Originally posted by illusions@Aug 26 2004, 09:59 PM

Reccommend you "Harry's" grip. Can be bought at Regina. Better throttle response and grip.

eh huh.. what has grip got to do with throttle response? First time i heard it.. :confused: :confused:

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by illusions@Aug 26 2004, 09:29 PM

Bought mine at:

1.) Machine price = $4.8K.

2.) GST = 5%

3.) Insurance (23 years old 2nd party) = $800 *Subsequent year will be cheaper about $500+ coz new bike*

4.) ERP = $150

5.) Rd Tax = $40

Total = $5230 + $800 (Insurance)

*Interest 5%*

With regards to point number 3, who was the one who told u subsequent year will be cheaper cause yrs in new bike ?!?!?!?!?

If you want to know, first year when i bought my KRR 2 years back. My insurance, under my name was $450. Following year, my insurance shot up to $860.

Had to transfer my bike to my dad so that my insurance would be cheaper that year. Was wondering who told you that new bike == cheaper? I don't think there's such thing.. All i know, insurance price are affected by 1) AGE 2) Riding experience.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by illusions@Aug 26 2004, 09:54 PM

Yo!! If your rust is not that bad, after u wash bike, spray a thick coat of WD40 to those rusted parts and wipe off with a dry cloth. Hope it helps, coz it helped me! :cheer:

Hmmm... so now that my belly got a bit rust i can apply only WD40 instead of spraying the whole pipe lah.. How abt the main frame? Also got a bit of rust here and there. Can i apply WD 40 as well?

Outrun, Outplay, Outlast

TZR - 2002 - 2004

KRR - 2004 - present

S4 - Jul 2007 - present

Originally posted by irvin@Aug 23 2004, 09:19 PM

the price high meh? i tot market price around there?? dont tell me i ganna chop..:cry:

actually your price is quite ok lah :smile:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by phill@Aug 24 2004, 04:48 AM

i using SPC 2T alpha... i think 2 week need top 1 bottle.... am i consuming too much 2T?

gt the info from SPC site... doesnt seem too bad for me $7 2T

SPC 2T ALPHA provides the following benefits:

Assists in reducing air pollution from smoke haze.

The synthetic components in the oil also help to form an oil film, which adheres tenaciously to metal surfaces to ensure superior antiscuffing and antiwear properties.

The self-mixing capability of SPC 2T ALPHA ensures immediate formation of a homogeneous blend with gasoline under all climatic conditions.

The low-ash additive package ensures maximum engine life by keeping pistons, combustion chambers and spark plugs clean.

Its detergent properties prevents lacquer formation, carbon formation and piston ring sticking

i heard that SPC 4T and 2T not really that good, but i'm eager to try...where got sell SPC 2T? so far only seen the 4T

Originally posted by illusions@Aug 26 2004, 09:49 PM

Use a better oil lor, at least semi syn. For me,

500km = change oil once

1000km = Change oil once more

1500km = final change

Can DIY your oil change. Just drain the oil by releasing the nut below your engine. After that fix back, and top up through the hole near the kick starter. Pour 895ml to 900ml of engine oil. DONE! :cheer:

Shd cost u $10-$20 bucks per bottle, Depend on brand and base.

the main trouble is where you gonna dispose your old 4T...

Originally posted by R3sistor@Aug 26 2004, 11:37 PM

eh huh.. what has grip got to do with throttle response? First time i heard it.. :confused: :confused:

maybe there might be a slight improvement in throttle response?? :confused:

Originally posted by R3sistor@Aug 26 2004, 11:40 PM

With regards to point number 3, who was the one who told u subsequent year will be cheaper cause yrs in new bike ?!?!?!?!?

If you want to know, first year when i bought my KRR 2 years back. My insurance, under my name was $450. Following year, my insurance shot up to $860.

Had to transfer my bike to my dad so that my insurance would be cheaper that year. Was wondering who told you that new bike == cheaper? I don't think there's such thing.. All i know, insurance price are affected by 1) AGE 2) Riding experience.

yea in fact older bike have cheaper insurance

Originally posted by Raven7@Aug 26 2004, 06:23 PM

Aiyoh... meet somewhere in central area lor... maybe at LAB the MCP there.

huh?

do spraying etc at there not convenient lehz

need to bring tools etc

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Aug 26 2004, 06:45 PM

wah lau whole bike oso spray liao

the 2 rim bo la sa

aniway jus came up frm multi storey carpack..

coz spray my swing arm and rear shock

go get a bike jet...

buy frm motorshop lor

u fierce lorzzzz

anyway how u spray the swing arm huh?

u removed the whole rear wheel?

last time i tried to spray w/ the rear wheel still in place

some places the angle si bei hard to reach

ended up spray some and used paintbrush on the remaining :giddy:

Originally posted by R3sistor@Aug 26 2004, 11:40 PM

i tink he meant subsequent year as the bike gets older...yearly premium will become cheaper

it is true that age of bike is taken into acct when taking up insurance frm NTUC

other companies im not so sure

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 27 2004, 01:42 AM

u fierce lorzzzz

anyway how u spray the swing arm huh?

u removed the whole rear wheel?

last time i tried to spray w/ the rear wheel still in place

some places the angle si bei hard to reach

ended up spray some and used paintbrush on the remaining :giddy:

yup take out the swing arm

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by R3sistor@Aug 26 2004, 11:37 PM

Same effect as adding on "Powdeful Stickers" on cars/bikes.... it adds horsepower, saves mileage, more driveability bla bla bla...

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 27 2004, 08:37 AM

Same effect as adding on "Powdeful Stickers" on cars/bikes.... it adds horsepower, saves mileage, more driveability bla bla bla...

Looks like its time to add some stickers to my bike.

Can still remember one quote from David Wu to andy lau in the "le huo zhan che"..

"My bike fast until sticker also come out!" :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 27 2004, 01:45 AM

i tink he meant subsequent year as the bike gets older...yearly premium will become cheaper

it is true that age of bike is taken into acct when taking up insurance frm NTUC

other companies im not so sure

not really lar..

For young riders like us and using these so called "high risk" bikes.. following year sure about the same price.

I think maybe it will be cheaper because of NCD lor.

first year never claim.. if i'm not wrong got 10% NCD liao.

Nike - Just do it!

wow lao... u guys sure are expect sia... know so much abt tis and that.. power...

So how? Is there going to be outing for Kips again? Where is Emperor, Waikeat, slpy, or Misterbean? Or anyone else hu wish to organise..

si bei sian hah.... missed all the sound of diff kips.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by alexesben@Aug 27 2004, 10:04 AM

wow lao... u guys sure are expect sia... know so much abt tis and that.. power...

So how? Is there going to be outing for Kips again? Where is Emperor, Waikeat, slpy, or Misterbean? Or anyone else hu wish to organise..

si bei sian hah.... missed all the sound of diff kips.. :cheeky:

haha ... don and nicholas also asking whether kips got outing or not ... think "botak" coming out this weekend ... kekeke ... need to confirm with him though ... perhaps we can have a gathering this Saturday night? Wai Keat can or not? :smile:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

to all who reply my thread regarding sperm LOL

sperm good can produce alot of bikes ......krr rape nsr become ksr ...

ah alexben ...outing always very boring ...next coming outing christmas i chio all krr lut all the way from orchard to suntec than to changi.relax first all wear sbf polo tee. sure get attention wan.

--==藤原文太==--

藤原とうぶ店(自家用)

Originally posted by 95 Emperor@Aug 27 2004, 11:15 AM

to all who reply my thread regarding sperm LOL

sperm good can produce alot of bikes ......krr rape nsr become ksr ...

ah alexben ...outing always very boring ...next coming outing christmas i chio all krr lut all the way from orchard to suntec than to changi.relax first all wear sbf polo tee. sure get attention wan.

gd idea but still long way to thk now... :sian:

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Aug 27 2004, 02:16 AM

yup take out the swing arm

wah

u fierce

really fierce

so which part of yr part havent take out yet one?

when is bike wash??? i wanna respray my front fork

hahaz

Originally posted by R3sistor@Aug 27 2004, 09:19 AM

not really lar..

For young riders like us and using these so called "high risk" bikes.. following year sure about the same price.

I think maybe it will be cheaper because of NCD lor.

first year never claim.. if i'm not wrong got 10% NCD liao.

hmz

the difference in premium due to bike aging by 1 year may not be so obvious lar

last time when bought under my dad's name..

3rd party insurance for FW wave was higher than my current FU kips

Originally posted by misterbean@Aug 27 2004, 10:15 AM

haha ... don and nicholas also asking whether kips got outing or not ... think "botak" coming out this weekend ... kekeke ... need to confirm with him though ... perhaps we can have a gathering this Saturday night? Wai Keat can or not? :smile:

tink must have event like pre-holiday eve or smth then can get lottsa pple to come out lehz

maybe wait till xmas like what emperor said

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 27 2004, 04:23 PM

tink must have event like pre-holiday eve or smth then can get lottsa pple to come out lehz

maybe wait till xmas like what emperor said

:weep: so bo tiu now huh... :weep:

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 27 2004, 01:40 AM

huh?

do spraying etc at there not convenient lehz

need to bring tools etc

Hahahaha... i staying in the exteme east... dun think will meet you in CCK.

Outrun, Outplay, Outlast

TZR - 2002 - 2004

KRR - 2004 - present

S4 - Jul 2007 - present

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 27 2004, 08:37 AM

:lol: :faint: