Originally posted by FireSpitter@Apr 14 2005, 08:35 AM

I agree with you & your frustrations. I would kick a$$ too if I were in the same situation provided:-

(1) They did not call me to update me the status (If the phone number I gave them in the first place remains unchanged) AND,

(2) If they did call, I would answer the call and not let it be a forgotten missed call, AND

(3) Lastly, just to make sure, I would call back to check my order status. There's no harm making the first move to call. For all you know, they could have misplaced your phone number during the move?! We're all humans after all.

I don't quite agree with point number (3). Maybe the part on, you calling back the shop to check yr order status is acceptable. But the shop LOSING your contacts when they shift to a new location? :confused: :confused:

This only proves how important you are as a customer to the shop. I mean, if they treasure yr business dealings, the last thing they ever want to do is to lose their customer's contact! Even if its human error, its still not acceptable. Afterall, customers are the ones who brings the shop income.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by razorblade41@Apr 14 2005, 06:34 PM

seems that this shop is pretty bad. making the customers wait...

Going to boycott?!?:confused:

no lah firespitter. juz keeping some bikes in mind. gotta save money mah. going army soon. i prefer chionging to OCS. at least the pay's good and reservist u jiat zhua only. not bad leh.... juz a though.:smile:

The higher the rank, the more you won't get to jiak zhua during reservist leh.. You don't run, all your soldiers also don't run.. And if I'm not wrong, you have to go back into camp earlier than the rest to do event planning.. :sweat:

Originally posted by Shockard@Apr 14 2005, 08:13 PM

Keep seeing the term 'undertray' in the forums.. Can anyone enlighten as to what it is? :sweat: :confused:

undertray.. i don really explain well.. but its sounds like this..

u know go foodcourt, those trays? turn it upside down, imagine the tray now under yr bike's rear tail. That undertray lor. a hard cover to cover up the whole thing... something like that..

Anyway.. 11 June can meet liao.. maybe we lucky end up same company in tekong! haha

Nike - Just do it!

hey guys,

I'm considering of upgrading my kips to super4 and was wondering how much an FT complete stock silver grey kips would sell for. I dun really follow the forum that closely so i was wondering whether this is the right place to ask.

Thanks in advance

Killing for peace is like farking for chastity

http://img106.exs.cx/img106/5464/11060694976894jq.jpg

Originally posted by razorblade41@Apr 14 2005, 06:40 PM

hmmm....ah boy seems to be selling stuff of not good quality. that time i bought 2T oil from them. they go and mix water and 2T then sell me $8 for the bottle.

huh

serious boh

the 2T u bought dont have the seal for the bottle cover? :confused:

Originally posted by lychee@Apr 15 2005, 12:15 AM

hey guys,

I'm considering of upgrading my kips to super4 and was wondering how much an FT complete stock silver grey kips would sell for. I dun really follow the forum that closely so i was wondering whether this is the right place to ask.

Thanks in advance

$2K +/- abit i suppose

Originally posted by Shockard@Apr 14 2005, 08:13 PM

Keep seeing the term 'undertray' in the forums.. Can anyone enlighten as to what it is? :sweat: :confused:

undertray as indicated by the purple arrow

Originally posted by razorblade41@Apr 14 2005, 06:34 PM

seems that this shop is pretty bad. making the customers wait...

Going to boycott?!?:confused:

no lah firespitter. juz keeping some bikes in mind. gotta save money mah. going army soon. i prefer chionging to OCS. at least the pay's good and reservist u jiat zhua only. not bad leh.... juz a though.:smile:

hah..i nv order or buy aniting from dem..or else wait 5mths..i tink i will kick up a big fuss loh..Last yr when d guys ordered i kinda wanted to follow..but didnt

cos i dun like to pay for something in advance (nt even deposit) when im nt sure when i will get my stuff.. chinese sayin...yi shou jiao $ yi shou jiao huo...

n for army i tink u shud decide for urself wat u wana do d nxt 2 yrs...wat u can do mebbe is to find out from officer,sergeant,man frns..wat are their vocations n wat they actually do.cos it varies alot.juz to get a rough idea

n juz a reminder..u chiong n b garang may nt get u into OCS oso..not tryin to pour cold water..but there r other hidden factors oso..ive a frn last time in BMT whus super garang..n quite well like i guess..but he ended up being a man...n there was another case from another company..their company best recruit ended up as a man oso..so...ha..dun worry n tink so much..get in there 1st n slowly u can make ur decision along d way whether to bia or slack...

all d best~

we are students in the day, brothers at nite

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 15 2005, 01:46 AM

undertray as indicated by the purple arrow

wa..whus bike?

below his tail, which i suppose is his undertray..like quite nice hor...

n btw wheres d rear number plate?

I had a friend who dropped by VectorOne on a Saturday morning a few weeks back to check whether they had HEL steel brake hose for sale and installation and Bernard did the job on the spot.. so I don't really understand why there's such a delay for some of the guys...

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Shockard@Apr 14 2005, 07:56 PM

The higher the rank, the more you won't get to jiak zhua during reservist leh.. You don't run, all your soldiers also don't run.. And if I'm not wrong, you have to go back into camp earlier than the rest to do event planning.. :sweat:

You are damn right! It's called advanced party. Usually 1-2 ays earlier than the rest. For mobilisation, the rest to report within 8 hours of recall, for advanced party, only 2 hours!

Guest FireSpitter

hmmm....ah boy seems to be selling stuff of not good quality. that time i bought 2T oil from them. they go and mix water and 2T then sell me $8 for the bottle.

That's quite a mouthful....

HOW SURE ARE YOU?! Before we see plenty of defamation suits (I would definately sue you without any hesitation based on what you just wrote and would win without any doubt & I definately know what I'm talking about), please think for a bloody moment before you try to open up a can of worms.

Please use your brains before you let go your thoughts... I wouldn't like to see another internet related lawsuit, I've seen too many.

Originally posted by ddaniel@Apr 15 2005, 02:04 AM

wa..whus bike?

below his tail, which i suppose is his undertray..like quite nice hor...

n btw wheres d rear number plate?

some bike that belongs to a member of this forum here

tink he trying to sell the bike off...

ANy 1 noes the current price for a brand bew Krr? heard it drop around 4-5k already...

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by d3an_cain@Apr 15 2005, 11:20 AM

ANy 1 noes the current price for a brand bew Krr? heard it drop around 4-5k already...

My KRR was 4.5k machine price.. Now 4k? :cry:

2T is oil..can 'mix' with water???:confused:

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 15 2005, 10:08 AM

some bike that belongs to a member of this forum here

tink he trying to sell the bike off...

orh..but hw come bo number plate eh?

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Apr 15 2005, 01:32 PM

2T is oil..can 'mix' with water???:confused:

dats wat i oso wana noe oso

hw to noe got water?2 distinct layers - 1 oil 1 water?

Originally posted by ddaniel@Apr 15 2005, 02:42 PM

orh..but hw come bo number plate eh?

i also dont know

maybe never put for the photo lor

maybe i got it wrong.

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by razorblade41@Apr 15 2005, 06:52 PM

maybe i got it wrong.

but heard b4 last time got pple say their 2t diluted

aniway hor i oso buy from dem 2t nowadays

Originally posted by ddaniel@Apr 15 2005, 10:38 PM

but heard b4 last time got pple say their 2t diluted

aniway hor i oso buy from dem 2t nowadays

but then, if 2T diluted..wat's the long term effect/damage it can do to ur engine??

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Apr 15 2005, 09:11 AM

That's quite a mouthful....

HOW SURE ARE YOU?! Before we see plenty of defamation suits (I would definately sue you without any hesitation based on what you just wrote and would win without any doubt & I definately know what I'm talking about), please think for a bloody moment before you try to open up a can of worms.

Please use your brains before you let go your thoughts... I wouldn't like to see another internet related lawsuit, I've seen too many.

wow, man...relax...watch those words....:giddy:

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by razorblade41@Apr 15 2005, 11:25 PM

but then, if 2T diluted..wat's the long term effect/damage it can do to ur engine??

lack of lubrication = high wear and tear for engine = die! :cheeky: