Originally posted by Dee-Jinxed@Mar 7 2005, 01:27 PM

how's the fuel efficientcy for this bike bros?? was considering krr.. but i heard from other krr riders that i know of that it drinks the petrol fast. But couldn't be as there are lots of riders ride krr...

opinions? is the above theory true??

travelled distance of 320km when filled to the brim of tank :thumb:

good enuf for you :confused:

most probably the krr riders u knew didnt fill to the level as fear of spillage i

guess :cheeky:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Mar 7 2005, 01:45 PM

Step 1, find big pair of scissors

Step 2, recognise that there's only 2 areas that cause your current problem. Seat or LP? Seat... I don't think you can cut the seat nicely with a pair of scissors so the primary objective is now ascertained. Cut away!!!

cannot imagin

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by tom3694@Mar 7 2005, 02:50 PM

travelled distance of 320km when filled to the brim of tank :thumb:

good enuf for you :confused:

most probably the krr riders u knew didnt fill to the level as fear of spillage i

guess :cheeky:

But seriously lah, there is too much emphasis that a 150cc bike drinks too much petrol etc..etc.. I mean, how bad can it be? From day 1 of getting my bike (In very bad shape), it still manages 19-20km per litre of petrol. It has greatly improved due to my itchy fingers & neverending quest for more power & less petrol used but if you have to ask me, to get 30+ horsepower at 19km/l, I'd accept that!

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by calebO@Mar 7 2005, 02:00 AM

hmmm peeps, been inactive in here since awhile.. uRmz, bike still in motorshop. after accident like got 1 mth le.. but nv repir leh. 1165 dollars leh. duno why so ex. i got the list of what he gonna change. i'll post tmrl here and ask u guys for opinioons. i can get the parts myself den ask the motor diam to change for me if i can get the parts on a chepaer basics.. haiz.. must get new sai tao, back fairing.. den my fuel tank and front mud guard looks like the one in my pic below.. so ugly.. might be changing to silver fairing totally den spray againzs.. yupz.. so ex meh? gotta buy new front. sppedometer all gone, "windshield" sai tao all gone. yeah. den brake lever, cables etc.. only front part. so ex meh?

$1165 not surprising as this is my ESTIMATE on the main parts:-

Fairings (& stickers) $300-$550

Meter assembly $400

fairing bracket $80

forks to straighten press $100

tow fees?

labour charges?

Fair price if you ask me.

Don^: Ok thanks for your reply. I heard as well maintenance for a the bike is usually more expensive than usual. Is this also true? Also, how do I go about looking for a "trustworthy" Kips owner? Thanks if you could give more advice. :)

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

<span style=\'color:navy\'>卍解 - 瞬神 四楓院 夜一

これは私の卍解。

Originally posted by Dee-Jinxed@Mar 7 2005, 01:27 PM

how's the fuel efficientcy for this bike bros?? was considering krr.. but i heard from other krr riders that i know of that it drinks the petrol fast. But couldn't be as there are lots of riders ride krr...

opinions? is the above theory true??

if do performance mod...petrol consumption confirm high

my KRR can do 320KM on 8.5litres

that works to ard 37KM/litre which i find is affordable for me :smile:

Originally posted by Panther@Mar 7 2005, 09:56 PM

Don^: Ok thanks for your reply. I heard as well maintenance for a the bike is usually more expensive than usual. Is this also true? Also, how do I go about looking for a "trustworthy" Kips owner? Thanks if you could give more advice. :)

hm..i feel maintenance for 2B sportbikes are all pretty much the same

in fact it's not the maintenance that's costly...it's the replacement of wear and tear parts like tyres, chain, etc thats gonna cost more

regarding how to spot for trustworthy seller...i have no idea also

i kena partially conned for my own bike also

so the only advice i can tell pple is to be more careful :smile:

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 7 2005, 10:47 PM

!!!!!!!

What you do to your KRR!? How much rpm do you upshift at? And what's your average riding speedo n expressway?? :giddy:

urm don, tom, where's scrapyeard :p can take oen arh. hehe

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Originally posted by Shockard@Mar 7 2005, 11:06 PM

!!!!!!!

What you do to your KRR!? How much rpm do you upshift at? And what's your average riding speedo n expressway?? :giddy:

i dont know what the previous owner did

heard that he changed the carb jetting to smaller size

then visually what i can see for myself...my rear sprocket is only 37 teeth...so it does help abit in my fuel consumption while i travel on highways alot i guess

RPM shift 4-5KRPM

open valve for 5min every tank of petrol :cheeky:

full tank really pump till full full...ever squeezed in $12.50 worth of Exxon2000 in before

tyre air pressure and freeplay of chain also plays a part

Originally posted by calebO@Mar 7 2005, 11:25 PM

urm don, tom, where's scrapyeard :p can take oen arh. hehe

jurong or tuas area

not sure of exact address though

think whether they have KRR parts there or not is depend on luck liaoz :cheeky: :goodluck:

Wah this march I damn suay leh..

Today go motordiam to try to adjust my footrest after the fall on saturday, and also buy 1 spark plug..

Ride go out.. First bend I buang :giddy: Road got sand but didn't notice until too late and tried to brake.. Very dumb of me.. I kept looking at the kerb, i was riding alongside the kerb then fell on my left.. Slight scratch on my left arm, helmet took a hit, visor abit hard to close now.. Thank god for my FF.. In the end, LPPL u-turn and go back to the motordiam to fix..

Left fairing scratched until very jialat, mud guard also.. The front U-shaped fairing also needs to change.. Now the uncle only use plastic 'string' to hold together the fairing for me.. Tomorrow stock then come.. Checked forks...etc.. All are working perfectly, only comestic stuff... All the 3 pieces costs 130+worksmanship..

Guess it's only money that I'm gonnna burn, thank god for my FF and that I landed on grass.. Lucky bike only landed on kerb..

I'll get my scratched fairings back.. Firespitter want right?

Originally posted by Shockard@Mar 8 2005, 09:22 PM

Today go motordiam to try to adjust my footrest after the fall on saturday, and also buy 1 spark plug..

Ride go out.. First bend I buang :giddy: Road got sand but didn't notice until too late and tried to brake.. Very dumb of me.. I kept looking at the kerb, i was riding alongside the kerb then fell on my left.. Slight scratch on my left arm, helmet took a hit, visor abit hard to close now.. Thank god for my FF.. In the end, LPPL u-turn and go back to the motordiam to fix..

Left fairing scratched until very jialat, mud guard also.. The front U-shaped fairing also needs to change.. Now the uncle only use plastic 'string' to hold together the fairing for me.. Tomorrow stock then come.. Checked forks...etc.. All are working perfectly, only comestic stuff... All the 3 pieces costs 130+worksmanship..

Guess it's only money that I'm gonnna burn, thank god for my FF and that I landed on grass.. Lucky bike only landed on kerb..

woo..ride safe bro~

i tink spitter not in spore now leh

maybe i keep for him

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Mar 7 2005, 01:51 AM

Lass $5 can get le

alamak could hv a bowl of laksa w 2 bucks! :sian:

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 7 2005, 10:47 PM

managed 333km before hitting reserve then pump in 9.9 litres of fuel which works

out as 33km/litre

difference of 4km/litre against your original kips i think sounds great to

me :slurp:

Originally posted by Shockard@Mar 8 2005, 09:22 PM

wah be careful peng you warm up the rubbers by riding easy for 5 mins before u

transform into 'DR ROSSI'

Peace :smile:

Originally posted by tom3694@Mar 9 2005, 03:32 AM

managed 333km before hitting reserve then pump in 9.9 litres of fuel which works

out as 33km/litre

difference of 4km/litre against your original kips i think sounds great to

me :slurp:

KRR :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by R3sistor@Mar 9 2005, 12:09 AM

what;'s yr budget ?

Around 200 to 250

http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e9/yapjielong/bike/430210228l.jpg