Originally posted by R3sistor@Aug 19 2004, 09:48 AM

Ok guys, Just wana share with you all something.

Pls make sure you try to check yr tyre presure weekly(at least).

If you don't chances are yr tyre will wear out faster, if not, it will become "square" over the long run, which isn't any good for yr handling.

Having too much tyre pressure is also wrong. I can't explain on this part though. . . Get the right pressure.

too much tyre pressure will make the bike feel better...will be dangerous when cornering and also at high speed, cause lesser grip with the road

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by irvin@Aug 19 2004, 11:40 PM

any idea how much does it cost to change the grips of the handle bar?

price frm $8-$20 depends on brand

Originally posted by irvin@Aug 20 2004, 05:57 AM

any suggestions wat brand is good value for $$$$?

playlife, some progrip models

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by kAtH3rIn3@Aug 19 2004, 01:45 AM

my fren just checked for mi 2day ..

kaoz ..

front 19 PSI

back 31 PSI ..

either u hardly pump ur tyres or u love do stoppies :D

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by A3roSmith@Aug 19 2004, 01:06 AM

need to ask u all, KRR stock katar can be adjust lower? i heard its possible... the entire katar... after riding zlords SP i feel might b better if i lower... his one very low... also easier to bua :smile:

Adjust lower just to bua it? Trust me... the stock one is damn easy. LEARN to ride properly and all things natural will come easily. Once that happens, you'll need aftermarket rearsets as cornering clearance is insufficient.

Guest FireSpitter

Repost

I have a few things to sell/trade for the KRR....

I have:-

(1) Race exhaust belly. *RESERVED*

(2) Race reed cage. Gas flowed, cfm matched and ported via CNC precision machine. Improved acceleration making your bike feel less sluggish as compared to original.

(3) Directhits spark amplifier. *SOLD*

(4) Straight thru muffler. Not original....

I'm looking for:-

(1) Keihin PWK 28 carburettor

(2) Original muffler (Mod or unmod)

We could either look at a trade (With top ups if necessary) or a straight purchase. Call me on my mobile 97689838 to deal.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 18 2004, 10:20 PM

nahz~

never heard of broken valve before also

anyway yuan lai yr bike got so many hidden stuff one siahz

now all put for sale liao~

hahaa

going for bro stingrhea's stage 1 stage 2 mod kind of thingy??

Suspected my bike may have a broken powervalve but have heard that this doesn't happen to KRR, thankfully.

Hidden? The only hidden I know is Hidden Tiger, Crouching Dragon, Lying Lion, Sleeping Buddha.....

Don't compare me to Stingrhea. He's a legend :bow: and my bike is so slow that I won't be surprised if most of the KRRs in this thread will beat me in straight line speed.

Guest FireSpitter

Anybody game for a mini talk c***/riding session tonight? I won't be logging in anymore so please CALL me (No SMS pls) on my mobile 97689838.

how come now getting more and more quiet ..

:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/46/7716435/3484044263522l.jpg

yeah... not only race queen...

also talk queen...

whatever she say must "chie" pple one up :smile:

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by nakada1031@Aug 19 2004, 08:22 AM

hahahha.. how i noe siah

i sprayin super fierce color.... hahhahah... no lah... jus red w sm design lor.... cos gonna pass bike to bro when he pass tp.... then mi go get sp then we can go chiong tog... hahhahahha

arghhhhh!!!! eh... here kips thread hor? *siam* :sweat:

alamak!

why get SP?

hahaz

u will miss yr krr then~

Originally posted by R3sistor@Aug 19 2004, 09:43 AM

You should always pump the tyres when its cold, not warm.

In any case, i'm sure most of you have the user manual by now. Its stated in there what's the recommended tyre pressure.

huh

but need to travel some distance to get to the petrol station w/ a functional airpump....(dont knw why a lot of petrol stations got faulty ones) :giddy:

Originally posted by 95 Emperor@Aug 19 2004, 04:46 PM

always outing also sianz...no places to go .singapore so small ...wat we can do is sit from 1 kopitiam to another kopitiam.....

quaterly basics will do lah ...perhaps next outing wait till christmas ...all krr all go orchard road blow from wisma all the way to suntec .....!!!!!

xmas?!

i read the thread on the racing tiong chias in orchard on 8th aug

hahaz

too bad we missed it

dont wanna end up like them leh...kena chase by TP

think public holiday eves go out muz ride at 50kmph liaoz

Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 19 2004, 06:15 PM

stand on seat? :cheeky:

my one no mainstand

maybe i go over stand on yr pillion seat??

u stand rider seat

we do balancing act?

anyway

im poor man

so more air = less friction then maybe = more mileage per tank? :lol:

crooked logic on my part

Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 19 2004, 06:19 PM

SP siao still ok, hate it when people say SP beng :sian:

SP siao = love SP marhz

like me

im both a SP and krr siao~

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 20 2004, 09:00 AM

Suspected my bike may have a broken powervalve but have heard that this doesn't happen to KRR, thankfully.

Hidden? The only hidden I know is Hidden Tiger, Crouching Dragon, Lying Lion, Sleeping Buddha.....

Don't compare me to Stingrhea. He's a legend :bow: and my bike is so slow that I won't be surprised if most of the KRRs in this thread will beat me in straight line speed.

everyone might have missed it

but not me~

straight line speed lose nia? means yr cornering = bagus lar~

only poor me

lose in pickup...lose in cornering...lose in everything~

:cry: :cry:

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 21 2004, 02:20 AM

im both a SP and krr siao~

spray repsol paintwork on your krr lor :cheeky:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by misterbean@Aug 21 2004, 03:04 AM

spray repsol paintwork on your krr lor :cheeky:

seriously

i've seen repsol paintwork on honda wave as well as krr

it never failed to amuse me

Originally posted by irvin@Aug 21 2004, 12:50 PM

thanks for all ur suggestions guys....

BTW, do u guys use the stock grips or change it to others?

how do u find the stock grips?