er...80 bux.....can get cheaper at jb:cheeky:
Can get much much cheaper..:rolleyes:

hey just to check with u guys...

what happen if there is something wrong with the radiator?

will the bike overheat?

ya lah...if radiator leaking/choked confirm bike gets overheat easily towards the redline...usually kr bike wont heat up easily unless the radiator got prob...worst case scenario ure whole engine will spoil if u dont do something about it...:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

ya lah...if radiator leaking/choked confirm bike gets overheat easily towards the redline...usually kr bike wont heat up easily unless the radiator got prob...worst case scenario ure whole engine will spoil if u dont do something about it...:cheeky:

how much usually to change the radiator?

Life is Short.. Don't make it shorter.. Be a safe rider...

haa, why u wanna change if choke or leaking can repair 1 la....go jb repair....plus do servicing 2 check ure piston/block is ok....my kr last time the block head turned gold and my piston seized due to choke of radiator...

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

about 2 months:cheeky:
That explains..:rolleyes:

Check to see if your radiator fan thingy is workin..Its normal for the bike to overheat if in a jam whereby the bike isn't movin and engine is runnin..But if it gets too hot best to switch the engine off..But usually it won't go above the middle markin..Unless very bad jam and you leave the engine runnin like forever..:rolleyes:

And radiator isn't cheap for you to just change..Unless of coz you've alot of $$ to throw around..Then send some my way..:rolleyes:

guys can ask u all ah.. how much lower is the stock footrest compared to the racing footrest?

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

guys can ask u all ah.. how much lower is the stock footrest compared to the racing footrest?

is lower all right....normal riding posture like sitting down on a chair,

racing footrest tends to make ure heels rest higher at a 30 degree angle down.

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Stock footrest you turn abit can see sparks already..Racin footrest you want to see spark..You will need to bleed abit first..:rolleyes:

er...80 bux.....can get cheaper at jb:cheeky:

Can get much much cheaper..:rolleyes:

wah .. dun like dat leh.. make me feel guilty liddat.. i go do alone liao.. if go jb alone i like scared cuz nvr been dere wit my bike..

is lower all right....normal riding posture like sitting down on a chair,

racing footrest tends to make ure heels rest higher at a 30 degree angle down.

ohh.. thnx fer e info.. tinking of doing it..

Stock footrest you turn abit can see sparks already..Racin footrest you want to see spark..You will need to bleed abit first..:rolleyes:

wah tah.. u ah... lolx!

10 March 2008 - 2B

May 08-July 09 - Kawasaki KRR 150 Junior FY2327S

July 09-Present - Yamaha 125z Sidney FBB4*1*Z

haha.. i need stock footrest lor.. i too tall for racing footrest.. feels too cramped for my legs

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

hi guys

when u first got ur 2b lic and new to riding kips how do u guys noe wat are the parts to change when u encountered problems..and how do u guys learn to recognise the different parts cos i dun noe how the different parts look like etc..

sorry new kr rider here so trying to learn more...and i can sense that even some of the new riders here somehow they know what to change/do which i dun seem to noe..

so where do u guys learn these from? izzit most of the time from this forum...

tnks..

hi guys

when u first got ur 2b lic and new to riding kips how do u guys noe wat are the parts to change when u encountered problems..and how do u guys learn to recognise the different parts cos i dun noe how the different parts look like etc..

sorry new kr rider here so trying to learn more...and i can sense that even some of the new riders here somehow they know what to change/do which i dun seem to noe..

tnks..

can learn from forum here.. or oso wen u feel ur bike like wanna faint liddat, go bikeshop.. haha dun ask me, i new..

haha.. i need stock footrest lor.. i too tall for racing footrest.. feels too cramped for my legs

haha.. u dun have stock ah? btw bro u have kr ah? i tot ur siggy saying u working towards 2b? :lol:

10 March 2008 - 2B

May 08-July 09 - Kawasaki KRR 150 Junior FY2327S

July 09-Present - Yamaha 125z Sidney FBB4*1*Z

haha we approaching 1000 pages! woots!

ok that's side tracking lol..

aniwaes anyone encountered a faint burning rubber smell near or at the engine before when ever u guys like park? Cos mine ah everytime after a ride i can smell a faint burning smell coming from the front. Then my end can will have the time bomb sound "tick tick tick tick" The tick tick tick sound shld be alright since maybe its like cooling down.. But the burning smell i blur sia...

anyone can help?

PS: ZZ Kawa totally no place to even put rain coat >.

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

hi guys

tnks..

most common problem, piston/piston ring worn off due to wear and tear from previous owner...how 2 know..send 4 1 time full servicing den u know d different parts & problems:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

hey guys..

i juz got myself a stock kr 150

was juz wondering wad changes can i do 2 pick up the top speed

and make it a safer better bike, Since afterall its claimed 2 be the TZM killer..

Would Love 2 get as much feedback as possible...

thanks guys

Actually KR is a gd transportation bike.

Can use any 2T, fully syn to be preferred.

if u wan it to be fast n safe, its not possible bro, u can go tat fast but can u stop tat fast?

Basic servicing like service carb every 3-6 months n yearly full servicing can keep the bike in gd running condition.

one whole yr nv service bike also can but if u got spare cash then go for the recommended servicing lah

i nv even service anything for first 8 months when i got my bike.

hi guys

tnks..

hmm, actually to need to change so many things, depending on the rider also lah

Past Gatherings

Venue: Yishun Dam

Date: 15th December 07, Saturday

Time: 2100 hours/ 9pm

KR Riders:

1) SparkerS1- KR

2) phase_one- KR

3) Skull & Flames- KR

Venue: LAB coffee shop then Yishun Dam

Date: 20th Jan 2008

Time: 7pm

1. SparkerS1- KR

2. compfused- KR

3. phase_one- KR

4. GoGoGo - KR

5. house- KR

6. CK_86- ZX14

7. blurzzz- KR

8. xsebastx- RVF

9. edalpha- SparkZ

Got 2 more RVF riders

Date: 17th Feb 2008

Time: 2100 hours/ 9pm ended 11.40pm

SparkerS1- KR

phase_one- KR

iman87- KR

Mojorossi- KR

Blurzzz- KR

kumar_irv- KR

xsebastx- RVF

edalpha- SparkZ

NinjaLite- Car

total: 9 pax

KR: 6 Other bikes: 2

Date: 14th Mar 2008, Friday

Time: 10.30pm

1. SparkerS1- KR

2. Ninjalite- CBR400

3. Blurzz- KR

4. Yatz86- KR

5. Sebast- KR

6. adesmond2- KR

7. IceLkipS- KR

8. edalpha- Van

9. Mojorossi- KR

10. ck_86- ZX14

11. bio| with pillon- KR

12. one white rxz rider- RXZ

Date: 31/05/2008 Sat

Time: 2130hrs

1) SparkerS1- KR

2) Adesmond- KR

3) Gohkm- FZ6S

4) NinjaLite- CBR400

5) Biol- KR

6) FireShamie- KR

7) IceL- KRR

Tires:

TT900GP gd for distance, BT39 gd for cornering, TT900 not so lasting as TT900GP.

usually ppl put TT900 90/80 front, 90/80 rear for pick up.

110/70 or 120/80 rear for stability.

BT39 ppl usually put 90/80 front, 90/80 rear for pick up.

110/70 rear for better cornering.

metzeler ppl put 90/80 front, 130/80 rear, gd or not i dunno.

Pilot sporty front 90/80, rear 100/80, dry weather very gd, wet weather when lane splitting abit unstable.

Wears off super fast; I use one month need to change

Proven by phase_one & me.

must often open valve so that to prevent it to be jam or clotted with carbon, also can determine whether its working.

Gear one to six all can open valve, best is lower gear n drag.

Valve can be open anytime u wan, valve will not spoilt this way, so dun worry.

Standard Tire Pressure

front 210, rear 225.

can + up to 30kpa or - to 10kpa

KR150 is a cheap and good transportation bike.

Can use any 2T, fully syn to be preferred.

Basic servicing like service carb every 3-6 months n yearly full servicing can keep the bike in gd running condition.

Other basic maintenance can be done periodically.

one whole yr nv service bike also can but if u got spare cash then go for the recommended servicing.

i nv even service anything for first 8 months when i got my bike, but got change EO.

By SparkerS1:cool:

lol ure post damn long 1 uh sparker....trying 2 reach the 1000th page eh

no no, dun be mistaken, cos i wanna keep the memories in PG999:cool:

Guest Valarie

KRR Newbies like myself,

Do not indulge urself to engine modifications or unnecessary accessories add ons. What you should do is to master the bike's handling and recognizing the flaws and machine fundamentals. In this thread, there are many senior KRR riders and if they did give good and useful advices, please hint.

I am always been asking around about HOW,WHAT,WHEN relating to KRR components and bike. When you had gathered much road experiences and master your bike, then proceed to do the necessary accessories that can enhance your bike performance but never compromise or put aside safety.

Never be a blind mouse and follow the minority( Internal engine modifications) and thinks that you can outrun others but you cant outrun your angel of death. A stock engine give you speed and durability over distance and heat containment. An internally modified engine gives your speed over a short distance and produce tremendous heat.

er....2b bikes not hot la.....u whack very hard also very rare go up 1 the temp, anyway kr stock can reach 240 km/h...that is if ures is an FR, FS, FT plate...no need mod also d engine...

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

bro veri sori de i never come cuz got 1 thread by sparkers1 said raining so not confirm n msg will be given, i wait2 no msg got. . den i tot no outing.. sori ah..

Juz now went to yishun industrial dere got my bike done..

X1 tail light

mudguard change

halogen light

cost me around 80+ liddat.. worth it not bros?

i got MSG u, u nv received? oh no, sorry bro.

btw $80 worth it in SG

That explains..:rolleyes:

Check to see if your radiator fan thingy is workin..Its normal for the bike to overheat if in a jam whereby the bike isn't movin and engine is runnin..But if it gets too hot best to switch the engine off..But usually it won't go above the middle markin..Unless very bad jam and you leave the engine runnin like forever..:rolleyes:

Now that's where electric starter bikes realy come in handy..:D

And radiator isn't cheap for you to just change..Unless of coz you've alot of $$ to throw around..Then send some my way..:rolleyes:

That would be a solid $300+ for an original one..:faint:

Bleeding love baby... Bleeding love...

hi guys

tnks..

Theoretically here, Practically there.. The Bikeshop...:D

haha we approaching 1000 pages! woots!

ok that's side tracking lol..

aniwaes anyone encountered a faint burning rubber smell near or at the engine before when ever u guys like park? Cos mine ah everytime after a ride i can smell a faint burning smell coming from the front. Then my end can will have the time bomb sound "tick tick tick tick" The tick tick tick sound shld be alright since maybe its like cooling down.. But the burning smell i blur sia...

anyone can help?

PS: ZZ Kawa totally no place to even put rain coat >.

Is there smoke coming out? If it is, get ur gasket checked..:eek:

most common problem, piston/piston ring worn off due to wear and tear from previous owner...how 2 know..send 4 1 time full servicing den u know d different parts & problems:cheeky:

Very true..:D

Never be a blind mouse and follow the minority( Internal engine modifications) and thinks that you can outrun others but you cant outrun your angel of death. A stock engine give you speed and durability over distance and heat containment. An internally modified engine gives your speed over a short distance and produce tremendous heat.

Very well said.. The sentence in bold, heed it..:D

http://robeastblog.files.wordpress.com/2008/06/jabbawockeez_red.jpg
Guest Valarie

Good morning all!! I think i wanan get a sharp tail for my krr. anyone selling?