Originally posted by Shockard@May 5 2005, 07:31 PM

I am back! How is everyone?

Stupid power switch on my casing spoilt, had to replace the whole casing.. :sian: :deal:

hey bro...its been a while. welcome back? wat happened?

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by razorblade41@May 5 2005, 08:54 PM

hey bro...its been a while. welcome back? wat happened?

The power switch on my casing went kaput! Main supply turned on, mainboard showed power was on but no matter how i press the power switch, it won't power up!

PSU wasn't even spoilt, just the dang button.. :sian:

Originally posted by w3rT@May 5 2005, 09:36 PM

eh guys where is the endcan ah? can some1 show me? lol

It's the chrome thing that spits smoke.. :sweat:

sorry ppl... i've some amateur questions tat needs some answers..

y would anyone chose a 2 stroke bike over 4 stroke knowing tat 2 stroke needs 2T?

other than the 2T wat major differences between the 2 types of bike?

:confused: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Ti-C@May 5 2005, 10:15 PM

sorry ppl... i've some amateur questions tat needs some answers..

y would anyone chose a 2 stroke bike over 4 stroke knowing tat 2 stroke needs 2T?

other than the 2T wat major differences between the 2 types of bike?

:confused: :cheeky:

A 2 stroke engine in theory should crank out 2 times the power of a 4 stroke.. 2 stroke every cycle would move but 4 stroke requires 2 cycles.. So a 150cc 2 stroke should be equivalent to a 300cc 4 stroke(in theory). For more and better info, go search http://www.howstuffworks.com. :D

I don't know about 4 stroke, the oil changes seem to be very regular and costly.. Don't know why people always say 2T expensive, my bike only finishes 1 bottle of 2T around 3 months.. Using Castrol Power1 from LAB at $6.50..

If you change engine oil for 4 strokers every 3 months, confirm more than $6.50 ma.. :thumb:

Originally posted by whazzup@May 5 2005, 01:58 PM

question:: how long do u service yr valve intervally?? 1 yr or 2 yrs ????

if your pocket allows every month :thumb:

or 3-6 months of usage :smile:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by whazzup@May 5 2005, 02:16 PM

but i hear my friend say don't wash yr carb too offen. cause u know mechanical part sure gt wear and tear 1.

rubbish washing carb have nothing to do with wear and tear :nono:

these days got a bad habit of kicking to gear 1 too early ie speed not slow enuf when approaching traffic light :sian: dunno where this habit come fr

Why huh. u scare engine die off ah? No worries one lar. just take it easy. brake brake brake.. reaching traffic lights liao then clutch in lor.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by w3rT@May 4 2005, 12:18 PM

eh how much u spent?

$75 including worksmanship + sprockets :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@May 6 2005, 07:53 AM

these days got a bad habit of kicking to gear 1 too early ie speed not slow enuf when approaching traffic light :sian: dunno where this habit come fr

use 2nd gear to approach junction if happens green come in your favour and ride

power not enough just 'how' clutch will do :thumb:

eh guys what will happen if i ride wif little 2t. nothing will happen or piston jam can occur?

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

little 2T as in, u tune yr 2T intake to the lowest?

OR

You got only 1/4 of 2T left in yr container? If it is, doesn't matter. As long as there is 2T wont be a problem. Just make sure u top up 2T when the lamp lights up during riding

Nike - Just do it!

oh not the tuning. juz the amount inside the container. very little left. doesnt matter eh.. kk juz wanna check. thanks

Originally posted by w3rT@May 6 2005, 03:10 PM

oh not the tuning. juz the amount inside the container. very little left. doesnt matter eh.. kk juz wanna check. thanks

Better top up even though it's still okay to ride. Spend a few bucks to top up better than spend hundreds to buy new piston right? :giddy:

Originally posted by Shockard@May 6 2005, 03:29 PM

Better top up even though it's still okay to ride. Spend a few bucks to top up better than spend hundreds to buy new piston right? :giddy:

i agree with shockard. better to play safe. that time i forgot to top up, can feel the roughness of the piston. i had to park my bike and take bus to the nearest bus stop to buy 2T.:giddy:

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

heh relax la.. i top up liao. using r2 now..can feel the difference compared to mobil and shell 2t. :)

actually.. using "expensive" 2T and cheapo 2T.. seriously.. i think its more of mind over matter.

It just makes u feel good that u using expensive 2T like R2, motul and etc.. thus u felt the difference.

The real thing in using expensive 2T and cheap ones are that the so called more expensive ones combusts better. Thats why it looks thin when u pour it out compared to cheap ones which are thick.

Nike - Just do it!

found that my tyre no air ah....

forget the pressure already...

can anyone tell me pls?? front and rear....

---------------------------------------------------

FU6068J KRR

FL1135D GSX 400

FW1344J S4 vtec2

SGK858B Savvy

SGX6***R Vios

Originally posted by rankief@May 7 2005, 04:38 PM

found that my tyre no air ah....

forget the pressure already...

can anyone tell me pls?? front and rear....

For stock sizes,

90/90 front - 200kpa

110/80 rear - 225kpa

Originally posted by w3rT@May 6 2005, 02:27 PM

gold one issit? quite reasonable leh the price. where u fix?

not gold

normal silver color :cheeky:

1) i got a problem with my bike which is i think my rear brake keep kissing with my tyre and always have a sound (like mouse sound), how do i solve this problem ?? :help:

2) i can't get to neutral or should i say my changing gear thing is very hard to kick to neutral (jus can't get it to neutral) , i got to turn my throttle and let my RPM go higher den 3 den i'll be able to kick it to neutral. i went to a motor shop in JB (i tink is KOK LEONG MOTOR TIAM ) he told me to go back to my MOTOR TIAM ( UNIVERSAL MOTORS PTE LTD ) and ask the Manager whether is my "ka tar" chiong one or not ???

Originally posted by CasperTan@May 7 2005, 09:24 PM

1) i got a problem with my bike which is i think my rear brake keep kissing with my tyre and always have a sound (like mouse sound), how do i solve this problem ?? :help:

did u just got yr bike?

i suppose the sound is there cause of either of the following reasons:

1. yr brakepads are new and yet to be seasoned...

2. yr brake calipers something wrong...the brakepads cant go back properly to their original position after u have released yr brake lever

2) i can't get to neutral or should i say my changing gear thing is very hard to kick to neutral (jus can't get it to neutral) , i got to turn my throttle and let my RPM go higher den 3 den i'll be able to kick it to neutral. i went to a motor shop in JB (i tink is KOK LEONG MOTOR TIAM ) he told me to go back to my MOTOR TIAM ( UNIVERSAL MOTORS PTE LTD ) and ask the Manager whether is my "ka tar" chiong one or not ???

try kicking to neutral directly frm gear 2 instead of going down to gear 1 then neutral...

some KRRs do have this problem of difficult to kick to neutral gear

i suppose it's a matter of getting used or developing yr own technique to kick to neutral skillfully :cheeky:

and why dont u make a trip back to yr motordiam(universal) and ask them?