Those are halogens I think... Well, to update, My order was dispatched out from PowerBulbs on Monday and I recieved it this morning. Install on my Bol'Dor it it really is brighter and beam throws further.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

• Replies 716

Use LEDs with a T10 socket and you won't ever regret changing. Check out MO section for ppl selling T10 LEDs... :thumb:

Think of changing meter lights too.soo many pple selling n soo many diff types..some ex some cheap..i want a bright blue color...which one to get? HELP.haha

S4 meter light uses 2xT10 bulb. Whats the wattage??thought of changing to LED but scared wattage diff. Any knowledgeable kind soul care to ans?

Fazli the extra pair or bulbs u got free is T10? can use on speedo?

Yupz its T10... Can use in Speedo.

Does the wattage matters ?

I think wattage doesn't matter much. Most standard LEDs are a max of 1W.

Yupz its T10... Can use in Speedo.

I think wattage doesn't matter much. Most standard LEDs are a max of 1W.

ic... yet to change my speedo to led.

Go look for T10 LEDs from MO section then DIY fix it up. I can help you change if you need some help. :) My Bol'Dor was a killer to change the LEDs...

Something I found online...

PathBlazer

An alternative to strobe lights. :)

Edited by Fazli

Go look for T10 LEDs from MO section then DIY fix it up. I can help you change if you need some help. :) My Bol'Dor was a killer to change the LEDs...

PathBlazer

can't be legal right? what if you accidentally "blinded" or provoke the driver infront of you due to the high beams? best is they allow us to put police car siren ~

anyone know what type of bulb super used? i mean headlight, i know only H4 but what is H4 H/L bulb? is it same?

H4 H/L means H4 bulb and the H means High Beam at 60W and L means Low Beam at 55W.

As long as the bulb is H4 60W/55W, you can use.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

H4 H/L means H4 bulb and the H means High Beam at 60W and L means Low Beam at 55W.

As long as the bulb is H4 60W/55W, you can use.

So super 4 can jus use the bulb H4 right? dun need to be H4 H/L right? because i'm buying hid kit for super 4 so not sure is it h4 or h4 h/l?:sian:

You will lose the high beam function, not advisable though you can use it.

If possible, get those hid bi-xenon kits instead of hid xenon kits.

example

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

hey guyss.. im using a RXZ head fairing and my headlights are not that bright compared to the using the original headlamp. what kind of bulb should i use to have at least similar brightness to that of the original headlamp?

help anyone?

hey guyss.. im using a RXZ head fairing and my headlights are not that bright compared to the using the original headlamp. what kind of bulb should i use to have at least similar brightness to that of the original headlamp?

help anyone?

not very possible leh...

if the bulb too bright, it might just melt the inner casing of your headlamp

best choice is to use back stock liao

not very possible leh...

if the bulb too bright, it might just melt the inner casing of your headlamp

best choice is to use back stock liao

ouhh.. sadly the owner didnt have the stock headliaght already.. oh mannn... when riding at night sometimes damn useless man the RXZ headlights..

so i guess there's no solution to this... except to change to stock :cry:

PathBlazer

wow! got to have this dude!! any idea where to find in sg?

Faster than fast,

Quicker than quick.

can't be legal right? what if you accidentally "blinded" or provoke the driver infront of you due to the high beams? best is they allow us to put police car siren ~

haha. i got it installed on both of my cars. =x

Faster than fast,

Quicker than quick.

ouh, i only got the siren and strobe light installed on my cars. Do it at Xtra, JB.

Faster than fast,

Quicker than quick.

lately i see many S4 the speedometer got many lighting colour..

i also wanna do mine lehz... pls advise.. how much should the budget be, where to get it... thankz.. cheers

Phantom (ta200) 2008-2009

Super4 spec1 (CB400) 2009- currently:angel: