in this thread who rides super 4?

why? why? why?

u miss mi ah?

so waste ful......heez......when they refil they just pour like that only right?

the other day when they refill ur brake fluid or they simply changed the brake fluid completely?

if they onli refill... didi they use the correct DOT grading brake fluid? :sweat:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

nxt time let me play your s4 :smile:

hmmm....

:nono: :nono: :nono:

the other day when they refill ur brake fluid or they simply changed the brake fluid completely?

if they onli refill... didi they use the correct DOT grading brake fluid? :sweat:

they refill.....i suppose they should know which type is the correct one.

anyway, the prob exist even before i went to the mechanic

who is the hyde81???? was he/she at the outing?

just trying to match names with whom i saw.....

I STILL NO KOE WHO ARE U LEH!!!

i also dunno who u r...

http://alpha.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1115.jpg

why get a 1 when you can have a perfect 10 ?

i doubt u seen mi... :p

even if i have seen, i might not know who is who

Braking Problems

====================

1. Brake fluids are hydroscopic

Hydroscopic means brake fluids have the tendency to absorb moisture. When that happens, your braking system will be rendered ineffective. What the absorbed moisture does is simply lower/reduce the brake fluid's boiling point. When brake fluids heat up, the moisture will boil and turn into steam. Steam means air, and air means it is compressible. When this happens, your brake fluid can no longer actuate the brake pistons effectively, and you feel the loss of braking effectiveness.

Because brake fluids are hydroscopic, it is advisable to flush and change your entire brake fluid at least once a year. When I say flush, I mean drain away the entire old fluid and thereafter fill up with new fluid. Do not mix old and new fluid.

The only time you top up fluid is because you saw the fluid level low in your sightglass and you are aware that you have changed your fluid recently or is still within the effective useful life of the fluid. Other than that, you have to unplug at your brakes to drain out the fluid, and at the same time, the master cylinder has to be drained too.

I am a hermit, looking for my own island ...

even if i have seen, i might not know who is who

haha.. who ask u to leave soon early?? :p keke

must stay longer to get to know all.. :p :D :D

Braking Problems

===========

2. Master Cylinder

The master cylinder is the brake fluid reservoir. KRRs have 2 master cylinders. The one for the front brakes is on the right hand handlebar, taking the form of a small rectangular black tank. There is a glass in the tank. When you look into the glass, you see something metallic and the fluid level. That is for your front brakes.

There is another master cylinder for your rear brakes. This one is located on your right tail board, taking the form of a cup with a black screw-on cap. The cup is plastic and transparent. There are level markings on it so you can tell your fluid level straight away.

Master cylinders have 2 tiny holes in them. These holes must never be blocked. Beneath the cylinder, there is a a piston with a spring. The piston are installed with seals. If the seals break, there is the possibility of pressure leakage and you may experience the reported phenomenon. The brake system may not work properly. Another possibility could be sticking spring; the spring being stuck and the piston does not return.

i know that day i slow.. by the time i reach dam.. mani go home liao... :(

all never wait for mi... i ride veri fast liao.. but that the max i can go :p

Brake.Fluid

=======

Brake fluids are classified by DOT numbers.

Generally, there are DOT 3, 4 and 5 fluid types.

DOT 3 and 4 have the same general chemical properties, while DOT 5 is totally different.

Differences between DOT 3 and 4 is the boiling resistance of the fluid. DOT 4 has a higher boiling resistance than DOT 3; it can withstand a higher operating temperatures than DOT 3.

DOT 5 fluids have totally different chemical properties. DOT 5 fluids are silicone based. Silicone based fluids do not absorb moisture. However, if your system is not designed to use DOT 5, do not use it. It is not compatible with DOT 3 and 4.

thanks for all the advise.

hahaha.....you say so much i also dun understand......i everything also leave it to the mechanic.....but it got nothing to do with the fluid at least cos it happens even before the fluid is refilled......at least this killed one of the many possibility

Did the mechanic flush for you or just top up only ? ....

Then remember to keep a longer distance between you and the vehicle ahead until your problem is solved.

thanks for all the advise.

hahaha.....you say so much i also dun understand......i everything also leave it to the mechanic.....but it got nothing to do with the fluid at least cos it happens even before the fluid is refilled......at least this killed one of the many possibility

Did the mechanic flush for you or just top up only ? ....

Then remember to keep a longer distance between you and the vehicle ahead until your problem is solved.

did not flush

only refill.....i think so

If your system has been contaminated with water, topping up will not help. You will have to flush the whole system. Yours is coming to almost a year I believe.

did not flush

only refill.....i think so