kickstart always diff at the beginning. bikeshop and friends taught me to do it while standing next to the bike. once u r used to it, u can sit on bike & do it. I dun always get it started first time round esp when cold but practice makes perfect n am still polishing up my kickstart. engine hot definitely heaps easier. can also rev a bit b4 u off the engine when u park so that it may be easier to kick start as well. guys pls advise. :smile:

Originally posted by Shockard@Apr 27 2005, 07:23 PM

Any idea how much HP our KRR has? Heard the 0-100kph for SP is 8+secs.. What's KRR's? :D :confused:

kips hp beri the close with sp :cheeky:

given the 2 rides in stock condition rider is the deciding factor so not to be

obessed with the figures in paper :nono:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by Bukake151@Apr 27 2005, 04:47 PM

I am a new rider so I apologise if my question seems rather simple. Quite often I experience problems kick-starting my bike, especially if the engine is cold. I usually have to pump the starter a few times with the engine off and open the choke and sometimes can take quite long to start or not start at all. Some times is no problem. I just added 2T and the previous owner said the spark plug was recently changed. Anyone have advice on what I should do? Thanks...

hey buddy maybe u can try this

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....c=2650&st=11820

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by Bukake151@Apr 27 2005, 04:47 PM

I am a new rider so I apologise if my question seems rather simple. Quite often I experience problems kick-starting my bike, especially if the engine is cold. I usually have to pump the starter a few times with the engine off and open the choke and sometimes can take quite long to start or not start at all. Some times is no problem. I just added 2T and the previous owner said the spark plug was recently changed. Anyone have advice on what I should do? Thanks...

for mi, i hardly got kickstart probs....always come back later and go out early so no cold start. sometimes if cannot kick, u might have left the fuel tank on. if not..use choke.

but surely quite smokey...haha...got one complain before.

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 27 2005, 09:03 PM

does the headlight switch on yr bike work?

for older models i understand u can switch off the headlights

for newer models the headlight switch is not functional by default

if yr headlight switch works...i suggest u off the headlight 1st before u start the bike

it helps

haha that definitely helps.. :cheeky: haha don was the one who helped me the other day.. eh but now ah, how come i on the lights can still start easily ah?

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

Originally posted by w3rT@Apr 28 2005, 11:13 AM

haha that definitely helps.. :cheeky: haha don was the one who helped me the other day.. eh but now ah, how come i on the lights can still start easily ah?

cause u got better with yr kickstarting skill already!

Dinner at M'sia

Place: Kulai, Johor

Meeting Place: GP ESSO

Date: 1st May, Sunday

Time : Tentatively 8:30pm

Traveling Speed : 110km/h

Confirmed

1. Enotsol

2. Blackheart

3. Ferrous

4. Civicr

5. Mitsevo

6. aidan

7. zod(TA150 only wor... sp dun go too fast hor)

8. Gnixer

Pending

1. d0n^

2. Bgoy

3. TheSqui

any one interested to join?

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 28 2005, 11:23 AM

cause u got better with yr kickstarting skill already!

hahaha.. maybe.. :smile:

eh u guys notice not, i dunno whether its my bike or wad la. when my bike at idle speed, the rpm is ard 1. but when i on high beam, the rpm goes down.. is it the same for u guys? can check out for me? thanks :thumb:

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 28 2005, 11:24 AM

Dinner at M'sia

Place: Kulai, Johor

Meeting Place: GP ESSO

Date: 1st May, Sunday

Time : Tentatively 8:30pm

Traveling Speed : 110km/h

Confirmed

1. Enotsol

2. Blackheart

3. Ferrous

4. Civicr

5. Mitsevo

6. aidan

7. zod(TA150 only wor... sp dun go too fast hor)

8. Gnixer

Pending

1. d0n^ 91707654

2. Bgoy

3. TheSqui

any one interested to join?

hey im interested.. but i dunno the places or the ppl leh..

Originally posted by w3rT@Apr 28 2005, 11:27 AM

eh u guys notice not, i dunno whether its my bike or wad la. when my bike at idle speed, the rpm is ard 1. but when i on high beam, the rpm goes down.. is it the same for u guys? can check out for me? thanks :thumb:

Yes, of course.. But is 1k rpm when cold or after riding for 15 minutes? 1k rpm is kinda low.. Turn on headlights become 800rpm, engine stall liao leh.. :sweat:

Originally posted by w3rT@Apr 28 2005, 11:27 AM

how come u use high beam?? i think don told mi if headlights on(without beam), it should be 1.25 and 1.5 when no lights on switch on.

Don, interested in the outing but like w3rT said, i dunnoe the place and the peeps.

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by w3rT@Apr 28 2005, 11:28 AM

hey im interested.. but i dunno the places or the ppl leh..

hm..i also only know 1 or 2 of them in person only

the rest i i've never seen in person before as well

hehez

juz come along? go there try to make frens mah...anyway u guys know me right? :cheeky:

but er...as for the food right...im not sure if they are having halal food lehz :cheeky:

Originally posted by galouises@Apr 28 2005, 03:59 PM

hi..i'm new..gt a Q i've gt prob with kickstarting, is practice d only way to make it beter?

there are certain things like switching off the headlight or increasing yr idling speed which can make kickstarting easier as well

when u practice...make sure u do it using proper technique k...abit no point if practice w/ wrong technique :cheeky: :goodluck:

don>tks for d tip..coz i totally got no info on bikes..me takin my TP in 2wks but i oreadi bought a bike..kanchong..:smile:

so now i self practis on my own on my kips at my blk carpark..wen at 1st kena kick start..wahlau damn siong..so not use to it..

Originally posted by galouises@Apr 28 2005, 04:20 PM

don>tks for d tip..coz i totally got no info on bikes..me takin my TP in 2wks but i oreadi bought a bike..kanchong..:smile:

so now i self practis on my own on my kips at my blk carpark..wen at 1st kena kick start..wahlau damn siong..so not use to it..

Wah so fast got bike liao.. :faint:

As for kickstarting, yes, practice makes perfect. :smile:

shockhard>:smile: don like tat la..i did surveying during my las practical..then i c saw my Kips & fell in love...haha...d bike was juz spray painted galuises dsign..i don like plain kips..like nvr wear clothes..:smile:

Originally posted by galouises@Apr 28 2005, 04:20 PM

wah. u really kan chiong!

wish u luck for yr TP. must pass ah! otherwise yr bike will be parking at carpark for another few weeks..

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by galouises@Apr 28 2005, 04:36 PM

shockhard>:smile: don like tat la..i did surveying during my las practical..then i c saw my Kips & fell in love...haha...d bike was juz spray painted galuises dsign..i don like plain kips..like nvr wear clothes..:smile:

*Ahem* There's no h in my nick. You made it sound erotic, kinda.. :faint:

So my KRR never wear clothes? :cheeky: Joking! :lol:

Originally posted by galouises@Apr 28 2005, 05:04 PM

shockard>hehe..oops :sorry:

typo error..erotic hah?true ar...

no la..i mean for myself i prefer those wif dsign..

I have a scratch on the left side of my head fairing due to a slow speed skid 2 months back.. Thinking of respraying but the prices for single color spray is :deal: :faint: Maybe I'll just continue pretending not to see the scratch. :weep:

How much did you spray your bike for? And :goodluck: for your TP!

shockard>aite...tks...i'll ned d luck for my TP..o..ic...it cost me ard 400+ but total cost of my bike is 3.5K on d road..tat time i saw tis guy..his bike cheobu...background wite wif striking pink tribal dsign..