so really bringing the polo tee back...

lets hope there are alot of buyers this time round!

• Replies 4.1k

Hi all, I am newbie in bikes. Can any kind soul out there tell me how much it costs to fix the electrical starter on a Spark?

BTW, I am a guy and does it mean there will be no advice and help given?

Furthermore, I am riding a Spark 135 now without the electric start and that is why I am asking about the cost.

Hi all, I am newbie in bikes. Can any kind soul out there tell me how much it costs to fix the electrical starter on a Spark?

Furthermore, I am riding a Spark 135 now without the electric start and that is why I am asking about the cost.

not advisable to put as the cost should be quite high as u have to modify your engine would be more easier to have bought a spark with the electric start in the first place:cheeky:

my top speed 160.

standard carb.

FC arnd 35-40km/l.

the petrol's fine..

its only the maintenance.a

1000km per service (EO,OF,plug)

and your fc is still so good :giddy:

bery cool can list the things done ?? i might wanna do it

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

Was quoted about 400rm if not remember wrongly in malaysia

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

Hey bros!

Future spark rider here! Just want to know a few things:

-Is it legal to convert the rear drum brakes to dis brakes? Will it pass inspection?

-I heard some say that those racing footrest than fixed on drum brakes is not usable anymore when you change to disc brakes. Is it true?

-Regarding the GPR full system, is the baffle removable when bought or must mod it?

-Lastly. will a racing cdi plus a size 30mm carb big bore to 32mm have any big difference besides the crazy fuel consumption? As in will the pickup and top speed be superb?

Thanks for all for reading! =)

Dec 2007 - Oct 2008 NSR 150 SP "The Ghost" Retired

Oct 2008 - Aug 2010 Yamaha Spark T135 "Sparky" Retired

Sep 2010 - Honda CB400 Spec 3 Tri Color Edition

hi!

wa...another spian downgrade to spark...

i love my spark!

19 april 2006 - 30 june 2008 - (Honda nsr150)

14 July 2008 - 2010 - (spark135)

14 December 2015 - ??? (RVF)

Hey bros!

Future spark rider here! Just want to know a few things:

-Is it legal to convert the rear drum brakes to dis brakes? Will it pass inspection?

-I heard some say that those racing footrest than fixed on drum brakes is not usable anymore when you change to disc brakes. Is it true?

-Regarding the GPR full system, is the baffle removable when bought or must mod it?

-Lastly. will a racing cdi plus a size 30mm carb big bore to 32mm have any big difference besides the crazy fuel consumption? As in will the pickup and top speed be superb?

Thanks for all for reading! =)

drum brakes wif racing ftrest not makan, chnged mine to disc brake, 4 inspection pass anot not sure coz nxt yr sept then inspection. e baffle as in e silencer? if it is en 4 new gpr can unscrew it n put racing kit. u want pickup use big sprocket, u want top speed it all depends on hw gd ur settings ar n e rider. 32mm carb? wow... e bigger e carb, more fc n more acceleration u get. juz my 1cents, if im wrong, sumone pls enlightened it. :cheeky:

racing ftrest

drum brakes wif racing ftrest not makan, chnged mine to disc brake, 4 inspection pass anot not sure coz nxt yr sept then inspection. e baffle as in e silencer? if it is en 4 new gpr can unscrew it n put racing kit. u want pickup use big sprocket, u want top speed it all depends on hw gd ur settings ar n e rider. 32mm carb? wow... e bigger e carb, more fc n more acceleration u get. juz my 1cents, if im wrong, sumone pls enlightened it. :cheeky:

racing ftrest

recommend uma racing piston jet carb 32mm. It really works. If dun wan to spent so much on exhaust, get abm is good enuff, not forgetting cdi too. :cool:

1999 - 2000 ~ Honda Hornet

2001 - 2002 ~ Honda Fireblade L-Model

2002 - ???? ~ Yamaha YZF R1 2002

2007 - 2008 ~ Yamaha X1

2008 - ???? ~ Yamaha Spark 135

Most Memorable Trip On My Bike - 1864 Corners

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa285/danesious/DIGI0011-1.jpg

cubs polo tee is back! grab it fast dateline is 31 this month!

where??where to buy???

profiles.friendster.com/bikerahger

profiles.friendster.com/xiaoxian19

facebook:[email protected]

NSR SP 150[FU752G]=> Nov 2005 - Aug 2006

Spark 135[FBA8421L]=> 13 Sept 2006 - 12 Dec 2008

Mitshibishi Lancer[sFZ1*1*X]=> 20 Jun 2008 - ?

CBR400=>[FN9***K] 12 Dec - ?

hmm.. how abt this..

anyone interested in going to jB for some quality advice on wad to do frm a proven mech..

u can pm me.

definitely better den speculating wad's wrong or wad we should not do..

im going to jB this fri nite at 1130pm.

i'll most prob be able to check my mail last time on fri morning.

it would serve to be a mini gathering too.

Italians - Overly Passionate, Always Dressed To The Nines, Always Over The Top.

hmm.. how abt this..

anyone interested in going to jB for some quality advice on wad to do frm a proven mech..

u can pm me.

Italians - Overly Passionate, Always Dressed To The Nines, Always Over The Top.

recommend uma racing piston jet carb 32mm. It really works. If dun wan to spent so much on exhaust, get abm is good enuff, not forgetting cdi too. :cool:

if ur interested, i haf uma racing carb 28mm to sell, if u want a gd aftermarket pipe, my endurance is up for sale too n pls mine is not those imitation endurance frm jb :)

hmm.. how abt this..

u can pm me.

quite interested ar joe, will confirm wif u, btw which shop u olways go at jb

Guys ah, i got sp carb to sell, for the future lacers :) Anyone interested can sms me k. Also got gold colour ride-it rims.

Both cheap cheap. Offer me only :p

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b112/h4hahak1m/DSC01047-1.jpg

Spark 135 and x1r riders!

Add yourself into our new FB page now!

Or if u're and ex-spark/x1r rider.

No registration fees :)

https://www.facebook.com/yamahat135sbf

if ur interested, i haf uma racing carb 28mm to sell, if u want a gd aftermarket pipe, my endurance is up for sale too n pls mine is not those imitation endurance frm jb :)

My spark is currently equiped with uma racing carb 32mm, abm exhaust. Waiting for the arrival of my cdi. :cool:

1999 - 2000 ~ Honda Hornet

2001 - 2002 ~ Honda Fireblade L-Model

2002 - ???? ~ Yamaha YZF R1 2002

2007 - 2008 ~ Yamaha X1

2008 - ???? ~ Yamaha Spark 135

Most Memorable Trip On My Bike - 1864 Corners

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa285/danesious/DIGI0011-1.jpg

Can try Bplus, Ah boy or JB if u want to...

Thanks Man V.1 ....JB ah boy izzit? are u goin anytime soon, i dunoo the way there

To gain something, there must be a sacrifice. This is the principle of equivalent trade

emmz... is endurance pipe legal??

My spark is currently equiped with uma racing carb 32mm, abm exhaust. Waiting for the arrival of my cdi. :cool:

wah 32mm hw ur fc bro? i use uma 28mm e fc like pulling cow's milk. sumore uma setting very hard, nw use sp carb, big bore, high-cam, chnge clutch spring clutch plate, domino fast trotle, programmable cdi, interval use of gpr or endurance, fc like openin tap water liao, stil tinkin to mod again hahahahaha :thumb:

emmz... is endurance pipe legal??

how i wish it was legal, tiz pipe got performance n e sound very loud n bassy, not 4 e faint-hearted but more 4 tp to "heart" u hahahaha :cheeky:

Hey rocksteady,biker_ah_ger or anyone out thurr..im thinking of increasing my top speed a little more..by just changing carb will do or not? n which carb is best recommended ?thanks

changing ur carb will only give u a faster response. in example... more petrol flowing in, provides u a better acceleration. ur top speed will be the same as you haven't done any major mods. block, cams, gearbox, coil, cdi, free flow pipe, clutch springs, valve springs, valve, carburetor... its endless i tell u.

Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/59442677.gif

how i wish it was legal, tiz pipe got performance n e sound very loud n bassy, not 4 e faint-hearted but more 4 tp to "heart" u hahahaha :cheeky:

hahazzz....bouns to TP sia..lolz...

Hey rocksteady,biker_ah_ger or anyone out thurr..im thinking of increasing my top speed a little more..by just changing carb will do or not? n which carb is best recommended ?thanks

for me idunno reali noe...i onli change to sp carb and tong the pipe..1 ting isspark is toolight for high speed ba..tat's wat i tink...heez..:cheeky: