Originally posted by w3rT@Apr 26 2005, 07:14 PM

but black gets hot and retains heat leh.. haha :cheeky:

totally agree. my bike heats up too fast when left for a lil while in the sun.

not defensive riding?? oh...pai seh. hmm..sounds like fun..CDC u say?

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by Shockard@Apr 26 2005, 07:25 PM

Any pics? :cheeky:

imagine this bike not in showroom background will do

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 27 2005, 12:39 AM

OMG! What bike is that? The sticker says Ninja!

Look at those signal lights! :lovestruck:

color swee..but nv tk care or kena scratch den seh..

n hor pure black i tink must put a few stickers den nice...cannot completely dun put.but dun need to put dat many oso

so msia selling hw much?for d full set

we are students in the day, brothers at nite

wah v swee and shiny.....keke black paintwork with a gd polish sure to shine better than blackgold! :cheeky:

Originally posted by Shockard@Apr 27 2005, 03:43 AM

aiyo the same bike u been riding day in day out :sian:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by tom3694@Apr 27 2005, 09:58 AM

aiyo the same bike u been riding day in day out :sian:

Why theirs nicer than ours?! :dot:

Originally posted by Shockard@Apr 27 2005, 10:19 AM

yea man. bike looks damn nice with its colour and shininess. :cry:

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by ddaniel@Apr 27 2005, 05:36 AM

color swee..but nv tk care or kena scratch den seh..

n hor pure black i tink must put a few stickers den nice...cannot completely dun put.but dun need to put dat many oso

so msia selling hw much?for d full set

yeah agree wif u bro.. must put stickers then super chio.. or else too dull but still very nice.. :thumb:

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

Originally posted by Shockard@Apr 27 2005, 10:19 AM

i notice d head like abit diff sia..

oh mebbe deres realli no diff...but sumhow b/c its polished until so shiny n nice..so make it like stand out from ours...n oso i tink many pple neva c black b4..datsy 1st time c...we go "wahh...."

we are students in the day, brothers at nite

Originally posted by Shockard@Apr 27 2005, 03:43 AM

alamak

the signal lights are similar to our original stock signal lights lor!

and dont know why their sticker is write ninja not like our KRR

all the stock stickers for this black color model is gold reflective :lovestruck:

Originally posted by w3rT@Apr 27 2005, 02:17 PM

yeah agree wif u bro.. must put stickers then super chio.. or else too dull but still very nice.. :thumb:

gold color stickers is the answer!

:lovestruck: :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 27 2005, 03:38 PM

gold color stickers is the answer!

:lovestruck: :cheeky:

:slapforehead: I mistook the KIPS sticker for the front signal lights.. :faint:

I am a new rider so I apologise if my question seems rather simple. Quite often I experience problems kick-starting my bike, especially if the engine is cold. I usually have to pump the starter a few times with the engine off and open the choke and sometimes can take quite long to start or not start at all. Some times is no problem. I just added 2T and the previous owner said the spark plug was recently changed. Anyone have advice on what I should do? Thanks...

Originally posted by Bukake151@Apr 27 2005, 04:47 PM

I am a new rider so I apologise if my question seems rather simple. Quite often I experience problems kick-starting my bike, especially if the engine is cold. I usually have to pump the starter a few times with the engine off and open the choke and sometimes can take quite long to start or not start at all. Some times is no problem. I just added 2T and the previous owner said the spark plug was recently changed. Anyone have advice on what I should do? Thanks...

Our kickstarter is different from SP.. Dunno how to explain, SP one is very loose, ours is tight.. Next time what you do a cold start, open the choke, kick halfway down so it's not so tight, then release and give it 1 hard kick.. Practise and you will get better at it.. :smile:

Our kickstarter is different from SP.. Dunno how to explain, SP one is very loose, ours is tight.. Next time what you do a cold start, open the choke, kick halfway down so it's not so tight, then release and give it 1 hard kick.. Practise and you will get better at it..

Thanks Shockard, will try that next time. So this is quite normal? Sorry not familiar with the lingo also. What is SP?

Originally posted by Bukake151@Apr 27 2005, 04:57 PM

Our kickstarter is different from SP.. Dunno how to explain, SP one is very loose, ours is tight.. Next time what you do a cold start, open the choke, kick halfway down so it's not so tight, then release and give it 1 hard kick.. Practise and you will get better at it..

Thanks Shockard, will try that next time. So this is quite normal? Sorry not familiar with the lingo also. What is SP?

No problem. :smile:

It's normal.. I kicked until my whole body covered with sweat also cannot start the first day I got my bike.. Then this nice malay chap obviously saw my plight from his flat and came down to help me start.. :cheer:

SP = Honda NSR150SP (150cc 2 stroke sportsbike, quite a common sight)

Originally posted by Shockard@Apr 27 2005, 05:00 PM

No problem. :smile:

It's normal.. I kicked until my whole body covered with sweat also cannot start the first day I got my bike.. Then this nice malay chap obviously saw my plight from his flat and came down to help me start.. :cheer:

SP = Honda NSR150SP (150cc 2 stroke sportsbike, quite a common sight)

same here. bukake151..after a while, u'll get used to it. its natural for all newbies. i didn't know how to kick until a friend taught mi a technique.

Ride or Die!!!

anyway..i heard there are new NSRs ard and they are called NSR150RR. wat's the diff??

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by razorblade41@Apr 27 2005, 06:18 PM

anyway..i heard there are new NSRs ard and they are called NSR150RR. wat's the diff??

SP is pro-arm (1 side), whereas RR is normal swing-arm (both sides, like KRRs).

Originally posted by Bukake151@Apr 27 2005, 04:47 PM

does the headlight switch on yr bike work?

for older models i understand u can switch off the headlights

for newer models the headlight switch is not functional by default

if yr headlight switch works...i suggest u off the headlight 1st before u start the bike

it helps