Originally posted by calebO@Sep 22 2004, 02:35 PM

just asking. i wanan buy the fuel tank cap decal for kawa. anywhere sells? how much..

LAB? or aunty shop?

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

okay guys this is something very interesting i learnt today.

besides steering cone and wheel bearing and all the normal crap, theres another factor that can affect ur handling...

go down to where ur fork is attached to ur wheel... u will see this small screw on the fork itself w a square hole. what ah koon did was adjust this screw and align the wheel properly with the right amount of free play. too much free play and the wheel will shake causing wobble. too little and the wheel will b too tight and be jerky. then he used sandpaper to sand the brake disc flat.

its much much better now... not perfect, still got problems, but almost fixed liao.

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 22 2004, 04:12 PM

:faint: :faint:

oooppzzz :cheeky: gals mah dunno much can use can liao :cheeky:

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Sep 22 2004, 08:30 PM

besides steering cone and wheel bearing and all the normal crap, theres another factor that can affect ur handling...

go down to where ur fork is attached to ur wheel... u will see this small screw on the fork itself w a square hole. what ah koon did was adjust this screw and align the wheel properly with the right amount of free play. too much free play and the wheel will shake causing wobble. too little and the wheel will b too tight and be jerky. then he used sandpaper to sand the brake disc flat.

its much much better now... not perfect, still got problems, but almost fixed liao.

keke everyday learn something new...not bad eh :smile:

Originally posted by calebO@Sep 22 2004, 02:35 PM

just asking. i wanan buy the fuel tank cap decal for kawa. anywhere sells? how much..

can check e classified ads in tis forum, saw a few weeks ago someone is selling...

Best Regards

Irvin

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Sep 22 2004, 12:59 AM

engine seems okay again... my 2t is definitely eating again. hooray.

everybody complained abt the smoke :sweat:

but handling still like sh*t.

totally hate it, it feels like a cruiser now... u turn the handlebars instead of using body weight to do corner. going to check it out again.

even if din want to do hard break in... i was going at 90-100 on the highway to GP. just 50km after picking up the bike. hehehe. oh well, too bad... ill make up for it.

take gd care of yr bike ah!

anyway the handling

juz get used to it lar

ar boh if u wanna change steering cone w/ me? mine more seasoned :lol:

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Sep 22 2004, 01:07 AM

2 shops that I usually get my Castrol Activ 2T from.... Dili Trading (Ubi Industrial Park) $5 & LAB $4.50 (2 weeks ago, I got this at $4!).

okiez

will go try it out soon

thks

hope this castrol and the castrol im using wont be too much difference! :cheeky:

I have some lobang to earn some spare cash (Legally). All you have to do is attend a survey in River Valley. Interested, please PM me your email. I will get back to you with the details.

does it involve the use of my backside or mouth?

u've got PM :bounce:

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 22 2004, 02:03 AM

gonna switch over to what brand?

not only comestics loh, see see look look got any good bargains anot :cheeky:

go motordiam ask if got any other ways to lower your 2T consumption?

gonna try out the castrol activx 2T mentioned by firespitter

i tink i let the 2T intake remain as it is lar

cause currently if i warmup properly...by the time i get to ard 4-5traffic lights away...the smoke no more liaoz.....thou no smoke...but consumption high :nono:

might as well i let the intake level remain as it is...and i use cheaper 2T

open big + gd 2T = not fully utilised by my slow bike

open big + slightly lao ya 2T = juz nice!

Originally posted by irvin@Sep 22 2004, 12:48 PM

just drained out my 2T and changed to Castrol R2, e clip was a killer to remove, so i just slide down e tube, spillage wasnt tat much as thought in e 1st place, draining was slow as opening was small... in e end, manage to figure out how to open and close e clip... hooray... lets just see whether e smoke problem still exists....

thanx Don for e advice...

welcome~

hope the R2 can work wonders for u

Originally posted by kAtH3rIn3@Sep 22 2004, 02:22 PM

no lar ..

cos inspection coming soon ..

dunno will pass anot ..

sianz ..

should be can

as long as

dont have white smoke

lighting working properly and are of the correct color

brake can work properly

frame not shaky

number plate secured steady

should be able to pass w/ flying colors

their requirement is for a chainguard to be present....

they dint mention abt original or aftermarket chainguard

so can try try~

huh? where??

the one at the end of the front fork which is kind of protruding out one? :confused:

wah ah koon sure got his means ar...:thumb:

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 22 2004, 08:55 PM

oooppzzz :cheeky: gals mah dunno much can use can liao :cheeky:

is not can use can liao...is small money nevermind right...only 10-20 dollars mah...:cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 22 2004, 08:56 PM

keke everyday learn something new...not bad eh :smile:

our prime minister said that we are a learning nation mah :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 22 2004, 10:57 PM

take gd care of yr bike ah!

anyway the handling

juz get used to it lar

ar boh if u wanna change steering cone w/ me? mine more seasoned :lol:

yours is out of shape liao lah :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 22 2004, 10:58 PM

okiez

will go try it out soon

thks

hope this castrol and the castrol im using wont be too much difference! :cheeky:

price got quite some difference liao :sweat:

i think both? :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 22 2004, 11:02 PM

might as well i let the intake level remain as it is...and i use cheaper 2T

open big + gd 2T = not fully utilised by my slow bike

open big + slightly lao ya 2T = juz nice!

wah use your own logic to deduce ar, not bad ar :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 22 2004, 11:18 PM

should be can

as long as

dont have white smoke

lighting working properly and are of the correct color

brake can work properly

frame not shaky

number plate secured steady

should be able to pass w/ flying colors

their requirement is for a chainguard to be present....

they dint mention abt original or aftermarket chainguard

so can try try~

wah you havent go for inspection already so steady liao ar :cheeky:

Originally posted by irvin@Sep 22 2004, 09:53 PM

can check e classified ads in tis forum, saw a few weeks ago someone is selling...

but 25 dollars for one. hmmm ex?

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 22 2004, 10:58 PM

I haven't tried the Castrol R2 before but am pretty sure there are "feelable differences" but you'd have to expect "You get what you pay for". For $4.50 (Or even $5), I've got no complains at all!!

Don... don't be a prick please! Read my message properly..... "Interested pls PM me your email address." and it doesn't involve using your mouth or backside (It'll only help if you're a female).

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by irvin@Sep 23 2004, 07:57 AM

dont know whether ex or not...

Original decals are usually very ex....

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 23 2004, 12:16 AM

our prime minister said that we are a learning nation mah :cheeky:

argh nvm, dun start on sg politics, i can go on non stop........in short i want to get out of here if i hv a choice

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 23 2004, 12:17 AM

yours is out of shape liao lah :cheeky:

that's called seasoned

price got quite some difference liao

price different by 2 times more doesnt mean it is 2times better quality marhz...i dont believe 3 bottles of activx cant fight 1 bottle of r2!!

wah you havent go for inspection already so steady liao ar

agar agar knw the requirements lar...datz why im so scared of going inspection soon :giddy:

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 23 2004, 12:13 AM

is not can use can liao...is small money nevermind right...only 10-20 dollars mah...:cheeky:

keke perhaps :cheeky: