ehk ar ehk ar..

helloo hello evrybody !!

good morning to all n HI to all..

dun tink u all remember me..

been long time since i log in...

hows every1?

class 2B bikes

Yamaha RXZ 135 : 2007 - 2008

Kawasaki KR 150 : 2008 - ????

class 2A bikes

SOON

class 2 bikes

In another year

http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m310/boisetanlife/1_616486718l-tile.jpg

i really do feel that kr the brakes not very good also man...anyway for the kickstart right i think u change sparkplug should make alot of difference..now i dun really need to on choke le..starting i had alot of trouble starting bike..kick like soccer player..now one kick does the trick..if not 2..one more thing make sure u on ur bike le..i often turn the ignition to release the handlebar lock and then kick..then panic when cannot start..lol..

hi nash..dun worry man lucky u warn me about the rain..i am someone who would rather not ride in the rain then risk it..lol..if wanna get bike dun get from shady shops..ubi area and asp serangoon are recomended.alexandra road must stay far far away from there..

to those who skidded or had accident recently..I FEEL YOU GUYS..damn its a unlucky time of the year for kr!!!!

to freely: duro is a new brand which is very cheap. so often bike shop say they give new tires end up i duro. lousy like **** brand..skids like ice cream. lousy as hell..

bro..every bike is good and bad in its own way man..just like people..there is good there is no good..there is no perfect bike, just like people..if there is, i'm sure alll will go for it, man..only the way u choose to handle ur ride makes d diff, cuz its gonna affect ur bike's performance..

and i just dun understand why pple like to diss other kinda bikes or their own rides..not happy, dun buy it in d first place..yeah? it saddens me to see these kinda ungratefullness ard..

yes, heed the warnings, truly madly deeply heed the warnings..

yeah man..i feel ya'all too..u all got me worried la..one after another..hais..poor u all leyh..

kr will always be that bike that have the highest accident rate in sg..due to most accidnent prone krr riders' behaviours and attitude on the roads..there is no particular unlucky year for kr..if there is, kr insurance wudnt be the sky highest..

anw i aftnn saw a kr park next to me, with a 'smallboi' letters at the front head light. belong to someone here right hahaha

yesss..it's nizar smallboi's.. :)

ehk ar ehk ar..

helloo hello evrybody !!

good morning to all n HI to all..

dun tink u all remember me..

been long time since i log in...

hows every1?

sky is back~~!! woo~!! welcome back bro :)

Hey guys..i've finally get to doing the finalization of the krr pilot name sticker..long time cant get access to photoshop liao..

niways..here it is..i've decided to change the bg colour to black (cuz i minus off d possibility of transparency), and have d 5 diff colours, white, red, blue, green & yellow to accomodate d few main different colours of our bikes that i generally see..sorry but dun tink i can accomodate to all colours..

js tell me what u tink..i tink its high time we start printing out the stickers..if u all are interested ah..if its all green light frm u all den i'll get d stickers to d vendor first and see from der..

and ps..dun tink can change d design or what..cuz wun get to access photoshop in another gazillion years..and also dun tink its possible to accomodate to every single persons' opinions & changes..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/5coloursample.jpg

Krr PeePs

thinking to make a price list for Kr/zx -150 Parts Price List

Easier for newbies (like me for instance) to source out for better/cheaper/alternative sources... how tht sound... let the price list roll…

Part and accessories / price / remark / where / User name

1. Front disk brake / $110 / 1st hand original / Ah hwa motor servising / rwan
  2. Stock Handle bar / $89 / 1st hand original 1pair / Ah hwa motor servising / rwan

i tink its a good idea, but i tink it's better if we put it at the krr group instead, so that it wont get lost amongst our posts here..shall u do d honours to post it der, rwan?

now time for me to sleep liao..**yawnss**

yah la every bike also got good and bad but then brakes are like the bikes heart..that one fail everything else may be functioning at a optimum but its of no use..haha..but seriously i feel that my kr the brake really cannot make it..moral of the story: be patient and wait for bigger bike with better stopping power!!wahahaha!!! definitely the rider of the bike is the detrimental factor but for most of us beginners a good machine will be better than something we are not skilled enough to control...like 2 learning swordsmen one give stick one give sword..i will definitely bet on the one with the sword..haha..just my opinion eh! no offence!

Don't dress for the ride.Dress for the crash.:thumb:

thanks for the replys guys:)..ya i do off my fuel everytime when i know im not gona use it for long hours..ouh din know the technique..i should try these techniques and change spark plug if it dosent help..hehe..yea choc jay..i rather stay home den ride in the rain..summre my rear tyre botak..haiya..so when u going jb agian?

http://i792.photobucket.com/albums/yy210/nash823/Random%20Siggies/IMG_0225.jpg
yah la every bike also got good and bad but then brakes are like the bikes heart..that one fail everything else may be functioning at a optimum but its of no use..haha..but seriously i feel that my kr the brake really cannot make it..moral of the story: be patient and wait for bigger bike with better stopping power!!wahahaha!!! definitely the rider of the bike is the detrimental factor but for most of us beginners a good machine will be better than something we are not skilled enough to control...like 2 learning swordsmen one give stick one give sword..i will definitely bet on the one with the sword..haha..just my opinion eh! no offence!

make sense =):cheeky:

A conclusion is what you get when you get tired of thinking

http://i915.photobucket.com/albums/ac351/ianwenjun/IMG_0220-1-1.jpg

lol..raining better dun ride bro..=) take public transport better... mine also just changed...botak buay tahan.. T.T

A conclusion is what you get when you get tired of thinking

http://i915.photobucket.com/albums/ac351/ianwenjun/IMG_0220-1-1.jpg

hAHA.. Good job shamie.. maybe mine i just take the wording without the background...

Life is Short.. Don't make it shorter.. Be a safe rider...

Hey guys..i've finally get to doing the finalization of the krr pilot name sticker..long time cant get access to photoshop liao..

niways..here it is..i've decided to change the bg colour to black (cuz i minus off d possibility of transparency), and have d 5 diff colours, white, red, blue, green & yellow to accomodate d few main different colours of our bikes that i generally see..sorry but dun tink i can accomodate to all colours..

js tell me what u tink..i tink its high time we start printing out the stickers..if u all are interested ah..if its all green light frm u all den i'll get d stickers to d vendor first and see from der..

and ps..dun tink can change d design or what..cuz wun get to access photoshop in another gazillion years..and also dun tink its possible to accomodate to every single persons' opinions & changes..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v340/fireshamie/5coloursample.jpg

wow.. power.. fellow friend.. rmb to sms or call mi to cfm leh.. i wan it.. i miss out the no. sticker already.. this 1 cant be again.. lol..

sat outing who going sia.. i overhual my bike at kok seng today.. told them i will go and collect on sat..

btw.. who know the fine for putting led night ar? lol.. hehehe...

WTB 2b/2A Bikes
hello guys..i wonder how many tymes u guys need to kick start the bike in the morning?..i really suffer to start the bike everymorning lol..niways i jus got her too:)..

amcm dim! long tyme din c u at al ameen oredi..n choc jay im the one who smsed u jus nw..sorry ar bro couldnt go cause it started to rain..=X

dim missing leh..

nash.. wat r all the problems u faced or know abt ur bike? dun think too much leh.. walao.. ask around if u see ppl la.. everytime come here not troublesome ar.. see u dunno how to open ur mouth.. ? knn.. today gary and i talk alot abt etc.. i refresh all my 2b lesson tat has been through and handling it everday riding till i dunno actually it help us in directly from many way and just tat we dunno.. Just need time to know the behaviour between different bikes .. all the matter of exp.. tat night at mac i help u kick start 1 time then ok wat.. u check ur spark plug or etc.. lol.. choke/push start is the last choice ba..

just sharing ard.. mostly/usually i kick start 1 time.. even in the morning and hardly turn off my fuel.. tend to forget.. and will sometime forget to on back when move off.. stupid.. knn.. the common time tat i need to kick start the bike for a few times more time is after i change spark plug change eo and do servicing for the 1st few days.. for past 1 yr + past.. i oso nv open throttle when i kick start.. lol.. recently this few mth is my gf tat start and warm up the bike for mi cuz she complain i everytime late to send her wrk and i oso complain need to wait for the bike to warm up awhile b4 move off.. walao.. sian.. more lazy and fat after got my 2b.. gain 10kg liao..

inyuki - hope u feel better and doing fine..

gary - today we go jb u nv go wrk i pai seh sia.. sat we all go again.. steady..

chololate jay.. sorry for today.. i was lucky the rain started after i ride into ah gua lane.. lol..

To all.. riding safe..... loll.. cheerss/

Edited by rekcams
WTB 2b/2A Bikes

gary - today we go jb u nv go wrk i pai seh sia.. sat we all go again.. steady..

chololate jay.. sorry for today.. i was lucky the rain started after i ride into ah gua lane.. lol..

hahas yeah but luckily we along the lane then rain.

had my fun, after i went off, went to meet cai then acc her till 1130 then went my sis bf workplace to haolian, then went jurong then marina then back to jurong then to river valley meet my sister and gang to play Left4Dead. then reach home 7.10+ eat breakfast bath now going out to school le. but! im taking train. Left arm tired (: then in train can sleep!1

argh. i am looking out for a KR but i dont know where to get it. lol. any reccomendations from the lao jiaos?

hahah i thought spark plug makes a difference to the number of times to kick start an engine?

lol! the problem is i dont know which bike shop to go!

anw, jino! your one FU plate ah. i feeeeeel interested!

tot im not lao jiao or lanjiao. but then my advice is go to any bike shop with a friend which is familar on the bike u wanna purchase. if u want get KR, we have plenty of pros here. (not me, as i just got mine 2days ago)

moral of the story..change brakes liao..

haha..i do agree abt d beginners given a good machine..when i 1st got my bike it was simple: basic maintenance, not much worries, just ride and speed like no one's business..i learnt to handle a good bike..

abt 6 months later, after a self skid incident, its nt abt jus basic maintenance, but worry alot cuz alot more things to change & do for my bike to get to his prior state, cuz he's not the same as he was before d self skid, cuz it was hard to get the acceleration & speed as how it was once easy..until today, 6 months later, my bike is still on d road of recovery..thank goodness, he's much better now :):):)

but the upside of it is that i learnt to handle n 'injured' bike, after i had sufficient (i tink) time to handle the bike when it was in a better state..and i learnt alot more then if i hadnt gotten myself into d self skid accident, cuz i know i wouldn't really change anything on the bike and not know much abt this or tat..BUT..i'd rather have the good things to happen..and siam those bad things'..hahx..

nice stickers bro..hahahaha

nice bike bro..i believe u did post here before? where'd u go, man :)

thanks for the replys guys:)..ya i do off my fuel everytime when i know im not gona use it for long hours..ouh din know the technique..i should try these techniques and change spark plug if it dosent help..hehe..yea choc jay..i rather stay home den ride in the rain..summre my rear tyre botak..haiya..so when u going jb agian?

haha, what if u reli need to go somewhere and the only choice u have is ur bike? there myt be cirumstances where that myt happen..cuz it does for me..

change ur rear tyre liao..85 at planet & quite a few other good places..tyres cannot play2..as the other riders mention here abt i tink duro? cant remmbr..use a good quality one...battalax :D:D:D

lol..raining better dun ride bro..=) take public transport better... mine also just changed...botak buay tahan.. T.T

its all in d mind, man..i was learning my 2b wen d season is all raining..have to wear raincoats during d lessons..sibei sian -_- but it's advantages is tat u learn to get use to riding in d rain..BUT..if ur bike is NOT in a good ridin condition (ESP when raining) better stop somewhere if ur on d road..once ur more comfortable to go den go..

hAHA.. Good job shamie.. maybe mine i just take the wording without the background...

thanks, man :):):)

hmm..tho i dun tink i can change what ever is there already..cuz i'll send tat to d vendor w/o editing it, tho u can choose amongst d 5 colours..sorry bro..cuz not sure when i can get another chance to go photoshop again cuz nwadays at wrk i do more admin liao unlike at previous workplace wher i deal w photoshop..:dozed:

wow.. power.. fellow friend.. rmb to sms or call mi to cfm leh.. i wan it.. i miss out the no. sticker already.. this 1 cant be again.. lol..

sat outing who going sia.. i overhual my bike at kok seng today.. told them i will go and collect on sat..

btw.. who know the fine for putting led night ar? lol.. hehehe...

haha..wokey bro..

sat i tink 5 pple going..inuki, jino, me, nizar, dusgary (?)..sorry cant remmbr uh >.

led night? or u mean on the led during night time? i tink even just installing leds are already illegal, and fine is per led..was it $20 per led? not sure..hey what say u guys?

dim missing leh..

nash.. wat r all the problems u faced or know abt ur bike? dun think too much leh.. walao.. ask around if u see ppl la.. everytime come here not troublesome ar.. see u dunno how to open ur mouth.. ? knn.. today gary and i talk alot abt etc.. i refresh all my 2b lesson tat has been through and handling it everday riding till i dunno actually it help us in directly from many way and just tat we dunno.. Just need time to know the behaviour between different bikes .. all the matter of exp.. tat night at mac i help u kick start 1 time then ok wat.. u check ur spark plug or etc.. lol.. choke/push start is the last choice ba..

just sharing ard.. mostly/usually i kick start 1 time.. even in the morning and hardly turn off my fuel.. tend to forget.. and will sometime forget to on back when move off.. stupid.. knn.. the common time tat i need to kick start the bike for a few times more time is after i change spark plug change eo and do servicing for the 1st few days.. for past 1 yr + past.. i oso nv open throttle when i kick start.. lol.. recently this few mth is my gf tat start and warm up the bike for mi cuz she complain i everytime late to send her wrk and i oso complain need to wait for the bike to warm up awhile b4 move off.. walao.. sian.. more lazy and fat after got my 2b.. gain 10kg liao..

haha..chill bro..everyone's bikes got its ups and downs..up to d rider to see it and how he or she handles it only.. :)

had my fun, after i went off, went to meet cai then acc her till 1130 then went my sis bf workplace to haolian, then went jurong then marina then back to jurong then to river valley meet my sister and gang to play Left4Dead. then reach home 7.10+ eat breakfast bath now going out to school le. but! im taking train. Left arm tired (: then in train can sleep!1

glad u had fun bro..i rmmber during d 1st few weeks of riding i got tired easily cuz i wasnt used to riding, but i persevere and tahan..dun worry la, u'll get used to it man..i knw riders who dun sleep much and work as despatch almost d whole day for almost d whole week, and i have much respect to them..even so..its not good and quite dangerous actually..hehe..

SAT NIGHT OUTING TO JB

28th March 2009, Night Time (close to midnight)

=======================================

1) Inuki - 94230977

2) Jino - 90126454

3) rekcam - 93895863

4) Dusgary - 84280103

5) shamie - will contact u

6) smallboi

1) adesmond2- Might go, must see timing.. :)

hey, dont tink i gg jb le. gg in msia during the wkends.

chain ur chain? or u mean tighten? LOL..

chain --> either u see it obviously or gotta check.. check--> push up d chain from below..i not sure of d exact measurements, but if freeplay of more den some mm means need to tighten already ah..i tink last time theory lesson got teach one..

indication chain is loose when u riding is u hear this clingking sound..it comes with practice hearing ur bike while riding..gotta listen to ur bike when riding..it's like ur bike talking to u ah, telling u if something is wrong inside, bla3..

sprocket --> check teeth if sharp/sharpening time to change..another sign also when u go tighten and tighten chain also will still be loose..tat one sure sign to go change sprocket..if change sprocket, can choose to use d same sprocket sizes & ratios (what ever settings ur used to will still stay the same, ie, pick up & top end)..if u change ur sprocket sizes/ratios, pick up & top end will be affected by sprocket ratios,so be prepared for it..i dunno much abt ratios & sprocket sizes..tat one more lao jiaos can advise :bow:

indication to change sprocket (if i not mistaken) while riding, ur pick up will suck badly cuz the chain most proly cant engage well w the sprockets thus d pick up affected..if i not wrong ah :cheeky:

i mean change the chain.. hehee..

okok, thx.. i tink i nid to change liao.. tighten so many times still can hear the kling sound wen i corner or shift gear.. which is lik so not use. wen i shift down gear the sound more obvious den i always tot gt kup kia behind or beside me. coz kup kia wen they shift down gear oso lik gt that kind of sound rite? (correct me pls? haha.. mayb their chain is loose as well?) :sian:

to freely: duro is a new brand which is very cheap. so often bike shop say they give new tires end up i duro. lousy like **** brand..skids like ice cream. lousy as hell..

ok.. dat explains y dat time i cldnt feel my front tyre incontact with the road.. kns..

my tires comes with the bike.. dat is.. the previous owner. wen i wen down to see the bike.. the bike tires is lik new with the hairs still on tyre.. mayb the previous owner kind enff to change the tyre before selling so change to cheap cheap de.

so many things wanna change and do.. but money so litta. :dozed::dozed:

Perseverance is the keyword.

lol.. power la u cb.. knn.. tell u the clutch cable too tight liao.. tat y ur left arm get tried after riding long.. nvm.. i adjust for u again.. yst went to so much places sia.. cfm get alot better in handling liao lo.. but not concerning hor.. dangerous.. dun hao lian leh..

To all.. Good morning..

PS: We are rider not racer.. "DUN LET THE BIKE CONTROL YOU".. :thumb:

WTB 2b/2A Bikes
moral of the story..change brakes liao..

haha..i do agree abt d beginners given a good machine..when i 1st got my bike it was simple: basic maintenance, not much worries, just ride and speed like no one's business..i learnt to handle a good bike..

abt 6 months later, after a self skid incident, its nt abt jus basic maintenance, but worry alot cuz alot more things to change & do for my bike to get to his prior state, cuz he's not the same as he was before d self skid, cuz it was hard to get the acceleration & speed as how it was once easy..until today, 6 months later, my bike is still on d road of recovery..thank goodness, he's much better now :):):)

but the upside of it is that i learnt to handle n 'injured' bike, after i had sufficient (i tink) time to handle the bike when it was in a better state..and i learnt alot more then if i hadnt gotten myself into d self skid accident, cuz i know i wouldn't really change anything on the bike and not know much abt this or tat..BUT..i'd rather have the good things to happen..and siam those bad things'..hahx..

nice bike bro..i believe u did post here before? where'd u go, man :)

haha, what if u reli need to go somewhere and the only choice u have is ur bike? there myt be cirumstances where that myt happen..cuz it does for me..

change ur rear tyre liao..85 at planet & quite a few other good places..tyres cannot play2..as the other riders mention here abt i tink duro? cant remmbr..use a good quality one...battalax :D:D:D

its all in d mind, man..i was learning my 2b wen d season is all raining..have to wear raincoats during d lessons..sibei sian -_- but it's advantages is tat u learn to get use to riding in d rain..BUT..if ur bike is NOT in a good ridin condition (ESP when raining) better stop somewhere if ur on d road..once ur more comfortable to go den go..

thanks, man :):):)

hmm..tho i dun tink i can change what ever is there already..cuz i'll send tat to d vendor w/o editing it, tho u can choose amongst d 5 colours..sorry bro..cuz not sure when i can get another chance to go photoshop again cuz nwadays at wrk i do more admin liao unlike at previous workplace wher i deal w photoshop..:dozed:

haha..wokey bro..

sat i tink 5 pple going..inuki, jino, me, nizar, dusgary (?)..sorry cant remmbr uh >.

led night? or u mean on the led during night time? i tink even just installing leds are already illegal, and fine is per led..was it $20 per led? not sure..hey what say u guys?

haha..chill bro..everyone's bikes got its ups and downs..up to d rider to see it and how he or she handles it only.. :)

glad u had fun bro..i rmmber during d 1st few weeks of riding i got tired easily cuz i wasnt used to riding, but i persevere and tahan..dun worry la, u'll get used to it man..i knw riders who dun sleep much and work as despatch almost d whole day for almost d whole week, and i have much respect to them..even so..its not good and quite dangerous actually..hehe..

lol.. hehe.. ya.. i went to KS for the past 1 yr plus.. trusted shop with gd welfare.. i wan to put led light cuz overhual liao ma.. wan to do everytime 1 short and he is giving me a very gd price for the led light..

1 very stupid thing i realise yst is .. i got my bike more than a yr.. yst then realise there is led light on my bike.. lol.. last time when the 1st day i got it, i told them i dun1 led light cuz illegal ask them take out.. but the only disconnect the wiring.. lol..

btw.. led light wont affect much on the battery right?

WTB 2b/2A Bikes

actually w/o led u will observe ur meter n headlight doesnt gif u a steady light.. with led, the power will get lower even u didnt on it, coz they connect to ur battery

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs135.snc1/5771_115693884142_539114142_2303507_835991_n.jpghttp://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs155.snc1/5771_115693854142_539114142_2303503_6128732_n.jpg
actually w/o led u will observe ur meter n headlight doesnt gif u a steady light.. with led, the power will get lower even u didnt on it, coz they connect to ur battery

so advice is not to put? u oso got light in front ar?

WTB 2b/2A Bikes

ANYONE INTERESTED GO IN AH GUA LANE NOW????!!!!please call 91265976...i dun really noe my way back from there but more or less noe how to get there...i need to press back my rim as its out of shape..i heard that they dun do it at night..is it true??thats y i wanna go today...anyone interested????but pls be someone who noe how to get back from agl..

Don't dress for the ride.Dress for the crash.:thumb:

go service ur brakes uh... ask the mech to adjust ur brake pad until u feel e brake is good enugh fer u.. my brakes neva given me any probs..

..RIDE TILL U OR UR RIDE DIE!..

http://i1094.photobucket.com/albums/i444/Khaikrr/FD603696-2E0E-45D4-A8C2-589696D78A13-18077-000004F071B84D33.jpg