Originally posted by w3rT@Apr 7 2005, 10:49 AM

eh don,talking bout brake pads.. tt day u said u gonna give me the link to one page where the guy showed the condition of the pads.. what is it?

here it is

pics belong to bro called Avita

i juz borrow for use

in this pic the green line is pointing to the brakepad

in this 2nd pic....notice that the brakepad which the green arrow was pointing in the previous pic is now not to be seen

means brakepad used finished already

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Apr 7 2005, 08:34 AM

I have spoken to Bernard of Vector One not too long ago about my circle of friends wanting to have HEL cables at "special brudder" prices. His usual charge is $100 per cable (Inclusive installation and brake fluid) but mention the magic sentence "Eddy recommended me here" and you'll get $20 off. (Disclaimer: I don't get any commission from thm but just helping 2 sides to achieve a win-win situation) By the way, there i a DIFFERENCE between cheapo & branded hoses (And I'm not only talking about life & death here.

Brake pads.... If poor (Or stingy), use SBS. Moderate pricing, use EBC HH. Money (& life) no problem, use DP.

oh so ur cable refers to d hel brake hose?

install front n back = $160 wif ur recommendation la

ic

we are students in the day, brothers at nite

Originally posted by Blue@Apr 7 2005, 11:53 PM

usually stock break hose can last for how many milage ah? ho wto see if it can not make it le

at least 2 to 4 years

Nike - Just do it!

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 7 2005, 10:37 AM

wah...really ah

but now their shop shifted already right?

hrmz...let me know when u r going down vector one k...maybe i go w/ u to order one HEL for my front? thanks

Why must wait for me to go down with you? If really so then I must charge you attendance fee liao...

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Blue@Apr 7 2005, 11:53 PM

usually stock break hose can last for how many milage ah? ho wto see if it can not make it le

The very first thing I change (If it's not already changed) are tires & brake hoses/pads. There is no compromise for safety.

Rubber hoses expand under pressure, hope you can fathom out the rest.

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Apr 8 2005, 08:30 AM

Why must wait for me to go down with you? If really so then I must charge you attendance fee liao...

cause i scared the moment i mention yr name the fella starts to take off his pants :lol:

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 7 2005, 01:16 PM

here it is

pics belong to bro called Avita

i juz borrow for use

in this pic the green line is pointing to the brakepad

ah okay.. thanks bro.

oh ya my chain rite, its damn slack liao.. today while riding to sch,felt like its gonna come out sia. lol. gonna chiong mech liao.

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

wat's a spocket and how to u tell whether its spoiled or not??

another qns:

i've alr changed my rear brakes as my previous padding was less than 0.5mm. but after i change, the rear brake still got probs especially i tried moving off from a slope. i slowly released the brake, trottle a lil and release clutch slowly..but the bike died. front brake also not smooth also the mech at my place tells mi the front brake is still usable. any advice guys??

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

any of u using RACING kata and the gear lever fall off??? wat happened??? PLS help ....

Originally posted by w3rT@Apr 8 2005, 10:15 AM

ah okay.. thanks bro.

oh ya my chain rite, its damn slack liao.. today while riding to sch,felt like its gonna come out sia. lol. gonna chiong mech liao.

so after tightening still got the unwanted noises frm yr bike or not?

Originally posted by razorblade41@Apr 8 2005, 07:45 PM

wat's a spocket and how to u tell whether its spoiled or not??

another qns:

i've alr changed my rear brakes as my previous padding was less than 0.5mm. but after i change, the rear brake still got probs especially i tried moving off from a slope. i slowly released the brake, trottle a lil and release clutch slowly..but the bike died. front brake also not smooth also the mech at my place tells mi the front brake is still usable. any advice guys??

hm...probably u released too much clutch lever before the bike has picked up to a minimum speed...as a result the engine died?

reasoning is similar to releasing clutch in gear 1 when bike is stationary and the bike jerks forward and engine dies off

i would think the more appropiate way to test out brakes would be to try using the brakes while travel on straight road w/ no vehicles behind u...rather than trying it when moving off frm a slope?

sprocket is the gear like thing w/ lottsa teeth that turns along w/ yr chain when the bike moves

rear sprocket is together w/ the rear wheel on the left side of the bike and the front sprocket is somewhat covered up by a housing

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 8 2005, 10:06 AM

cause i scared the moment i mention yr name the fella starts to take off his pants :lol:

Hmmm... Strange?! I thought only when you mention my name to attractive looking women then the clothes start to fall?

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by YEN96@Apr 8 2005, 08:03 PM

any of u using RACING kata and the gear lever fall off??? wat happened??? PLS help ....

Which part fell off? Mine did... it was because it wasn't tightened.

bracket drop off from the long extension rod ......dun noe it broke or wat??? the bracket that connects the rod to the gear shaft:confused:

WTB: 2ND HAND YOSHI FOOTREST

OR WHATS THE PRICE FOR IT IN JB, PLS PM ME

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Apr 9 2005, 09:51 AM

Hmmm... Strange?! I thought only when you mention my name to attractive looking women then the clothes start to fall?

wah really? must mention yr name to pretty girls liao.

Nike - Just do it!

anyone knows where to change number plate. the previous owner changed the plate to an illegal plate and its now broken. suggestions?

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Apr 9 2005, 09:51 AM

when women clothes start to fall off

i keep my mouth shut and open my eyes big only

Originally posted by razorblade41@Apr 10 2005, 12:46 AM

anyone knows where to change number plate. the previous owner changed the plate to an illegal plate and its now broken. suggestions?

i tink shops doing number plate shouldnt be too scarce bah...

it's a matter of the price they charge only....

LAB? :cheeky:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 10 2005, 01:35 AM

when women clothes start to fall off

i keep my mouth shut and open my eyes big only

:nono: PATHETIC.....

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Apr 11 2005, 07:54 AM

:nono: PATHETIC.....

btw where's vector one now ah?

seems like lottsa bros not very satisfied having to wait for such a long time for the batch of HEL ordered last year leh

JB KRR got come in stock black color

any one got drop by JB motordiam or JB ah boy can help me ask ask see if they got sell the whole set + oil tank? and price? thanks :cheeky: