Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

`chUn;3457459']Oh my dear..

why like tat?

duno lei. the road got oil lo. sibei sian. my paintwork n my yoshi gone case liao........ just re-spray at july nia. HEARTPAIN AHHH :cry: :cry:

Pls Give Me The Full Plate No. Fn????? Coz My Gf Working In Lta. Will Help U Check.

aiseh. yo rossi, manage to race with that fellow? i just found out recently he's my fren's fren.

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff15/tHoMaSO_o/2bikes.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------

Life is short !

Enjoy ur LIFE! Don't bring along any regrets !

Nelson, here's what happened. If i turn on the ignition, the headlight would not light up now (where it should have been so)

Sometimes when ur bulb blows only the low beam is burnt so if u on high beam there will still be high beam. In your case i'm not sure whats wrong also if its not the bulb. For your information - Clifford No. - 96696118 (hp) 67455463/67454385 (shop).

~~~TEAM RVF~~~FORCE V4~~~

Now ~~ Honda RVF NC-35 RT - FQ 66** M:cheers: :thirsty:

no need solve la. no headlight more racer wad and u wan overtake ppl just use ur passing. save batt also. LOL

Dangerous :giddy: Defeats the purpose of a headlight :giddy:

destinee: did u leave ur bike in the rain? i encountered a similar problem. only passing got headlight. just havta spray wd40 into the hi-lo button. then headlights will be back. else, could be blown liao..

Kanna once only last week at AMK in more than 9 mths..... heavy rain + thunderstorm for 3 hrs....

spray WD40 onto the button can meh?

I try...

BTW...how long will it take to come back?

no need solve la. no headlight more racer wad and u wan overtake ppl just use ur passing. save batt also. LOL

can..if kanna caught by TP and kanna summon for not on headlights, i forward the summons to you and you pay for me.

Ok ar...on lah...:lol:

Kanna once only last week at AMK in more than 9 mths..... heavy rain + thunderstorm for 3 hrs....

spray WD40 onto the button can meh?

I try...

BTW...how long will it take to come back?

then it cant be. i left my bike exposed to rain. rode off when the rain stopped. headlights didnt come on, but passing still worked. went to bikeshop, checked bulbs, then sprayed wd40 into the hi-lo button. problem solved :angel:

and how soon will the lights come back on?

Sorry for not meeting up last night. i got appointment at boatquay then nelson call. Haiz... Next time lor.

I have similar problem. Yeah, sometime the problem is trigger by the rain. But where is the actual circuit problem? It is the iginition switch. I had my problem after changing a new iginition switch (for free). Bike stil under warranty after a couple of weeks.

Yeah the high beam still work cause high beam circuit not connected to iginition. Only the low beam are connected to iginition. Both side of our handle bar switches are not water proof. Almost all my 400cc bikes have the same problems after heavy rain. Super4, fireblade, ZXR and RVF all have same problems.

Strangely, my scooter one seem to be problem free and weather proof. Lolz...

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

and how soon will the lights come back on?

about 7s.. so u count to 7 aft u spray wd40 lor :giddy:

Sorry for not meeting up last night. i got appointment at boatquay then nelson call. Haiz... Next time lor.

I have similar problem. Yeah, sometime the problem is trigger by the rain. But where is the actual circuit problem? It is the iginition switch. I had my problem after changing a new iginition switch (for free). Bike stil under warranty after a couple of weeks.

Yeah the high beam still work cause high beam circuit not connected to iginition. Only the low beam are connected to iginition. Both side of our handle bar switches are not water proof. Almost all my 400cc bikes have the same problems after heavy rain. Super4, fireblade, ZXR and RVF all have same problems.

Strangely, my scooter one seem to be problem free and weather proof. Lolz...

haha.. swap ur scooter switch with ur rvf? :cheeky:

about 7s.. so u count to 7 aft u spray wd40 lor :giddy:

1 hour has since passed since i sprayed the WD 40 and nothing happen..:(

?!?! :faint:

Originally Posted by imported__Ron_

juz wondering if anyone of u fella riders happen to know a RVF with number plate AZ 5888 red monster mob paintwork?

why? wat happen?

well...as a matter of fact,tis fella here cut into my every one of my frens lane while we were riding on PIE last nite, purposely of coz..den trying to play so we entertained him..den my frd gave chase all the way till tt fella's hse..& he had the attitude to ask my fren why he keep following him,so simple enuff my fren answered him saying that its a public road..he can go anywhere he wants. And funniest thing was that the female pillion actually told my fren's gf they were rushing for time..isn't that a great joke..so if tis 'sporting enuff' rider happens to be one of ur frens, pls let him noe, if he wans to invite others to race on the road,dun ask pple crap after that...if he has a prob,feel free to PM me...im glad to entertain him..

March 2005- passed class 2B

2005 -- 2007 - NSR 150 Sp (FS9*98Y)

2007 -- ... - Toyota Vios (SGG9*50D)

2007 -- 2009 - CBR400RRR (FN3**3E)

Apr 2010 -- - CB400 Vtec III (FBA 2**)

hey, any here is making the RVF polo t? i was at yishun dam last night when i saw a grp of RVF riders, think frm SBF one, one of them actually dorn a black RVF polo t.. but when i went up n asked, they told me that they ask ppl to do it one. so i wuld like to knw if anyone of u guys is intending to make the t, can kindly include my share?

haha so u r the guy in the black merc ar? i think must wait liao, i also dun have!!!

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

haha so u r the guy in the black merc ar? i think must wait liao, i also dun have!!!

haha ya lor.. u stay at nam dai ar? i go there quite often le leh... mostly at 900+ there.. haha

Hmm wonder y no one buyin RVF's here although cheaper the shop..got even 6.8k shop sell more osos ppl buy but also saw at Bt Merah a few still stuck..is there no more demand?

NSR250F3,NSR250MC21SP,NSR250MC28SP,ZXR400R,CBR400 NC29,ZXR750RK,M,GG250

Hmm wonder y no one buyin RVF's here although cheaper the shop..got even 6.8k shop sell more osos ppl buy but also saw at Bt Merah a few still stuck..is there no more demand?

Hey there, been a long time since we've talked.

Anyways, yes we can say that the RVF has "value," but do remember that it is in the 400cc sportbike market -- and that market is rather niche.

I'd see it this way:

• People rather go straight to a Class 2 bike because 400cc sportbikes are quite outdated in design
  • There are the group of (undecisive) people that wants a sportbike but finds out later that to maintain an RVF is going to cost them a lot of money -- "parts too expensive"...we've all heard that one too often.
  • Then there's yet another group of people that say RVF is unreliable as compared to (eg) Super 4, and all the associated gossip/hearsay.

It's quite sad to see these abovementioned effects affecting the market outlook for the RVF. Little do they know that to constantly be on a 400cc Sportbike, the experience is phenomenal and in a few years time, should provlde a 400cc sportbiker an easy transition to a 600'er or a litre-bike.

For a bike salesperson (would you be one, btw?), to continue bringing life to the 400cc sportbike market, he/she should do some research on how our European partners are maintaining and selling parallel-imported 400cc bikes such as the RVF. If they're so darn successful, then maybe........maybe some tips and skill can be picked up from them so that we can invigorate and stimulate the sales of the RVF in Sillypore once more.

This is why I'll be sticking to my baby for quite some time...my 400cc has got some road (and a lot of racetrack) potential. :smile:

Bro,indecisive lar! Not undecisive! whaha..

Eh go organize your kopi session leh :p Mr English Teacher wahahaha :p

But the truth is that Super4 is really lower in maintenance cost. I rode Version S and Vtec before. Power and pick up wise compared to RVF, S4 is just one grade before like Pri school compare to sec school.

All bikes are not reliable unless its really our spouse and we sleep together every night. Even spouse sometime may not be reliable. :cheeky:

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

Eh go organize your kopi session leh :p Mr English Teacher wahahaha :p

wait for me to get back my ai ai lei.. haha. sian sia.. she disfigured liao..... sian.......

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff15/tHoMaSO_o/2bikes.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------

Life is short !

Enjoy ur LIFE! Don't bring along any regrets !