Originally posted by copguys@Sep 18 2004, 12:13 AM

okok... but wat abt e manual? can someone pls tell me... cos i still dun get it where e choke is..... further more i need to read up also.... thanks... pls help

yup i have e english photocopied manual given by Misterbean, wea u stay? i am living in the west ...

e choke, when u r sitting on e bike, its on ur left hand side, just get out of ur bike and squat around e engine area, it is somewea in there, there is a lever as mentioned by firespitter and 'UP' is OFF and 'DOWN' is ON, hope it helps...

Best Regards

Irvin

how much do u think a FX kips cost? any 1 has a lowest installment to recommend?? is $140 x 24mths ok ? cos the owner say just

COI... i also wondering..may be he up to smt..:confused: haven test drive though..:cheeky:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by copguys@Sep 18 2004, 01:13 AM

erm... is there a download copy?

nope, i have searched everywea in tis forum... i only have e periodic maintenance chart in soft copy..

Best Regards

Irvin

okok..... thanks alot for yr effort.... and i think i quite silly... juz now take new bike liaoz back home... then my father ask me got road tax a not... haha i also nv notice got a not.. then father ask whether e boss got give me log book? i say no.... first timer really blur

log book or log card? if u r paying by installments, e bike shop will only give u photocopy log card..

tat time when i took my bike e rd tax was not even ready, had to collect later...

Best Regards

Irvin

Originally posted by copguys@Sep 18 2004, 01:23 AM

oh.... i nv ask also... stupid then my father ic still there.... hey where u stay? me stay in east but tml will go bukit batok area maybe can go take from u...

they will keep ur father's IC until they finish all e necessary stuffs (ie. insurance. rd tax....)

Best Regards

Irvin

kk... so how? can i get a copy of manual from u? is e space below e pillion seat enought to squeeze a raincoat in? haha looks like not... then somemore me park in open space carpark thinking of getting bike cover....

You wont get yr log card as long as yr bike is still under installment.

As for yr father's IC. I'm sure its still with them. CONFIRM paper work not done. They take at least few days just to do yr insurance+ road tax. Make sure u chase them for it.

Nike - Just do it!

wat 2t and 4t u guys use for kips??

i just changed my 4t... cheap one... engine ultra rough....

please intro me affordable and goodd one... thankz

---------------------------------------------------

FU6068J KRR

FL1135D GSX 400

FW1344J S4 vtec2

SGK858B Savvy

SGX6***R Vios

Originally posted by rankief@Sep 18 2004, 04:01 AM

wat 2t and 4t u guys use for kips??

i just changed my 4t... cheap one... engine ultra rough....

please intro me affordable and goodd one... thankz

2T - Castrol R2 ... available at HKL for $14/bottle

"4T" - I use gear oil (Motul Transoil) ... can get from Motoworld ... forgot the price liao ... :thumb:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by R3sistor@Sep 17 2004, 04:40 PM

cause.. i'm just an intern at NCS.

The current project my team doing has already been implemented..

They doing some service request(extra things) for the system that user asked for.. which is too chim for me..

1 more hr till off duty..

11 more days till 2A

this time must pass liao ar :cheer:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 17 2004, 05:56 PM

alittle lar

but i miss my wave more

it was frm my wave that i learnt more stuff

the only thing SP taught was perhaps to bua wave's kata

yeah lor...imagine dat fella is my friend's younger bro...poor fella..when i going downslope over a hump...the fella dio flung off....and i happily dint realised until i came to end of slope... :sian:

wah bua kata...i havent bua my sp kata already skidded liao...:weep:

then he got get up and fcuk you upside down anot? :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 17 2004, 05:58 PM

:nobuaya:

anyway maybe u can try using the hard break in method and tell us how effective it is?? :cheeky:

pooor me...havent got the chance to run-in any bikes before

wait patiently dude...sure will have the chance...maybe your R1 next time? :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 17 2004, 05:59 PM

alamak

for extra peace of mind marhz

maybe u should join A3ro go pray pray also as well

haha not now lah, when i get better...anyway when i was young, i always follow my dad to there squeeze and pray...

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Sep 17 2004, 11:43 PM

Metal lever at "Up" position means choke off.... metal lever pushed down is choke on.

I've been using at least 97 octane but wanna know what the recommended octane according to the owner's manual is?

whoops

post edited

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 17 2004, 06:00 PM

wah shenton~

office lady nehz!

but ERP suckz

you have a desire for office ladies issit? :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 17 2004, 06:02 PM

hrmz...no speculations pls

new bike mileage should be 00000

{/QUOTE]

dont tink will swee swee 0000km lar

sure got travel a little distance one...maybe a few km

cuse even if u push the bike when the bike is off also the odometer will run

haha never thought of that cause never buy 1st hand bike before...:sweat:

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 17 2004, 06:13 PM

means far far away loh......train my patience? i v safety rider one :cheeky:

far far away? what kinda language is that? :sweat:

haha if safety rider then your normal speed should be run-in speed liao :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 17 2004, 06:15 PM

i hate the erp and i hate the traffic and i dun like the stupid office suits too. but lucky i no need to wear suits

then what you wear?

Originally posted by d3an_cain@Sep 18 2004, 01:09 AM

how much do u think a FX kips cost? any 1 has a lowest installment to recommend?? is $140 x 24mths ok ? cos the owner say just

COI... i also wondering..may be he up to smt..:confused: haven test drive though..:cheeky:

hrm

price sounds alright to me for a FX plate

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 17 2004, 07:58 PM

yeah lor haha dunno why office in sg impose wearing suits so silling in this sillypore hot weather. :giddy:

haha we are all doing for the sake of doing it :sweat: