i think you got it wrong. They use MON as their calculation unit as apposed to our RON. And their highest is 93 i think in some pumps.

Their MON 91 (they have dis in the states) is eqivalent to our 97/98. Can wikipedia it if you like.

No offence, tho it is quite a common mixup

ok check it out ready!!thier MON 88 is RON 97....omg thn spore been cheatin our money la!!!!their fuel all damn cheap lik hell!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i been thinkin they are payin less cos ron 88!!!NBCCB

Some memories cant be erased...

ok check it out ready!!thier MON 88 is RON 97....omg thn spore been cheatin our money la!!!!their fuel all damn cheap lik hell!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i been thinkin they are payin less cos ron 88!!!NBCCB

haha ya. Damn ridiculous. Lucky we got jb :cool:

Good nature and honesty is often rewarded

Cheaters and liars are often compounded

karma watches, and remembers

I actually find that quite insightful, as I didn't know that. Thanks for sharing. Definitely gives me something to think about. :thumb:

go jb bro:) RON 97!!!cheap

always use good 2T

Some memories cant be erased...

i think you got it wrong. They use MON as their calculation unit as apposed to our RON. And their highest is 93 i think in some pumps.

Their MON 91 (they have dis in the states) is eqivalent to our 97/98. Can wikipedia it if you like.

No offence, tho it is quite a common mixup

I'm learning alot today. Thanks for clarifying!

wow oso found out they got premix petrol oso!!!comes with 2t inside but dunno which country...

Wah, and i bet that premix petrol will be cheaper then our local unmixed ones :dot:

I'm learning alot today. Thanks for clarifying!

Thats great to know :)

Ya handlebars shaking vigoriously is nothing to do with ya tyres. should even there is a total full blast pump on ya tyres,it really dont contribute to vigorous vibrations or shaking as u mentioned. something else is lurking in the darkness..

Drop me a quote abt the crankshaft overhual thanks. And an ignition set if you have one.

faaaat boy!

lolx.. you huh... sexy gal!!!! lolx...

omg you stalker!

hmmm.. RP... white CBR with pink strips... will hang around there when i'm free.. lolx..

omg..

i tink my bike nid to overhaul liao..

wen riding.. all of a suddenly got loud knocking sound coming from the engine..

end up was told to change the metal thing that is covered by the piston, change piston.. :faint:

any idea.. roughly hw much will it cost to do overhaul?

aiyaaa.. omg. the mech say mayb wen i do my paintwork.. the shop took out my fairings and left my bare naked bike under the rain.. end up..

haix~! sian.

huh? that bike shop took your fairing??!!! which bike shop.. take it back and DUN go back anymore.. how can they anyhow take??!!! that's the way of BLACK shop do things... i kanna once.. DUN overhaul THERE!!! you will regret it.. sms me or call me to find out more...

Can any kind soul who has a manual tell me what is the recommended fuel grade/octane to use for KRR? I'm quite desperate here, as I can't find the answer anywhere on the internet, or on Singapore Bikes Forums. I've searched and searched, without any answer.

Closest answer to my question was from some website that said a two stroke motorcycle engine with high compression ratio of above 7.0:1 generally requires higher octane fuel (95 octane or above). KRR is 7.2:1.

Anyway, I hope you guys can help out, as I don't want to be wasting money using a a higher octane fuel that what is required.

to each of us.. :)

sometime cos of dust inside headlight

u can takeout n wash

it will b clear again

lolx.. i clean liaoz.. 1~2 weeks.. back to the same... :cry:

No ah, not that I'm trying to budget by sacrificing performance or anything; just that I feel using much more than the manufacturer recommendation can be a potential waste of money. From what you say, I think using 95 octane seems to be an appropriate choice. I was wondering whether 98 octane was REALLY necessary compared to using 95 octane. If I was fuelling a KRR, I wouldn't use 92 octane. Just a personal preference.

lolx.. each of its own.. some prefer v-power.. some prefer 98.. some prefer 95 and of cuz.. some prefer 92 as well... :)

I? only use good grades.. either 98... OR v-power *when i feel rich.. but it has not been happening since the past 1 year... lolx.. i feel poor.. thus i pump 92.. dun wish to compromise my performance... :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Can any kind soul who has a manual tell me what is the recommended fuel grade/octane to use for KRR? I'm quite desperate here, as I can't find the answer anywhere on the internet, or on Singapore Bikes Forums. I've searched and searched, without any answer.

Closest answer to my question was from some website that said a two stroke motorcycle engine with high compression ratio of above 7.0:1 generally requires higher octane fuel (95 octane or above). KRR is 7.2:1.

Anyway, I hope you guys can help out, as I don't want to be wasting money using a a higher octane fuel that what is required.

there is no diff la..u can use any petrol u want in sg..only difference is fuel mileage, speed and acceleration, power, smoothness...so depending on ur budget and ride expectations u can pump accordingly..

Haha. Can run lah, but may not be good for the bike in the long run. Can cause knocking of engine due to overly explosive fuel ignition, resulting in damage to the engine in the long term. High octane fuels ignite less readily to counter this, so engine runs smoother. Generally its good to follow the recommendation by the manufacturer ah. What do you guys use for your KRR? Maybe it would be good to hear some opinions.

bro, ours is small bike..150cc only..all those knocking and stuff..hmm..well lets just say that by the time the petrol quality proves to have any significant effect on the engine, the normal wear and tear would have already occurred..for a bike like ours, u dun have to worry..luxury cars cost hundreds of thousands of dollars and they also pump 98 or 95..make any diff? nope. just my 2 cents worth..:thumb: just dun ever save on 2t

sometime cos of dust inside headlight

u can takeout n wash

it will b clear again

are u serious uncle alvin?! do u noe how to take out?!

No ah, not that I'm trying to budget by sacrificing performance or anything; just that I feel using much more than the manufacturer recommendation can be a potential waste of money. From what you say, I think using 95 octane seems to be an appropriate choice. I was wondering whether 98 octane was REALLY necessary compared to using 95 octane. If I was fuelling a KRR, I wouldn't use 92 octane. Just a personal preference.

95 can le.. but if got money once in a while just pump v power pamper urself and ur bike abit..the psychological effect is probably equivalent to the physical effect..92 use when u are downright broke to tahan till u got money for better petrol..and i believe the petrol prices in singapore are a ruse to make more money for the government!

krs,i noticed dat my handlebar while riding is shaking so vigourously.there wasn't such problems back den.any idea y?izit due 2 d fact dat i recently juz pumped air 2 both my tyres?cuz had flat tyres few days back.

one, ur sports rims may be slightly bent..most common prob..two, ur steering cone jibabom..three, bent forks..four, ur bike has epilepsy.

wow oso found out they got premix petrol oso!!!comes with 2t inside but dunno which country...

wah premix petrol!!!wth! like that also can lol!can save money on 2t haha!

Don't dress for the ride.Dress for the crash.:thumb:

that's really some cool ****. haha.

Fear ends where FAITH begins.

krs,i noticed dat my handlebar while riding is shaking so vigourously.there wasn't such problems back den.any idea y?izit due 2 d fact dat i recently juz pumped air 2 both my tyres?cuz had flat tyres few days back.

wheel bearings, uneven tyres, bent rim, fork. shuld be either 1 of these.

..RIDE TILL U OR UR RIDE DIE!..

http://i1094.photobucket.com/albums/i444/Khaikrr/FD603696-2E0E-45D4-A8C2-589696D78A13-18077-000004F071B84D33.jpg

lolx.. you huh... sexy gal!!!! lolx...

hmmm.. RP... white CBR with pink strips... will hang around there when i'm free.. lolx..

huh? that bike shop took your fairing??!!! which bike shop.. take it back and DUN go back anymore.. how can they anyhow take??!!! that's the way of BLACK shop do things... i kanna once.. DUN overhaul THERE!!! you will regret it.. sms me or call me to find out more...

to each of us.. :)

lolx.. i clean liaoz.. 1~2 weeks.. back to the same... :cry:

lolx.. each of its own.. some prefer v-power.. some prefer 98.. some prefer 95 and of cuz.. some prefer 92 as well... :)

I? only use good grades.. either 98... OR v-power *when i feel rich.. but it has not been happening since the past 1 year... lolx.. i feel poor.. thus i pump 92.. dun wish to compromise my performance... :)

there is no diff la..u can use any petrol u want in sg..only difference is fuel mileage, speed and acceleration, power, smoothness...so depending on ur budget and ride expectations u can pump accordingly..

bro, ours is small bike..150cc only..all those knocking and stuff..hmm..well lets just say that by the time the petrol quality proves to have any significant effect on the engine, the normal wear and tear would have already occurred..for a bike like ours, u dun have to worry..luxury cars cost hundreds of thousands of dollars and they also pump 98 or 95..make any diff? nope. just my 2 cents worth..:thumb: just dun ever save on 2t

are u serious uncle alvin?! do u noe how to take out?!

95 can le.. but if got money once in a while just pump v power pamper urself and ur bike abit..the psychological effect is probably equivalent to the physical effect..92 use when u are downright broke to tahan till u got money for better petrol..and i believe the petrol prices in singapore are a ruse to make more money for the government!

one, ur sports rims may be slightly bent..most common prob..two, ur steering cone jibabom..three, bent forks..four, ur bike has epilepsy.

wah premix petrol!!!wth! like that also can lol!can save money on 2t haha!

my very blur liao!

at first i also dunno can wash

when i spray fairling that time

i change spare headlight

i brind hm den see inside got alot of dust

so i spray water inside n airgun blow dry

fix back till nowabout 2-3weeks

but still very clean!

just takeout two side fairling

head fairling bothside mirror 4 screw n nut,below headlight 2 screw n head below part both side total 2 screw

disconnect the socket of the blub

the head fairling out now

now unscrew 4 screw at the headlight

headlight is out now

spray water inside n wash

flash out the dust

make sure is dry b4 putting back!

------------------------story end------------------------

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------:thirsty::thirsty::thirsty:-------------------------

bros today i will be goin jb...those interested pls contact me.... 94597225

bro wanna go hassan's shop?

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs133.snc3/18032_268394933701_747338701_3364329_3425232_n.jpg

u going to his shop today? fyl like following u.. but same probs as u.. dont know how to go there:cry:

haha. i went before but forgot they way. :faint: if jalal go, we follow him :pray: anyway, here's my contact 81663984. :smooch:

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs133.snc3/18032_268394933701_747338701_3364329_3425232_n.jpg

u going to his shop today? fyl like following u.. but same probs as u.. dont know how to go there:cry:

haha. i went before but forgot they way. :faint: if jalal go, we follow him :pray: anyway, here's my contact 81663984. :smooch:

I feel like going also, i know where's the shop but the U turn like very far.

jalal msg me.. now waeting for him to confirm wad tyme myting.. u going jb too?

2b: 21st May 2008(1st attempt)

Kawasaki Krr ZX-150

just go la. the more the merrier :sweat:

jalal msg me.. now waeting for him to confirm wad tyme myting.. u going jb too?

just go la. the more the merrier :sweat:

Yup he says he goin at 3. Alrite wheres the meeting place.

eh later dont whack uh. my bike got problem already. :sweat:

hahax! ehk u myting at esso oso rite? my bike not fast oso.. hehex!:thumb: going out ..c u guys ltr.. aniting here's my no. 82876321..

Edited by Psycho_Reez

2b: 21st May 2008(1st attempt)

Kawasaki Krr ZX-150