Originally posted by sxbg@Mar 26 2005, 11:52 PM

Is KRR 150 same as KRR ZX150? sry im new...

yes they are pretty much the same

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 27 2005, 03:09 AM

any unusual sounds coming from yr bike?

if not....then it should be something to do either with fuel flow or air flow...carburettor related stuff

i thought so too.. thaks for replying..i think i need to do a full service..any bike so recommend?? :smile:

wat is stock?? a bit blur.....talking technical jargon in which newbies hardly understand. so wat, we're suppose to change the engine oil and spark plug every month?? i suck at maintaining bikes. anybody can teach mi the ropes... thx:giddy:

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by razorblade41@Mar 27 2005, 12:02 PM

wat is stock?? a bit blur.....talking technical jargon in which newbies hardly understand. so wat, we're suppose to change the engine oil and spark plug every month?? i suck at maintaining bikes. anybody can teach mi the ropes... thx:giddy:

engine oil change every 5000KM or so

as for spark plug up to individuals...for me i choose to change spark plug every 10000KM unless the plug gave up on me lesser than 10000KM

other frequent maintenance required every 2weeks or so are:

topup 2T

lubricate yr chain

check tyre air pressure and pump if necessary

check engine oil level

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 27 2005, 02:16 PM

as for spark plug up to individuals...for me i choose to change spark plug every 10000KM unless the plug gave up on me lesser than 10000KM

topup 2T

lubricate yr chain

check engine oil level

how to lubricate chain(i think it hasn't been lubricated for a long time) and wat type of lubricant to use for the chain??

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 27 2005, 02:16 PM

topup 2T

lubricate yr chain

check engine oil level

Maybe that's a personal perferences changing spark plug every 10,000km.

For me, i would change the spark plug everytime i changed my engine oil.. KRR only needs one plug and its relatively cheap. $4-6 for a NGK.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 26 2005, 04:47 AM

huh

some 2nd hand KRRs look bigger?

u come see if my bike is bigger? if it is then use the newer and smaller one to change with me? :cheeky:

if wanna buy new bikes can try bike production

keke got bigger and smaller kips meh? i think perhaps some older ones look smaller cos the lower fairing is removed?

Originally posted by razorblade41@Mar 27 2005, 12:02 PM

stock means original condition....nothing modified

Originally posted by R3sistor@Mar 26 2005, 06:54 AM

No. Motul 300V is a good Engine oil. But why u wana use such a expensive engine oil when its not really meant for 2-strokers? Well, there's no harm using it though.

Motul has already created motul Transoil Expert(gear oil) which is meant for use by 2-stokers.

Its up to you.

Thanks alot for yr info... will change to gear oil for next servicing.... anyway any good spark plug to reccomend? The last time i changed spark plug it was a NGK had GV code at the end...is it good??? thanks

Originally posted by razorblade41@Mar 27 2005, 10:11 PM

how to lubricate chain(i think it hasn't been lubricated for a long time) and wat type of lubricant to use for the chain??

some chain lube comes in spray can form

some u must manually apply onto the chain

i've been using PJ1 spray on type

no complaints so far

juz aim at the side of the chain where the joints are and spray

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 28 2005, 04:36 PM

some chain lube comes in spray can form

some u must manually apply onto the chain

i've been using PJ1 spray on type

no complaints so far

juz aim at the side of the chain where the joints are and spray

I took your advice and bought the PJ1 bluelabel. Sprayed it on my chain then took it for a ride around the carpark.

Something I learnt: Don't ride immediately after you applied the chain lube especially if your rim is white. I learnt it the hard way, had a tough time cleaning away the fling.. :faint:

Originally posted by Shockard@Mar 28 2005, 04:40 PM

I took your advice and bought the PJ1 bluelabel. Sprayed it on my chain then took it for a ride around the carpark.

Something I learnt: Don't ride immediately after you applied the chain lube especially if your rim is white. I learnt it the hard way, had a tough time cleaning away the fling.. :faint:

must take newspapers or dirty cloth to cover up the lower part of the swingarm then can spray

else the lube will splash all over :giddy:

haha tat's why i had my rim sprayed black the day i collected my bikey :smile:

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 28 2005, 06:13 PM

must take newspapers or dirty cloth to cover up the lower part of the swingarm then can spray

else the lube will splash all over :giddy:

get someone to help u lift up ur bike then u spin the wheel and spray loh keke tat's wat i do :smile: bike is v light one

Hi i am planning to install 4 LEDs under my pillion seat... can i DIY myself or shd i go JB to do? if go JB do how much would it cost.... and does any1 noes how to DIY????????????

halo u supposed to lube your chain after u finished the last ride of the day ( no

more going out leave it best overnight ) also while chain is warm reason being no

ridding = no fling and lubrication penetration easier with the chain warm :smile:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by Lass@Mar 28 2005, 10:07 PM

get someone to help u lift up ur bike then u spin the wheel and spray loh keke tat's wat i do :smile: bike is v light one

Or u can have the easier way by buying second-hand car jack and place

underneath your swing-arm

the second method is squat directly behind your rear wheels with both legs astride

while right knee tilt up the bike by going against the muffler tip (need to practised)

right hand spin rear wheel left hand spray lubrication :goodluck:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Mar 28 2005, 10:33 PM

Hi i am planning to install 4 LEDs under my pillion seat... can i DIY myself or shd i go JB to do? if go JB do how much would it cost.... and does any1 noes how to DIY????????????

LED if wan to put underseat quite troublesome...u need to worry abt things like water getting to the wire connections etc

wire connections for LED more than if u were to put neon tube

so why not u consider neon tube instead?

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 29 2005, 12:11 AM

LED if wan to put underseat quite troublesome...u need to worry abt things like water getting to the wire connections etc

Wouldn't the neon tube consume more power then the LEDs? summore need to put 2 neon tubes 1 on each side rite? are u referring to the neon tube sold in sim lim???

Originally posted by Lass@Mar 28 2005, 10:07 PM

dun need,1 person can lift up n spray liao,use d side stand as pivot,til bike towards u, den can liao..juz bend down 1 hand move e wheel, 1 hand spray..

we are students in the day, brothers at nite

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 29 2005, 12:11 AM

neon tube..wow...u puttin?haha

got put jio hor..

we are students in the day, brothers at nite

Originally posted by tom3694@Mar 28 2005, 10:43 PM

Or u can have the easier way by buying second-hand car jack and place

underneath your swing-arm

the second method is squat directly behind your rear wheels with both legs astride

while right knee tilt up the bike by going against the muffler tip (need to practised)

right hand spin rear wheel left hand spray lubrication :goodluck:

haha 1 got car jack but lazy usually just grab someone to help me :D

Originally posted by ddaniel@Mar 29 2005, 01:09 AM

dun need,1 person can lift up n spray liao,use d side stand as pivot,til bike towards u, den can liao..juz bend down 1 hand move e wheel, 1 hand spray..

i always got this fear of bike will drop on me so i dun use this mth keke :D

hey don thanks for the help dude. haha guess it was the lights, muz off then can start easier. :)

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...