Originally posted by galouises@Apr 28 2005, 04:20 PM

don>tks for d tip..coz i totally got no info on bikes..me takin my TP in 2wks but i oreadi bought a bike..kanchong..:smile:

so now i self practis on my own on my kips at my blk carpark..wen at 1st kena kick start..wahlau damn siong..so not use to it..

try use ur leg on d kickstarter rite..u can slowly press down until a certain point 1.

use feeling to aga find wheres d point..ard 1/2way dere la..den from dere den use strength fully kick down

we are students in the day, brothers at nite

Originally posted by Shockard@Apr 28 2005, 05:11 PM

I have a scratch on the left side of my head fairing due to a slow speed skid 2 months back.. Thinking of respraying but the prices for single color spray is :deal: :faint: Maybe I'll just continue pretending not to see the scratch. :weep:

How much did you spray your bike for? And :goodluck: for your TP!

same same....i got a small chip on the left fairing and i use sticker to cover then close 1 eye pretend not to c the rest of the scratches...it was my stupidity that caused it and i was so mad w myself. perhaps i shd get a few more and place them strategically keke :smile:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by ddaniel@Apr 27 2005, 02:53 PM

n oso i tink many pple neva c black b4..datsy 1st time c...we go "wahh...."

The same effect when you have seen (FOR THE FIRST TIME) a chicken peeing... Your jaw drops, your eyeballs pop as you go "WAHHhhhhhhh..."

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Bukake151@Apr 27 2005, 04:47 PM

I am a new rider so I apologise if my question seems rather simple. Quite often I experience problems kick-starting my bike, especially if the engine is cold. I usually have to pump the starter a few times with the engine off and open the choke and sometimes can take quite long to start or not start at all. Some times is no problem. I just added 2T and the previous owner said the spark plug was recently changed. Anyone have advice on what I should do? Thanks...

I never really had this "common" cold starting problem as much of the other brudders here complain about but on my previous 2 stroke bike which was a little difficult to start, this is what I did:-

Before putting in your key into the ignition hole, give it a few kicks (2-3) on the kick starter. Now put in your key, turn it on & Kick.... usually one time, it'll fire up without any problems!

Originally posted by ddaniel@Apr 28 2005, 08:54 PM

try use ur leg on d kickstarter rite..u can slowly press down until a certain point 1.

use feeling to aga find wheres d point..ard 1/2way dere la..den from dere den use strength fully kick down

well 4 mi i normally off engine switch kick few time till gt a sound come out then on switch then start. if still cannot then i shake the tank up down then start normally by tis time can liao. and try if can don't use choke DON'T USE IT..

Originally posted by MysticMoon@Apr 28 2005, 08:50 PM

every time park bike over night. fuel switch must off ?

better to turn it off

Originally posted by whazzup@Apr 28 2005, 10:30 PM

well 4 mi i normally off engine switch kick few time till gt a sound come out then on switch then start. if still cannot then i shake the tank up down then start normally by tis time can liao. and try if can don't use choke DON'T USE IT..

why canot use choke?

u referring to LED or neon tube? :confused:

Originally posted by whazzup@Apr 28 2005, 10:30 PM

yah loh..y cannot use choke?

i thought its d more correct old way of doin?

like old cars last time oso morn got cold engine prob

aniway everybody got diff ways to start a bike..every mechanic oso recommend different ways..as long as if can start n the method of starting wun spoil d bike or increase wear n tear or wat..i tink shud b ok la

n oso not to mention..different bikes respond differently

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Apr 28 2005, 10:28 PM

I never really had this "common" cold starting problem as much of the other brudders here complain about but on my previous 2 stroke bike which was a little difficult to start, this is what I did:-

Before putting in your key into the ignition hole, give it a few kicks (2-3) on the kick starter. Now put in your key, turn it on & Kick.... usually one time, it'll fire up without any problems!

haha that's why u r called the lau jiao mah :cheeky:

Originally posted by galouises@Apr 29 2005, 10:17 AM

Morning guys!!! :smile:

ddaniel>all d bes for d exam...:goodluck:

whazzup>yah y cant use choke?i juz did it yest?

heh thx..finally its over..but d paper was a killer

i wana :cry:

n btw in my opinion..juz use ur choke..if cannot use choke den y place a choke dere in d 1st place rite..

Originally posted by ddaniel@Apr 29 2005, 01:48 PM

heh thx..finally its over..but d paper was a killer

i wana :cry:

n btw in my opinion..juz use ur choke..if cannot use choke den y place a choke dere in d 1st place rite..

paper over liao!

sunday wan go JB kulai makan with the SP pple boh?

hahaz

long time go one time :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 29 2005, 02:18 PM

paper over liao!

sunday wan go JB kulai makan with the SP pple boh?

hahaz

long time go one time :cheeky:

eh holiday got job lobang bo?

sunday ar..hmm.shud b free at d moment..will contact u again..

most prob ok la...

Originally posted by Shockard@Apr 28 2005, 12:19 PM

Yes, of course.. But is 1k rpm when cold or after riding for 15 minutes? 1k rpm is kinda low.. Turn on headlights become 800rpm, engine stall liao leh.. :sweat:

oh sorry my rpm when engine cold is 1.25. after i on high beam then its ard 1. so far so good la.. never stall. :smile:

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

Originally posted by razorblade41@Apr 28 2005, 01:32 PM

how come u use high beam?? i think don told mi if headlights on(without beam), it should be 1.25 and 1.5 when no lights on switch on.

Don, interested in the outing but like w3rT said, i dunnoe the place and the peeps.

i use high beam cos my normal one not working.. the mech say bulb blow.oh ya the boss at C.S.T.K is a ccb. dun ever go there i tell u. :angry: i tell him high beam affects the rpm. he says no it doesnt. like wanna give a punch on his cb face sia. :box:

Originally posted by MysticMoon@Apr 28 2005, 08:50 PM

every time park bike over night. fuel switch must off ?

yup its good practice.. prevents overflow. but muz remember to switch back to on when u move off. dont be like me, so far i 2 times liao forget to switch on after starting my engine. the bike can still move but for a few metres only. so yup, my bike stall at junction just when the red light change to green :faint:

Originally posted by galouises@Apr 28 2005, 04:36 PM

shockhard>:smile: don like tat la..i did surveying during my las practical..then i c saw my Kips & fell in love...haha...d bike was juz spray painted galuises dsign..i don like plain kips..like nvr wear clothes..:smile:

can u post ur bike's pic here? wanna see the paintwork la.. :cheeky:

don, kulai there no halal food meh? haha like that forget it la.. i join u guys next time :)

can u post ur bike's pic here? wanna see the paintwork la..

w3rt>its only simple paintwrk..hehe..wanna add sum stickers wen gt d time to survey..

i cant seem to put my pic here..bt i can e-mail u d pic?

Originally posted by w3rT@Apr 29 2005, 02:34 PM

i use high beam cos my normal one not working.. the mech say bulb blow.oh ya the boss at C.S.T.K is a ccb. dun ever go there i tell u. :angry: i tell him high beam affects the rpm. he says no it doesnt. like wanna give a punch on his cb face sia. :box:

some shops may not entertain smaller bikes loh cos can't make much money fr us....just my wild guess. :confused: