Umarr!! HAHA..just come over la,sure got Kakis over there one..if its not me,my cousin or Khai la.If got Khai,sure got Shamie!! haha..

the problem is i forgot how to got there. hahaha. :sweat:

omg..

i tink my bike nid to overhaul liao..

wen riding.. all of a suddenly got loud knocking sound coming from the engine..

end up was told to change the metal thing that is covered by the piston, change piston.. :faint:

any idea.. roughly hw much will it cost to do overhaul?

aiyaaa.. omg. the mech say mayb wen i do my paintwork.. the shop took out my fairings and left my bare naked bike under the rain.. end up..

haix~! sian.

swee uh. suetz if u wan to go there tell me ok. :thirsty:

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs133.snc3/18032_268394933701_747338701_3364329_3425232_n.jpg

anyone has any idea how much an original gsx600 or cbr600 tail board would cost ? those 0'8 and above models?

u serious with the idea u told me ah? ahaha

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204784&d=1305883476http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=277892
wa lao now talk like that liaoz lo

book out liao si bo?? ahaha..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204784&d=1305883476http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=277892
omg..

end up was told to change the metal thing that is covered by the piston, change piston.. :faint:

aiyaaa.. omg. the mech say mayb wen i do my paintwork.. the shop took out my fairings and left my bare naked bike under the rain.. end up..

haix~! sian.

if its piston + the piston ring(i think u mean that?) shd be around 210rm plus minus abit~. :)

Good nature and honesty is often rewarded

Cheaters and liars are often compounded

karma watches, and remembers

wth idiot :D

chrome your head

lax bo bian 1

wtf happen sia ok not ?

eh fuk shop pic leh your bike

i wan leh can ? :D

wa so chio leh i wan leh can book ?

eh fuk how u ?

Eh bro... I miss u sia. Me uh? Im still the same lo. Later got wat plans?

Eh jackpot kia... Where r u sia? Jus now i lepak with glen and azli at my place uh. But jus a while only. Now they left alr cos azli working 2nite and glen gg home to eat TURKEY... Father rich until must buy 5kg of turkey sia... Oh ya, and log cake as well... LOL....

Action speaks louder than words. Think deep, wanna-be's.

Can any kind soul who has a manual tell me what is the recommended fuel grade/octane to use for KRR? I'm quite desperate here, as I can't find the answer anywhere on the internet, or on Singapore Bikes Forums. I've searched and searched, without any answer.

Closest answer to my question was from some website that said a two stroke motorcycle engine with high compression ratio of above 7.0:1 generally requires higher octane fuel (95 octane or above). KRR is 7.2:1.

Anyway, I hope you guys can help out, as I don't want to be wasting money using a a higher octane fuel that what is required.

Can any kind soul who has a manual tell me what is the recommended fuel grade/octane to use for KRR? I'm quite desperate here, as I can't find the answer anywhere on the internet, or on Singapore Bikes Forums. I've searched and searched, without any answer.

Closest answer to my question was from some website that said a two stroke motorcycle engine with high compression ratio of above 7.0:1 generally requires higher octane fuel (95 octane or above). KRR is 7.2:1.

Anyway, I hope you guys can help out, as I don't want to be wasting money using a a higher octane fuel that what is required.

haha got such a thing ah??pump 92 oso cn run la our bike....

Some memories cant be erased...

haha got such a thing ah??pump 92 oso cn run la our bike....

Haha. Can run lah, but may not be good for the bike in the long run. Can cause knocking of engine due to overly explosive fuel ignition, resulting in damage to the engine in the long term. High octane fuels ignite less readily to counter this, so engine runs smoother. Generally its good to follow the recommendation by the manufacturer ah. What do you guys use for your KRR? Maybe it would be good to hear some opinions.

heh!..azli..i think ori one sure very exp..may b u try get those race tailboards..should be cheaper den ori ones..how yr new paintwork ?out oredi uh?

haha. my paintwork simple white only luh. tmr i take. there was a very huge complication initially when i wanted to do my 3 colour design. that design quite unique uh. but unfortunately, complications arose and wasnt able to complete that paintowork, so i settling for white. simple2 enough luh. corner here corner there .... you never know when things might slip up ya know. haha.

True that true that... You've been thru alot of bike shops in terms of performance and outlook uh. Now im glad u've decided what is the best for you. :) See ya with ur new bike soon!!!

haha. yeah. knowledge and wisdom come with time and experience. i guess for now i just wait patiently. haha.

eh fuk shop pic leh your bike

artpark! how are you? basket. miss you sia. haha. must meet up soon kay. anyway wad you mean ?

haha. i got alot of ideas leh. just whether wanna take the effort to execute or not. haha.

Fear ends where FAITH begins.

wa lao now talk like that liaoz lo

what sia hahaha, really you want meh? say serious!

Umarr!! HAHA..just come over la,sure got Kakis over there one..if its not me,my cousin or Khai la.If got Khai,sure got Shamie!! haha..

YEAH I AGREE! MUHAHAHA!

Eh bro... I miss u sia. Me uh? Im still the same lo. Later got wat plans?

Eh jackpot kia... Where r u sia? Jus now i lepak with glen and azli at my place uh. But jus a while only. Now they left alr cos azli working 2nite and glen gg home to eat TURKEY... Father rich until must buy 5kg of turkey sia... Oh ya, and log cake as well... LOL....

Eh trying play punk ah? You want 1 time not?

Oh don't worry I'm not really into fast acceleration aha.

Thanks bro. I like simple and sleek design. My future KR will be the same concept. Simple and sleek too.

Btw, if wanna play distance (coz I travel at expressway everday to school at clementi), is 15/38 a good size? Oh yeah, does KR use 425 chain or 428 chain?

My weight is just like 62kg. At 200km/h sure FLY off from bike one.

15/39 would be ok, but if really u want distance den its 15/38 unless bike alrdy mod den its ok to use 15/37. but do expect ur pickup to be abit slow.

kr can use either 428 or 415 chain. usually ppl use 428 for sports rim 415 for spokes.

btw im only 55kg n im still on my bike when my bike clear meter.

Yup. But i would be getting my KR in like 6 mnths time when my insurance/rd tax expire. Not willing to sell my rxz to people coz its not in good condition. I don't want to cheat pple haha. So nw, need to gather info abt kr first so at least i noe wat to do when i got my kr.

Btw been thinking abt paintwork. Which shop is recommendable? And do they like have a catalogue magazine to choose design or u anyhow gangster choose? hahaha..

for kr juz make sure its fully stock on the inside n tt's gd enugh alrdy. all u need to do juz empty the stomach. maintainence wise juz change spark plug, enigine oil n full service regularly. btw kr dont have sizes for piston like rx-z does. all kr piston is standard size.

..RIDE TILL U OR UR RIDE DIE!..

http://i1094.photobucket.com/albums/i444/Khaikrr/FD603696-2E0E-45D4-A8C2-589696D78A13-18077-000004F071B84D33.jpg

Haha. Can run lah, but may not be good for the bike in the long run. Can cause knocking of engine due to overly explosive fuel ignition, resulting in damage to the engine in the long term. High octane fuels ignite less readily to counter this, so engine runs smoother. Generally its good to follow the recommendation by the manufacturer ah. What do you guys use for your KRR? Maybe it would be good to hear some opinions.

I pump 95, probably because thats what jb pumps offer haha. But seriously, anything more then 95 i think isnt worth. imo. :)

haha. my paintwork simple white only luh. tmr i take. there was a very huge complication initially when i wanted to do my 3 colour design. that design quite unique uh. but unfortunately, complications arose and wasnt able to complete that paintowork, so i settling for white. simple2 enough luh. corner here corner there .... you never know when things might slip up ya know. haha.

Oh geez another white bike, i was planning to spray that too. haha.

hmm, if I want to change my tail light and headlight, I must change the whole thing ? cause my tail light not red anymore and my headlight cover is bit screwed up. like damn blur. and how much would it cost if I were to change ?

sometime cos of dust inside headlight

u can takeout n wash

it will b clear again

15/39 would be ok, but if really u want distance den its 15/38 unless bike alrdy mod den its ok to use 15/37. but do expect ur pickup to be abit slow.

kr can use either 428 or 415 chain. usually ppl use 428 for sports rim 415 for spokes.

btw im only 55kg n im still on my bike when my bike clear meter.

for kr juz make sure its fully stock on the inside n tt's gd enugh alrdy. all u need to do juz empty the stomach. maintainence wise juz change spark plug, enigine oil n full service regularly. btw kr dont have sizes for piston like rx-z does. all kr piston is standard size.

I saw a dude before put 36 on his stockish kr at ks. Wonder what he was thinking :/ Still great info there :thumb:

That pricing is expensive...My shop can offer much cheaper. Btw,Ray,hows ya bike? Overhaul already?

Brother,

U r owning a Sports Config Bike and u should expect a higher maintenance expenses for a tip top performance. If u wanna budget,then KRR isnt a bike u can budget without the expense of performance.

However,back to ya question,our KRR bikes are able to utilise petrol of octane value from 91 and above. Using a higher octane value petrol will increase combustion strokes and giving more milage.However,if u are a speed demon, there is no such thing as saving petrol.

Not yet its still the same, except the new horn seems very weak, can i swap it back for the airhorn or a louder horn? :(

As for pricing, dude yours is best i've seen so far in agl, so no need say lah :lol::lol:

omg..

haix~! sian.

Brother,

U r owning a Sports Config Bike and u should expect a higher maintenance expenses for a tip top performance. If u wanna budget,then KRR isnt a bike u can budget without the expense of performance.

However,back to ya question,our KRR bikes are able to utilise petrol of octane value from 91 and above. Using a higher octane value petrol will increase combustion strokes and giving more milage.However,if u are a speed demon, there is no such thing as saving petrol.

No ah, not that I'm trying to budget by sacrificing performance or anything; just that I feel using much more than the manufacturer recommendation can be a potential waste of money. From what you say, I think using 95 octane seems to be an appropriate choice. I was wondering whether 98 octane was REALLY necessary compared to using 95 octane. If I was fuelling a KRR, I wouldn't use 92 octane. Just a personal preference.

krs,i noticed dat my handlebar while riding is shaking so vigourously.there wasn't such problems back den.any idea y?izit due 2 d fact dat i recently juz pumped air 2 both my tyres?cuz had flat tyres few days back.

-NeeKatoB-

bro have been to europe???their highest grade of petrol is 88...if an hayabusa cn run in 88 i dun see y a kr cnt run in 92....

the knockin u are talkin about onli happens in car lik those luxury car lik toyota camry lik those... btw bike u pump anything oso cn la...2 stroke bike u pump lousy petrol but always use good 2t!!:thumb:

No ah, not that I'm trying to budget by sacrificing performance or anything; just that I feel using much more than the manufacturer recommendation can be a potential waste of money. From what you say, I think using 95 octane seems to be an appropriate choice. I was wondering whether 98 octane was REALLY necessary compared to using 95 octane. If I was fuelling a KRR, I wouldn't use 92 octane. Just a personal preference.

pump malaysia 97!!! cheap and much better

bro have been to europe???their highest grade of petrol is 88...if an hayabusa cn run in 88 i dun see y a kr cnt run in 92....

the knockin u are talkin about onli happens in car lik those luxury car lik toyota camry lik those... btw bike u pump anything oso cn la...2 stroke bike u pump lousy petrol but always use good 2t!!:thumb:

I actually find that quite insightful, as I didn't know that. Thanks for sharing. Definitely gives me something to think about. :thumb:

i think you got it wrong. They use MON as their calculation unit as apposed to our RON. And their highest is 93 i think in some pumps.

Their MON 91 (they have dis in the states) is eqivalent to our 97/98. Can wikipedia it if you like.

No offence, tho it is quite a common mixup

Ya handlebars shaking vigoriously is nothing to do with ya tyres. should even there is a total full blast pump on ya tyres,it really dont contribute to vigorous vibrations or shaking as u mentioned. something else is lurking in the darkness..

something else is lurking in the darkness??like?

-NeeKatoB-

Ya handlebars shaking vigoriously is nothing to do with ya tyres. should even there is a total full blast pump on ya tyres,it really dont contribute to vigorous vibrations or shaking as u mentioned. something else is lurking in the darkness..

bro ur shop got laquer??i wan spray laquer on some of my stuff...hw much must pay??:dozed: