i took 4 CRs bc half the time i still take 11+ secs for fig 8, so i have a feelin for pract 5, im gonna lose 4 pts for fig 8 and 4 pts for slalom.. nt much left to deduct aft that.. sigh..

Lol you must remember to check for safety too. My friend keep fail prac5 cause of 'Fail to check blind spot' and he only pass on the 10th attempt..really salute him..

I love humanity but I hate people.The more I see of man,the more I like dogs.

• Replies 13.6k

inuki - ur tp on april 13? good luck! my theory on th 29th. so long !!! i thought when enrol, can book TP also. but i was wrong .. bleahh ~ ridiculous. im going to take my own sweet time learning my 2a.

gotta start wacking revision starting nxt wk =\ train with the bloody 400, den pray test time they change to 250 liao.. xD

http://singapore.check4d.com/SingaporeResult.gif

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

://www.demonchild.org

eh. should i take road revision before prac 8? road rv is also same price as lesson 8 leh. not like CR is half the price. so might as well go prac 8 try luck might be able to pass right?

i just dunno which route to go outside only. think instructor will brief right? prac 6,7 i cleared on first try. hopefully prac 8 also can sia.

eh. should i take road revision before prac 8? road rv is also same price as lesson 8 leh. not like CR is half the price. so might as well go prac 8 try luck might be able to pass right?

i just dunno which route to go outside only. think instructor will brief right? prac 6,7 i cleared on first try. hopefully prac 8 also can sia.

wow, both 1 time.. anyway, how many routes are there?

So are u reaaally sure about the route outside cdc or not? when you passed your prac6/7, were you the first/leading bike? If your answer to the questions is a 'no', then i suggest you go take 1 road revision (: it will help you alot, trust me. during the revision, the instructor will inform you of your mistakes on the spot. What if prac8 you're the first bike? Coz once you go off course, it'll be immediate failure. Once you confident of the route, you don't really need to book rd revisions when you're taking/repeating prac8 (IF you have to repeat la). Save $$ so that you can do road revisions while waiting for TP instead. I did that and I only took prac8 twice (1st attempt imm failure at plank). *phew*

Well, this is just a suggestion. I myself short of $$. so gotta stretch that dollar. haha. :thumb:

@arae136, for 2b TP only one fixed route, not like cls 3. thank god.

So are u reaaally sure about the route outside cdc or not? when you passed your prac6/7, were you the first/leading bike? If your answer to the questions is a 'no', then i suggest you go take 1 road revision (: it will help you alot, trust me. during the revision, the instructor will inform you of your mistakes on the spot. What if prac8 you're the first bike? Coz once you go off course, it'll be immediate failure. Once you confident of the route, you don't really need to book rd revisions when you're taking/repeating prac8 (IF you have to repeat la). Save $$ so that you can do road revisions while waiting for TP instead. I did that and I only took prac8 twice (1st attempt imm failure at plank). *phew*

and... dun sabo the whole convoy if you unsure of the route and go ahead be the lead bike... :angel:

wohoo passed prac3... prac 4 tomorrow....0830am

yeap thx for the advice on other posts on slope fig8 crankcourse....

Edited by faizal313
space..

Enrolled> 21/03/2010

Passed TP>19/08/2010>>Yamaha YBR125:)

crap man just now go back revision like seriously forgot how to do fig 8 crank and pylon T_T

http://singapore.check4d.com/SingaporeResult.gif

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

://www.demonchild.org

faizal is fast, wow.. :thumb:

can anyone enlighten me, after doing fig 8 and crank, we proceed to the traffic light junction where we turn left, so, at the traffic light junction, are we supposed to form 1 or 2 lines? i got diff instructions before when i did pract 2.. thanks in advance..

can't remember the road markings, but it should be 1 row on the left.

i might be wrong, better to check with your friendly instructors on your next lesson. :)

can't remember the road markings, but it should be 1 row on the left.

i might be wrong, better to check with your friendly instructors on your next lesson. :)

i thought its 1 row too, road markings of 2 directions is 1 row, 1 direction is 2 rows right?

then what can be the possibilities to cost me 2 x 2pts for " improper positioning at junction" ?

i thought its 1 row too, road markings of 2 directions is 1 row, 1 direction is 2 rows right?

then what can be the possibilities to cost me 2 x 2pts for " improper positioning at junction" ?

the T-junction with 2 big walls?

hmmm, if its that side road, then i dont see why either, bc i form 2 rows at the big walls and turn into the nearest lane before filtering to the left lane..

sigh... better ask instructor ltr, but dont think they rem what they deduct for anyway, haha..

But.....I havent attended the L1L2L3L4 yet....not even Internal evaluation nor RTT.....so I might take a lil break if /after I passed prac5 coz my 3 weeks school holiday till 11th of April .....

Edited by faizal313

Enrolled> 21/03/2010

But.....I havent attended the L1L2L3L4 yet....not even Internal evaluation nor RTT.....so I might take a lil break if /after I passed prac5 coz my 3 weeks school holiday till 11th of April .....

Omg, haven complete your theory lessons? You should go concurrently with your practical lessons. You'll need to wait for IE and RTT too. Gogogo, go book! You must pass RTT before going to practical 6 and now you're booking for practical 5. Your waiting period shall arrive soon.:clap:

Edited by Skype

For traffic light junction,

If you're turning left, one row on the left.

If you're turning right, one row on the right.

If you're going straight, two rows, left right left right.

Edited by Skype
For traffic light junction,

If you're turning left, one row on the left.

If you're turning right, one row on the right.

If you're going straight, two row, left right left right.

thanks, archer and skype for helping me out, but i realised today my 2x 2 pts is nt bc of all that.. its at fig 8, i queue up 2 rows.... faints.. but now i know, 2 rows before yellow box of crank and 1 row at fig 8... haha.. exp lesson learnt..

alamak! too many points to give away also no need like that mah.. :p

hmm prac 5 must 10 points below....what normally took the most points ??for e.g. which blindspots...etc...

Enrolled> 21/03/2010

hmm prac 5 must 10 points below....what normally took the most points ??for e.g. which blindspots...etc...

Just don't run off courses and you'll be fine. Blindspots is easy when you know where and when to check. Don't get immediate failure or the instructor can't close one eye to pass you.:cheeky:

hey archer...for circuit revision should i practice on my weak courses first or straight to the circuit test route ??since i booked 2 circuit revisions back to back i thought of doing this...first revision go for my weak courses then 2nd one go to try the circuit test route...

aiyo im afraid if today rain le...how to do figure8??

Enrolled> 21/03/2010

i will go for the courses with the least people.. and test route no need to go many many times, you will be passing by the same route every round, just depend whether you attempt the course anot..

the whole circuit is your playground during CR.. just don't speed inside else instructor will call you over for heart-to-heart talk. :angel:

fig 8 while raining.. same lo..

check back, move off, cancel signal..

bank left, tap rear brake, go straight, tap rear brake, bank right..

signal left, clutch in, kick to 1st gear and brake and stop.

okay archer....but CR no instructor check right??then how do we know if the procedure is correct??

Hmm and just wanna ensure this....if i want to go to plank is signal left right then check left blindspot then go queue at plank right...but if want to go plank got right bend....instructor got said that must check right blindspot for bend....but issit complusory for if i wanna go to plank at the left???

Edited by faizal313

Enrolled> 21/03/2010