Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 20 2004, 02:37 AM

same thing lor

will transfer the namelist frm SP thread over here by thursday

i cfm w/ bgoy the timing 1st then update again :bounce:

arh all SP again arh.. sian sian.. ask kawa out lehz!

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

urm, my bike now run 110km/h rite, the sound is as loud as when i run 160km/h last time leh. what's the matter arh. so much prob de.. den my bike can't be constant one the speed. as in when i hold throttle at 110, the engine will like go faster a second den fart one second etc.. hmm.. and then the cardon washing thing.. is it necessary or what? but on a side note, i did change 3 times of diff 2t. Elf one den Shell semi sync den latest one is malaysia's shell de full sync coz when i go msia den no more 2t.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

and and tom or don or anymore kips out there, shall we meet one nite or what den u all can udnerstand my bike :) i nv ridden any other kips before.. duno what's the diff or my prob isn't actually a prob.. i also duno.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Hi all..

I am getting my krr this coming friday.. any1 know what to check for when buying it??

Btw... krr fuel consumption how ar?? that shop selling it say about 100km per full tank.. like tat vry scary sia.... like tat is equal to drink fuel liao.. haha

THen hor... what to look out for ar?? what is the maintenance that krr need to have??

Newbie to kRR.. haha.. pls help me... thank..:smile: :smile:

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

Originally posted by noBody@Oct 20 2004, 07:16 PM

Hi all..

I am getting my krr this coming friday.. any1 know what to check for when buying it??

Btw... krr fuel consumption how ar?? that shop selling it say about 100km per full tank.. like tat vry scary sia.... like tat is equal to drink fuel liao.. haha

THen hor... what to look out for ar?? what is the maintenance that krr need to have??

not true mine had 290km b4 going to reserve :smile:

any questions pls refer here http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....0entry1252002

Benevolence Is Invincible

okayz just went bike shop at geylang.. hmmz.. changed engine oil from gro gear oil $18 to castrol activ $8. Poured 800ml into it. den tell them my problem.. they say wash carb den chaneg my sparky plug.. den if got prob again, say need to service. my powerpump got prob etc.. tmrl clearing carb. $10+ dollars. ex?

and also, when changing engine oil, my bike leaked out green oil sial.. literally green instead of black one.. haha.. my mech and me also shocked.. den checked coolen etc den deduce that due to rain den water entered engine etc.. hmm learn quite a number of thigns also.. well, guys hope my bike could be solved man..

thansk tom and don too.. and those whom i forgotten.. well, i remembered somewhere here and there :)

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Hi all..

100km? wahhaha.. i thought mine 210 was worst.. hmmz, kRr rocks :) i am juz a newbie too.. listen to the senior kRr :)

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

oh ya.. my 210km prob, they say my fuel tank smaller.. hmm.. wierd.. ask u guys.. my tank hit reserve liao i go pump full is 16 dollars. you guys? my serve can go around 20km.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by calebO@Oct 20 2004, 10:04 AM

arh all SP again arh.. sian sian.. ask kawa out lehz!

bo bian

krr here not so many onz abt JB petrol lehz

u see the response then u know liaoz :p

Originally posted by calebO@Oct 20 2004, 07:49 PM

okayz just went bike shop at geylang.. hmmz.. changed engine oil from gro gear oil $18 to castrol activ $8. Poured 800ml into it. den tell them my problem.. they say wash carb den chaneg my sparky plug.. den if got prob again, say need to service. my powerpump got prob etc.. tmrl clearing carb. $10+ dollars. ex?

and also, when changing engine oil, my bike leaked out green oil sial.. literally green instead of black one.. haha.. my mech and me also shocked.. den checked coolen etc den deduce that due to rain den water entered engine etc.. hmm learn quite a number of thigns also.. well, guys hope my bike could be solved man..

thansk tom and don too.. and those whom i forgotten.. well, i remembered somewhere here and there :)

im not too sure abt this...but is there any engine oil that comes in green color one huh?? i believe not all engine oil comes in golden color right?? brands like royal purple engine oil is actually purple color one....

maybe like 2T like that? some types of oil are gold color and some are green color

if the engine oil originally in yr bike is not green color...

then i tink u found yr answer for the weird behaviour liaoz...

the coolant could be leaking to yr engine oil

get it fixed real soon

later the coolant really interfere w/ the lubricating function of the engine oil

then yr gearbox goner liaoz....

anyway i believe it's not simply rainwater that has gotten into yr engine oil...

cause normal water kena oil will give a milkish yellowish substance that looks abit like vomit after mixing for sometime.....

i believe coolant + engine oil also will give the same effect...

anyone else has opinions to contribute?

Originally posted by calebO@Oct 20 2004, 07:53 PM

oh ya.. my 210km prob, they say my fuel tank smaller.. hmm.. wierd.. ask u guys.. my tank hit reserve liao i go pump full is 16 dollars. you guys? my serve can go around 20km.

hey brother u fuel tank looks the same to me leh what the motor-tiam talking about :confused:

only back in the early 90s will the the owners of LC kia cut their to make the shape look unique and reduce weight in order to make sprintin quicker :giddy:

pump when reserve also about $15 ringgit me dont pump spore petrol :cheeky:

should be bout 20km for reserve only try till 15km then reach petrol kiosk i scare 5 px :help:

Originally posted by calebO@Oct 20 2004, 07:49 PM

yo my man think i have the same sentiments with don this time round :smile:

somehow coolant managed to seep into the cylinder thus goin into gearbox :mad:

if u are lucky think is only the gasket that is the culprit if not scare the water-jacket have hair-line crack :faint:

or why not u change the rubber seal on the engine oil cap and observe couple of days thru the glass indictator on right side of gearbox :pray:

keep us posted about the progress :thumb:

Hi all..

basically there's only a certain extent to which u can judge the condition of an engine by listening to it

sometimes certain thing listen not enough..u need to ride it then can have a better feel

as for fuel consumption wise....also must ride then can know one...basically for stock krr...i've seen pple do mileage frm 180 to 290km per full tank

as for what else to look out for on the bike...

depending on individual preference....some pple like modified bikes some pple stock bikes...

so u better check with the bikeshop whether the bike got any mods...

it would be damn suay if imagine u juz bought the bike ride on the road for a few days only then kena stopped by TP :giddy:

maintenance wise

juz get an engine oil change and spark plug change after riding for a few days and getting more used to the bike

remember to topup the 2T ah~ :goodluck:

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 20 2004, 09:07 PM

hey brother u fuel tank looks the same to me leh what the motor-tiam talking about :confused:

only back in the early 90s will the the owners of LC kia cut their to make the shape look unique and reduce weight in order to make sprintin quicker :giddy:

pump when reserve also about $15 ringgit me dont pump spore petrol :cheeky:

should be bout 20km for reserve only try till 15km then reach petrol kiosk i scare 5 px :help:

hm

smaller fuel tank doesnt sound like a gd reason to me as well

recommend u to go have a check w/ a more trusty mechanic

anyway....i think bad news for u...unless the problem is fixed....but i think the engine oil u change tdy wasted liao...

heng is castrol activ X nia :p

Haha.. yup.. i got go read the tread..

Hmmm.. change spark plug after few day??

the spark plug need to be change so fast de ar??

and how to know when to top up the 2t??

Originally posted by noBody@Oct 20 2004, 09:50 PM

Haha.. yup.. i got go read the tread..

Hmmm.. change spark plug after few day??

the spark plug need to be change so fast de ar??

and how to know when to top up the 2t??

cause u dont know when the previous owner did his last servicing marh

sekali he long time never do liao leh?

so play safe....juz do minor servicing after u get more used to yr bike after at least a few days when u can ride ard more comfortably :smile:

ya hor.. it do make sense.. hahaha.. thanks man for ur advices...

hmmm.. btw.. 2t n engine oil got different mah?:giddy:

Originally posted by noBody@Oct 20 2004, 10:36 PM

there's 2 oil required by this 2stroke engine bike

1. 2T

2. either 4T or gear oil

item no.2 is what we commonly term as engine oil

well i duno.. now after changing that active engine oil.. bike more smooth..juz went msia to pump petrol.. same, 14 full tank.. den my mech tell me my bike using racing hose.. more power, more petrol go in and say my valve open bigger.. i ask him to set it smaller den adjust duno what thing..

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by noBody@Oct 20 2004, 10:36 PM

bro bro, when u going to get ur bike? maybe cm out for kopi and chit chat on this la.. it is better to have more idea than to go n kana chop(jus like mi)..

call mi if u wan, i beri beri free de.. lolx 984-77-080

my KRR runs up till 296km on full tank and reserve before going dry....when I pump caltex vortex gold

with Shell v-power, despite their claims of 'better mileage', i get a paltry 202km before i have to switch to reserve...

with esso 98, something like 230km before hitting reserve.

Dunno about the others but my bike's very sensitive to the stuff I feed her...

Point to note is my KRR's not stock...big bore piston and block so hte fuel consumption has been affected.

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

there are so many things to check for...but if you're getting it from a shop you can always go back if problems surface during your road trips around...most problems can only be detected that way.

the things I looked out for when I bought my bike (from private seller) was the wheel alignment, the piston, shocks and fork... as well as evidence of a prior accident. I had a considerably more experienced biker friend accompany me to test ride the bike...that helped a lot. And imho, that'd be the wisest thing for you to do on friday.

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid