Bro, then if forget bios password how? The only way to reset it to open and reset the bion jumper settings right? If i happen to reset my bios jumper settings, my i re-flash to the latest one? No right? Thanks. Been out of action with this kind of thing.

On some machines, you need to connect the jumper pins to reset the BIOS and its corresponding stored password. On other machines I've tried, I simply removed the on-board battery - was actually surprised that the latter worked as well.

• Replies 137

after removing the on-board battery.. where 2 get the replacement??

07-09 : NSR SP 150cc

09-10 : Piaggio X9 200 EVO A

Current Ride : CB 400 Super 4

after removing the on-board battery.. where 2 get the replacement??

Anywhere! Even NTUC or your nearby mama shop would have. Just make sure its the same type.

Yea... that's the BEST way to screen out the shops to avoid, and find those looking for an honest living... Rare, but yes, they do exists...

There are some shops that I'm just so comfortable dealing with, macam fren fren, even though I hardly visit, just like honest bike shops... They might not have the cheapest deal in town, but they won't sell you a gaming rig when all you need is just an average PC for email/forum/IM... :thumb:

If you WERE hardworking enough like me, go to every single shop and ask how much every single part is. Get the cheapest and buy each part one by one and fix yourself. Let me warn you first. You will have ALOT of invoices...

hi, i recently went to fix my CPU at acer. they told me that my motherboard was giving the problem and that if i were to service it, it will cost mi $428.

wad the right? is there any1 who can like help mi? or suggest which motherboard shld i change?

2009-PA150-FR8085L

2010-NSR150-

hi, i recently went to fix my CPU at acer. they told me that my motherboard was giving the problem and that if i were to service it, it will cost mi $428.

wad the right? is there any1 who can like help mi? or suggest which motherboard shld i change?

before anyone can answer your questions, it is easier to describe what has happened before you bring it for service.

blue screen often appear, thn after a few months, the com just totally die on me. cant on

Hmm...a symptom of something that is failing gradually.

Let's take troubleshooting from the ground up. First off, how does your computer behave when you switch it on?

For instance, if you press the power button and the exhaust fan spins up high, but there's no blinking light or any other activity, and your monitor isn't showing anything, your motherboard may be faulty.

Hi! My ASUS laptop is running on windows vista. I created a folder on my desktop and now I can't delete it. The error says I have to ask permission from the owner but I'm the only user on my laptop. Thanks in advance.

The only way i know how to delete this is to go to safe mode and delete the file using command prompt. You can google it out. Have you tried to goggle it out? First time this problem happened to me, i googled it out. Well, i yahooed it actually.

Along that lines yeah. Safe mode, command prompt and delete the file with your command lines.

Does anyone have a good webhost lobang?

I use GoDaddy.

This web hosting company is located in Western USA, a couple of hours away from Los Angeles.

What I like about this is you get pick-and-add services, not those all-in-one, expensive package deals.

andd this thread is of no use?

Patience, my friend.

We (I.T. gurus/professionals/hobbyists) are usually at work and sometimes only are able to log on in the evenings. :)

If you need to delete a folder that's giving you an "Access Denied" message, here's some following choices to try to troubleshoot this issue:

1. Login as the "Administrator" account, and delete that folder.

2. Try to add yourself into your computer's "Administrators" group. This way, you can have near-unrestricted access to do anything on your computer, including deleting off that stubborn folder.

3. (On some Windows OSes) Right click Properties >> Security tab. Tag your username to that folder, and allow yourself "Delete", and the "Delete subfolders and files" permission. Then try to delete the folder.

Let me know if you still encounter issues or are unsure on how to proceed.

P.S.: Only works if your PC belongs to you hor. Does not work with PCs connected in a workplace.

Edited by redbeacon

hey guys...i wanna ask,what can i do to my comp in order to have good-very good graphic performance ?..example:games wont be laggy or blurry...

my current system:

Intel Core 2 Duo E4600 2.40ghz

2gb ram

Gigabyte GA-G31M-S2L model motherboard

Nvidia Geforce 7300 GS GPU

i must admit...im a freakin noob in computers...hope you guy can help me...

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/19/02/28602091/2_721059124l.jpg

2 Feb 09 --- Pass 2B (1st attempt)

14 Feb 09 -- NSR150 SP FT****L

hey guys...i wanna ask,what can i do to my comp in order to have good-very good graphic performance ?..example:games wont be laggy or blurry...

my current system:

Intel Core 2 Duo E4600 2.40ghz

2gb ram

Gigabyte GA-G31M-S2L model motherboard

Nvidia Geforce 7300 GS GPU

i must admit...im a freakin noob in computers...hope you guy can help me...

Buy a better graphics card. Everything in your specs looks fine but the 7300GS is a crappy card. Why did you get it in the first place. Haha.

Your CPU is fine. Don't really need that much computing power.

Your RAM is fine. You don't really need that much RAM anyway. If you got money, 4GB ram is more than enough.

The motherboard uses a G31 chipset i think. Should be okay.

Just get a new video card. ATI 4870/5870 or Nvidia 250/260 should suffice.

Buy a better graphics card. Everything in your specs looks fine but the 7300GS is a crappy card. Why did you get it in the first place. Haha.

Your CPU is fine. Don't really need that much computing power.

Your RAM is fine. You don't really need that much RAM anyway. If you got money, 4GB ram is more than enough.

The motherboard uses a G31 chipset i think. Should be okay.

Just get a new video card. ATI 4870/5870 or Nvidia 250/260 should suffice.

these graphic card are ex...but im sure they r v good

Lol...well..it a free graphic card given by my fren...what can i say...ive been eyeing this geforce 9600gt piece..but havent check out the price yet..is it good?..and i need a power supply upgrage as mine is the no brand type

Then if you are short on money then i would suggest the 9800GT. Cheap and good, but only 512MB. Good enough. Just so you know, my graphics card is a XFX Geforce 8800GTS 320MB which i bought 4 years ago for nearly 500 bucks.

The 9800GT is less than 200 bucks now and is much better compared to my card. Don't get the 9600GT. Pay 20 bucks more for a much better 9800GT.

So the bigger the size,the better?...like mine is 128MB...so the higher the value the better?...the best 1GB?

Yes. But you also have to look at the chipset of the card. Give you an example.

If your 7300GS had 1GB ram, it will still be super lousy because the 7300 chipset is lousy.

Rule of thumb for me is that i always choose the highest of the "class" and try to skim on the GPU RAM. Hence, a few years back, that's why i got the 8800GTS 320MB. The worst of the 8800 series, but the chipset is still an 8800 and beast a 8600 1GB hands down.

But if you really wanna know, you got to do alot of research because alot of these cards, even though some models are of a higher number, they may not necessarily mean they are better.

Another example would be the CPU that i have. The E6600 has lower specs compared to the E6700 on paper and on the outside. But in terms of overclockability and stability, the E6600 beats it ands down.

ic...for all this while,i tot the bigger the size,the better...so for me, a 9800gt would be fine?...coz ive been wanting to play gta iv for quite sometime...lol...but the OS wouldnt be a problem rite?...coz mine is window 7..

Win 7 no probs. 9800gt would be fine. But if you have the moola, which i think you do, because you ride a high maintenance SP, i would suggest at least a 4870/5870. :p

Yes...riding a high maintenance SP..Too high till cannot spend my money on my comp...LOL

But at least bike can last. Competers get obsolete every 6 months. Haha.

i agree...