Originally posted by tamiltiger88@Dec 6 2006, 08:08 PM

hey ny 1 know if i can open up my head light so i can clean the silver prt inside.. very blur leh.. then try to open the nut but it keeps turning and turning...

that two nut cant be open... mine also... keep turning turning and turning... get the whole headlight out... then get ur bulb out... then slowly use a stick and wrap something around it to clean... i also do that... but after sometime, it gets dirty again... so, no point cleaning la... waste time and effort only... lol...

Originally posted by FatiGuE@Dec 6 2006, 10:20 PM

Ya all KRR comes with fast throttle, but the aftermarket ones should be better. Ppl normally use daytona fast throttle (get in JB cheaper). But I heard alot of good things bout Domino fast throttle.. it's more ex tho.

no point la.. waste of money nia all i can say ;)

Originally posted by krazyfist@Dec 6 2006, 10:24 PM

wah..just thought of asking u to come along the next time im going jb but u go 2nd link..haiyah... :slapforehead:

next time sure got chance one xD

Originally posted by KheeTia@Dec 7 2006, 02:43 AM

that two nut cant be open... mine also... keep turning turning and turning... get the whole headlight out... then get ur bulb out... then slowly use a stick and wrap something around it to clean... i also do that... but after sometime, it gets dirty again... so, no point cleaning la... waste time and effort only... lol...

the 2 nut that hold on your dashboard CAN be opened.

Originally posted by OhMiGosh@Dec 7 2006, 05:33 AM

the 2 nut that hold on your dashboard CAN be opened.

Easy to clean annot my one also freaking horrible

== :angel: The shortest distance between two points is always under construction :angel: ==

Ya all KRR comes with fast throttle, but the aftermarket ones should be better. Ppl normally use daytona fast throttle (get in JB cheaper). But I heard alot of good things bout Domino fast throttle.. it's more ex tho.

oic..thx for the info :smile:

--------------------------

[date of achievement] or [license achieved] - no one wants to noe... thk u ;-p

Originally posted by dyingxatheist+Dec 6 2006, 11:14 AM-->
QUOTE (dyingxatheist @ Dec 6 2006, 11:14 AM)
oh... we have outings??? :eek:[/b]

You can stay out late one meh? o_O

Originally posted by skirtchaser@Dec 6 2006, 07:45 PM

anyone here fix a fast throttle on their bike?? if so how much ah?? thinkin of installin one leh...my fren been talkin bout it...pay day comin up so my hand itchy already liao...tis thingy enchance ur pick up rite?? rite?? rite??

Not really..It just makes your effort to turn the throttle to full shorter/lesser..

Originally posted by tamiltiger88@Dec 6 2006, 08:08 PM

hey ny 1 know if i can open up my head light so i can clean the silver prt inside.. very blur leh.. then try to open the nut but it keeps turning and turning...

Can open..But at your own risk..Coz after open must glue back..But must make sure it will be watertight..Another way to open it easily is by heating up the perimeter of the headlight then you can peel it off..Caution tho..The sticky glue will be hot..

Originally posted by krazyfist@Dec 6 2006, 10:18 PM

mmm...think im going for it too....

Don't forget to put the word Peepot on it..Ahaha..:cheeky:

Ya all KRR comes with fast throttle.

where do u learn this from? care to share?

When i know me and my bike is together as one.

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/5761/voodoodoll.png

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/9593/voodoodoll.jpg

Originally posted by krazyfist@Dec 7 2006, 04:33 PM

guys izzit true putting a neon light will get around 300 buckxs worth of fine if tp fine us?

i think it is illegal under the LTA rules. but i got LED.

can i get a extra pillion seat and change it to single seater or do i have to change the entire thing? if can just change the pillion seat, may i know where to get it done?

Originally posted by angeldogleslie@Dec 6 2006, 07:29 PM

dunno about now lar but last time atom87 will be very garang and usually organise outing every friday night lols

i tink he now MIA =X

Kawasaki 150ZX ::Rusty:: 2005-2010

Honda CB400 Revo ::BlackBeauty:: 2010-20XX

-------------

|Biologic iPhone Mount|Stebel Nautilus Horn|K&N Air Filter|

|Ah Pek's Grounding Wire|DIY 5V USB Port|Scorpio SR-i900|

|DIY Secondary Strobe Brake Leds|

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

Originally posted by at0m87@Dec 7 2006, 08:29 PM

i tink he now MIA =X

MIA still post lol

== :angel: The shortest distance between two points is always under construction :angel: ==

Hey does any one know how much a original rear and front suspension costs in jb?

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by at0m87@Dec 7 2006, 08:29 PM

i tink he now MIA =X

ya lor busy going after mei mei mah!!!!:sweat:

heard he can attract many gals !!!!:sweat:

Originally posted by Metal_Heart+Dec 7 2006, 11:11 PM-->
QUOTE (Metal_Heart @ Dec 7 2006, 11:11 PM)
Hey does any one know how much a original rear and front suspension costs in jb?[/b]

wah i think sure very the ex...no idea wats the price range though but y u wanna change huh?? care to share? :confused:

--------------------------

[date of achievement] or [license achieved] - no one wants to noe... thk u ;-p

Originally posted by skirtchaser@Dec 7 2006, 11:22 PM

u mean tat guy give wrong info ah?? so stock krr no fast throttle izzit?? :sian:

for wat i know is NO..maybe he can share with us.If u have frenz riding scrambler us try and feel the diff, that is a real original fast throttle.

When i know me and my bike is together as one.

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/5761/voodoodoll.png

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/9593/voodoodoll.jpg

Originally posted by voodoodoll@Dec 7 2006, 05:02 PM

where do u learn this from? care to share?

Jeremy, as u expect, I heard that from other ppl riding KRR. Of corz, words on the streets aren't exactly accurate. So I might be wrong bout the fast throttle. No problem, mistakes are good, coz myself & others can learn from it.

So, as u have been riding KRR longer den I have, met more experienced riders then I do, please share ur opinion on the matter.

Originally posted by skirtchaser@Dec 7 2006, 11:22 PM

wah i think sure very the ex...no idea wats the price range though but y u wanna change huh?? care to share? :confused:

My rear suspension totally gone.. I pillion my fren go slowly over hump oso scrape the bikes belly.. Dont know what suspension the previous owner installed but cnfrm not original. Doesnt have the gascan. Singapore damn ex.. just the rear $350 :weep: I scared wait scrape too much until the belly got hole.. Anyone can recommend what to do? :giddy:

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

Originally posted by FatiGuE@Dec 8 2006, 02:57 AM

Jeremy, as u expect, I heard that from other ppl riding KRR. Of corz, words on the streets aren't exactly accurate. So I might be wrong bout the fast throttle. No problem, mistakes are good, coz myself & others can learn from it.

So, as u have been riding KRR longer den I have, met more experienced riders then I do, please share ur opinion on the matter.

fast throttle is only to make the turning of the throttle shorter... which mean need less effort to turn the throttle for more fuel to flow into the carb... coz usually our throttle can turn for example 60 degrees... fast throttle full throttle is abt 30 degrees??? this is just an example... exact i not sure...

hope it helps...

***only 1 image allowed in signature***

http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/408/stealthlogogs0.jpg

Bikes: Kawasaki Kr150 (Sold: 150509) ---- Class 2B : 11 Jul 2005

Honda CB400 Ver S ------------------- Class 2A : 01 Aug 2006

Kawasaki ZZR1400B ------------------ Class 2 : 09 Oct 2007

Suzuki GSXR1300RY (Sold: May 2010)

Team Kawasaki Johorâ„¢

got outing tonite bo???? if got ask voodoodoll or blurzzz give me a call guys... or u guys can call me also.... 98462572 ck...

***only 1 image allowed in signature***

http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/408/stealthlogogs0.jpg

Bikes: Kawasaki Kr150 (Sold: 150509) ---- Class 2B : 11 Jul 2005

Honda CB400 Ver S ------------------- Class 2A : 01 Aug 2006

Kawasaki ZZR1400B ------------------ Class 2 : 09 Oct 2007

Suzuki GSXR1300RY (Sold: May 2010)

Team Kawasaki Johorâ„¢