What if we have a trip to Air Keroh? 200km from Tuas Checkpoint... Just a survey..any KRR riders up for it? Air Keroh do have places of interest and with NW highways, we can really enjoy our ride together.

Btw .. this thread is pack with riders but only a handful willing to meet up even for a humble gathering. Its a fact. Hope tat more will be able to gather in future meet ups!

hey that will be a magnificent great idea bro!i'm up for it..i hope we can go before the end of dec :)

then can try top speed...HAHAHAH!!but of course u will win tho..

KA KA KA KA !

*Air Keroh Trip cum test top speed(kidding)*

-zizoufrance:P

"It is better to burn out than to fade away"

What if we have a trip to Air Keroh? 200km from Tuas Checkpoint... Just a survey..any KRR riders up for it? Air Keroh do have places of interest and with NW highways, we can really enjoy our ride together.

Btw .. this thread is pack with riders but only a handful willing to meet up even for a humble gathering. Its a fact. Hope tat more will be able to gather in future meet ups!

i wanted to go with u on wed... then i was working... i reach home see forum no post liao i sianz... desmond went in before wednesday... my chain are so loose... last two line liao... lol... sometime not i dun want... my bike is in good health... i go kok seng everytime let the mech say me de... say my conrod spoil dun change... keep asking me to change... somemore is not i dun want change.. is no $ change lo... plus my local mech say it's alright if u ride your bike everyday... dun know la... but now is my chain and spocket confirm need to change...

http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/7937/bleachswimsuitci9ga7.png

Kawasaki KRR150

I was joking when i suggested of buying a new bike la!

hahax, its ok la bro..but sometimes hearing tat too often from others as well, dont matter if pple tell me or even others, irritates the hell outta me..hahax:cheeky:

istill unsure hw much to pump my rear tire.. coz tire wall not stated and i always forget to ask hw much to pump wen i go bikeshop. =.="

and and and... i still duno hw to lube my chains. zzzZZ.. :weep:

haha..me pump tyre usually let bikeshop do..well, im sure next time u'll remember lorh =)

chain lube easy..can do alone, can ask fren to help..if alone, jus spray d lube at the chain which u can c..roll forward n backwards (which ever u need) to spray the rest of the chain..if with fren..can ask the person to hold up ur bike n u spray n roll ur rear tyres at the same time..

something like that :cheeky:

hey that will be a magnificent great idea bro!i'm up for it..i hope we can go before the end of dec :)

then can try top speed...HAHAHAH!!but of course u will win tho..

KA KA KA KA !

*Air Keroh Trip cum test top speed(kidding)*

-zizoufrance:P

hahax..u guys enjoy ur trip liao..after getting back dun forget to post abt it here hor ;)

i wanted to go with u on wed... then i was working... i reach home see forum no post liao i sianz... desmond went in before wednesday... my chain are so loose... last two line liao... lol... sometime not i dun want... my bike is in good health... i go kok seng everytime let the mech say me de... say my conrod spoil dun change... keep asking me to change... somemore is not i dun want change.. is no $ change lo... plus my local mech say it's alright if u ride your bike everyday... dun know la... but now is my chain and spocket confirm need to change...

bros, an easier way is to exchange numbers, den at least if u not able to check on forum, can always sms or call ba..easier ma..tio bo..all if takes is PM (if u wan ur number to stay private) or just post online lorh..

yup..true..but sometimes..pple dun understand liao..it gets irritating when one too many pple tell u the same thing :sian:

better change liao as soon as u have the cash..in the mean time, ask how long can the chain n sprocket last..

for me last time also same like u, need to change chain n sprocket but was tight on budget..chain loose no matter how much it was tighten (cannot too tight also later can snap) n sprocket teeth already sharp..

went to tighten one day at some bike shop den uncle say chain n sprocket need to change already as cannot tighten much but still loose..ask the uncle how long the chain n sprocket can last till..told me abt one week, but at the same time, i have to ride slow, cannot speed or ride too fast..den in the mean time wait for pay, i survey2 a few bike shops to get me the cheapest deal..in the end went to planet..only 50 :angel:

also, u gotta know wat sprocket size u want..diff sprocket ratio got diff end results..top end or pick up, ur choice..but if u dun really care, den try to get the same sprocket size as ur current ones..wun really feel the diff..cuz some pple tell me they change sproc size they feel d diff n some wanna change back to old sproc size..waste money liao if u kena liddat..

quality of chain n sprocket also will affect the pricing ah..

and, teeth of sproc sharpening is not very good de..

all these based on what i know..if i wrong, pls correct me..i still learning also :angel:

Thxs for ur interest. Well, Im thinking of organizing such trips. Maybe January or February 2009. Stay tuned ah!! By the ways, my bike is not that fast. Just it is well maintained only.

Aww!What a humble guy!HAHHAAHAHAHAH!!!

Bro, theres anyways a next time! Abt Conrod,if u dont rectify the problem now, u gg to have one major problem soon and bro, ur safety comes first ok..anything that is mechanical on ur engine, dont compromise. U dont want to end up flying over the expressway instead of riding along it!

Aww!What a humble guy!HAHHAAHAHAHAH!!!

"It is better to burn out than to fade away"

hahax, its ok la bro..but sometimes hearing tat too often from others as well, dont matter if pple tell me or even others, irritates the hell outta me..hahax:cheeky:

haha..me pump tyre usually let bikeshop do..well, im sure next time u'll remember lorh =)

chain lube easy..can do alone, can ask fren to help..if alone, jus spray d lube at the chain which u can c..roll forward n backwards (which ever u need) to spray the rest of the chain..if with fren..can ask the person to hold up ur bike n u spray n roll ur rear tyres at the same time..

hahax..u guys enjoy ur trip liao..after getting back dun forget to post abt it here hor ;)

bros, an easier way is to exchange numbers, den at least if u not able to check on forum, can always sms or call ba..easier ma..tio bo..all if takes is PM (if u wan ur number to stay private) or just post online lorh..

yup..true..but sometimes..pple dun understand liao..it gets irritating when one too many pple tell u the same thing :sian:

better change liao as soon as u have the cash..in the mean time, ask how long can the chain n sprocket last..

for me last time also same like u, need to change chain n sprocket but was tight on budget..chain loose no matter how much it was tighten (cannot too tight also later can snap) n sprocket teeth already sharp..

went to tighten one day at some bike shop den uncle say chain n sprocket need to change already as cannot tighten much but still loose..ask the uncle how long the chain n sprocket can last till..told me abt one week, but at the same time, i have to ride slow, cannot speed or ride too fast..den in the mean time wait for pay, i survey2 a few bike shops to get me the cheapest deal..in the end went to planet..only 50 :angel:

also, u gotta know wat sprocket size u want..diff sprocket ratio got diff end results..top end or pick up, ur choice..but if u dun really care, den try to get the same sprocket size as ur current ones..wun really feel the diff..cuz some pple tell me they change sproc size they feel d diff n some wanna change back to old sproc size..waste money liao if u kena liddat..

all these based on what i know..if i wrong, pls correct me..i still learning also :angel:

sis, thanks. :cheeky:

gonna try lubing these days. haven lube since i gt my bike. :faint:

and yaa, wont be in sg for the wkends again. :angel:

Perseverance is the keyword.

hey guyz..i need sum help here..

when i was on my way home from werk.i stop at a junction..then my rpm doesnt go down to 1.5 as usual..it stops at 2..and the engine was quite hot when i feel it..but i only travel for a short distance..then cannot move off coz feel like got no power..y ah?..is it because of clutch plate??

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs017.snc4/34188_407362662948_771367948_4549257_5163458_n.jpg

yup.... i'm changing it soon... i'm using the F15 B40 for the spocket....

Thxs for ur interest. Well, Im thinking of organizing such trips. Maybe January or February 2009. Stay tuned ah!! By the ways, my bike is not that fast. Just it is well maintained only.

Bro, theres anyways a next time! Abt Conrod,if u dont rectify the problem now, u gg to have one major problem soon and bro, ur safety comes first ok..anything that is mechanical on ur engine, dont compromise. U dont want to end up flying over the expressway instead of riding along it!

hmmm... maybe jb mech is very sensitive to bikes... they want everything to be in good condition i think... so far i can feel my bike is ok except the bike want me to have the chain and spocket change... and maybe if i got extra cash i will decarbon my pipe...

http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/7937/bleachswimsuitci9ga7.png

Kawasaki KRR150

Hykel,

Minor case:

Try retuning yr carburetor and also check yr throttle cable.Sometimes u might forget to off your choke.

Worst case:

Yr radiator might be faulty or the block gasket is worn out. Both will contribute to high temperature and this will increase ur RPM even at idling

Damn worst case:

Buy new bike!

:faint: *hiak dush*

yup.... i'm changing it soon... i'm using the F15 B40 for the spocket....

hmmm... maybe jb mech is very sensitive to bikes... they want everything to be in good condition i think... so far i can feel my bike is ok except the bike want me to have the chain and spocket change... and maybe if i got extra cash i will decarbon my pipe...

cool :thumb:

haha..who dun want bike to be in good condition :)

yup, bike will literally "talk" to u..

haha, i tink if we all rich we all change alot of things already liao, no need anyone to tell us to change, starting with those NEED status to unnecessary mods..lol

Hykel,

Minor case:

Try retuning yr carburetor and also check yr throttle cable.Sometimes u might forget to off your choke.

Worst case:

Yr radiator might be faulty or the block gasket is worn out. Both will contribute to high temperature and this will increase ur RPM even at idling

Damn worst case:

Buy new bike!

ouh ok..thx yah..but the part on buying new bike is difficult..hahahaks

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs017.snc4/34188_407362662948_771367948_4549257_5163458_n.jpg

anyone wanna go in jb next week? need to get my rims sprayed :cheeky:

most probably in the aft, night too crowded :faint:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=375&pictureid=2285

anyone here aware of the exact psi to pump the air in the tyres??my fuel consumption is pretty high and my friend said it could be because of wrong tire pressures...and also how much does it cost to tune the bike to achieve higher mileage??

Don't dress for the ride.Dress for the crash.:thumb:

and er fireshamie, u change ur sprocket and chain only cost 50??is that for the labour only or including the chain and sprocket??my friend change phantom chain and sprocket like hundred over sia!

Don't dress for the ride.Dress for the crash.:thumb:

and er fireshamie, u change ur sprocket and chain only cost 50??is that for the labour only or including the chain and sprocket??my friend change phantom chain and sprocket like hundred over sia!

average quality chain and sprocket should cost not more than 50 bucks. kim heng seng behind safra tamp charges 35 bucks only :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=375&pictureid=2285

Can anyone of u bros tell me the FC of a normal Krr ?

Thanks in advance =D

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Year 2009 March - Honda NSR 150 SP (FT606*S)

Year 2010 Feb - Honda FireBlade CBR400 (FN640*S)

Year 2010 April - Honda RVF NC35 (FP 156*S)

Year 2010 July - Honda RVF NC35 (FR*75*L) - CURRENT

mine 27.7km/l. normal nt that sure

RwaN care bouT the ENGINE NT THe OUTLOOK

Help needed...

I have a few problem with my KRR and need the experts to give some guidance:

1) When i just started my bike, warm it up and then clutch in and kick to first gear, my bike will jerk forward. Sometimes, it may even jerk forward and dies off.

2) This happens recently, I was travelling at gear 6, doing around 110km/h with 6000revs. I throttle more but the engine roar harder but loses power. Speed drops instead.

3) This occurs sometimes. When i started off from a stop at traffic light, my engine feels like want to die off but didnt. It has no power to move. I have to throttle longer before it picks up speed.

Please help me...

i saw a bike same paintwork as urs, or isit urs? do u work macdelievery hahaha

lolx... come lor... make it tml MORNING... around 10am? On bo? :)

Come.. tml morning 10am, meet up at planet kopi's tiam... :)

1) Biting point... (Should be)

2) i also dunno (alot of reasons such as ilding/gear and etc)

3) fuel in too much... settings has to be done... (Should be)

Just my 2 cents IN CASE someone says me again, if i'm wrong, feel free to correct me in a nicer way.. :)

yeah... den we meet tml morning 10am outside planet den.. keke.. :D

haix.. people lazy... i guess we have to repost and post again...

sorry bro i didnt see! but i gng tmr afternoon, to planet. anyone wana come!!! 20th dec !!

anyone wanna go in jb next week? need to get my rims sprayed :cheeky:

most probably in the aft, night too crowded :faint:

hmm, wat colour?? and go in at afternoon? remember to go in at 2pm-2.30pm like this.. reach there just nice.. :)

sorry bro i didnt see! but i gng tmr afternoon, to planet. anyone wana come!!! 20th dec !!

nvm.. :) tml afternoon... can't... working liaoz.. :(

bro respray rim how much ah? any idea?

estimated RM$70-$80

any way, CHOCOLATEJAY, i saw a bike same paitnwork as us again, however, red rim hahaa, isit anyone here's ?

yeah.. black gloss bike with red rim.. that's me.. BUT with BOX!!! whahaha.. :angel: :cool:

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

hmm, wat colour?? and go in at afternoon? remember to go in at 2pm-2.30pm like this.. reach there just nice.. :)

nvm.. :) tml afternoon... can't... working liaoz.. :(

estimated RM$70-$80

yeah.. black gloss bike with red rim.. that's me.. BUT with BOX!!! whahaha.. :angel: :cool:

hahah comfirm not urs la, i saw at henderson ley hahaha parking there, i go park beside him too.

i saw a bike same paintwork as urs, or isit urs? do u work macdelievery hahaha

When and where did u see my bike? I just bought it end last month.

No, I dont do MacDelivery. Perhaps, it is the previous owner ba.

FU6**** - Kawasaki ZX KR150 (2008 - Present)