i fix at LAB.. 55 bux.. no mods larh.. just a long screw...

• Replies 2.6k

Originally posted by CrossOver@Dec 30 2006, 03:35 PM

Yah.. One colour, DIY is better.. Save money.. All u need are some sandpapers, spray cans(rj or pylox) and lacquers..

just to tell u guys one thing... DIY athough is fun but materials / spray used must be good.

if u have visited shops which have respray service take a look how then rub off the lacquer not sand paper is some strong solution

next, a base coat must be sprayed over the oil tank or other parts u wanna spray 1st. (usually skin colour), i dunno wats the base called but its for absorbing the paint u gonna put on.

next, good spray must be used(long term thing!)

next, if u gonna leave ur painted stuffs in the open to dry dust or other flying particles will land on ur painted parts...

next, DRYING of 1st layer of paint UNDER SUNLIGHT? or wat... shops doing respray will have proper equipments for paints and lacquer to dry.

last, 1 layer of lacquer or 2 layer? 1 layer will take u abt 3 days to dry and harden.

2 layer.... plus another 3 days lo....

so how long u wanna take to respray ur bike and no transport for this time spent...

THINK ABT IT GUYS.... sometimes is good to save up $$ and leave it to the professionals...

CAUTION: do not ask normal bike shops for respray they will quote higher price.

go straght to shops where they do only respray...

http://img262.imageshack.us/img262/7066/meandmybikerbabestr9.jpg
Originally posted by liquid@Dec 30 2006, 03:39 PM

5)Any Tank bra for Version S ? those black with silver lining 1 .Price & shop.

ver s tankbra don't come with silver lining...all black...can get from motoworld...standard price....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg

Anyone selling the motoworld long bellypan..Pls give me a msg...I'm interested

http://i85.photobucket.com/albums/k74/waklabib/esso.jpg

I just broke my record for JB-KL timing

version s tankbra is smaller rite.. y same price... :sian:

Originally posted by pyro13@Jan 1 2007, 03:50 AM

version s tankbra is smaller rite.. y same price... :sian:

u buy underwear also wat..big or small also same price :cheeky:

Originally posted by Sh|nHwA-@Jan 1 2007, 05:52 AM

u buy underwear also wat..big or small also same price :cheeky:

bro, free come for my outing leh... so long nvr see u liao... :)

yah hor...

but buy pampers got different leh..big one more expensive..smaller one cheaper...wahhahahahahahah

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k175/des_child75/signature/watermark.jpg

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

Originally posted by episode2@Jan 1 2007, 04:49 PM

but buy pampers got different leh..big one more expensive..smaller one cheaper...wahhahahahahahah

haha..really? i also forgot liao..haha..long long time nv wear liao..u still wearing arh bro? or u got kids liao? haha :cheeky:

Originally posted by s4vtec@Jan 1 2007, 07:42 AM

bro, free come for my outing leh... so long nvr see u liao... :)

haha..when? where? c i free anot lohz..hehe :sweat:

hello Bros... Long Time No Log In Le.. Hw Are You Guys ?

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

Originally posted by JoOs7eR@Jan 2 2007, 10:53 AM

hello Bros... Long Time No Log In Le.. Hw Are You Guys ?

ah joo, where have u been? for so long u have nvr come for my outings. so sad leh... :weep:

upcoming outings...

AMKS4 Riders thead - bike wash and kopi session 05/01/07

S4 Monthly Gatherings thread - January outing on 20/01/07

which one can you come? both? :p

hope to see you soon! :cheer:

Hi bros, am new to S4. Was wondering, shld I get a Givi A750 or A760 windshield? More for touring purpose. Which windshield is taller after being mounted onto e bike? Though A760 is longer in dimension, e pics online shows tat it's more slanted towards e rider. Anyone wif these 2 windshields to giv some advice? Am tinking of getting either one of these windshields to allow myself to hav a more-upright n comfortable riding posture. Thks.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v313/skyvinz/vinz_giviwindshield.jpg

sky_vinz

Originally posted by sky_vinz@January 02, 2007 03:33 pm

Hi bros, am new to S4. Was wondering, shld I get a Givi A750 or A760 windshield? More for touring purpose. Which windshield is taller after being mounted onto e bike? Though A760 is longer in dimension, e pics online shows tat it's more slanted towards e rider. Anyone wif these 2 windshields to giv some advice? Am tinking of getting either one of these windshields to allow myself to hav a more-upright n comfortable riding posture. Thks.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v313/skyvinz/vinz_giviwindshield.jpg

hi sky_vinz

both the givi windshields tat u mentioned are about the same. its just the outlooks...

the slanting angle can be adjusted manually by loosening the mounting screws...

if possible, come for my outing. then i can explain to you better with my bike...

p.s. - will sms you later... safe riding! :cheer:

HI All Bro,

I bought a belly pan recently and while i am installing it, i discovered that the side of the bellypan actually touches the header.

Is it normal, or did i bought the wrong belly pan? will it cause any damage?

Can anyone advise on this?

Thanks in advance.

Martin

Nope bro..nothing will happen..MIne too touches the header..so chill! :cheeky:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by sabbaha@January 02, 2007 11:34 pm

Nope bro..nothing will happen..MIne too touches the header..so chill! :cheeky:

Thanks Bro!

s4vtec: Sure, thks bro. But A760 has more side coverage right? Any noticeable difference between e 2 windshields, other den e outlook? More of e effectiveness. Pros n cons of each.

sky_vinz

Originally posted by sky_vinz@January 03, 2007 03:58 pm

s4vtec: Sure, thks bro. But A760 has more side coverage right? Any noticeable difference between e 2 windshields, other den e outlook? More of e effectiveness. Pros n cons of each.

maybe u can make a trip down to 219 shop to look at the original windshield? tat should give u your answer ba... and i actually also spent a long time deciding which one to get... lastly, its still up to wat you want la... :smile:

s4vtec: Hmm okie, thks bro. Acutally I would still tink A750 will overall look best on a S4. Will head down anyway to hav a look n compare these 2 soon. =)

sky_vinz

where to get magnifing spotlight\foglight ??

shahrul_azmil3: Auntie shop? Saw a few at Regina before too, but r those round type. Can try Mustafa for those Hella type. Rectangular, looks much better on a S4. =)

sky_vinz