Originally posted by mystery rider+February 09, 2007 03:03 am-->
QUOTE (mystery rider @ February 09, 2007 03:03 am)
To all guys in krr thread!

As i mention be4..

if a clever person mod his bike, spocket ratio is the last thing to touch on!

Take me for an example..

i dun adjust my jetting, or any other of my bike stuff to suit my spocket ratio..

its the place of my environment to decide my spocket ratio..

For my bike capability, singapore rd and traffic condition..

lastly my riding style..

i choose 2.6 spocket ratio to enhance the performance of my bike!

RATIO 2.6!

its mean when ur rear wheel turn 1 round, ur front spocket turn 2.6 round!

so the smallest the ratio is the faster the bike can go as in top end...

but dun forget!

the ratio tat u choose is it pratical for ur riding style? the capability of ur bike?

and the environment you are in??

example if two same stock brand new kr using 2.6 & 2.29 ratio..

or lets call krA using 2.6 krB using 2.29 spocket ratio..

for pick up krB for sure kana eat up by krA & top end krB sure eat up krA...

so for my personal opinion if someone knows about bike and the bike have the capability to run ratio 2.29 from top 0 till top end...

tat bike must be quite fast the engine might be quite strong...

and lastly...

the rider might be very fierce!

hahaha!

joking!

.......... [/b]

bro how bout the chain length?? cuz i have seen numbers like 520 n 428 for chains when they are sold...does it have any effect on speed or pick up when using one or another??

care to explain?? :sweat:

--------------------------

[date of achievement] or [license achieved] - no one wants to noe... thk u ;-p

Originally posted by alvin8787@February 10, 2007 08:08 pm

so he ###### blind liao..but lucky u r ok..

nice to see u in person, let go for coffee someday. :smile:

When i know me and my bike is together as one.

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/5761/voodoodoll.png

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/9593/voodoodoll.jpg

Originally posted by CyBerKnighT@February 10, 2007 11:43 pm

Play until gear 3 only... den play corner @ 60++.. feel like as if in circuit... :cheeky:

until gear 3 only? mmm...becareful heavy vehical carpark usually have stoney grounds...not stable for cornering u noe...becareful once again...

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

Originally posted by valeray@February 11, 2007 12:12 am

if go 2nd link can corner at exit 312C

heh... :cheeky:

exit 312c? not so sure where...going to jb or coming back to singapore time?

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

Originally posted by compfused@February 11, 2007 02:16 am

You so many $$..Change here change there..I thought recently you just changed? Did the RK snapped on you? :confused:

The makings of a very feerce lacer..Go find Peepot ask him to teach you how to be the most feared lacer..Be nice to him and he might just take you under his wing..Ahaha..

hey compfused, stop it lah..im not a racer.. safety should we always be..treasure our license and dont wanna repeat having pracs all over again.. anyway, rkm has not snapped but the quality can be felt...

the difference between singapore chain and malaysia chain are a big difference..can feel it..

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

Originally posted by KheeTia@February 11, 2007 03:53 am

go make a police report... dun think becos he hit and run means he will not make police report... cos maybe he will be scared that u saw his plate number... then he will go make police report to cover his own backside... i experinced it b4... cos i hit a car and ran... then i scared... so to cover my backside, i go make police report... lucky that car owner didnt go make.. if not my insurance sure kanna claim...

aarrr..just remembered...if u make police report, they sure wanna prove..so better bring one of ur fren and ask him to act become ur witness..that will work...!

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

Originally posted by Blurzzz@February 11, 2007 12:50 pm

how u know??

aiyah..u told in one of the post b4..i forgot which one..changing bike arh blurzz?

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

Originally posted by CyBerKnighT@February 10, 2007 01:16 am

ok2... 14,39... Think standard for KR... Got extra 0.5 rpm to go... Yesterday test @ yishun heavy vehicle carpark there... Play straight road only... Gear 2 still bike can fly!

Yishun Heavy vehicle carpark? Where is that? Izzit near the industrial park or the entrance to Yishun dam?

Wah... KR forum got more and more Lacer liao...

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;7/st/20070518/e/Class+2A/dt/13/k/7031/event.png

http://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w98/XeoN82/DSC00014.jpg

-=LIVE TO RIDE, RIDE TO LIVE=-

-=1999 - Aprilia RS 125=-

-=2006 - Kawazaki Kr 150=-

-=2007 - Honda CB400 Specs I=-

Originally posted by CyBerKnighT+February 11, 2007 01:47 pm-->
QUOTE (CyBerKnighT @ February 11, 2007 01:47 pm)
Play for fun only.. No intention of lacing or what... it's just the thrill that you get at the end of the day... :cheeky:[/b]

True lacer mentality.. :bow:

Originally posted by skirtchaser@February 11, 2007 02:16 pm

bro how bout the chain length?? cuz i have seen numbers like 520 n 428 for chains when they are sold...does it have any effect on speed or pick up when using one or another??

Chain length? More chin add more weight la..Simple as that..As for 520 and 428..Its the size of the chain..520 being thicker and used by bikelike SP (bigger hub) and 428 for our dear KR..

Originally posted by krazyfist@February 11, 2007 03:20 pm

hey compfused, stop it lah..im not a racer.. safety should we always be..treasure our license and dont wanna repeat having pracs all over again.. anyway, rkm has not snapped but the quality can be felt...

the difference between singapore chain and malaysia chain are a big difference..can feel it..

Hard to stop la..Its like Pringles..Once you pop you can't stop..Ahaha..Same like you always smoke me..Speakin of safety..Guess its very safe to signal right then go straight..

My M'sian so called heavy duty chain snapped on me..Never will patronise that shop again..Ahaha..

Originally posted by krazyfist@February 11, 2007 03:33 pm

aarrr..just remembered...if u make police report, they sure wanna prove..so better bring one of ur fren and ask him to act become ur witness..that will work...!

Make sure your friend not those kanchiong spider type..Or he can be charged for makin a false statement..

Originally posted by skirtchaser@February 11, 2007 02:16 pm

so is there any 2nd hand fairing there at soon hin?? how much they sellin ah??

yes!

but....

520 & 428 is not the chain length...

is the size or i would say width of it...

compare both of them i can said tat 428 is lighter then 520..

imagine the front spocket is pulling something lighter then be4...

it improve in its pick up, mid range.. and abit of top end...

but talking bout lasting wise 520 will be more lasting...

if u neber pillion at all..

can try somehing ligther then 428...

try 415...

ur bike can fly...

but if u pillion...

u will cry...

cannot last long have to change liao...

428 still ok... still can last!

fyi kr original chain size is 520..

O-ring are different also...

lasting if u take care..

but.......

We did not inherit the Earth from our ancestors

We borrow it from our children!

http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/ghost_rider3.jpghttp://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/violence.gif

Originally posted by krazyfist@February 11, 2007 03:13 pm

exit 312c? not so sure where...going to jb or coming back to singapore time?

after 2nd link, after msia immigresen, after toll.... den str all the way till u see 312C... den peng urway down den peng again urway up coming back towards singapore...

den before u reach the toll, enter the gelang patah R&R and eat some rabbit, deer or ostrich ramlee burger den pump den enter singapore lor...

and den call it a day!

eh i wanna buy 2nd hand fairings too... my right side crack into two... :cry: any shop in the west got sell?? if got cheap ones at the east oso can... haha...

er.... heh heh... er...

Originally posted by FatiGuE+February 11, 2007 04:33 pm-->
QUOTE (FatiGuE @ February 11, 2007 04:33 pm)
Yishun Heavy vehicle carpark? Where is that? Izzit near the industrial park or the entrance to Yishun dam?

[/b]

i think hes referrin to the one near the industrial park there...its a huge carpark suitable for carpark rally...

Originally posted by mystery rider@February 11, 2007 06:36 pm

yes!

but....

520 & 428 is not the chain length...

is the size or i would say width of it...

compare both of them i can said tat 428 is lighter then 520..

oic thx for clearin my doubt...all tis while tot it was the chain length...anyway juz for info im using a heavy duty chain (gpr brand) n sprockets (jt) size f17 r41 if im not wrong...

--------------------------

[date of achievement] or [license achieved] - no one wants to noe... thk u ;-p

Originally posted by krazyfist@February 11, 2007 03:33 pm

yea... i made a police report.. and i got witness..

got rounding on this Friday?? b4 CNY.............................

1 July 05 - 6 June 07 kawasaki KRR

8 June 2007 - 30 Apr 09 x9 EVO :p

4 May 2009 - Now DRZ400 :thumb:

Originally posted by tyujhgbnm@February 11, 2007 10:09 pm

got rounding on this Friday?? b4 CNY.............................

No idea..I'm gonna be so bored this wednesday..For the whole week..:sian:

Originally posted by voodoodoll@February 11, 2007 03:07 pm

nice to see u in person, let go for coffee someday. :smile:

same to me,nice to know u...sure!drink coffee next time.

Originally posted by xsebastx@February 10, 2007 09:50 am

wah.. racer sia..

Thanks you for the KRR brake light.

The old sai tao u can keep 4 next time when u need to respray the sai tao again.

Originally posted by skirtchaser@February 11, 2007 07:56 pm

i think hes referrin to the one near the industrial park there...its a huge carpark suitable for carpark rally...

oic thx for clearin my doubt...all tis while tot it was the chain length...anyway juz for info im using a heavy duty chain (gpr brand) n sprockets (jt) size f17 r41 if im not wrong...

wah it would be quite an adventure if lots of kr could go together...:cheer:

Ya! correct... That one suitable for drifting oso! :cheeky: hahaha.. Btw f17,r41 how it feels? Got top end? i think only pick up wise...

~~ WhEn AnGeL DeSerVeS tO diE ~~

~~ SearChinG FoR My LoSt SouL ~~

~~ To LiVe AnD LeT DiE ~~

~~ EveryOnE WaS BorN tO SerVe a PurPoSe ~~

06 Nov 2006 = Kawasaki KRR 150 //

03 Jun 2008 = Suzuki GSXR 400 //

12 Jan 2009 = Honda Wave 125 //

21 Aug 2010 = Honda Super 4 Spec 1 //

Originally posted by zongbao@February 08, 2007 03:58 pm

dun need to book in ah.

i 8 to 530 everyday leix.... no need book-in one leix... coz now on course at AFS mahz...

***only 1 image allowed in signature***

http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/408/stealthlogogs0.jpg

Bikes: Kawasaki Kr150 (Sold: 150509) ---- Class 2B : 11 Jul 2005

Honda CB400 Ver S ------------------- Class 2A : 01 Aug 2006

Kawasaki ZZR1400B ------------------ Class 2 : 09 Oct 2007

Suzuki GSXR1300RY (Sold: May 2010)

Team Kawasaki Johorâ„¢

Originally posted by compfused@February 11, 2007 10:20 pm

No idea..I'm gonna be so bored this wednesday..For the whole week..:sian:

I off on 13 & 14... Maybe can meet up or kopi... kekekeke

~~ WhEn AnGeL DeSerVeS tO diE ~~

~~ SearChinG FoR My LoSt SouL ~~

~~ To LiVe AnD LeT DiE ~~

~~ EveryOnE WaS BorN tO SerVe a PurPoSe ~~

06 Nov 2006 = Kawasaki KRR 150 //

03 Jun 2008 = Suzuki GSXR 400 //

12 Jan 2009 = Honda Wave 125 //

21 Aug 2010 = Honda Super 4 Spec 1 //

Originally posted by alvin8787@February 08, 2007 10:41 pm

I ALSO GOT I GOD..:cheeky: :cheeky: BUT ONLY ASK FOR 4D!!!!

lol....

Team Kawasaki Johorâ„¢

Originally posted by krazyfist@February 08, 2007 11:57 pm

wah blurz, u changing bike huh?

think he stick to krr better... haha...

Team Kawasaki Johorâ„¢

Originally posted by CyBerKnighT@February 09, 2007 12:14 am

Just want to ask will i get a fined if a red light camera flashes at me when the right turn arrow is still on? Cos a bus beat the red light and the camera flashed twice! KNN bus driver... One for the bus... And another one for me.. :sian:

red light camera will flash 2 times...

1st one when u just cross the white line... another one is when u've cross both white line...

this is to make sure u're beating the red light and not moving abit forward only like some bikes and car will do...

this info got from TP talks...

think for ur case if they send u letter u can appeal one la... u're not in the wrong...

Team Kawasaki Johorâ„¢

Originally posted by KheeTia@February 09, 2007 11:46 am

wahaha... not going to ride anymore... had decided to give up riding... although i will still miss it...

what makes u have that thinking?????

Team Kawasaki Johorâ„¢