Originally posted by Bboytrez@Oct 16 2004, 06:19 AM

wah...juz saw diz bike at jb leh..u wit ur fren, talking at d jb custom...nice paintwerk lor

hmm that's Don :)

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Originally posted by Shockard@Oct 16 2004, 12:12 PM

I just got my bike.. What does the red fuel button on the left handlebar do? I go pump petrol already, it still shows empty tank leh...

Thanks in advance!

without pressing that button, thats the temperature of your engine.upon pressing, that's your fuel level. but 50% of the time, it's not accurate.. it's better to gauge by the mileage :) if u press when it's in full tank and the level just don't freaking work, it's defaulted :) :smile:

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by calebO@Oct 16 2004, 12:15 PM

without pressing that button, thats the temperature of your engine.upon pressing, that's your fuel level. but 50% of the time, it's not accurate.. it's better to gauge by the mileage :) if u press when it's in full tank and the level just don't freaking work, it's defaulted :) :smile:

Oh! You mean when i press and hold the button, it shows how much fuel I have left?

Originally posted by Shockard@Oct 16 2004, 01:00 PM

Eh 1 more question... Sometimes when i riding, the green TOP button lights up.. What does it mean ar?

usually,it's neutral or signal lights spoilt..

Eh 1 more question... Sometimes when i riding, the green TOP button lights up.. What does it mean ar?

only appears when in 6th gear irregardless of any speed even when parked stationary :smile:

just information u need when unsure instead of flippin up to an non-existent gear :smile:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by Shockard@Oct 16 2004, 12:12 PM

I just got my bike.. What does the red fuel button on the left handlebar do? I go pump petrol already, it still shows empty tank leh...

Thanks in advance!

use the meter at your speedo the one at the bottom with a knob besides it

could run up to min 250km b4 your next top-up

btw welcome to the family of kips one of the best bike in 2b :cheer:

wah...juz saw diz bike at jb leh..u wit ur fren, talking at d jb custom...nice paintwerk lor

u were in the queue as well?

Originally posted by MC28@Oct 16 2004, 01:09 PM

usually,it's neutral or signal lights spoilt..

My neutral is on the right side leh.. Then the signal lights working... Manual is in thai, don't understand... :sian:

then u must be in the queue as well

in front of me somemore

Originally posted by irvin@Oct 16 2004, 07:42 AM

tats wat i am tinking as well lor, cos if buy shadow ace also need to fork out around 4-5k for a 2nd hand 1, might as well use e 4-5k as downpayment for car ....

shadow so expensive??

that time i remember i sold my wave to this uncle who owned a shadow as well

even got nice 2 digit number plate

he told me he wanted to sell off to motordiam...motordiam quote him only $2K+

Originally posted by alexesben@Oct 16 2004, 11:47 AM

i duno hw many litre lei... lolx..

remove all yr stuff in the box and pour water inside...measure the volume of water it can hold!! :p

Originally posted by calebO@Oct 16 2004, 12:14 PM

hmm that's Don :)

nono~

that's bgoy

im in the queue remember?

it's just to tell u that u are in gear 6

and there's no further gear u can go up already

Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 16 2004, 01:40 PM

it's just to tell u that u are in gear 6

and there's no further gear u can go up already

wah,got 6th gear indicator..

it means it's in the top gear dude :)

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 16 2004, 01:19 PM

use the meter at your speedo the one at the bottom with a knob besides it

could run up to min 250km b4 your next top-up

btw welcome to the family of kips one of the best bike in 2b :cheer:

mine only 210km den hit reserve leh.. why arh.. using v power. pump sg dollars 16 full.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 16 2004, 01:38 PM

remove all yr stuff in the box and pour water inside...measure the volume of water it can hold!! :p

hahahha.. science practical lesson arh.. crazy nURts.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 16 2004, 01:39 PM

nono~

that's bgoy

im in the queue remember?

yup.. i saying that Don is in the quene .. ~

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by irvin@Oct 16 2004, 07:42 AM

tats wat i am tinking as well lor, cos if buy shadow ace also need to fork out around 4-5k for a 2nd hand 1, might as well use e 4-5k as downpayment for car ....

be careful ... downpayment is only the beginning .... maintenance costs for car will be very different from a bike. Take an average 1.6L car, insurance/road tax/petrol/season parking alone will cost at least $500/mth. And we have not included car loan instalment (at least another $500/mth), servicing & replacement of wear & tear parts, repairs, car grooming etc :giddy:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by calebO@Oct 16 2004, 01:50 PM

mine only 210km den hit reserve leh.. why arh.. using v power. pump sg dollars 16 full.

cant be real when everything is original u suppose to have more than that mileage

btw is yours first hand or did the previous owner disturb the carb settings :confused:

mine fill to the brim can last me till 290 plus

so even when u fit racing muffler the most minus 30 from it still got about above 250 :cheeky:

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 16 2004, 02:59 PM

cant be real when everything is original u suppose to have more than that mileage

btw is yours first hand or did the previous owner disturb the carb settings :confused:

mine fill to the brim can last me till 290 plus

so even when u fit racing muffler the most minus 30 from it still got about above 250 :cheeky:

not true leh...i've seen stock bikes perform less...

maybe due to wear and tear..