Originally posted by Lass@Sep 17 2004, 07:59 PM

wat promotion? like that oso can keke

bad rider as in scary cat lor keke

:bouncefire: :bounce: :bouncefire: :bounce:

of course can lah :cheeky:

scary cat? not scary tiger meh? :cheeky:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by R3sistor@Sep 17 2004, 08:07 PM

nah.. i don do case testing.. hehe.

then what you do?

Originally posted by copguys@Sep 18 2004, 01:31 AM

kk... so how? can i get a copy of manual from u? is e space below e pillion seat enought to squeeze a raincoat in? haha looks like not... then somemore me park in open space carpark thinking of getting bike cover....

that space below cant fit much stuff

anyway try not to keep valuable stuff in the space

cause it can be stolen easily

if possible...try not even keep coupons in there...

a bike cover would be highly recommended if u r parking in open air carpark

if not...with the weather nowadays..u can get rust on various parts of yr bike with a week or less...

Originally posted by copguys@Sep 17 2004, 11:07 PM

hihi.. anybody here? can help? me dunno where is e choke for my krr??? help.... and i juz now take new bike liao blur blur go pump petrol... cos father driving car using shell 98.... izzit alright?

shell 98 is perfectly fine dude...the day i collected my bike, i pumped caltex 98...98 is already good enough liao :thumb:

Originally posted by rankief@Sep 18 2004, 04:01 AM

wat 2t and 4t u guys use for kips??

i just changed my 4t... cheap one... engine ultra rough....

please intro me affordable and goodd one... thankz

castrol activ x seems alright

that time buy frm LAB for $5.50

it sayz contain synthetic particles

but it's not full synthetic...

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 17 2004, 11:31 PM

to see the choke

u squat on the left hand side of the bike

look at the area below the fuel tank

there's this metal lever

u can push it down

and it stays there

that's when the choke is on

after use.....remember to push the lever back up to the choke off position

as for petrol.....up to u....for me i use esso2000 in spore and synergy F1 in JB

for me is spc98 in singapore, support local company :cheer:

in malaysia i pump petronas :thumb:

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 17 2004, 11:39 PM

alamak

office suit look smart marh

u dont wear that then u wear what?

the next other suitable wear i can tink of for shenton way workers would be a sexy dress

sexy dress? :D :D

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 18 2004, 11:26 AM

wah bua kata...i havent bua my sp kata already skidded liao...:weep:

then he got get up and fcuk you upside down anot? :cheeky:

alamak

wave kata is damn low

easily can bua

hahaz...

wait patiently dude...sure will have the chance...maybe your R1 next time?

mai lai..with the kind of thefts happening in spore nowadays...owning an R1 and parking in public carpark is simply waiting for smth to happen nia

Originally posted by copguys@Sep 18 2004, 12:02 AM

hey anybody out there can help? i read sth abt air filter... how can i check whether my new bike got filter a not?

if you really wanna check if got air filter, you have to unscrew your fuel tank leh...you sure you wanna try that now?

Originally posted by copguys@Sep 18 2004, 12:13 AM

okok... but wat abt e manual? can someone pls tell me... cos i still dun get it where e choke is..... further more i need to read up also.... thanks... pls help

if you really dont know and is damn desperate liao...ask any kips rider nearby for help...i'm sure you can spot 1

Originally posted by 95 Emperor@Sep 18 2004, 11:38 AM

where the rest.............

gonez......

all not so active liao

Originally posted by copguys@Sep 17 2004, 11:46 PM

thanks pple... izzit e one say on off rsv? or inner one? sorry really blur... and i really i came across e download for english manual... but now i cant seem to find... anyone can help?

for the on off rsv knob, keep it at on at all times since you newbie...as you will forget to switch it back to on at first then start wondering why bike move halfway no power liao

Originally posted by irvin@Sep 18 2004, 01:08 AM

yup i have e english photocopied manual given by Misterbean, wea u stay? i am living in the west ...

e choke, when u r sitting on e bike, its on ur left hand side, just get out of ur bike and squat around e engine area, it is somewea in there, there is a lever as mentioned by firespitter and 'UP' is OFF and 'DOWN' is ON, hope it helps...

how come change to phantom avatar liao? :confused:

Originally posted by d3an_cain@Sep 18 2004, 01:09 AM

how much do u think a FX kips cost? any 1 has a lowest installment to recommend?? is $140 x 24mths ok ? cos the owner say just

COI... i also wondering..may be he up to smt..:confused: haven test drive though..:cheeky:

thats quite cheap mah, for FX plate...what you mean by installment to recommend? installment is based on your financial ability, best is can dont pay installment...

what can he be up to? :confused:

Originally posted by copguys@Sep 18 2004, 01:19 AM

okok..... thanks alot for yr effort.... and i think i quite silly... juz now take new bike liaoz back home... then my father ask me got road tax a not... haha i also nv notice got a not.. then father ask whether e boss got give me log book? i say no.... first timer really blur

you are paying by installment, so wont have log card, but should have a photocopy of it...as for road tax, better make sure have hor

Originally posted by copguys@Sep 18 2004, 01:31 AM

kk... so how? can i get a copy of manual from u? is e space below e pillion seat enought to squeeze a raincoat in? haha looks like not... then somemore me park in open space carpark thinking of getting bike cover....

go get bike cover is you need, its a cheap and good way to protect your bike...keeps those unwanted attention away

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 18 2004, 11:48 AM

you are paying by installment, so wont have log card, but should have a photocopy of it...as for road tax, better make sure have hor

yeah

and muz remember to display the road tax!!

else $$ fly~

Originally posted by rankief@Sep 18 2004, 04:01 AM

wat 2t and 4t u guys use for kips??

i just changed my 4t... cheap one... engine ultra rough....

please intro me affordable and goodd one... thankz

your 4T shouldnt cause much effect on engine feeling, should be your 2T that causes your engine to be smoother or rougher

for 2T just remember to get those at least above $10, best is can use good 2T, you can feel the difference

for 4T, just use normal average type

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 18 2004, 11:39 AM

alamak

wave kata is damn low

easily can bua

hahaz...

mai lai..with the kind of thefts happening in spore nowadays...owning an R1 and parking in public carpark is simply waiting for smth to happen nia

low also doesnt have to bua mah, wave tyres so thin :giddy:

then what bike you wanna upgrade after kips?

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 17 2004, 11:02 AM

feel sorry for you man, but cant possibly because of 1 incident and you condemn kips liao

1 incident? :giddy:

well i think i mentioned 1 major and 1 minor

anyway just an advise la, maybe i am cursed, hard to say also.

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 18 2004, 11:50 AM

yeah

and muz remember to display the road tax!!

else $$ fly~

Hmmm... tok abt road tax if i put it together with my bike key does that mean that i'm displaying it as well?

Outrun, Outplay, Outlast

TZR - 2002 - 2004

KRR - 2004 - present

S4 - Jul 2007 - present

Originally posted by Nicholas_Yu@Sep 18 2004, 12:46 PM

1 incident? :giddy:

well i think i mentioned 1 major and 1 minor

anyway just an advise la, maybe i am cursed, hard to say also.

haha where got cursed...if cursed then i more cursed...got outing then skid...:nono: :nono: