Originally posted by mystery rider@May 02, 2007 05:10 pm

Hmm..

I suggest u go find a workshop to do block servicing and see whether ur piston/ring worn out anot... maybe compression leak...

i maybe wrong! seek for more ppl opinion.. :smile:

haha bro, dont scare ppl, might not be so serious?

maybe power valve jam nia. go service ask him to wash power valve lor.

setting is the mech somehow tune your carb for the air intake(if im not wrong).

servicing are e.g wash carb, change of EO, sparkplugs, decarbonised and alot more i dont know heh.

so thats all i know. dont :gun: me

i simply love the wheezing sound of my V4

HELP!

I need to do full service, change fork seals, change spockets for front & rear, change cruch pad and do setting.. how much will i need to spent?

Past Ride:

Kawasaki KRR150 - 29/08/2006 till 18/12/2007

Honda RVF NC35 - 18/12/2007 till 15/07/2009

Honda Super Four Spec II - 15/07/2009 till 03/02/2012

Originally posted by piggykia@May 03, 2007 10:26 am

HELP!

I need to do full service, change fork seals, change spockets for front & rear, change cruch pad and do setting.. how much will i need to spent?

wow.. seems alot to me.

Originally posted by piggykia@May 03, 2007 10:26 am

HELP!

1000 should be enough

Originally posted by longg@May 03, 2007 08:42 am

hmmm do setting and service is diff thing ar~? any shop to intro to do setting? and how much?

your case most probably valve jam.

From wad u describe ..your valve jam, so is either always open or close bcos jam.

Thus u feel lack of power and sluggishness.

Do a full service will be good

Setting is about $20 SIN dollar do in JB

Originally posted by wait4me@May 03, 2007 10:35 am

1000 should be enough

he spent that sum before for overhauling..

Originally posted by longg@May 03, 2007 08:42 am

hmmm do setting and service is diff thing ar~? any shop to intro to do setting? and how much?

its totally different thing

Do setting = configure of main jet, pilot jets , air jets..tune air fuel ration for the carbs

Full service = change oil spark plugs , gaskets flush coolant..check if bearings or pistion rings worn ..wash block n valves

I juz did both in JB ..cost is about $ SING 150

Originally posted by YEN96@May 03, 2007 11:08 am

its totally different thing

Do setting = configure of main jet, pilot jets , air jets..tune air fuel ration for the carbs

Full service = change oil spark plugs , gaskets flush coolant..check if bearings or pistion rings worn ..wash block n valves

I juz did both in JB ..cost is about $ SING 150

talking about flushing of coolants.. i need to do.. how much will that be if i do in jb?

Originally posted by rycel@May 03, 2007 11:11 am

talking about flushing of coolants.. i need to do.. how much will that be if i do in jb?

flush coolant usually do with full service wad ....

coolant is aboout 6-8RM

Originally posted by rycel@May 03, 2007 11:11 am

ho seh boh bro ... zhnnnnnngg your bike liaoz arh

sell you my stock footrest ... you dont want to buy

Originally posted by YEN96@May 03, 2007 11:16 am

ho seh boh bro ... zhnnnnnngg your bike liaoz arh

heh heh. good good. long time never come in liao.. never zhng still stock..

haha but u sold ur footrest liao ma =P

buy big bike liao not?

Originally posted by YEN96@May 03, 2007 11:03 am

your case most probably valve jam.

From wad u describe ..your valve jam, so is either always open or close bcos jam.

Thus u feel lack of power and sluggishness.

Do a full service will be good

Setting is about $20 SIN dollar do in JB

oic . thx .malaysia do setting good a not ? den how much will a full service cost?

07 - 08 kawa 150

08 - 09 sparks 135

09 - ?? cbr 400

EAT-TILL-YOU-DROP BBQ STEAMBOAT

VENUE: MARINA SOUTH ZHENG FA STEAMBOAT

DATE: 5TH MAY, SATURDAY

TIME: 7.30PM

CONTACTS: 96520821

1) darky

2) dixion

3) xiaoxiao & w4m (TBC)

4) eddie (TBC) =D

5) swallow (TBC) =D

anyone can join! meeting place will be at the arcade, behind the bus stop @ 7.30pm sharp! PLEASE, if u are interested, kindly put down ur names, if not, if we changed location without prior notice, dont blame us. =\

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky:

Originally posted by rycel@May 03, 2007 11:05 am

he spent that sum before for overhauling..

yaya 1000 sing dollar on that. kana chop gao gao.. :cry:

Past Ride:

Kawasaki KRR150 - 29/08/2006 till 18/12/2007

Honda RVF NC35 - 18/12/2007 till 15/07/2009

Honda Super Four Spec II - 15/07/2009 till 03/02/2012

Originally posted by ghs@May 02, 2007 10:55 pm

hi everyone, just wanted to ask a question, hopefully people with similar experience might have know what happens to my bike..

recently my bike start to be very difficult to start suddenly, previously can start w/o choke, now with choke, i can start after afew kicks, but with choke on, my rpm dont seems to go higher and higher, but remained just slightly above my idle rpm of 1.5k rpm...

if i on choke for awhile after it started, the bike will die off tho the rpm will not increase til more den 2k rpm onwards (last time with choke on rpm will rise to more den 2k rpm after bike start...)

this i thought was okay as i was able to start and move off my bike, until recently when my bike was about to have no petrol, i switch to reserve tank and ride for awhile, the bike just died off wif alittle petrol left inside..

nvm i pushed to petrol kiosk and pump, after that i can start my bike, but when i wanted to move off, it seems like it cant detect any fuel eventho i switch the fuel knob to "ON".. i just move at gear 1 when i wanted to release clutch slowly with throttle, the bike just start to jerk...

today i tried again, my bike can move at off at gear 1 biting point, but at gear 2, it seems to cant detect fuel again...

anyone have any similar experience or any idea what could have been wrong?

all advices would be gladly appreciated...

thanks in advance !

Bro, how old is your sparkplug? I got a SIMILAR problem b4.. bike sometimes can start, sometimes cannot. Felt as if no petrol is going in. Suspected sparkplug problem, so pushed bike to yishun industrial. The fella's there said must do full service. But I firmly asked for sparkplug change only, they changed and bike working well (kns, yishun industrial all CHOPPERS).

Try changing ur plugs.. if not, push to a good motodiam.. gdluck!

maybe he change to those new sparkplug

think its ows right ??

dun think that sparkplug meant for all bikess

Originally posted by Blahhh@May 03, 2007 04:57 pm

Bro, how old is your sparkplug? I got a SIMILAR problem b4.. bike sometimes can start, sometimes cannot. Felt as if no petrol is going in. Suspected sparkplug problem, so pushed bike to yishun industrial. The fella's there said must do full service. But I firmly asked for sparkplug change only, they changed and bike working well (kns, yishun industrial all CHOPPERS).

Try changing ur plugs.. if not, push to a good motodiam.. gdluck!

Hi... thanks for the reply bro.. i just asked for tow to fix it today already...

Regarding the sparkplug problem, i not sure what happened, but previously the sparkplug i used was changed in JB less then 1 mth, then this problem arise sometimes can start sometimes cannot start, so i go to a nearby motorshop to ask, they told me to either service carb or change sparkplug, so i thought just change sparkplug since its cheaper and it works, at least nowadays no problem starting after afew kicks compared to initially kick til tired also cant start...

Btw both sparkplugs are NGK ones...

as for my later problem, that the bike seems to cant detect fuel but able to start, it was actually caused by water polluting my fuel tank and seeping into the carb as what the mech told me...

so the mech did a washing of fuel tank($10) and servicing of carb($15) for me... after that no problem already..

Just wondering how can we prevent water from leaking into the fuel tank? other than covering it with cover but say when we ride on rainy days is it for sure that some water will leak in..?

any recommendations?

Thanks!!! :cheer:

http://www.keithurbanfans.net/signatures/TGHSsiggycopy.jpg
Originally posted by rycel@May 03, 2007 09:11 am

haha bro, dont scare ppl, might not be so serious?

maybe power valve jam nia. go service ask him to wash power valve lor.

setting is the mech somehow tune your carb for the air intake(if im not wrong).

servicing are e.g wash carb, change of EO, sparkplugs, decarbonised and alot more i dont know heh.

so thats all i know. dont :gun: me

Huh..?

No la..

u see huh.. the point is i suggest to to top block servicing and at the same time check out piston worn out anot... if not.. dun need to chage loh.. if worn out have to change tat wat... u see some of the ppl here suspect "valve" jam... top block servicing including of decarbonize the carbon of the valve also mah...

but someone suggest tat to replace the sparkplug i also agreed on it...

its just like wat i told him tat compression leak would cause something lidat and if sparkplug fuse will also cause somrthing lidat...

We did not inherit the Earth from our ancestors

We borrow it from our children!

http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/ghost_rider3.jpghttp://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/violence.gif

Originally posted by mystery rider@May 03, 2007 06:48 pm

Huh..?

No la..

u see huh.. the point is i suggest to to top block servicing and at the same time check out piston worn out anot... if not.. dun need to chage loh.. if worn out have to change tat wat... u see some of the ppl here suspect "valve" jam... top block servicing including of decarbonize the carbon of the valve also mah...

but someone suggest tat to replace the sparkplug i also agreed on it...

its just like wat i told him tat compression leak would cause something lidat and if sparkplug fuse will also cause somrthing lidat...

hmm so u know any good motor diam my own bike shop anyhow do for me one . .

07 - 08 kawa 150

08 - 09 sparks 135

09 - ?? cbr 400

Agl kok seng motor...

top block servicing 70-80rm.. cheers:

We did not inherit the Earth from our ancestors

We borrow it from our children!

http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/ghost_rider3.jpghttp://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/violence.gif

Originally posted by edalpha@May 03, 2007 01:39 pm

EAT-TILL-YOU-DROP BBQ STEAMBOAT

VENUE: MARINA SOUTH ZHENG FA STEAMBOAT

DATE: 5TH MAY, SATURDAY

TIME: 7.30PM

CONTACTS: 96520821

1) darky

2) dixion

3) xiaoxiao & w4m (TBC)

4) eddie (TBC) =D

5) swallow (TBC) =D

anyone can join! meeting place will be at the arcade, behind the bus stop @ 7.30pm sharp! PLEASE, if u are interested, kindly put down ur names, if not, if we changed location without prior notice, dont blame us. =\

wah...den can play corner...hehehe enjoy guys!

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

Originally posted by ghs@May 03, 2007 06:45 pm

Just wondering how can we prevent water from leaking into the fuel tank? other than covering it with cover but say when we ride on rainy days is it for sure that some water will leak in..?

Water got into the fuel tank and the carb? I got that problem too!! Last time when I had that, my fuel c*** wasn't working. So now I have the habit of putting the fuel c*** to "OFF" position whenever I park the bike. It will also help if u put a towel on top of the fuel cap to help absorb some rainwater when u park the bike. Best if you can find a shelter to park. I just park my bike under the void deck, so far so good.

Originally posted by mystery rider@May 03, 2007 07:22 pm

Agl kok seng motor...

top block servicing 70-80rm.. cheers:

hmm at where? lol

07 - 08 kawa 150

08 - 09 sparks 135

09 - ?? cbr 400