ur speedo meter cable locate at the wheel dere nid to be check..

i more worst, rpm 6 dunno wat speed.. sigh..

BTW GUYS, wats ur RPM when 120kmh? hahaha!!!!!!!!

6.5 or less ba ?

http://i1007.photobucket.com/albums/af191/artpark/297843_10150305373042639_564927638_8154723_1047297513_n-1.jpg

http://i1007.photobucket.com/albums/af191/artpark/IMG_0029.jpg

LOL :cheers:

Class 3 - 15 Sep 08 (10th attempt)

Class 2B - 2 April 09 (9th attempt)

Class 2A - 29 June 10 (11th attempt)

Class 2 - 25 August 11 (0 attempt)

1. May 09 - Rinoa Heartilly (KRR150)
  2. Feb 12 - Ariel (RVF 400)
  3. Apr 12 - Miyako (RVF 400)
  4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

guys anyway, all of your speedo meter the needle will like keep shaking shaking when accelerating? or gradually going up? mine will gradually go up only at around 100km/h or so.

is it normal?

speedo cable or the gear meter need to change soon! nvm now still can run.. like uncle chong always say, run till spoil den change!

138 rpm 9.5k.. but 1st 5 gears no drag.. speed from nokia 5800's gps..

http://singapore.check4d.com/SingaporeResult.gif

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

://www.demonchild.org

wa 120 6.5 or less? what sprocket size you use?

38 or 39 ba

http://i1007.photobucket.com/albums/af191/artpark/297843_10150305373042639_564927638_8154723_1047297513_n-1.jpg

speedo cable or the gear meter need to change soon! nvm now still can run.. like uncle chong always say, run till spoil den change!

138 rpm 9.5k.. but 1st 5 gears no drag.. speed from nokia 5800's gps..

gear meter is what? my speedo cable just change leh. could it be it's loose?

1st 5 gear all never drag? all change at rpm6? wow mine can never 6.5 at 120 man

ai yo u no need worry so much 1 la hahaha .. just abit of the speed and rpm nvm 1 la

1st 5 gear all never drag? all change at rpm6? wow mine can never 6.5 at 120 man

i all gear change at rpm 5 1 unless some act cute beside me lol

weird, mine from rpm6 to 6.3-6.4 then 100km/h.

guess next servicing i wanna use motul 300v. probably current EO no good. damn.

just changed to NGK platinum sparkplug also! thought will solve prob. damn

I am assuming u are having a problem with lower speed @ higher rpm? changing of EO and sparkplug is not your answer. Last time when I was a newb, I used to go for expensive EO, plug and 2t, thinking it be good for my kr. Then after a period of time when I was broke, I went for cheaper alternatives. It turned out that performance was roughly still the same. Its also the same for petrol.. 92, 95, 98.. KR has a simple engine, so it doesn't really demand for the good stuff. Unless you like pampering your bike.

I used to go for motul 5100 eo, ngk iridium plug and motul 710 2t. Towards the end, I went for motul gear oil, normal $5 plug and castro R2. There was even a small period of time where I used some msia EO, 10RM plug and shell VSX. Still was the demon on the rd..

Anyway, for performance, 2 stroker need proper setting & airflow. That means taking a look at ur carb, air filter and exhaust system..

I am assuming u are having a problem with lower speed @ higher rpm? changing of EO and sparkplug is not your answer. Last time when I was a newb, I used to go for expensive EO, plug and 2t, thinking it be good for my kr. Then after a period of time when I was broke, I went for cheaper alternatives. It turned out that performance was roughly still the same. Its also the same for petrol.. 92, 95, 98.. KR has a simple engine, so it doesn't really demand for the good stuff. Unless you like pampering your bike.

I used to go for motul 5100 eo, ngk iridium plug and motul 710 2t. Towards the end, I went for motul gear oil, normal $5 plug and castro R2. There was even a small period of time where I used some msia EO, 10RM plug and shell VSX. Still was the demon on the rd..

Anyway, for performance, 2 stroker need proper setting & airflow. That means taking a look at ur carb, air filter and exhaust system..

The almighty Blahhh has spoken..:bow:

I still think motul gear oil is so much better than 4T..To each its own..:sweat:

aiya... 6.5 6.2 sg how fast u wan run .. abit abit nvm one la...

somemore this one 2nd hand bike...

true..if want alot of power and speed then must get big bike liaoz...

mine abt 6.5 or less also..but got once rpm7 then 120 sia...scare me...but that one for short while only...but after piston seize the bike not like b4 liaoz...even though change piston liaoz still not as good as b4...last time very easy hit 120 to 140..now like so difficult...sometime maintain throttle but the speed will drop even though straight road...

Don't dress for the ride.Dress for the crash.:thumb:

mine abt 6.5 or less also..but got once rpm7 then 120 sia...scare me...but that one for short while only...but after piston seize the bike not like b4 liaoz...even though change piston liaoz still not as good as b4...last time very easy hit 120 to 140..now like so difficult...sometime maintain throttle but the speed will drop even though straight road...

same lo last time can clear meter now cant sad:cry:

hey thanks for all the advise =) was away buy food for breakfast.

desmond, tmr you going ks ar ?

oh yes one more thing, my bike smoke like siao sial !!! i scared lta come give me present:faint:

and when can i start whacking? 1000 click.

ok this is what i change/did so far and how much it cost me ;

1.full service

2.piston/piston ring

3.pin bearing

4.spark plug cable

5.head gasket

6.decarbonized

7.sporket chain(whole set)

8.conrod

9.conrod bearing

10.over head oil seal

11.over head gasket

total cost me 1650 plus charges and stuff like engine coolant,4t

no.. tml going my house nearby to DIY spray.. main frame not lacquer finish yet.. going to finish up.. :)

sms me if you wan to come.. btw 9am to 2pm like this? just wan to touch up and tune abit.. :D ah chiong tune until "abit" slow... keke..

guys anyway, all of your speedo meter the needle will like keep shaking shaking when accelerating? or gradually going up? mine will gradually go up only at around 100km/h or so.

is it normal?

mine shake.. 1a2a3a steady.. depending bah.. should be ok.. i guess?

lolx.. RPM 120km/h? should be 7? or 7.3?

lolx.. bro.. you join eariler den me sia.. stil riding KR? :)

tml wan to come? might be my last project.. finger still rotting.. :(

same lo last time can clear meter now cant sad:cry:

lolx.. singapore clear meter.. license gone.. :sian:

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

chris... the pics are up.. the wire mesh... one lighter one is my finger.. haha..

06092009429.jpg

06092009430.jpg

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

y not u try denso iridium spark plug?

wat sprocket size u using? mine's 5.5 = 100km/h

isit thick?? bcz when i used pennzoil never service 4 mnths, open up its realli clean as in the black stuff is real thin tt u can wipe with cloth den clean alrdy. den now pennzoil harder to comeby so looking for alternative 2t.

ps. gd 2t = less black stuff

bro u said got sumting leaking from below engine?? tt's nt normal.. engine oil leaking. n yes make sure u shake ur bike properly before strt den turn on fuel.

when u park dont forget off fuel. also make sure u use gd 2t n dont use those found n petrol station ones. n stictly 25ml per litre, any less n ur engine will be affected. mayb u can pm me if u want to noe more.

bro i realised if stick strictly to 25, the plug v fast need change and theres alot of black oil leaking at the endcan. so i used 17ml to 1 litre, somehow i feel smoother and plug can last longer. its ok right?

7rpm zhun hahaha

WARNING: NOT FOR WEAK HEART

Rotting finger.. it's spreading to both my hands and on the all my fingers.. you can see the dryness on other fingers

06092009431.jpg

no.. tml going my house nearby to DIY spray.. main frame not lacquer finish yet.. going to finish up.. :)

sms me if you wan to come.. btw 9am to 2pm like this? just wan to touch up and tune abit.. :D ah chiong tune until "abit" slow... keke..

mine shake.. 1a2a3a steady.. depending bah.. should be ok.. i guess?

lolx.. RPM 120km/h? should be 7? or 7.3?

lolx.. bro.. you join eariler den me sia.. stil riding KR? :)

tml wan to come? might be my last project.. finger still rotting.. :(

lolx.. singapore clear meter.. license gone.. :sian:

tml i see how? coz maybe i bringing friend to planet motor do his bike stuff..

Don't dress for the ride.Dress for the crash.:thumb:

tml i see how? coz maybe i bringing friend to planet motor do his bike stuff..

okok.. anything sms me.. guys.. night.. off to slp liaoz.. tml have to wake up early.. :) anyone is welcome to drop by, just sms me before hand.. dunno my number? ask shamie/khai/papermk/jay/inuki.. quite alot of people got my number.. :D:D

bro i realised if stick strictly to 25, the plug v fast need change and theres alot of black oil leaking at the endcan. so i used 17ml to 1 litre, somehow i feel smoother and plug can last longer. its ok right?

its okay when ur riding style is at lower rpm.. but if u're travelling at higher speed etc, 20ml-25ml for safe.. standard premix amount of 2t.

Rotting finger.. it's spreading to both my hands and on the all my fingers.. you can see the dryness on other fingers

wa bro, go see doc tak medicine and bandage/wrap that part.. or else continue liddat, latr more worst jiu mafan(troublesome) liao.. hahas. tc man...

DIY in toilet too much,i think=) or aids:P

jk only!

better wear GLOVE when diy bike

dun touch petrol...this kind of thing