when i start my bike from cold and i dun on choke its impossible to start the bike.??

its normal:dozed:

how drain out ah desmond?!

my pipe oso not tight ytd i realise kns. z.

drain out using a extra 2T container to hold the 2T that you dun wan, you know there's a pipe that link to your 2T container? take out the pipe and drain the 2T to the extra container that you have... after finish den put back the pipe and pour in your new 2T... :)

Kindly correct me if I'm wrong... thanks..

haha i noe it.....we....the bikes of kok seng motors....bro...long time no see.....:cheeky:

whahaha.. Sama sama... I heard from Mech in KS saying about valarie man... :angel:

when i start my bike from cold and i dun on choke its impossible to start the bike..when i on choke the bike starts after 2 or 3 kicks but then when i let it idle on choke for a while the idling will ownself increase till abt 3k and it gets pretty loud so i end up switching off the choke soon after i on it..anyone noes y it is like that??

it's normal... cause there's no fuel in it, thus when more fuel goes in your idling will increase... and if you ride 2A and above... upon starting, the ilding will goes up as well to warm up the bike.. thus DUN WORRY... :angel:

any remedies for it?

sad to say.. no remedies... oh yea there's ONE!!.. Dun on your choke... keke... :)

its normal:dozed:

the pro is out... whahhaa.. when's our next meeting at yishun dam? waiting for you to start man... :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

drain out using a extra 2T container to hold the 2T that you dun wan, you know there's a pipe that link to your 2T container? take out the pipe and drain the 2T to the extra container that you have... after finish den put back the pipe and pour in your new 2T... :)

Kindly correct me if I'm wrong... thanks..

oh i see i get it now, ahaha thank you !

Went for my maintenance servicing just now.

Change engine oil then found it is milky white. Mechanic says my coolant leaked into my engine. He took out my left side of the engine and change some gaskets.

Top up coolant and change engine oil (Used 1x coolant and 1x Castrol Semi 4T)

Change rear brake pad

Change spark plug

Tighten chain

He also says my fuel tank leaked in water liao. Pumped out fuel and cleansed it.

Total bill = $200.

Is this considered market rate? or did i just kena tok?

Bro, i almost had exactly the same problem last week, the EO turns milky white.... the mech at kallang said that the oil seal have to change due to wear and tear .. everything plus workmanship and new EO and coolant cost me 90bucks....

Anyway, can someone explain what is gasket?

and i serviced my valve for 20 bucks.. is it expensive?

oh i see i get it now, ahaha thank you !

welcome.. :)

Bro, i almost had exactly the same problem last week, the EO turns milky white.... the mech at kallang said that the oil seal have to change due to wear and tear .. everything plus workmanship and new EO and coolant cost me 90bucks....

gasket is something for you to seal your "caps" together w/o any spills... got it? :)

Valve for 20 bucks is alright... did they take out EVERYTHING to wash?

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

and er fireshamie, u change ur sprocket and chain only cost 50??is that for the labour only or including the chain and

sprocket??my friend change phantom chain and sprocket like hundred over sia!

yup, everything lorh..:cheeky: it also depends on the quality la..mine is average quality..if got $$ i'd have it changed to good ones, but average is good

enuf for now :thumb:

View ur tyres's manufacturer PSI readings on the side walls and pump accordingly.

my one dun tink have liao..or mebe i c0ck eye liao never go see properly:cheeky:

Went for my maintenance servicing just now.

Change engine oil then found it is milky white. Mechanic says my coolant leaked into my engine. He took out my left side of the engine and change some

gaskets.

Top up coolant and change engine oil (Used 1x coolant and 1x Castrol Semi 4T)

Change rear brake pad

Change spark plug

Tighten chain

He also says my fuel tank leaked in water liao. Pumped out fuel and cleansed it.

Total bill = $200.

Is this considered market rate? or did i just kena tok?

same..i had this problem of milky white engine oil for months due to water entering & mixing w d eo..

its since the 1st time i had the bike but never realised it..

pple ask me y my eo inside got water, but i say i dunno, cuz i really dunno..

usually go to two bike shops i frequent but they never notice anything amiss when they change my eo..

recently, went to a diff mech..and he told me d water seal (or is it known as oil seal) spoilt n need to change..said tat if i continue on w/o changing the

water seal, my gears will be harder to operate (like there is this heavier feeling when i throttle on) but at least if got EO, can tahan me for a while..he

quoted me 90, worksmanship inclusive..

then i went to planet, ah chiong gave me 80 to change d water seal, worksmanship inclusive..

changed d water seal, flush coolant as well, put in new EO..

then came back after 5 clicks, change the EO again which the EO cost $6

(the eo that was in before d 5 clicks is to 'clean up' the residual water inside mixing w d EO)

and now waiting to change EO again for the last time and in the mean time d $6 EO is used to 'clean up' the rest of the H2O which might still b present..

skier,i think u shud take note if ur eo is still milky after the mech service..just to ensure what's supposed to be done is done..cuz ur charged a whooping

200 bucks on it and it'd be better worth ur money..as the rest mentioned, u kena ketok la..rear brake pad i not sure how much, n neither do i know how much

is the part where he pumped out the fuel and cleaned the tank..

by the way..what gaskets did he change? cuz if u got the same problem as mine (milky white EO) then the cause might be the same as well (water seal spoilt)..

I saw a guy who ride in to tighten his S4 chain. The mech charges him $2.

Where do u ppl normally do servicing? One that never ketok too much.

wa kena ketok liao..i 1st time go tighten also kena at one shop..now never liao..lol..

most pple go JB..me go planet at ubi der..

Bro, i almost had exactly the same problem last week, the EO turns milky white.... the mech at kallang said that the oil seal have

to change due to wear and tear .. everything plus workmanship and new EO and coolant cost me 90bucks....

oil seal? so many variation of the causes of milky white EO? any gurus can verify this?

dude..which kallang workshop did u go to? is it the malay uncle?

guyz i nid help from u guyz..

my white smoke just cant stop coming out from my exhaust...my 2t tuning screw broke.

how r???

is it ur 2t tuning screw or its ur idling screw? d screw is on ur right side of the bike right?

if ur bike can start then i think u shud go to ur usual bike shop to rectify it..

on the left side..btw my bike still runnin in i dunno when i nid to change my EO coz after i do overhaul i tune my knob till 00000 but now is 600++.i heard must till 2k km izit required to change my EO then i can ride 90km/h and above??

left side? ok, im not sure what knob ur refering to..perhaps the more senior ones can guide us? :cheeky:

if u cant gauge by ur mileage, checking d colour of ur eo is possible..

wher u heard it from? wat i do know is u shud change it when u need/want to and anytime can ride 90km/hr, unless d condition of ur bike dun deem it so..

based on my little knowledge, it myt be due to ur biting point (BP)..if u set ur BP too near, then its harder to kick to neutral..if u set far, easier, but if i'm not mistaken, it'll cause a faster wear n tear to ur clutch plates..

not sure if eo nor chain lubing have anything to do with engaging to neutral, but as far as i know, dun really think so..

EO u can change as and when u need/want to..chain u need to regularly lube it..

Yeap, sis... u r right.. the gasket he changed is the oil seal AND the one surrounding the right chamber (a thin nice looking piece of rubber to be put in between the right chamber and middle chamber of the engine).

Well, I was there whole day to see them change the oil seal.

Btw, oil seal is considered gasket, right? Pardon my noobiness.

yup, everything lorh..:cheeky: it also depends on the quality la..mine is average quality..if got $$ i'd have it changed to good ones, but average is good

my one dun tink have liao..or mebe i c0ck eye liao never go see properly:cheeky:

same..i had this problem of milky white engine oil for months due to water entering & mixing w d eo..

usually go to two bike shops i frequent but they never notice anything amiss when they change my eo..

recently, went to a diff mech..and he told me d water seal (or is it known as oil seal) spoilt n need to change..said tat if i continue on w/o changing the

water seal, my gears will be harder to operate (like there is this heavier feeling when i throttle on) but at least if got EO, can tahan me for a while..he

then i went to planet, ah chiong gave me 80 to change d water seal, worksmanship inclusive..

(the eo that was in before d 5 clicks is to 'clean up' the residual water inside mixing w d EO)

and now waiting to change EO again for the last time and in the mean time d $6 EO is used to 'clean up' the rest of the H2O which might still b present..

skier,i think u shud take note if ur eo is still milky after the mech service..just to ensure what's supposed to be done is done..cuz ur charged a whooping

200 bucks on it and it'd be better worth ur money..as the rest mentioned, u kena ketok la..rear brake pad i not sure how much, n neither do i know how much

by the way..what gaskets did he change? cuz if u got the same problem as mine (milky white EO) then the cause might be the same as well (water seal spoilt)..

wa kena ketok liao..i 1st time go tighten also kena at one shop..now never liao..lol..

oil seal? so many variation of the causes of milky white EO? any gurus can verify this?

FU6**** - Kawasaki ZX KR150 (2008 - Present)

So, after ur change of engine oil and oil seal, u ride for 5000km and did ur 2nd engine oil change?

Normally, how often do u change ur engine oil?

based on my little knowledge, it myt be due to ur biting point (BP)..if u set ur BP too near, then its harder to kick to neutral..if u set far, easier, but if i'm not mistaken, it'll cause a faster wear n tear to ur clutch plates..

not sure if eo nor chain lubing have anything to do with engaging to neutral, but as far as i know, dun really think so..

EO u can change as and when u need/want to..chain u need to regularly lube it..

orh...okok thanx2....i tink if nothing to do wif the BP then i go shop check clutch plate......i scared my clutch cable like want to snap like dat sia...scary....have been snapp 2 times...AHH!!

Yeap, sis... u r right.. the gasket he changed is the oil seal AND the one surrounding the right chamber (a thin nice looking piece of rubber to be put in between the right chamber and middle chamber of the engine).

Well, I was there whole day to see them change the oil seal.

Btw, oil seal is considered gasket, right? Pardon my noobiness.

hmm..ok, wat i was told is water seal..so gurus..is it water seal or oil seal?:cheeky:

i saw the spoilt seal..looks spoilt :cheeky:

i also noob liao :cheeky:

So, after ur change of engine oil and oil seal, u ride for 5000km and did ur 2nd engine oil change?

Normally, how often do u change ur engine oil?[/QUOTE]

yup, still partially milky, cuz there is still H2o residue mixed w d eo..cuz to take out what ever parts necessary to change the seal n clean the residual H2o wud take time (& i'm sure $$ for worksmanship), thus d mech didnt take out all but half of what is necessary to be taken out, but yet still able to change my seal & get out most of the h2o..d rest wud b done by d new eo..gonna change one last time b4 things gets to as normal as it shud :)

as often as i can afford :lol:

well, i'm sure valarie will b able to assist u on tat as well =)

orh...okok thanx2....i tink if nothing to do wif the BP then i go shop check clutch plate......i scared my clutch cable like want to snap like dat sia...scary....have been snapp 2 times...AHH!!

wah crazy liao..twice?? perhaps check on the quality of the cable or mebe lube ur cables (as once posted by valarie abt basic maintenance of our krs)..hehe..jus my 0.68 cents liao :cheeky:

Skier17, u got a private message.

I will guide u thru the phone. I hope it helps ur bike.

the guru have spoken :lol:

by the way..tat tym donkey yrs time ago u changed my bike eo, we didnt realise tat its d water seal spoilt..lol..can go blame d bike shop some more..but wat ever it is..i'm still aint impressed w d bike shop..wun ever be :)

yeah manz, i went to the malay guy at kallang, his name is abboy if im not mistaken....

Skier17 received consultation from me with regards to bike maintenance.

I charged him at $2.00 per 10 secs.

Total bill = $150.00

U may pay me using NETS or VISA. Cash better.

Remember, I am not ALONG ( Loanshark ) but I want to TOLONG (help)

AH LONG la bro :cheeky:

ALONG? hahahaha :lol:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=375&pictureid=2285
Skier17 received consultation from me with regards to bike maintenance.

I charged him at $2.00 per 10 secs.

Total bill = $150.00

U may pay me using NETS or VISA. Cash better.

Remember, I am not ALONG ( Loanshark ) but I want to TOLONG (help)

At this rate of consultation fees, I am the one supposed to be shouting TOLONG!!!! daylight robbery.... :D

Anyway, really appreciate the great help from Valerie...

Would be great to meet up and i buy u kopi and learn from u more lessons :D

guyz i nid help from u guyz..

my white smoke just cant stop coming out from my exhaust...my 2t tuning screw broke.

how r???

No worries..Just get a new one..:D