer: