aiyo.. either change to buy new fuel tank and re-spray or just re-spray onli. Cuz, fuel tank tend to rust should water slips in.. :)

Hmmmm, nv come to JB with us? lolx..

respray i go the shop and choose design and which fairings i want or use back my own fairings to respray? i also dunno leh. indecisive.. or go look for those 2nd hand KRR tanks? got recommendations anot?

back then....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v238/jacjacyjac/asasasaaa.jpg

hi guys, i had accident with my bike nw at workshop in ubi..they say got no stock for top cowling for krr 150. my bike's blue. i have no idea abt such stuffs and hope anybody got any lobang to help??

just respray tank ah..want go d whole bike for what..makes no sense..or better, get new tank, so u dun need to worry so much..jus cuz of one small bubble so cham meh..haven touch engine part yet wan to go down engine or overhaul not that cham what..unless really the bubble wil cause alot of prob for ur bike cuz it was from the tank and will affect the performance or engine or what then i tink ok ah can panic ah..

every bike sure got its ups and downs one..if ur heart not into it, den no point buying a bike u dun wan..in d end u will sell off and get d one u reli wan..no point u waste money on a bike u dun wanna ride & buy jus for the sake of buying..

i'm sure der's a good sp somewhere..only u need to adjust to it..but now already got kr, buy already, must adjust ma..if u really still worry2 sian2 alot den go bike shop ask lorh..u ride so long already, longer den most of us here i tink, i'm sure ur wiser to know just go bike shop let dem do..we all here still noob liao, except for the lao jiaos who ride long long time already..:bow:

what i meant was.. i was thinking whether to respray the bike and will they change the tank as well? im actually not satisfied with my current bike colour that's why i thought of respraying the whole bike instead of the tank only.

im also actually quite noob. my prev bike was being handled by one of my bro, in other words, i don't need to do anything, just plain riding.

so im as new as anyone here. hope you and other fellow krrs understand :)

back then....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v238/jacjacyjac/asasasaaa.jpg

normally i go to 3rd shop upon enterin aqua lane ' hou heng'.. shuld try there. mech all frenly. n ya try using 15/39. ouh n once u try the emptied pipe do give me some review ok!

oh i ordered the pipe from the same shop, its a old uncle right.

cos shamie they all go that shop.

i asked for total empty, i will let u noe how i feel haha.

i believe it will feel great since u said so.

sorry for the sun moring after jb.. my gf and i need to rush to wrk.. tks alot and both of us have fun... look forward again ...

Morning.. any1 free today?

yst night i just park my bike under my blk openly and got ppl disturb sia.. no front no. plate and chian guard now.. sian.. any1 free today? acc mi to do it? dunno offended who sia.. knn..just got back my bike only leh..

any1 know wher can make no. plate ar? is metal or sticker 1? ard how much>

reach mi at 93895963 if u can.. fabian.. will be at toing from 1130 till 1pm.. after tat free liao./. tks tks.

go juzzwheel lor, can do haha.

hey guys! i just got my KR today! :D

got burning questions to ask cause i still super noob now. >

1) Where's the KR Engine oil located at? and whats the difference between the 2t oil and EO, or are they the same?

2) how come my bike on N gear, the oil light in the RPM meter lights up, but on first gear onwards, no light.

3) the fuel meter never respond, what happened!

4) how come my meter lights go: Bright, and not bright, as the engine is idle or moving, is it normal?

5) the clutch handle is kinda tight and have little free play, how to make it more user friendly?

6) is choke on normal when starting the bike?

i think i may have more questions! but for now, i think this are the most pressing problems.

thanks in advance! :D hope anyone can help me :(

Past Rides

KRR 150 : 300309 - 070811.

R6 '05 : 070811 -

1.) engine oil is located in ur gearbox.

2.)it is normal. the oil light if when u engage gear is on then must top up 2t.

3.)press the red button u see at the left side which has fuel written on it. and put on sidestand for more accuracy.

4.)this one i really dunno..but i noe u rev it should become brighter abit along with ur headlight.

5.) clutch lever if u dunno how to adjust get someone hu noes to do it for u. do not anyhow disturb it.

6.) yes its normal.

Don't dress for the ride.Dress for the crash.:thumb:

last night was a bomb eh??all wanted to come out at 4 end up stay till daybreak..lol...and we go rounding at such a ulu and creepy place lol...at the side if fall is go into jungle sia!

yeah lor.. shag man..

hahaha..funny is it chris!! grrh~! i shall get u for this~! muahahahhahax~~

:lol::lol:

my bro..i know ur angry..lets not get hasty here ok..these kinda sheet happens..i'm sure they dun mean it..at least nw u know better..cheer up okie :)

i'll sms u my msn :)

me no photo leyh...:)

i pass to her personally under her block somemore..LOL

haha, where i got wack past u dey..all the 2t or the smoke dey..hahahhax.....

guys pls dun sleep while riding leyh..

hahax..yeah, it was fun ah..12 bikes..so far tat i've gone out with u kr riders here, it's the biggest kr forum outing yet so far..hahax..let's get the group bigger man :D

yea, i wan to go devil's bend..but i very very very worried if we were to go there, esp big group......

u got khai's number not? den can ask him if u need his help..

haha, i tink thursday is not a bad idea..how abt the rest of u?

hahaha..yeah..that almost dark long winding skinny road..so scary liao..hahahax..

lolx.. I'm onli piss off at the person there lah.. we told them to dry wash liaoz ma.. wat for spray the water into my alarm.. Now jia lat liaoz.. have to spend some money on a new sounder.. :( Dunno how much thru.. have to go to SLT and see see... DIY... :sian:

wow.. so good.. pass to her below her house? Did you remember? keke.. i didn't know.. :angel:

no choice.. too tired thus fall asleep while riding..

yeah.. 12 KR is a good number.. 12 months in a year 12 o'clock and everything is in 12.. nice one.. :)

wat's khai number? he's a nice guy man.. wan to go out with him some other days.. :D

Devil's bend.. Let's go there one of these days? Anyone leading? I dunno the way wor.. :(

Yeah that road.. No one warn me yet.. was shivering with coldness.. haix...

oh desmond, i wanted to chagne emptied stomach pipe ma, den they dun have, so the person say he make one for me next week go tk. hahah really ah kkfc open liao ah

lolx.. no wonder... did you ask another shop? :)

oh shamie, i dun have his number

too tired last mrning hahaha nv ask.

mayb u can pm me (: and my name is Keong not kiong! alamak.

whahaha... same pronus... :D

my front brake, EITHER snapped or no fluid le.

just now go meet up with republic poly riders, its like i travelling @ cte then suddenly got one ******* car(never notice what brand) over take me from lane 2 and exit almost immediately on the left, i was travelling on lane 3 as i dunno where to exit.

anyway story cut short is.

when i wanna brake so i dont bang against the car, my front brake can clutch in all the way end up luckily i faster use 2-3down gear engine braking + footbrake.

when exit @ bedok then faster go busstop stop to check the front brake and NB.

it clutches in all the way and doesnt eats @ all after serveral trying of braking @ low speed 10-25km/h.

*damn scary ): when there is no frontbraking

please SMS me @ 84280103 if any willing to accompany me or come meet me check my frontbrake (:

so you fixed it up already anot? I went planet in the evening but never see you lei..

normally i go to 3rd shop upon enterin aqua lane ' hou heng'.. shuld try there. mech all frenly. n ya try using 15/39. ouh n once u try the emptied pipe do give me some review ok!

tried there b4.. went in change coolant.. nv check den come out.. found out that they ONLY change the coolant infront... den nv bother to check behind..

2nd time.. went to re-spray my rim.. out of goodwill, remind them to put in my bearings when they forget, they say "wat? I remember one.." they are intending to fixed back my wheel liaoz lor.. den? I nv been there since den...

sorry for the sun moring after jb.. my gf and i need to rush to wrk.. tks alot and both of us have fun... look forward again ...

Morning.. any1 free today?

yst night i just park my bike under my blk openly and got ppl disturb sia.. no front no. plate and chian guard now.. sian.. any1 free today? acc mi to do it? dunno offended who sia.. knn..just got back my bike only leh..

any1 know wher can make no. plate ar? is metal or sticker 1? ard how much>

reach mi at 93895963 if u can.. fabian.. will be at toing from 1130 till 1pm.. after tat free liao./. tks tks.

lolx... yeah.. i tot you jammed inside the custom.. lolx.. but they mentioned you 2 went ahead liaoz.. people disturb ar? just cover your bike with alarm will fixed the disturbing liaoz.. cannot see cannot touch... wan to touch.. alarm ring... :D rap hor?

i will be going either thur afternoon from 1pm to 8pm or night 11plus to do my wiring again.. sot sot liao.. my signal light and brake light.. hmmm.. meter oso.. sian.. walao..

wat problem.. I wire "nearly" my whole bike.. Can check for you.. wat's the problem? keke..

btw nxt time take foto mind if bring own black cloth to cover number plate? 1 shot edit 12 number plates damn tiring wan lei lols

*edit: this is fkin gross man.. *starry eyes*

this is good

who wans to change to this exhaust?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RkG7ERiDIsI

PRO!! I'll consider next time.. keke..

in the end it really rained last evening eh??lol..sianded..

yeah.. Lucky i hid my baby under my block and reveal only AFTER moonlight comes out.. :)

alamak... looks lik i really miss a great outing.

ROAR~~~~

all the photos my baby not inside~~~~ :cry:

yeah.. wasted.. who ask you not to come? keke...

respray i go the shop and choose design and which fairings i want or use back my own fairings to respray? i also dunno leh. indecisive.. or go look for those 2nd hand KRR tanks? got recommendations anot?

hmmm, yeah... go and choose your own designs lor.. use your own ferrings... for fuel tank, use theirs.. unless your fuel tank inside not rusty.. i meant less den 10% of rust inside.. reason? I see my fuel tank is around 20-30% of fuel b4 i spray.. after spraying.. I got back a 60-70% of rusty fuel tank.. :cry:

I check for dents that my fuel tank have.. and it's there.. thus.. it's my tank..

HI kr-ians..

any reccomended JB or spore airbrush paintwrk??

cheap cheap ones.. which motorshop??

JB.. any shop.. confirm cheaper den singapore.. how cheap? depends on your mouth sweet anot.. keke...

hi guys, i had accident with my bike nw at workshop in ubi..they say got no stock for top cowling for krr 150. my bike's blue. i have no idea abt such stuffs and hope anybody got any lobang to help??

check with ah boy.. he might have ready stock for you..

eh bro..

now head faring/cowling out of stock in all motorshop..

as in, deres no stock comin frm overseas.. dunno y... hahas..

ah boy lei>?

what i meant was.. i was thinking whether to respray the bike and will they change the tank as well? im actually not satisfied with my current bike colour that's why i thought of respraying the whole bike instead of the tank only.

im also actually quite noob. my prev bike was being handled by one of my bro, in other words, i don't need to do anything, just plain riding.

so im as new as anyone here. hope you and other fellow krrs understand :)

hahaa...re-spray whole bike and check the rust of their fuel tank.. less den 40% of rust.. take it.. and ask them to spray that one cuz.. that one already no more fuel inside thus will not spray any further..

Just my 2 cents

relax gal.. we understand.. :)

oh i ordered the pipe from the same shop, its a old uncle right.

cos shamie they all go that shop.

i asked for total empty, i will let u noe how i feel haha.

i believe it will feel great since u said so.

diff shop bro... we are around 3-5 shops around from hou heng...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

wow thanks thanks! ah! ok i go check the EO levels, normally use what EO to top up?

oh ya! i press the fuel button le, but it wouldnt budge eh, my fuel topped up also le.

sorry for asking so much too.

Past Rides

Qns

hey guys! i just got my KR today! :D

got burning questions to ask cause i still super noob now. >

1) Where's the KR Engine oil located at? and whats the difference between the 2t oil and EO, or are they the same?

2) how come my bike on N gear, the oil light in the RPM meter lights up, but on first gear onwards, no light.

3) the fuel meter never respond, what happened!

4) how come my meter lights go: Bright, and not bright, as the engine is idle or moving, is it normal?

5) the clutch handle is kinda tight and have little free play, how to make it more user friendly?

6) is choke on normal when starting the bike?

i think i may have more questions! but for now, i think this are the most pressing problems.

thanks in advance! :D hope anyone can help me :(

Answer: *I edit some of it, jay.. :)

=chocolatejay

1.) engine oil is located in ur gearbox, 2T is diff from EO

The main diff is EO is used to lube your gears and 2T is to lube your piston.. EO requirement is normal, semi to fully, up to each of us and $$$ as well, and 2T, try to use the best if you can afford.. :)

2.)it is normal. the oil light if when u engage gear and the light is on then must top up 2t.

3.)press and hold the red button u see at the left side which has fuel written on it. and sit on your bike for more accuracy. *Can press and hold the red button while riding.. It will become your NOS... just kidding* :angel:

4.)Yes, it's normal, as our battery in 2B bike the output is not stable.. Even with battery stability, it will onli assist abit..

5.) Can try to loosen it abit but not too much unless you intend to wear off your clutch plates fast.. Of cuz.. the pros is you will pick up faster. But, even so.. those with normal ones might be able to outrun you in pick up as they throw their clutch ..

6.) yes its normal.

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

wow thanks thanks! ah! ok i go check the EO levels, normally use what EO to top up?

oh ya! i press the fuel button le, but it wouldnt budge eh, my fuel topped up also le.

sorry for asking so much too.

HEY BRO.. DUN TOPUP EO INTO YOUR 2T!!! Else you will regret.. EO is not top up by yourself... it's 2T that we topup.... press your fuel button slightly half? Dun press full.. might also cannot press full.. once press full, it will not move.. if all else fails.. check with mech as wiring might be loose or it's spoilt...

and EO level is to see via our right side of our bike, there's a small hole that you can peep in.. 2T is the one when you open up your seats.. the black cover with a 2T written on it.. the "transparent"" one is coolant.. remember to top up else your bike will be overheat...

lol haha! OKAY i didnt! dont worry >

Just now i didnt know how to pump petrol somemore. lucky got one nice uncle tell me what to do. so paiseh sia. the P plate is there for a reason.. -.- hahah.

other than peeping in, is it possible to open the *cap* or something?

normally how long it takes to go mech to top up the EO.

Past Rides

lol... EO you can choose to change monthly, every 2 months or Max*for me every 3 months.. Some people can change every 6 months to 1 year...So dun worry.. It will not run out unless your EO is leaking.. there's nothing you can open and see unless you have those tools that can clip on tightly.. open up the cap on your right*(super close to your kick start there) when you sit on your bike.. den you will see your EO once you open it up.. :)

Btw, where you stay? Cuz my area more and more KRs... keke..

oh different shop ah, ours is third shop upon entering the bike lane too ma hahaha.

hmmm... nono.. diff.. hou heng is REALLY 3rd shop.. ours is 3rd "OPENED" shop... keke... :D

haha.. far far away.. holland is near jurong right?

desmond the led gathering u going not??

the 1 who orgranise it is the 1 who sell me the led lol

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs135.snc1/5771_115693884142_539114142_2303507_835991_n.jpghttp://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs155.snc1/5771_115693854142_539114142_2303503_6128732_n.jpg