Originally posted by calebO@Feb 14 2005, 04:03 PM

front part all gone.. speedometer that dial thing gone.. sai tao gone.. left mirror gone.. other than that, all okie.. tyres and tuning thingy all okie.. but whole fairing scratches.. i think changing whole fairing.. should i get a normal silver one or shouldi go do paint work? any amount differences?

hm...sounds pretty expensive to repair to me

parts like speedometer etc like not too easy to get leh....

a full set of fairing would probably cost ard the same as a not too complex paintwork

but considering that u will need to replace the scratched fairings + respray

would cost quite a big amt...

u need to spend some time to do yr sums lor..

there's this friend of mine doing airbrush work for $250

no sure of the quality...perhaps if u wan to try can let me know

Originally posted by d0n^@Feb 16 2005, 01:11 AM

hm

x-ring huh

how's the method of lubrication huh?

almost same as o-ring?

i damn sua ku...never see x-ring before :cheeky:

anyway the mah motor parts is the one oppo SLT huh?

yup opp SLS

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Feb 16 2005, 02:08 AM

yup opp SLS

SLT lah....

Originally posted by rankief@Feb 15 2005, 05:58 PM

where is the spark plug located?? must take out faring?? left or right side??

its on right side when sittin on it

dont have to take out fairing just reach in with plug socket will do :thumb:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Just wana share a scenario i saw on CTE..

saw a ducati 999 on CTE during CNY day 1. Have to saluate him, weather so hot, but he still wears a amor jacket, clothes, full face, jeans, closed shoes. The thing that really impressed me most was that he was observing lane discipline all the time. Traffic condition was not too bad, think my brother was driving around 80km.. and the rider wasn't squeezing through, instead he followed the car and was in lane.

My gosh. i feel guilty when i see this. cause sometimes, i ride between lane 1 and 2.. u know what i mean guys.

Nike - Just do it!

how come yest i pillion one 80++kg fatso and my chain become like got sound sial...

---------------------------------------------------

FU6068J KRR

FL1135D GSX 400

FW1344J S4 vtec2

SGK858B Savvy

SGX6***R Vios

Originally posted by tom3694@Feb 16 2005, 12:04 PM

its on right side when sittin on it

dont have to take out fairing just reach in with plug socket will do :thumb:

Eh, it will reach? :confused: I see the one in my toolkit like too short leh.. :sweat:

Originally posted by rankief@Feb 16 2005, 06:27 PM

how come yest i pillion one 80++kg fatso and my chain become like got sound sial...

Too tight is it? Try loosening it abit if you pillion often...

Originally posted by R3sistor@Feb 16 2005, 03:02 PM

Just wana share a scenario i saw on CTE..

saw a ducati 999 on CTE during CNY day 1. Have to saluate him, weather so hot, but he still wears a amor jacket, clothes, full face, jeans, closed shoes. The thing that really impressed me most was that he was observing lane discipline all the time. Traffic condition was not too bad, think my brother was driving around 80km.. and the rider wasn't squeezing through, instead he followed the car and was in lane.

My gosh. i feel guilty when i see this. cause sometimes, i ride between lane 1 and 2.. u know what i mean guys.

i like~

hello! =)

R6!!!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by Shockard@Feb 10 2005, 05:40 AM

You know where I can get the screws for the stock balancers? Even better if there's a alan key version.

hmm am not v sure le.........should i send my bike for servicing already? over 5000 liao and hv not serviced yet keke just changed EO a couple of times DIY

Originally posted by rankief@Feb 16 2005, 06:27 PM

aiyoh poor like pony :sweat:

Originally posted by Lass@Feb 16 2005, 10:52 PM

hmm am not v sure le.........should i send my bike for servicing already? over 5000 liao and hv not serviced yet keke just changed EO a couple of times DIY

hm...juz do minor stuff like getting coolant flush, change EO, change spark plug will do lor

doubt there would be much of carbon builtup after travelling 5000KM only :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@Feb 16 2005, 10:52 PM

Your's a first hand bike i supposed?

If there's nothing wrong with it, just stick with the normal engine oil changes and spark plug change. No need waste your $$.

Well, if you really want to, have your carbs and valves washed.

washing carbs probably cost $10(that was how much i got charged) and wash valves ($25).

Oh btw, check yr coolant at yr under seat. If its low, jus top it up with distilled water. Get your brake pads checked as well, if its thin, get it changed.

Nike - Just do it!

k thks guys for advise keke will find my friend to DIY wash card and revalve keke :smile:

Originally posted by Bboytrez@Feb 9 2005, 02:04 AM

Hi PPl....i do airbrush service...250 4 bike, and 80 helmet..ur own design, and i service kk for 60..and i mean quality full service, all included..sparkplug, engine oil, coolant, gasket..give u superb tuning..im a private mech so no worries..anytin sms me at 91041014..

wat kind of airbrush work do u provide?? any samples 2 view?? can email me at [email protected] thanks!!:)

http://img262.imageshack.us/img262/7066/meandmybikerbabestr9.jpg
Originally posted by Shockard@Feb 16 2005, 07:10 PM

Eh, it will reach? :confused: I see the one in my toolkit like too short leh.. :sweat:

the plug socket i talking is not the one inside the tool kit but bought

seperately :cheeky:

Benevolence Is Invincible

My 4 months old KRR, the black part of the exhaust starting to rust leh even though I spray WD40 on it every week.. Anyone has solutions? :cry:

I tried whacking in first gear to 8k rpm, then when I close and rev again, the sound become weird, like those tong pipe, the 'peh' sound become very distinct.. I park in neutral and rev somemore, the sound returned back to normal, anyone encountered this before? :confused: :sweat:

Originally posted by Shockard@Feb 16 2005, 07:11 PM

Too tight is it? Try loosening it abit if you pillion often...

no leh... dont pillion often... but pillion that fatso only my chain got sound...

zzz checked already... not very tight leh.... i tried loosen... then the sound even more....

---------------------------------------------------

FU6068J KRR

FL1135D GSX 400

FW1344J S4 vtec2

SGK858B Savvy

SGX6***R Vios

Originally posted by rankief@Feb 17 2005, 06:12 PM

no leh... dont pillion often... but pillion that fatso only my chain got sound...

zzz checked already... not very tight leh.... i tried loosen... then the sound even more....

I think you got your answer already... fatso.. :cheeky:

Or it could also be your chain too loose.. You go adjust your slack until it's around 20mm lor.. Should be ok with an average person as pillion.. :smile:

Originally posted by Shockard@Feb 17 2005, 06:05 PM

My 4 months old KRR, the black part of the exhaust starting to rust leh even though I spray WD40 on it every week.. Anyone has solutions? :cry:

I tried whacking in first gear to 8k rpm, then when I close and rev again, the sound become weird, like those tong pipe, the 'peh' sound become very distinct.. I park in neutral and rev somemore, the sound returned back to normal, anyone encountered this before? :confused: :sweat:

with regards to to yr exhaust problem, spraying WD40 won't stop it from rusting.

KRR exhaust is known to rust anyway.

What i did last time was to..

1) Use sand paper, sand away all the rust.

2) Spray HIGH-TEMP BLACK spray over it.

This one should last you about 1 to 1.5 months before it eventually starts to rust again.

Do it same thing each time u see it.

Please BUY only the HIGH-TEMP black spray can.

The normal black spray can't take the heat generated when you use yr bike, thus it peels off easily.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by Lass@Feb 17 2005, 12:55 AM

k thks guys for advise keke will find my friend to DIY wash card and revalve keke :smile:

wah

got DIY let me know k

i go down learn tips

thanks~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by Shockard@Feb 17 2005, 06:05 PM

respray using black high temperature spray

maybe u closed throttle too quickly..valve stuck opened thats why got the weird sound...

after that the valve close back then back to normal liaoz

Originally posted by R3sistor@Feb 17 2005, 07:09 PM

with regards to to yr exhaust problem, spraying WD40 won't stop it from rusting.

KRR exhaust is known to rust anyway.

What i did last time was to..

1) Use sand paper, sand away all the rust.

2) Spray HIGH-TEMP BLACK spray over it.

This one should last you about 1 to 1.5 months before it eventually starts to rust again.

Do it same thing each time u see it.

Please BUY only the HIGH-TEMP black spray can.

The normal black spray can't take the heat generated when you use yr bike, thus it peels off easily.

Thanks! I'll go get one! :cheer: