yeah, gd afternoon to AMKS4 and all!!! :)

• Replies 25.7k

• chlim

• ABOY9999

• s4vtec

• euz

monday bluez... :giddy:

Track pic of Ryans

2376954967_4d0f0dfd5f_m.jpg

<CMO> Easy-stand(universal) make lubrication of chain easier, faster & effordless.

Video:

***NEW*** Anti-Showa Suspension. 99% secure. Protect your CB400 Spec1 & 2 rear showa suspension from stolen.

INVEST TO PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

ya... all busy hiding and doing polishing and liquid technology mah... :lol:

...and secret secret cannot tell people project mah! Yoih!!!...how come you always hide here...never never go other threads one huh? Non vetec so active..do some posting posting mah...ai_yoh!

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

not hide la. jus busy working recently. some times, its good to stay low profile and read. tats how we learn mah... :cool:

anyone have a wrecked spec 3 headlight to spare?

i need all the internal mounting screws and brackets.

pls contact me at 96911787. thanks... :)

Thomas aka s4vtec :cool:

no one? :giddy:

iyo mayb get it from those hardware shop tt's sell screw ? i tink u get there is cheaper n faster

if its standard screws that we can get off the shelves at any hardware shop, i wont be hunting for them already... when u have time and chance, try to open up ur headlamp assy and u'll know wat i mean... :giddy:

oh okok .. sian i tink my fuel consumption still no diff after i change to k&n air filter .. nw duno where the problem come from ..

hey ah_pek, green oil doesnt work for me.. :(

no increase in mileage as it's now 3rd full tank alrdy..

i'm going to town everyday, so no chance to test pick up and top speed with green oil...

havnt try x1r yet, coz i wanna try one after another to see their individual effect..

oh okok .. sian i tink my fuel consumption still no diff after i change to k&n air filter .. nw duno where the problem come from ..

hey bro, try different riding style... i mean, i used to change every gear at 4-5k rpm.

then someone told me to rev abit higher 5-6 rpm and clutch-in, let the bike roll (i mean in traffic-to-traffic road condition)

then someone told me to change gear 1 to 3 to 5, skip some gear to save rpm revving everytime...

try one after another to find what suits u best..

for me, i just ride at my own comfort already... doesnt pay much attention to it...

ever tried wacking first gear to 70 then kicking up to 6th:angel:

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

i oso like to dun bother the consumption .. i rmb my previous mileage clock is 17km/litre before i went for servicing .. den nw i wait to see my next clock after my service .. but i dun feel good .. cau i only clock 180km left with 2 bar on the gauge liao.. so see liao ver sian lor .. let me hit 20km/litre i will b happy liao cau atleast is normal mah ..

ever tried wacking first gear to 70 then kicking up to 6th:angel:

lol..... u tell me bout it bro... me so scare one... :p

hey ah_pek, green oil doesnt work for me.. :(

no increase in mileage as it's now 3rd full tank alrdy..

i'm going to town everyday, so no chance to test pick up and top speed with green oil...

havnt try x1r yet, coz i wanna try one after another to see their individual effect..

Well...the first I heard after distributing to some of you and at any rate, I do anticipate this to come long. Can you tell me how do you gauage your fc?

when you mentioned that you travel to town everyday...I assumed you work in the city and road run are short rather than continuos. If there is a lot of start/stop due to the number of traffic lights and volume of traffics..I can't really say much except that when you wheels don't move, noting clicks and accumulatively, most fuel is gone into idling waste and throttle twitching..no rolls also contribute to the overall.:cool:

If you are doing city riding..there are other factor that is of concern..like heat build up causing higher engine heat and each time you move on, your speed does not do justice to engine cooling fins and radiator tubings where ram air is needed most. Things get so hot and fuel be dried out before it gets to be combusted. Also to note that the air intake from your airfliter after the airduct is hot too.:(

Green oil should work for you really.:thumb:

no chance to test pick up and top speed with green oil...
:faint: :giddy:

Please note that its not meant to work as if is an Octane booster additive and does not contribute the the increase in ron values. It reformulates your fuel and provide cleansing and prevent carbon build up and has some lube properties...and yet mixed with fuel, its combustable. You should feel the smoothness and a tigher engine feel, better power pull off after power band. However, if you are in the 1st to 6 year in range of 4.6 to 6 rpm riding style..you ain't using your bike and the oil ride...Pulser be a better choice for you in city riding..one Pulser user clock an extra 1.8 km/liter after using 10 ml in his second full tank try out.:cheeky:

At any rate...so much can only be said and its a proven product. Btw..you can also return the empty bottle for your money refund :cheeky: if it does not work for you..just pm me for it will do.:thumb:

Sorry to say this but its a silly thing to doo_O Who taught you to change to K&N for better fc? :faint: its to me an idiot telling an idiot situation.

More air does not mean anything in your case...it may turn out for the worst taht your mixtures becomes to lean now and you are getting into more problem. The stock airfilter and the airbox volume is a piece of genius engineering as far as usage your stock bike from end can to header are concern. You shold have taken out the airfilter instead and ride for a full tank and see the changes than spending on the K&N to solve your fc problem.

sian i tink my fuel consumption still no diff

What do you expect?...did you change your riding style as I mentioned earlier or not. No point highlighting your problem here again and agin when there are probable solution to help narrow now the cause for your benefit is not practice.

Anyway..its your babe and do take care of it..there are more things you have to look into and no $$s need to be spend for all you know:cool: .

hey bro, try different riding style... i mean, i used to change every gear at 4-5k rpm.

then someone told me to rev abit higher 5-6 rpm and clutch-in, let the bike roll (i mean in traffic-to-traffic road condition)

then someone told me to change gear 1 to 3 to 5, skip some gear to save rpm revving everytime...

try one after another to find what suits u best..

for me, i just ride at my own comfort already... doesnt pay much attention to it...

That someone should be me...so you still back to square one lah..no change at all to fc right?

i oso like to dun bother the consumption .. i rmb my previous mileage clock is 17km/litre before i went for servicing .. den nw i wait to see my next clock after my service .. but i dun feel good .. cau i only clock 180km left with 2 bar on the gauge liao.. so see liao ver sian lor .. let me hit 20km/litre i will b happy liao cau atleast is normal mah ..

Sound contracdicting to me..you said you "..oso like to dun bother the consumption"..yet you are clocking and monitoring your fc and hoping at least you get 20km/litre..:giddy:

hellsfuryever tried wacking first gear to 70 then kicking up to 6th:angel:

lol..... u tell me bout it bro... me so scare one... :p

Seriuosly!...I do strongly recomend Edition and you to do it. Find a clear isolate place to do so if you dare not do it on our daily road. tell your sell its "Ramo traing the commando" step one. End of the day..you appreciate it taht you gain lots of condifence in handling your bike for what its build for :angel: ...yah!...but I'm seriously.

what the objective of do so :giddy:

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

edition: i got a final solution for u, which worked for me. go to unique motor, take out your carb, change the 4 rubber insulators, floating needles, service the carb and tune it up. total damage 180. next do grounding for $50. then stuff in a volt stabilizer, service your K&N air filter. the key is to find out what works for your bike, or what is wrong with your bike.

on a lighter note, u may wanna try my recommended method of riding: IE change gear as soon as u hear the valve open(when vtec begins), at gear 6th cruise at 100 can liao.

i assume that you bought a 2nd hand bike rite? my 7yr old vtec1 also quite chui when i got it, so i faster wack all the servicing asap when i got it. instead of the old "if it aint broken dun fix it" mentality, i prefer to do all the wear and tear immediately, so that i can moniter my bike.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

what the objective of do so :giddy:

Won't say its an "objective" but to get out of the nutshell situation rather..."guts building".

Kmax said.."me so scare one... :P"

Owning a S4 and having the lack in confidence of handling it in speed can be a hazard in a way. I am not saying that one should ride like a hell rider but at least to a point...have some "command and control" of your ride and live in fear of speed.

If handling a S4 like the way its handle like class 2b..one would be better off (safer) with a Class 2b bike as its lighter and more controllable in a traffic crisis situation. One has to be decsive and quick in response when the circumstances called for. If you are not in control of a 53hp and 350lb machine when the situation calls for...you are missing something.

Get use to some speed handling with the S4, feel the trust and power , feel how fast these 'beast' can be stop and your ability to control it at high speed and how it behave and how you would use it when in that critical unexpected movement...etc.

In short..understand your bike and what its build for and have that grit and guts while you horse it.