Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 29 2005, 12:20 AM

why canot use choke?

u referring to LED or neon tube? :confused:

cause if u use yr choke everytime. then yr bike must start with yr choke on everytime liao. it's like without it won;t start.....

it's LEDs wanna put it in the air intake there.... and taillight change to LEDs ones.

Originally posted by ddaniel@Apr 29 2005, 08:36 PM

heh since don^ jio kulai liao...here got ani 1 wana go anot?

lass...ai mai?

i too slow ride at only 50km/hr keke...

thks but got plans liao leh, next time bah :smile:

Originally posted by whazzup@Apr 30 2005, 12:02 AM

c u on chock is to let more oil flow in the crab. if long liao season liao then next time u don' on choke less oil flow in how to start....

I thought when you on choke, you just open up the venturi of your carb? So that's more air-intake, not fuel.. :confused:

Originally posted by ddaniel@Apr 29 2005, 02:21 PM

eh holiday got job lobang bo?

sunday ar..hmm.shud b free at d moment..will contact u again..

most prob ok la...

i myself havent go job agency look leh

tink going down on tues

monday public holiday

if u coming along let me know k

going via 2nd link

Originally posted by w3rT@Apr 29 2005, 02:34 PM

i use high beam cos my normal one not working.. the mech say bulb blow.oh ya the boss at C.S.T.K is a ccb. dun ever go there i tell u. :angry: i tell him high beam affects the rpm. he says no it doesnt. like wanna give a punch on his cb face sia. :box:

hm...actually i tink the electricity consumption when u on hi-beam and low-beam difference not much leh...

the difference is more significant when low beam vs headlight off :cheeky:

don, kulai there no halal food meh? haha like that forget it la.. i join u guys next time :)

haha..1st time in a long while since i join outing..1st time travelling on grp to kulai...dont know what food they having also... :sorry: lehz

maybe nxt time we go the halal burger shop located juz nxt to JB 1st link customs to eat k

shop opened by bak pok :cheeky:

Originally posted by whazzup@Apr 29 2005, 11:59 PM

cause if u use yr choke everytime. then yr bike must start with yr choke on everytime liao. it's like without it won;t start.....

it's LEDs wanna put it in the air intake there.... and taillight change to LEDs ones.

huh...air intake there...under the tank ah?

hmz...how many LEDs u intend to put?

unless u have the proper equipment like solder pen etc...

else u have to settle down for a less-professional DIY job?

LED taillight sounds cool...but will have problem passing annual inspection? my bike older than 3yrs old already...need annual inspection :giddy:

anyway it's true that my bike is very dependent on choke...but im already used to using the choke since it lets me start my bike easier....then use lor...no harm done :cheeky:

whenever i whack my bike, the exhaust always sound different and the idling rpm also bcums lower. wats the reason for it?

also i realised if i continue to whack it a few more times, perhaps 4 or 5 times, it goes back to normal.

can someone who knows wats the problem explain to me?

wat type of engine oil u guys use?? wats the volume to pour???

where u guys dispose the old oils??

wat type of spark plug is recommended for this bike? how much where to get??

---------------------------------------------------

FU6068J KRR

FL1135D GSX 400

FW1344J S4 vtec2

SGK858B Savvy

SGX6***R Vios

Originally posted by rankief@Apr 30 2005, 08:11 AM

wat type of engine oil u guys use?? wats the volume to pour???

where u guys dispose the old oils??

wat type of spark plug is recommended for this bike? how much where to get??

You're talking about gear oil right? Engine oil is 2T..

If you can afford, go buy motul or maxima gear oil lor.. I'm using castrol R4.. Just go motordiam change la, that bit of money let them earn lor.. They got place dispose whereas we don't.. Normal sparkplug will do, all motordiam can find one.. :smile:

Originally posted by osk@Apr 30 2005, 04:48 AM

whenever i whack my bike, the exhaust always sound different and the idling rpm also bcums lower. wats the reason for it?

also i realised if i continue to whack it a few more times, perhaps 4 or 5 times, it goes back to normal.

Maybe valve stuck.. I tried whacking 1st to 8k+ rpm before.. Then my exhaust become 'prang prang' sound, very high pitched.. What I did was rev abit, about 4-5 times then it returned to normal..

Originally posted by Lass@Apr 30 2005, 12:42 AM

i too slow ride at only 50km/hr keke...

thks but got plans liao leh, next time bah :smile:

hah..dun modest leh..50km/h on small narrow roads isit

hahaha...den big wide roads speed x 3

we are students in the day, brothers at nite

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 30 2005, 03:03 AM

huh...air intake there...under the tank ah?

hmz...how many LEDs u intend to put?

unless u have the proper equipment like solder pen etc...

else u have to settle down for a less-professional DIY job?

LED taillight sounds cool...but will have problem passing annual inspection? my bike older than 3yrs old already...need annual inspection :giddy:

anyway it's true that my bike is very dependent on choke...but im already used to using the choke since it lets me start my bike easier....then use lor...no harm done :cheeky:

i think all nice and cool stuff u wanna put on yr bike all will fail the inspection 1. don;t know y don't let us put lighting on our bike. like that striking can been seen far awway by other rd users like tat safer 4 us too..

no la wanna put at the infornt the 2 small air intake hole beside the headlight. 1 on each side. then mayb taillight put 10 over LEDs :lovestruck:

actually now really..it mayb alot of reason..try to do full services..mayb u didnt service for too long..cos i nv haf tis experience b4

crap sia today i just got letter from national environment agency. tio f by them.. fined $70 bucks for white smoke. damn suay sia. gotta service my bike liao.. :(

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

Originally posted by osk@Apr 30 2005, 04:48 AM

valve jammed open

the trick is to close the throttle slowly instead of closing it suddenly...

like that higher chances that the valve can close back properly :cheeky:

Originally posted by whazzup@Apr 30 2005, 09:44 AM

i think all nice and cool stuff u wanna put on yr bike all will fail the inspection 1. don;t know y don't let us put lighting on our bike. like that striking can been seen far awway by other rd users like tat safer 4 us too..

no la wanna put at the infornt the 2 small air intake hole beside the headlight. 1 on each side. then mayb taillight put 10 over LEDs :lovestruck:

orh..that 2 holes ah

then i guess u need to do waterproofing for the LEDs?

cause that 2 holes confirm will kena rain :cheeky:

but anyway it's a gd way to use the 2holes

the taillight i dont know how to convert the stock reflector etc to fit in LEDs lehz...should need to custom make a board to fit the LEDs onto...and u need additional relay to let the LEDs work like the dual filament bulb for our brakelight

cause currently our brakelight bulb...when u on headlight...the bulb is low beam...when u step brake = high beam

for LEDs...it's either ON or OFF...therefore need to add relay

read this frm elsewhere :cheeky:

Originally posted by w3rT@Apr 30 2005, 04:00 PM

crap sia today i just got letter from national environment agency. tio f by them.. fined $70 bucks for white smoke. damn suay sia. gotta service my bike liao.. :(

white smoke problem = difficult + sometimes expensive to fix

u go bikeshop they usually tell u 2stroke canot dont have smoke one

so wat u can do is to avoid that stretch of road in the future where u kena the fine?

u can try either of the following:

- change to use those more expensive kind of 2T that produces like smoke than cheaper 2Ts

- lower 2T intake *use with caution...may result in piston damage if 2T intake is too low and u go whack yr bike

- oil seal problem...this is the most expensive solution among all...due to the worksmanship charges

Originally posted by ddaniel@Apr 30 2005, 09:25 AM

hah..dun modest leh..50km/h on small narrow roads isit

hahaha...den big wide roads speed x 3

keke u no c me ride b4 though so u dun believe me :smile: i ride motorised bicycle nia :cheeky:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Lass@Apr 29 2005, 08:25 AM

haha that's why u r called the lau jiao mah :cheeky:

I ain't as old as I look... I'm only 75!

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by whazzup@Apr 30 2005, 12:02 AM

c u on chock is to let more oil flow in the crab. if long liao season liao then next time u don' on choke less oil flow in how to start....

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Lass@Apr 30 2005, 10:39 PM

keke u no c me ride b4 though so u dun believe me :smile: i ride motorised bicycle nia :cheeky:

Damn... while the rest of us are calling ours KIPS, you call yours a "motorised bicycle"? How respectful!!

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by il4@Apr 30 2005, 10:45 PM

watever the age, ya as twisted as before....

Hey fooker!!! Long time no c u!! The last place I'd expect to c you is in this thread??!! Getting bored and looking to start flames in this thread?

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by il4@Apr 30 2005, 10:50 PM

he he he.....

theres a different between flaming and intelligent debate

Precisely... Chances are you won't get much intelligent debates in the whole of SBF. Most of them are belong to the sub categories:-

(1) The Homo Ignorus species

(2) The Pah See Mai Toh species

and last but not least, (3) The "my friend's friend say this & that, so I'm their idiot and wanna follow what they always preach without any doubts even if it sounds REALLY ridiculous."