poor gal.... anyway, now wet season so its safer to change to a gud quality tyre..

anyway, bit painful but nothing a few medicated patches cant solve...

i jus put on new rear 110/70 Bridgestone 039.. cost $85 bucks... heard its gud performance on wet roads.

from NUH side, after the first bend, i was behind a friend..and then i look at the road like uneven, got frightened and then realised i was near my friend already so i braked and my back tires skidded on me and buanged 360..hais..freaking duro tyre... :angry:

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Juz read dat 1 SP accident at Bt Batok PIE... ride carefully fellas

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

hi bros..wanna check wit u guys..is it ok to ride at 6th gear while riding at cruising speed at 90-100km..or its better on 5th?thanks

hi bros..wanna check wit u guys..its it ok to ride at 6th gear while riding at cruising speed at 90-100km..or its better on 5th?thanks

always go up all the way to top gear...do not stress the puny engine UNNESSARILY...

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

always go up all the way to top gear...do not stress the puny engine UNNESSARILY...

thanks adidas and bull will take dat advice..y im asking is becos sometimes i feel its lack of power on 6th gear at 90-100 especially when i decided to overtakes cars i have to drop gear..so now ya its better to drop gear to 5th n shift it up back to 6th instead of stressing the engine at 5th..thanks guys..

i had one aprillia rider who loves riding at lower gears that one day, his one of his gears tooth broke...i laughed my socks out when he said he rides at low gear & feels that at high or top gear the aprillia 125 rs was slow & unresponsive....the final verdict: he sold his aprillia 125 & settled for what else, a superrrr four lah...:faint:

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

i had one aprillia rider who loves riding at lower gears that one day, his one of his gears tooth broke...i laughed my socks out when he said he rides at low gear & feels that at high or top gear the aprillia 125 rs was slow & unresponsive....the final verdict: he sold his aprillia 125 & settled for what else, a superrrr four lah...:faint:

woah rs 125 tat bad ar?or is it him the prob?hehe...b4 i get my krr..i was close of getting rs 125 07...was tempted to the beauty...but few my frens against it cos of the price...they said might as well add bit $$$ and get a s4 or r6..hehe..that make sense..

ya, read d aprilia thread dat RS125 is gud for d tracks. but not suitable for our traffic grid i sgpore.. at low rpm also no power.... oni when hi rpm den it performs..

if ya have the $$$why not? BUT with the petrol this high & aprillia FC consumption, a 150cc is all the better. But the Aprillia beauty & make, now that is hard to compare with..they have no challenger in the 125cc bracket...Even KRs, SPs & Tzm are on a 150cc engines...still, the aprillia outlook & appeals...is shoulders above the rest..so offence meant.:)

hmmmm y not wait for yama r125 08 ... cld b a better choice ..

naah...for classes under 200cc, i pick a two stroker over any 4stroker anytime of the day, dude...its the sound that makes all the differences...:angel:

ya agree with both of u guys..heard that rs 125 can outrun our 150kr?is it true?while some said they cant..hmmm..depend on rider maybe?

and btw i cant wait to see the beauty of the new yzf r125 once its arrive to sg..then aprilia got match on bike outlook..performance im sure still rs..

ya agree with both of u guys..heard that rs 125 can outrun our 150kr?is it true?while some said they cant..hmmm..depend on rider maybe?

they are replicas of aprillia race bikes. wat do you tink?can or not? during my Tzm days, i played with Cagiva Mito(7 speed) & aprillia Extrema & Replica...have a hard time chasing them sia..esp them on Arrow illegal pipes...NB:angry:

so i guess u got the answer bro...hehe...

yeah i guess so....always admire those on Italiano bikes...obscene money i tell u...but good looking sexay bikes....in the mid 90s, aprillia was what KR, SP & Tzm today..They are everyWhEre..:angel: ..

ya bro agree i remember the 90s days..aprilia n mito was almost everywhere..i still remember i was just 16-17 yrs old tat time..i tell myself tat i will get and aprilia when i got my license but till now im 25 i still havet get to ride it..lol..

hahahahah...well i dont see that many friends riding a Italiono bikes now, so chances r either we trade our bikes in or keep dreaming of one....those days, all the ah lians were on a aprillias......everywhere from World Trade Centre to EAst Coast ParKway...oni aprillia oni...then i was on RXz then when i started riding on a TZm...I aint see too much or drool as much on the Italianos anymore...:thumb:

ya lar bro..anyway its an high maintainence bike la so better for me not to take the risk..im not rich..hehe..btw how old are u bull..are u ard my age?or older?

Last time wen i see aprillia oni, i want to play sia...now see a fellow 400cc also sians leow...fell too many times already that i value my life more than speed & ego...make bike sweet looking better....

abit older lah...u can call me abg bull ok...hahahhaah...today no go out?

Last time wen i see aprillia oni, i want to play sia...now see a fellow 400cc also sians leow...fell too many times already that i value my life more than speed & ego...make bike sweet looking better....

abit older lah...u can call me abg bull ok...hahahhaah...today no go out?

ya la bro me too treasure my life more..not really lookin for speed la..but more on style we want eh..hehe..(yzf r125 anyone??)

woah bull so secretive bout ur age ar?abit older by how many..u sound so veteran man by ur experiences..hehe..

ya la bro me too treasure my life more..not really lookin for speed la..but more on style we want eh..hehe..(yzf r125 anyone??)

woah bull so secretive bout ur age ar?abit older by how many..u sound so veteran man by ur experiences..hehe..

no lah bro...veteran is way too old for me...i am learning from everyone here all the time....as long as i can share, i will....i love the way yzf125 look but i prefer 2 strokes anytime...looks i can modify, but sweet music to my ears??now that only the 2strokers desires...

haha u really into the musics eh bro..btw bull u ride xjr now?

btw i got no plan yet tonite..tot of going jb for pump tomorrow..ur petrol still alot bull?anyone jb tomorrow?