Originally posted by biting_point@April 27, 2007 12:02 am

i'll try to post some pics tmr..

hey, can post some of ur mirror pics?

She waits for me patiently downstairs, thru rain and shine..Yet she never complains and serving me with loyalty..a true beauty that u will not regret...

• Replies 2.6k

Here are the mirrors.. $60..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v289/biting_point/Forum/mirrorfront.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v289/biting_point/Forum/mirror.jpg

I bought those BMW grips at PML at Bukit Timah last mth...and fixed in m+ yself..i think 11bucks per grip..so total shud be less den 30bucks...+GST...very comfy..wont go for any other grips now..

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

Originally posted by sky_vinz@April 27, 2007 11:24 pm

cashwong, nebulaz: Bros, can post some pics of e BMW grips? Thks in advance!

It's very normal looking grips... Went there today and have a look at it... IMO it's not worth it... I saw GPR also also has a similar grip, those interested can also try searching for it.

post-37-1177688694.jpg

yup dats the one..been using the harris grips all the while..till change to dis 1....damn comfy..i like....

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

Originally posted by SMR@April 27, 2007 11:44 pm

It's very normal looking grips... Went there today and have a look at it... IMO it's not worth it... I saw GPR also also has a similar grip, those interested can also try searching for it.

Not worth it?? Aiyo.. I think u must try it.. Long lasting.. Fresh grip.. Comfy grip.. Did i mention long lasting?? Cos its really that long long long lasting.. $30 for many many years.. Worth it

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

Originally posted by CrossOver@April 28, 2007 12:25 am

Not worth it?? Aiyo.. I think u must try it.. Long lasting.. Fresh grip.. Comfy grip.. Did i mention long lasting?? Cos its really that long long long lasting.. $30 for many many years.. Worth it

Haha! ok la... it's worth it... :cheeky:

So SMR, did u get one too?

She waits for me patiently downstairs, thru rain and shine..Yet she never complains and serving me with loyalty..a true beauty that u will not regret...

Originally posted by cashwong@April 28, 2007 12:33 am

So SMR, did u get one too?

No I didn't buy the grips. But I happened to be around Ubi today and therefore decided to drop by M-Technik.

It shall be in my consideration list, meantime looking around for similar comfortable grips.

For those interested in getting BMW grips from M-technik, the address is as follow:-

51 Ubi Ave 1, #05-08

Paya Ubi Industrial Park

Singapore 408933

Tel : +65 6844-8973

brudders,

mirriors:

do u all know where to get this mirrior? I have gt no picture but i discribe to u all in words lor...its rectangle looking, slim flat looking,just the length of the throttle, it can be attach below the throttle or some, attach it just above the clutch/ front brake...i find it cool lei, saw it on the the road b4 but i couldn't see it any where...anyway, is it useful? wish to install either 1 or a pair to my S4! where can i fiond and how much is that?

sai tao:

i have seen different kinds of sai tao on the road! Currently me using the rxz one...but the light was pathetic...like what alot said, L- torch like....i have have seen those S4 using scrambler-like headlights, and was feedback that there are just normal spot lights, looks damm bright but cant shine far at all..is that ture? What abt the cyclops lights? those are not spot lights though.....wish to install somthing that can shine far and white like cars apart from using the orginal S4 headlight or the fog lamps...suggestions please?

handguard:

scrambler looking handguard, how much would it cost to fix them on and where can i can?

-------------------------------------------------------------

2003-2005 Honda SP 150 , 2007-2008 Honda Super 4 vS

2010- 2012 Yamaha TW200, 2012- 2013 Honda CB550K

2013- 2013 Ducati Hypermotard 1100S ,2014- 2016 : Yamaha Tmax 530 ABS, 2016 - 2016 : Ducati Streetfighter S

2016 - now : Ducati Diavel Cromo, 2017 - 2018 : Yamaha XJR1300, 2018 - now : Vespa GTS 300

bike cover at ah boy how much?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by d3an_cain@April 28, 2007 12:18 pm

bike cover at ah boy how much?

Depending on the size of the bike and with or without box.

Price range should be around $10-$15

Originally posted by stanmysterio@April 28, 2007 01:53 am

brudders,

mirriors:

do u all know where to get this mirrior? I have gt no picture but i discribe to u all in words lor...its rectangle looking, slim flat looking,just the length of the throttle, it can be attach below the throttle or some, attach it just above the clutch/ front brake...i find it cool lei, saw it on the the road b4 but i couldn't see it any where...anyway, is it useful? wish to install either 1 or a pair to my S4! where can i fiond and how much is that?

sai tao:

i have seen different kinds of sai tao on the road! Currently me using the rxz one...but the light was pathetic...like what alot said, L- torch like....i have have seen those S4 using scrambler-like headlights, and was feedback that there are just normal spot lights, looks damm bright but cant shine far at all..is that ture? What abt the cyclops lights? those are not spot lights though.....wish to install somthing that can shine far and white like cars apart from using the orginal S4 headlight or the fog lamps...suggestions please?

handguard:

scrambler looking handguard, how much would it cost to fix them on and where can i can?

HI bro,

For the mirror,

I think u toking bout the rizoma mirror that we spoke of in 1 - 2 earlier pages. but anyway heres the link.

Mirror link: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=150131

For the Saitao,

If u using the original headlight now i would suggest u stick to it. RXZ headlight is really bad. U might wanna consider HID. Den can get a add on Saitao which can be fixed onto the original headlight at Extreme or elsewhere which i not sure.

HID link: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....pic=119597&st=0

For the handguard,

U can go to LAB, or powerstar motors which is directly opp regina to check it out. They have many types of designs n prices r v reasonable.

Hope i helped.

The Power of Dreams

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=25275&dateline=1180237294&type=profile

2003-2004: Daelim Magma

2004-2006: Suzuki GSXR400

2006-2007: Honda Super4 spec2

2007-2007: Piaggio X9 Amalfi

Present: Kia Picanto

any riders know how much will a tribal tankbra by bagster cost? cause i was quote by a shop $185 for it dunnoe izzit over prise :confused:

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff48/boonkeong_83/P1705080001-1-1.jpg

HKL $165.

The Power of Dreams

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=25275&dateline=1180237294&type=profile

2003-2004: Daelim Magma

2004-2006: Suzuki GSXR400

2006-2007: Honda Super4 spec2

2007-2007: Piaggio X9 Amalfi

Present: Kia Picanto

Originally posted by stanmysterio@April 28, 2007 01:53 am

What abt the cyclops lights? those are not spot lights though.....wish to install somthing that can shine far and white like cars apart from using the orginal S4 headlight or the fog lamps...suggestions please?

Yeah cyclops headlights very nice.. :lovestruck:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

Originally posted by biting_point@April 27, 2007 09:53 pm

Here are the mirrors.. $60..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v289/biting_point/Forum/mirrorfront.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v289/biting_point/Forum/mirror.jpg

nice mirror!! considering liao!!! :cheer:

juz now went to lab..no nice 1 lehz..the lens like not clear 1..magnify 1..i dun like :sweat:

Originally posted by CruSheR@April 28, 2007 04:41 pm

any riders know how much will a tribal tankbra by bagster cost? cause i was quote by a shop $185 for it dunnoe izzit over prise :confused:

motoworld $185...before discount

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f118/pitstopz/YoshiMounted.jpg

TaNpA mU kU sEpI.. NaMpAk mU kU cRaZy..

Originally posted by PitsTopz@April 29, 2007 05:55 pm

motoworld $185...before discount

wah like that hkl more cheaper motoworld after discount can get how much do u know?

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff48/boonkeong_83/P1705080001-1-1.jpg

Originally posted by CruSheR@April 29, 2007 05:58 pm

wah like that hkl more cheaper motoworld after discount can get how much do u know?

if im not wrong after discount, they quoted for 160-165 like dat..

decided to get the normal ones though..

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f118/pitstopz/YoshiMounted.jpg

TaNpA mU kU sEpI.. NaMpAk mU kU cRaZy..