I stay in d west :

1. NinjaLite

Hmmm..... EAST meets WEST...

How bout NORTHern riders? :cry:

Aniwae, xjredbull, since a while seen u in this thread.. wher u go sia... :cheeky:

i live north east leh, how?:giddy:

eh bro u stay pasir ris oso?

I is sis.

heh staying just opposite of pasir ris, but my bike is parked in pasir ris mostly =)

those living at the EAST....

1. kito

2. creedmatric

3. gingerbreadBoy

4. xjrredbull

5. dyingxatheist

COMEBACK KID was awesome!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v512/tacamam/catwalk.gif

Tot sparkerS1 organising get together soon.... but no news yet from him... :faint:

hello, u know my job bro, very busy, all my off kana burn, but i will try to organize a date for us KRs to gather, but where u guys wanna meet n go to? 3-4 hrs gathering? meet 8pm sharp possible?

Not all tok nonsense la. U can also initiate useful topics.

Oh 2A bikes hv to spend $ more on mainteneace.plugs,filter, EO, tyres also more ex. students shd save more first la. KRR good fast lo maint n reliable can ride 2 more yrs bah.

Ok for more useful posts.

Here is my personal xperience for safetier rides :

1. never ride behind or beside a taxi. they can suddenly cut in or stop jus to alight/board passengers

2. Never ride behind a laden lorry. esp carryin goods which may suddenly fall out or eg sand/pebble drop out n hit u

3. never ride behind or beside L plate. they can suddenly cut in or stop as they stil kereta lembu ...

4. dun speed around corners wher u hv no front visbility as may hv broken down vehicle / bad roads

5. if u r in front of traffic then stay center lane so those b%#%# drivers wont cut in

6. if u r behind d traffic then stay slightly to the side of d road so dat u can swever n avoid if d car in front emermency brake

7. late nite ridin then b xtra careful.. so many drunk drivers esp during holidays

very2 gd there..:thumb: but somehow i think after a year or so of riding, they tend to be "rebellious" from time to time..

http://robeastblog.files.wordpress.com/2008/06/jabbawockeez_red.jpg

hmmm...is e SBF network experiencing problems or is it from my damn work place???

yeah... some server problems i think...

hahahaha ok... pity that my keyboard paid e price for it..

hello, u know my job bro, very busy, all my off kana burn, but i will try to organize a date for us KRs to gather, but where u guys wanna meet n go to? 3-4 hrs gathering? meet 8pm sharp possible?

anywhere will do except JB..:cheeky: it seems my passport has legs and likes to wander off on its own..

kito ar... i just take a clear look to my rear tires.... it's 130/70.... so tires that big can be fitted into KR.... i din know untill today i really check my bike out... lolx... can;t believe i ride so long but no care what is install on the bike...

hahahhaah n all dis while u didn't realise it... ok gotta mit u up 1 day to see it bro.. mine's 110/80 for e rear.. so ur bike running smooth on those set of tyres??

hey guys i did a search at google and saw that there's actually colored tyres in e market.. wondering any of u guys seen here in our shores??

real or not sia... drag till so high? my 2nd gear max i think 50 only ar....

i oso drag gear 2 until 90km/h before..haha damn scary suddenly u from back go infront liao in split second. :cheeky:

2B ☑ 2A ☑ 2 ☑ 3 ☑ 4 ☑ 5 â˜

i oso drag gear 2 until 90km/h before..haha damn scary suddenly u from back go infront liao in split second. :cheeky:

hey bro wat u mean by "u from back go infront liao in split second":confused:

i mean when alot of vehicle u at the back suddenly overtake so many vehicle liao haha.. :cheeky:

ahahahaha ok now i get it.. so how's ur bike now? any more probs??

yalor read threads from PGM and Aprillia, seems like > 150cc 2stroke sportsbike suffers from chronic arthritis. hi cost maint.. but power!!

Ai , mi grew up in Andy Lau era lo.. kinda sentimental on those bikes... but nah it wil cost a bomb..

for higher cc bike, as u say, shd get 4 strokes

however if u atrusted bro got his reliable 400cc Andy Lau bike mayb i can consider

`chUn;3723940']advise from me better dun get 2stoke , unless u really got alot of time to take care of the bike and willing to spend..

even moto gp also change to 4stroke liao lor.. lol

andy lau already now lau andy liao .. =X

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

read from other post dat color tyres r pretty useless cos after a while they wil b blacken by tar

hey guys i did a search at google and saw that there's actually colored tyres in e market.. wondering any of u guys seen here in our shores??

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Since SBF is d biggest bike forum ... i suggest to d senior members to work wif TP to improve rider safety.

Suggestions:

1. SBF page to display maps of motorcyclist black area wher accidents occur most. Wif TP info

2. Display statistics of rider age wer accidents occur

3. Lobby for separate motorcyle lane. Tis wld reali make it safe for us

hahahhaah n all dis while u didn't realise it... ok gotta mit u up 1 day to see it bro.. mine's 110/80 for e rear.. so ur bike running smooth on those set of tyres??

yes running smooth... but i think pick up will be slower abit... that all lo...

i changing my tires soon... as it going to be use up... will change back the same type.... dunlop tt900gp....

i using that now, very gd tires

i think what i say, ppl dun believe me.........need ppl like u to prove them wrong........sian............i gear 2 drag till 80km/h at 9000-10000rpm, nobody believe............sian

Since SBF is d biggest bike forum ... i suggest to d senior members to work wif TP to improve rider safety.

Suggestions:

1. SBF page to display maps of motorcyclist black area wher accidents occur most. Wif TP info

2. Display statistics of rider age wer accidents occur

3. Lobby for separate motorcyle lane. Tis wld reali make it safe for us

Seriously... do you think such a thing a really necessary? Besides, TP are currently working with the driving centres to provide accident statistics to fresh license holders. Well, they were listing the stats before showing the video at CDC when I passed 2A recently anyway.

1. Riding your bike is a risk every single day. You could be the safest and most paranoid rider in this island, but nothing is gonna save you from other reckless drivers/riders. Accidents can happen anywhere, although there are some hotspots especially at junctions with possible blindspots. Motorcycling accidents may happen anywhere, and it may not even be because of the condition of the road or covered blindspots and so on.. all you need is one reckless driver or a very sleepy rider. Thus I believe the 'motorcycle black area' that you mentioned wouldn't be much information. We should not let our guard down just because there were no accidents around the bend from your mscp. You let your guard down, the car in front jam brake because a cat ran across the road, you were slow to react = accident. Besides, TP have better things to do... like educate young punks who have just passed their 2b from the driving centres.

• Riders age... that information is as redundant as revealing the gender of the rider. If you're going to be one of those, 'oh motor accident, must be one of those reckless young punks trying to showoff' then too bad. People have to realise that the biggest bulk of riders with no or little experience come from the under-21 group. It is without a doubt, to be expected that those involved in accidents are from this group. It is also safe to say that most riders involved in accidents are males because males make the bulk of riders.

• Motorcycle lane??? You are shitting me right? We aren't exactly paying 1k for road tax you know. Besides, we don't have the land space. Do you know how frustrating it was for drivers when they first implemented the bus lanes? The major road that has 3 lanes now has only 2 lanes for car drivers during peak hours. You take another lane for motorcycles and you have more disgruntled car drivers than you have people voting for a certain political party.

Sorry for the length, but think all of the suggestions thoroughly... do you think all these ideas are that feasible? If you want to ride a bike, or drive a car for that matter, you have to realise the possibility of being a statistic no matter how good a driver/rider you are... And if you really want to be safe, here's a solution: don't ride, go public.:faint:

COMEBACK KID was awesome!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v512/tacamam/catwalk.gif