Originally posted by w3rT@Mar 21 2005, 10:35 AM

oh ya juz remembered.. im collecting my kr from the bikeshop later. juz hope i do the checks correctly sia as this is my 1st time buying a bike..

guys,the bikeseller told me he did servicing liao,how to noe whether he got do or not or shld i go send for servicing at another shop? plz advise.. thanks

ask them to service yr bike on the spot ONLY when you are there to collect.

At least u know they really change new Engine oil and spark plug for u.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by w3rT@Mar 21 2005, 10:13 AM

i stay at bedok reservoir rd leh...

i see how la,maybe i coming this friday.if im free tt is

okie

no prob

let me know if u r coming

well guys i got my 1st bike liao.. ahh damn shiok sia. haha so when you guys hanging out? cant wait to join u guys.got alot to learn.

eh got 1 question.the TOP button on the left lights up le. what does it mean?

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

Originally posted by w3rT@Mar 21 2005, 06:14 PM

well guys i got my 1st bike liao.. ahh damn shiok sia. haha so when you guys hanging out? cant wait to join u guys.got alot to learn.

Same question I asked the first day I got my bike.. It was flicking on and off during the ride, initially I thought something was wrong with the fuel and I had to top up but I already topped up full tank! So there was I, fiddling with the red fuel button, thinking that if i keep pressing, it will pump fuel into the engine..

When someone told me the light was to actually indicate that I was in top gear, I realised how much of a moron I was. :lol::cheeky:

So there you have it, when it lights up, it means you're in 6th gear! :smile:

Originally posted by Shockard@Mar 21 2005, 06:27 PM

Same question I asked the first day I got my bike.. It was flicking on and off during the ride, initially I thought something was wrong with the fuel and I had to top up but I already topped up full tank! So there was I, fiddling with the red fuel button, thinking that if i keep pressing, it will pump fuel into the engine..

When someone told me the light was to actually indicate that I was in top gear, I realised how much of a moron I was. :lol::cheeky:

So there you have it, when it lights up, it means you're in 6th gear! :smile:

hahaha.. i panicked abit when riding thru the highway.thought wad sia.was praying nothing wld go wrong till i reach home. ahh well thanks for telling me bro. :sweat:

Originally posted by w3rT@Mar 21 2005, 08:57 AM

lass,tt honda bike in ur sig.is it class 2b?

keke i wish too but it's a 05 CBR600RR :smile:

Originally posted by w3rT@Mar 21 2005, 07:12 PM

hahaha.. i panicked abit when riding thru the highway.thought wad sia.was praying nothing wld go wrong till i reach home. ahh well thanks for telling me bro. :sweat:

haha but don't ignore the red light indicator k when u r moving ........tat's ur 2t indicator n u need to top up. on park - the red light light up is normal....keke last time i oso gong gong one :cheeky:

Originally posted by w3rT@Mar 21 2005, 06:14 PM

i got reminded of the first time i rode my bike.. the feeling.. Oooo.. A mix of anxiety and excitement.. I dun really hv a particular destination in mind.. Just rode around aimlessly.. Haha.. Oh well.. Anyway ride safe bro.. cheers!

Originally posted by norishimu@Mar 21 2005, 10:22 PM

i got reminded of the first time i rode my bike.. the feeling.. Oooo.. A mix of anxiety and excitement.. I dun really hv a particular destination in mind.. Just rode around aimlessly.. Haha.. Oh well.. Anyway ride safe bro.. cheers!

same here scared but still want to ride esp first time on the big big road keke first destination ride home first later then think :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 21 2005, 12:55 AM

when does the weird sound come?

E.G the moment u start yr bike??

or when the bike is moving?

muz provide better description else difficult to pinpoint exact problem

i have it

in photocopied form

u wan to borrow and photocopy feel free to drop by my area Teck Whye

steady...so when are u free?? i'll go over to ur place to borrow it. wed afternoon ard 4-5 free??

the sound is very low when i am riding halfway.... Friends tell me it might be too little 2T. but got lots of white smoke. could it be the imbalance between the 2T, petrol and air intake??

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by razorblade41@Mar 21 2005, 11:14 PM

steady...so when are u free?? i'll go over to ur place to borrow it. wed afternoon ard 4-5 free??

the sound is very low when i am riding halfway.... Friends tell me it might be too little 2T. but got lots of white smoke. could it be the imbalance between the 2T, petrol and air intake??

ai-yo ask lao jiao Don to see for u when u go over and borrow the manual

lor :smile:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Shockard@Mar 19 2005, 07:05 PM

LAB sells double bubble shield for KRR around $10 right? I was wondering for those with double bubble shields, how you all put your front number plate? Mine now is a metal but it glued to the windshield..

Oh, and where can I get stickers that are not names of brands..etc. I'm looking for something like tribal designs but not so curvy type.. :confused: :cheeky:

For your info, license plate secured ONLY by double sided tape (Or made of sticker) is not legal or approved. It must be the aluminium plate secured by bolts/screws, double sided tape as an extra precaution is optional.

Tribal design? I could help you tattoo some tribal designs on your bike.... now where did I put my drill? (Heh heh..)

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Shockard@Mar 20 2005, 03:05 PM

It looks like this..

Is that your bike?

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by tom3694@Mar 22 2005, 05:55 AM

ai-yo ask lao jiao Don to see for u when u go over and borrow the manual

lor :smile:

Wah lao, you sibei power... almost 6am still haven't sleep!

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Mar 22 2005, 08:48 AM

Is that your bike?

Nope, not really a fan of pink.. :sian:

For your info, license plate secured ONLY by double sided tape (Or made of sticker) is not legal or approved. It must be the aluminium plate secured by bolts/screws, double sided tape as an extra precaution is optional.

The license plate was like this since the first day I got my bike.. Tio tok by motordiam liao.. :sian:

Tribal design? I could help you tattoo some tribal designs on your bike.... now where did I put my drill? (Heh heh..)

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Shockard@Mar 22 2005, 09:25 AM

Nope, not really a fan of pink.. :sian:

Yeah... not really a MAN's color is it? But well, everybody is entitled to his own taste.

Originally posted by Lass@Mar 21 2005, 10:09 PM

haha but don't ignore the red light indicator k when u r moving ........tat's ur 2t indicator n u need to top up. on park - the red light light up is normal....keke last time i oso gong gong one :cheeky:

haha thanks for the info sis.. :smile:

hey guys my bike like got prob like that.. maybe its cos i still haven familiarise with the bitting point. can ask the mech to adjust the clutch not? i wan open clutch abit then can move off fast. haha.

Originally posted by w3rT@Mar 22 2005, 10:47 AM

hey guys my bike like got prob like that.. maybe its cos i still haven familiarise with the bitting point. can ask the mech to adjust the clutch not? i wan open clutch abit then can move off fast. haha.

Okay, there's 2 screws next to your clutch. The one nearest to the clutch is the one you want to adjust to change your biting point, the one to the right of it is the 'securing screw'.

Turn until the securing screw loosens then start to adjust your biting point with the left one. Once done, tighten back the one on the right.

If you want the biting point to be near your handle grip, your clutch lever is gonna be loose, it will be like abit dangling.. If all else fails, ask don to adjust for you when you meet him lor.. :cheeky:

I personally prefer my biting point to be at around 50%.. Makes half clutch easier and gear shift also easier..

Just my 2 cents.. :smile:

ah..... regarding about the clutch biting point adjust farther out will be better as in

u move off in 1st with fully clutch in after that just terak abit can flip up the gears

liao dont need to terak till full ( slow lah )

if u must do not adjust so in till the bike runs on half-clutch :help:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Yr clutch plate will wear and tear faster that way.

Stick to yr current biting point. as tom has said. future the better.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by w3rT@Mar 22 2005, 11:06 AM

thanks for the reply shock. eh where do u stay ah?

Yew Tee.. :smile:

Originally posted by w3rT@Mar 22 2005, 10:41 AM

haha thanks for the info sis.. :smile:

no worries but i prefer std biting pt range.....esp during traffic jam and squeezing clutch in and out....v tiring keke :smile: