Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 22 2004, 12:55 AM

tom 90268300

will keep u updated w/ the exact timing by tmr evening time

most probably wont be going in till after 10.30pm :cheeky:

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Oct 21 2004, 04:42 PM

Hi...been riding a KRR for over a year liaoz...but new to this forum...

caleb0 what fuel u pump? my full tank + reserve doesn't reach anywhere near $14....and I pump vortex gold in jb.

pump v power lorsz~

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Originally posted by xKipSgaLx@Oct 21 2004, 08:30 PM

is caleb o is female rider? cos i seems to seen this bike of the owner somewhere

eh eh, i'm a male.. heheh.. first time someone say i look like a female? hee.. hmm maybe u see another SP this colour one? coz till now i dun see any krr this colour or somewhere near mine.. SP have..

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by R3sistor@Oct 21 2004, 09:12 PM

$10 is reasonable price. Considered one of the cheaper prices around.

Seems that the shop u go charges quite reasonable.

From the looks of it, they are tackling the same problems, like ask u wash carb and change spark plug before going in deeper, proves that they could be quite honest.

But then again, need to know how good their skills now though.

hmm that shop is my friend's dad friend shop.. hehe.. it's a repair shop and they only sell bikes that buang b4 one den they repair sui sui.. yup.. they wun dare to ka my money one coz my friend always go down with me. my friend bought his VFR NC30 FH plate for only $2500k with insurance of $1000.. machine price $1500 i guess.. hmm enough advertising of that shop.. hehe.. all malaysians one their mech.. ok ok.. my bike wash carb and change plug is better le.. not very much farting sound.. but they duno tune down RPM. now rite, just start bike, move of den shop will die one.. not say engine cold or what. off bike for 30 mins, on need choke.. last time no need. is spark plug installed got prob or is it they tune RPM too low? any advice bro?

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 21 2004, 11:57 PM

wah

u got go fix the gearbox thing liao boh?

in case yr coolant is really leaking to yr gearbox

eh..so fast go in pump liao...so tmr one u wont be going liaoz? :confused:

urm, tmrl nite arh.. should be going. todae i mistaken for fri. waited at white house den forgot is thus. damm.. den go in alone.. lol.. tmrl go again lor. tampines near what! basket..

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 21 2004, 11:57 PM

wah

u got go fix the gearbox thing liao boh?

in case yr coolant is really leaking to yr gearbox

eh..so fast go in pump liao...so tmr one u wont be going liaoz? :confused:

the gearbox thingy. what to tell my mEch?

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by R3sistor@Oct 22 2004, 12:06 AM

racing valve or hose?

i know hose refers to the brake cables u know.

Anyway, its more like a mind matter lar.

U change new oil of course feel smoother/better cause its fresh engine oil mah.

ya it's the brakes cable i suppose. the one got fluid de.. den they change back to normal one for me. the brake not so pwoer liaoz.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 22 2004, 12:58 AM

what exactly is the racing hose all about :confused:

how the valve open bigger :confused:

enlighten me pls ;)

hhai think i need to be enlightened first.. haha..

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Venue: JB via 1st link

Meeting point: JB whitehouse

Zho SMLJ: petrol (+ makan if can find pple to be leader)

Time: TBA

Confirmed:

1. bgoy

2. d0n^

3. tom 90268300

4. calebO 98535436

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

hmm check for minimum thing like. is IU unit working. Is battery good? On switch will neutral light lights? my bike now on le no green light one. start le den have. den check for brake fluid, 2t and also u might ask them what engine and 2t oil they using. changing diff 2t might cause some unnecessary problem i heart.. :confused:

i just bought my kips on 1st august.. well, make sure u get your installment card well filled up, hmm.. get free items! helmet, rain cover, this nad that.. hehehe.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

Originally posted by calebO@Oct 22 2004, 03:13 AM

urm, tmrl nite arh.. should be going. todae i mistaken for fri. waited at white house den forgot is thus. damm.. den go in alone.. lol.. tmrl go again lor. tampines near what! basket..

wah piang like that also can :faint:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by Terrible One@Oct 22 2004, 12:54 AM

i ride my company KR everyday for transport..find dat it wobbles very easily...think it'll be a good idea to invest on a good steering damper..if not can be dangerous..mine fuel economy very bad,abt230km reach reserve already..cos pipe coltted up wif carbon..if service already should be better..happy riding

if the krr belongs to the company there's little or nothing u could do except the fact your boss value safety of his workers :confused:

the reason that the bike wobbles is due to lots of factors like eg: mis-alignment, bend rims, slant fork, steering cone bearings etc

had my bike max out at more 160km its straight as an arrow not once did it gave me hairy moments much less tank-slap :thumb:

can decarbonise the muffler for $60 ringgit runin with clogged muffler is like asking a asthma doing sprintin if u get what i mean:nono:

good luck and safe riding :smile:

Originally posted by noBody@Oct 21 2004, 07:43 PM

oIc.. thank you all man.. haha..

btw alexes, thank sia.. but i getting the bike tml lioa.. the bike is selling at 2900buck.. then is a FU plate.. but funny leh.. tat shop change the farring all tat to new set 1.. then even the exhaust is new.. then i ask him y.. he say the bike fall b4.. tat y they change.. but i don't think so lah.. confirm got accident b4 1.. because the internal coolant part like damped.. then he say will change for me also.. but.. he not honest lah.. say no accident..

THen when i kick start the bike.. the engine rev is around 4000 like tat.. even without trottle.. then the guy adjust dunno what.. then become back to 1 - 2000 like tat.. the engine sound vry power sia.. hahaha..

2900buck for a FU plate.. u all think good onot...?

It include all the fee liao.. transfer fee all that...

including 3rd party insurance is 3235...

2900buck for a FU plate.. u all think good onot...?

It include all the fee liao.. transfer fee all that...

including 3rd party insurance is 3235...

If it is so, den i will say quite ok loh, but u nv noe what they will add up later.. installment %, admin fee, stamp fee, etc etc...

THen when i kick start the bike.. the engine rev is around 4000 like tat.. even without trottle.. then the guy adjust dunno what.. then become back to 1 - 2000 like tat

Kips dun have to turn trottle, and jus by kick start will do de.. and there is a so call screw below the fuel tank on the right tat can adjust the rpm. U refering to RPM meter right..

Make sure tat the part they change are not iligal or u may jus get urself into trouble... And make sure u ask for a hand written compomise lettle with company stamp and sign of what they have promise to do for the bike. Normally after payment, they jus cant be bother with you liao. But with the letter, at least something.. though it may not be useful.

Anyway, which sale person will tell u what they sell is not good or the problem de.. watever can be hidden, are hidden. Watever can be pulling u to buy, they will booast it from the start to the end.. tat wat sale wat... lolx..

Hey, u going on Sat to buy? Where u going to??

Originally posted by noBody@Oct 22 2004, 12:27 AM

Hahaha.. so many thing to look out for.. thanks dude..

ya.. but she wanna have 2.4k full cash sia.. lolx.. i wanna pay by installment de.. because not enough cash.. tat y sianz..

find ur own loan loh, Katherine bike really is a good bike wo. And beri power too..

I will sure to ask u to take tat bike. U can check with some insurance company or financial adviser for loan loh.

wow sound like u guy krr seem to be good wo.. my bike will be quite empty after 180km liao for Spore petrol.. But hor funny is JB petrol, i can used up to ard 280km.. Now thinking on going in jb every once awhile..

BTW, anyone intending to go for full service or decarbonise?? Can recomment mi?

My bike is super full of carbon... lolx.. smoke damn alot.. even i ram before i move off.... i can see my bike and the other bike on the road different... mine like pouring out of smoke... haiz... everytime made mi so pai say...

Wana arrange a outing to go full service?? lolx... in Spore/jb also can..

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 22 2004, 05:12 AM

had my bike max out at more 160km its straight as an arrow not once did it gave me hairy moments much less tank-slap :thumb:

can decarbonise the muffler for $60 ringgit runin with clogged muffler is like asking a asthma doing sprintin if u get what i mean:nono:

the faster you go, its natural the more straight ur bike will b n less wobble.

i tried 160 along NSHW, no problems, bike very straight all the way cos of inertia.

slow down to 120+, bike starts weaving slightly a bit.

80+ in singapore, must really concentrate liao.

btw by muffler do u mean end can or pipe belly? m thinking of going for decarbonising also.

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by alexesben@Oct 22 2004, 10:14 AM

BTW, anyone intending to go for full service or decarbonise?? Can recomment mi?

My bike is super full of carbon... lolx.. smoke damn alot.. even i ram before i move off.... i can see my bike and the other bike on the road different... mine like pouring out of smoke... haiz... everytime made mi so pai say...

Wana arrange a outing to go full service?? lolx... in Spore/jb also can..

i dont mind.... pm me or keep me informed lor

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 22 2004, 05:00 AM

wah piang like that also can :faint:

haha bo pianz marz.. den roll back all da way mehz./

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

haiZ.. actually i shd have go to buy the bike today de.. then hor.. last min my gurantor say his family member dun wan him to be gurantor.. sianz sia.. btw... I going to asphoon ubi de to buy the bike.. tat guy say 3235 included everything already...then he say willing to throw in either a helmet or raincoat...

hmmm... so for the rpm part.. kick start le stay at 3-4k is normal??

or shd call him to adjust down the rpm to 1k to check if the engine will die off onot.?

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

adjust rpm to 1k and check...

for that matter, ideal rpm after a successful kickstart shud be around 1-1.2k...

if it dies at ard 1-1.2k rpm, bike got some problem:thumb:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Oct 22 2004, 10:15 AM

the faster you go, its natural the more straight ur bike will b n less wobble.

i tried 160 along NSHW, no problems, bike very straight all the way cos of inertia.

slow down to 120+, bike starts weaving slightly a bit.

80+ in singapore, must really concentrate liao.

btw by muffler do u mean end can or pipe belly? m thinking of going for decarbonising also.

brudder why not u tighten your steering cone :confused:

if your bike starts weavin at 120 and below slight bump could kick-in tank slappin leh :help:

its suppose to be the other way round higher speed lifts up the front makes it feelin light not goyang

FB plate rxk i ride also neber wobble at 80-120km :nono:

are u the 1st owner or is the wheel alignment out, fork bend, chassis slant etc :confused:

muffler usually refers to the whole pipe= belly + end can :cheeky: