start my bike after 5 hours of cool down...

super alot of white smoke... not like usual....... damn thick...

is it because of alot of carbon in my pipe??

sometimes very diff to kick start bike is it cos the spark plug???

then i found my gear become very rough... wan to change gear sometimes must kick harder... like kena stuck like that... how?

---------------------------------------------------

FU6068J KRR

FL1135D GSX 400

FW1344J S4 vtec2

SGK858B Savvy

SGX6***R Vios

i get this kind of thing whenever i never start my bike for more than a day

juz ride off as per normal...after some distance the smoke will clear

hopefully u wont bump into any NEA pple before that

then i found my gear become very rough... wan to change gear sometimes must kick harder... like kena stuck like that... how?

when did u last go for engine oil + spark plug change? :confused:

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Apr 30 2005, 10:42 PM

I ain't as old as I look... I'm only 75!

haha ur avatar suits u :cheeky: :D

kidding ah :cheeky:

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Apr 30 2005, 10:47 PM

Damn... while the rest of us are calling ours KIPS, you call yours a "motorised bicycle"? How respectful!!

silang firespitter haha yeah lah yeah respect to the KIPs lah :cheeky:

Never keep track of this thread for sometime. Wonder who is the main person mending this thread at this moment? & has all the Laojiao retired...?

Forever always seem to be around when things begin, but forever never seem to be around when they end.

Do not look for me when I'm gone, for there will never be another me...

Look no further but into your heart, for I am, and will always be there...

Feb 2003 - Kawasaki kips

Apr 2004 - CBR400RRK

hey guys, thanks for your advice on my question on kickstarting the bike. I have another simple question :), how do I tighten the chain, mine seems to be quite loose. I tried tightening the nuit just behind the chain but it doesn't seem to work.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Lass@May 1 2005, 01:46 PM

haha ur avatar suits u :cheeky: :D

kidding ah :cheeky:

Oei... be nice leh. William Hung is lot better looking than I am, so don't insult him!

Originally posted by Bukake151@May 1 2005, 08:31 PM

hey guys, thanks for your advice on my question on kickstarting the bike. I have another simple question :), how do I tighten the chain, mine seems to be quite loose. I tried tightening the nuit just behind the chain but it doesn't seem to work.

u need to loosen the bolt + nut holding on to the rear tyre 1st before u tighten the chain using the nut located at both ends of the swingarm

hope u can get what i mean...

anyway if really canot..then go bikeshop ask them tighten for u...in the process...observe what the mechanic does and learn how to tighten yrself :goodluck:

problem with the valve?? can u tell when the valve open just by listening to the sound??

And my new chain also gt alot of sound coming out when moving.. Lube the chain b4 liao.

Originally posted by rankief@Apr 30 2005, 08:11 AM

wat type of engine oil u guys use?? wats the volume to pour???

where u guys dispose the old oils??

wat type of spark plug is recommended for this bike? how much where to get??

4 mi the 2T i also use R2... 4 engine oil which is 4T(should be) i everytime change 1. u can fill up yr old engine oil in a plastic bag and throw it to the bin. but it's not adviceable. Cause motorshop gt a vry big oil barrel which is used to store waste oil. Go motor shop change most shop chagre $10 4 normal engine oil include changing of oil.

Originally posted by FireSpitter@May 1 2005, 10:08 PM

Oei... be nice leh. William Hung is lot better looking than I am, so don't insult him!

keke not insulting leh....give u compliment u oso dun accept? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Bukake151@May 1 2005, 08:31 PM

bring to bike shop to adjust? but careful that they do it too tight. happened to mine then my friend happen to be ard pushed it to the next bike shop he was at to help me loosen a bit.

Originally posted by rankief@May 1 2005, 12:10 AM

maybe 2T intake a lot??

as for ur gear, i think after u tune the bike or u service it, it'll be fine. maybe the previous owner didn't take care of the bike....

juz a tot..

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by whazzup@May 2 2005, 01:08 PM

problem with the valve?? can u tell when the valve open just by listening to the sound??

And my new chain also gt alot of sound coming out when moving.. Lube the chain b4 liao.

the sound of the exhaust will change when the valve kena open

checkout the sound when yr valve kena stuck open...

mynew chain also got sound...the tension is okay but somehow the sound will come especially when im travelling ard 80kmph :giddy:

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 30 2005, 10:02 PM

so wat u can do is to avoid that stretch of road in the future where u kena the fine?

heh this one confirm is out of the question. i pass that stretch of road everyday leh.. :weep:

im gg sanfu today to service my bike.the big size guy told me its $70 to clear the insides..he say muz do welding etc cos muz clean the insides. is 70 bucks reasonable? wad u guys think..

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

Originally posted by d0n^@May 3 2005, 12:02 AM

mynew chain also got sound...the tension is okay but somehow the sound will come especially when im travelling ard 80kmph :giddy:

wad chain u bought? cost? i realise i bought a not so good quality one. i din buy o ring brand

Originally posted by d0n^@May 3 2005, 12:02 AM

what chap pa lang brand chain u using Don :confused:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by w3rT@May 3 2005, 10:58 AM

heh this one confirm is out of the question. i pass that stretch of road everyday leh.. :weep:

im gg sanfu today to service my bike.the big size guy told me its $70 to clear the insides..he say muz do welding etc cos muz clean the insides. is 70 bucks reasonable? wad u guys think..

y must do welding???need to weld meh?? i think u should check ard first instead of sticking to one shop. welding(sounds like he's going to burn of the wire mesh in ur exhaust)

u use the road to get to work/sch??

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by whazzup@May 2 2005, 01:08 PM

yea..that time don listen to my bike and told mi my valve open. its this hollow sound. if u really dunnoe how to listen, take it for a ride. the bike usually cannot go more than a certain speed(60km/h or less) even though at the highest gear.then u'll know the valve is open.

correct mi if i am wrong.

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by razorblade41@May 3 2005, 12:17 PM

yea..that time don listen to my bike and told mi my valve open. its this hollow sound. if u really dunnoe how to listen, take it for a ride. the bike usually cannot go more than a certain speed(60km/h or less) even though at the highest gear.then u'll know the valve is open.

correct mi if i am wrong.

use a size 8 ring and turn it close :thumb:

its time to do a full valve servicing with block dismantle :thumb:

ps: if service valve without block dismantle probably wont last more than 2

months :goodluck:

Originally posted by razorblade41@May 3 2005, 12:15 PM

y must do welding???need to weld meh?? i think u should check ard first instead of sticking to one shop. welding(sounds like he's going to burn of the wire mesh in ur exhaust)

welding is compulsory as the mech cut the belly into half before torching the

carbon into harden particles thus removing by knocking

its a tedious but thorough job :thumb:

want cheaper can do in jb around 70 ringgit :smile:

Originally posted by tom3694@May 3 2005, 01:42 PM

welding is compulsory as the mech cut the belly into half before torching the

carbon into harden particles thus removing by knocking

its a tedious but thorough job :thumb:

want cheaper can do in jb around 70 ringgit :smile:

ic ic. thx for he info. really learnt a lot from u guys during the past 1-2 mths here.

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by rankief@May 1 2005, 12:10 AM

its time to decarbon your pipe lots of carbon choke within :help:

kick starting have to do with method of kicking :smile:

plug only comes into the picture when u didnt change it for months :sian:

experiencing gear changing difficultity can try changing engine oil or your clutch

pad up the lorry liao :cheeky:

adjust your clutch free-play first :thumb:

Originally posted by razorblade41@May 3 2005, 12:15 PM

yup have to weld.. like wwad tom said.

heh i pass that stretch of road to get to sch..

Guys Y the aprilla n mito got arrow approve y dun we japenese bike have.

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality