Hey everybody, anyone knows whether got street legal exhaust suitable for krr out there? Then around how much ah?

Do u all think it's advisable to put one on krr?

Thanx.

Originally posted by ah_vic81@Jan 11 2005, 08:43 PM

hi guys... i of respraying my bike but there are tooo many designs to look out for...

bike tiam there got standard designs to choose anot?? i got this pic from internet si bei tiong ah...

where u get the picture huh ??? copyright lehhh.... the bike si bei tiong meh ?? :mad:

Originally posted by d0n^@Jan 12 2005, 01:04 AM

mai siao siao

the bike in the pic u posted is fastttttttt~~ :sweat:

previous owner eugene where u go liao?? :giddy:

hiak hiak... :smile: im here .... looking for mi ??

how much does balancers cost huh?? mine is badly scratched.. had a stationary fall in a multi storey carpark.. my stand wasnt properly rested.. eeks! my negligence..

Originally posted by FortYash@Jan 12 2005, 08:46 PM

Hey everybody, anyone knows whether got street legal exhaust suitable for krr out there? Then around how much ah?

Thanx.

erm...the stock end can???

Arrow has something that can fit...but not legal

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by Haizi@Jan 12 2005, 06:52 PM

:thumb: well said.... I will start the ball rolling. KRR riders please contribute your info too, Tks.

KRR Parts, Maintenance & Servicing

4T:

Motul Gearoil ($18, Gelyang lor 16)

2T:

Duckhams ($18, Blk510 Bedok North)

Valve Servicing:

$30 Kallang Cycle

Wash Carburettor & Setting :

$10 Kallang Cycle

i tink the valve servicing u refer does not down the block rite?

i tink might be an exterior servicing only..

becoz if my memory doesnt fail me if u wan to service powervalve u need to change afew gasket oso

and if u neber down the block ,there is no point service the valve

jus my own opinion

Originally posted by Turbo08@Jan 12 2005, 11:22 PM

hiak hiak... :smile: im here .... looking for mi ??

ni lai le~

Originally posted by norishimu@Jan 12 2005, 11:36 PM

how much does balancers cost huh?? mine is badly scratched.. had a stationary fall in a multi storey carpark.. my stand wasnt properly rested.. eeks! my negligence..

not sure how much original ones cost thou

but aftermarket ones i got for RM$15 a pair

size is similar to original ones but weight is lighter

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by FortYash@Jan 12 2005, 08:46 PM

Thanx.

The only legal exhaust muffler there is for the KRR is the original one I'm afraid.

If you're looking for a used muffler, drop me a PM with your contact number. I have a couple of them lying around.

Originally posted by d0n^@Jan 13 2005, 01:36 AM

ni lai le~

yup, so ur fren still looking for the exhaust ??

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Jan 13 2005, 12:07 AM

erm...the stock end can???

Arrow has something that can fit...but not legal

Arrow did have a legal after market one. But i believe its only for class 2.

and no, there isn';t any legal aftermarket end cans for KRR.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Jan 11 2005, 12:23 PM

thanks man.... well, only 1 more month of riding my deathtrap...

where did you get this info from? the net? can send url?

sorry my man did this research some time ago before i reformatted the hard-disk

so i lost all the relevant web-addy :sorry:

anyway to all kips owners anytime u feel bike flippin due to cross-wind blowin slow

down and stop weaving in vehicles ( keep it below 80km ) :thumb:

Benevolence Is Invincible

want to save money, can just spray a bit of black paint over minor scratches.

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by d0n^@Jan 12 2005, 12:57 AM

huh

i know nothing abt the valves leh

all along covered with the rubber cap and i never go take out also

hehez

anyway tdy my spark plug gave up on me after using it for 6000KM

took it out and found the tip black (but not super full of carbon type) with a layer of black oil which can also be found along the lower threads of the plug also

does it mean my 2T intake open too big? :confused:

ah......... regarding the valves the rubber is there to prevent foreign objects or

debris from infiltration but unforunately the it slows the cooling as well

the part i refering is the the metal plate underneath the rubber which has 2

grooves ( the diameter been worned ) hence giving the jammed impression

i had them removed both the rubber and the plates the valves react faster ( can

feel major diff ) but due to the road condition LL put them back in case my pocket

big hole

good combustion will see dry brown in colour, too wet ( fuel big ), too dry ( wind

big )

i remembered u already adjusted your 2-t to the lowest right :confused:

the style of riding plays a part as well once in awhile tarik the bike feels more

lighter ( they are meant to be small pocket rocket ) remember :cheeky:

can get it for $9 bucks at LAB with chrome somemore :smile:

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Jan 11 2005, 11:26 PM

"Exciting days of riding, the 80's".

Dont know about you but i sure miss those days where you could ride the whole

night without seeing 1 police car or road-block even on week-end :lovestruck:

Not to mention the chais-beyz hoo-la-la ( ride me baby ride me ) :bounce:

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Jan 13 2005, 12:16 AM

i tink the valve servicing u refer does not down the block rite?

i tink might be an exterior servicing only..

becoz if my memory doesnt fail me if u wan to service powervalve u need to change afew gasket oso

and if u neber down the block ,there is no point service the valve

jus my own opinion

U are wrong, for servicing valve u dont need to down the block and no gasket used. Why do u say never down the block no point service the valve. Like to hear your opinion.

I think u talking about servicing the block & valve.

Thanx everyone for the prompt reply about the street legal exhaust krr. Guess i'll keep my stock one for now until i upgrade or something...

Anyway, my exhaust badly scratched lah... looks so ugly. :sian:

Originally posted by Haizi@Jan 13 2005, 01:57 PM

U are wrong, for servicing valve u dont need to down the block and no gasket used. Why do u say never down the block no point service the valve. Like to hear your opinion.

I think u talking about servicing the block & valve.

if u never down block all u clean is just the 2 valve rod what about the 2 valve

grooves where the carbon resides??

it can only tahan awhile b4 the problem arises ( jammed valve )

ghasket is essential as top and bottom needs it as well the side cover on both sides

anyway its a 2-in-1 thing where block and valve are serviced simultaneously

Originally posted by tom3694@Jan 13 2005, 03:17 PM

if u never down block all u clean is just the 2 valve rod what about the 2 valve

ghasket is essential as top and bottom needs it as well the side cover on both sides

Thanks for reply.... for ur info new bike dont need to change gasket when u serviced ur block. U have ur point there .... Noted... anyways im a mechanic myself. :thumb: Tks for reply.

thank u for all the responses about the balancers yuh.. that's what i like about this forum here.. loads of helpful riders ard.. thanks again..

Originally posted by tom3694@Jan 13 2005, 03:17 PM

yup..this is wat i wan to sae

Originally posted by Haizi@Jan 13 2005, 04:09 PM

Thanks for reply.... for ur info new bike dont need to change gasket when u serviced ur block. U have ur point there .... Noted... anyways im a mechanic myself. :thumb: Tks for reply.

:thumb: wan chamber? :sweat: