sprocket (probably wrong spelling) lol but thats it la. smaller = faster acceleration. so u wan fast means u change bigger one lo.

(take note FC will be slightly affected)

other than that i only can think of changing to bigger block and piston or porting which imo is very stupid for small bikes man

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

so guys how's ur outing ah? nxt time join u guys. just got bike today so couldn't make it. ^^

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

If you need help from KR150 riders, then go into that thread and ask around, not open a new thread. Merging this thread into the KR150 thread... :dot:

Guest Valarie
hey guys..

i juz got myself a stock kr 150

was juz wondering wad changes can i do 2 pick up the top speed

and make it a safer better bike, Since afterall its claimed 2 be the TZM killer..

Would Love 2 get as much feedback as possible...

thanks guys

Hello Blush,

Congratulations for owning a lightweight,nimble yet powerful 150cc Sports configuration bike. I am a newbie to KRR but I would like to share with you on the things which I had done on my "ICEL" KRR bike.

Basic Items and Service: (Monthly)

1) NGK Platinium or Denso Iradium Spark plug

2) Shell Helix Ultra 4T Fully Syn 5w-40 pre mix with Coral Engine treatment

3) Fuchs Racing Fully Syn 2T

4) D.I.Y carburetor cleaning and general lubrication of moving parts including chains.

Mechanical & General Changes:

1) Rear Sprocket replaced with 37T or 39T

2) Regina O ring chain

3) Racing Foot rest

4) Racing Tires

5) Exhaust belly filter removed

Electronic Powered Gadgets:

1) Raizin Spark Ignition Volt Stabilizer.

2) Raizin Volt Stabilizer 95% power.

3) Split fire Twin rod spark connection.

4) 3 point Grounding

5) Racing CDI unit

Safety:

1) Armoured Jacket/Gloves for Rider

2) Abide to the rules and speed limits

What I did as listed above are basically using the highest grade possible of components and investing in advance electronics which does help a lot. There are others, more traditional ways to enhance your bike's performance to the extreme that involves direct modification to the engine itself. I would strongly discourage you from doing such modifications as it is hazardous to your own safety as well as it is shortening your bike's lifespan.

Guest Valarie

31st May 2008 Outing organized by SparkerS1 was participated by:

1) SparkerS1

2) Adesmond

3) Gohkm

4) Ninja Lite

5) Biol

6) FireShamie

7) IceL

hey guys..

and make it a safer better bike, Since afterall its claimed 2 be the TZM killer..

thanks guys

Before you do anythin else..Get better brakes..And learn to control its stock power..:rolleyes:

paste stickers..

add +10hp

That works..Seriously..I heeded my advice and now my bike is very powerful to the extent I have to peel off some of the stickers..:rolleyes:

If you need help from KR150 riders, then go into that thread and ask around, not open a new thread. Merging this thread into the KR150 thread... :dot:
Chill la bro..:rolleyes:

u all the time oso working la u! :cheeky:

wat to do...sg no werk die,werk also can die how?

so we still can pump petrol in jb huh??

yup till 9th june

guys, y my bike when off ignition...den i go kick start deres light comeout from the speedo meter n smokes too.... n also yesterdae my light gt some problem, u noe deres on off n at the center right..when i move to on, deres no light come\ out from my headlight but at speed meter got....i have no chopice but to switch to high beam den gt headlight......anione encounter diz before...??

ur low beam blow,check ur connections too...

btw try not to use high beam too long on a hot day....it will burn a hole through

da ceiling on ur headlight....i experienced it n had to change da whole headlight set....

hey guys..

thanks guys

i can share with u but i scared sum other rider flame me again....

paste stickers..

add +10hp

no wonder my bike no power....no worries,i'll paste more stickers on my bike....n lose weight also.....keke...:cheeky:

*DaNgEr Is No StRaNgEr To Da LoNe RaNgEr*

no wonder my bike no power....no worries,i'll paste more stickers on my bike....n lose weight also.....keke...:cheeky:
No worries..When I passby your bike I will paste whatever sticker I may have at that very moment..:rolleyes:

no worries wad go aunty there buy stickers $2 for +10hp is wu hua

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

bro removing the exhaust filter will kana saman by tp ? mine still have the filter so wanna consider to remove or nt. inspection hw? can pass?

Just BEcause I fOllOw The speed LIMIT DoesnT mEan i am slow!!

should i change my tires n wad other engine mods cn be done
May I ask you a bonus question? How long have you ridden your bike? :confused:

hello2... sory cnt make it to the outing ar.. donno how to go there.. n the next day i work morning ar... btw ar.. my head light like siao2 sia... when i on den no light... no light den the high beam light at the meter come out.. fedup sia... den some more tat time so angry abt the headlight ar.. i nvr put the side stand betol2... den i drop my bike and the clutch lever broken sia.. hahaha.. den nw my clutch lever become short clutch.. hahaha... need to change sia... tdy i just wash my bike sia.. look so fresh like tat.. hahaa

class 2B~ 24 april 2008

class 2A~ 14 july 2009

Class 2 ~ 17 april 2013

Class 3 ~ 26 october 2010

Kawasaki zx krr 150=07/05/08-15/08/09

honda cb400 super 4 spec 1=21/08/09-04/03/2013

Yamaha spark 135 = 12/03/13-03/05/13

Suzuki gsxr600k8 = 04/05/13-current

hey guys,

hows the outing tonite? Sorry i didn't make it, something crops up in at the last min -_-~! Btw any kr rider staying in woodlands ?

i stay in woodlands.. hehe..

31st May 2008 Outing organized by SparkerS1 was participated by:

1) SparkerS1

2) Adesmond

3) Gohkm

4) Ninja Lite

5) Biol

6) FireShamie

7) IceL

bro veri sori de i never come cuz got 1 thread by sparkers1 said raining so not confirm n msg will be given, i wait2 no msg got. . den i tot no outing.. sori ah..

hello2... sory cnt make it to the outing ar.. donno how to go there.. n the next day i work morning ar... btw ar.. my head light like siao2 sia... when i on den no light... no light den the high beam light at the meter come out.. fedup sia... den some more tat time so angry abt the headlight ar.. i nvr put the side stand betol2... den i drop my bike and the clutch lever broken sia.. hahaha.. den nw my clutch lever become short clutch.. hahaha... need to change sia... tdy i just wash my bike sia.. look so fresh like tat.. hahaa

relax ah bro.. u all fedup de.. dats e part of having a bike hehe..

Juz now went to yishun industrial dere got my bike done..

X1 tail light

mudguard change

halogen light

cost me around 80+ liddat.. worth it not bros?

10 March 2008 - 2B

May 08-July 09 - Kawasaki KRR 150 Junior FY2327S

July 09-Present - Yamaha 125z Sidney FBB4*1*Z

I tot bikes not affected? Only cars??

motorcycles not affected.. juz read e malay paper on saturday..

10 March 2008 - 2B

X1 tail light

mudguard change

halogen light

cost me around 95 liddat.. worth it not bros?

Do you think its worth it? If you think it is then it is..But I'm pretty sure it could've been done at a much lesser cost..What's the price breakdown on each item? :confused:

i tink can ah.. nvm.. x1 tail light $45 Mudguard $19 Halogen $19 . . around $83 liao.. haha i tot 95..

10 March 2008 - 2B

i stay in woodlands.. hehe..

bro veri sori de i never come cuz got 1 thread by sparkers1 said raining so not confirm n msg will be given, i wait2 no msg got. . den i tot no outing.. sori ah..

relax ah bro.. u all fedup de.. dats e part of having a bike hehe..

X1 tail light

mudguard change

halogen light

cost me around 80+ liddat.. worth it not bros?

er...80 bux.....can get cheaper at jb:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

hey just to check with u guys...

what happen if there is something wrong with the radiator?

will the bike overheat?

Life is Short.. Don't make it shorter.. Be a safe rider...