V-Strom (650cc & 1000cc)

tranZition

• Replies 9.9k

Originally posted by arjen@March 28, 2007 06:45 pm

Not feasible to do in June/July, Denden..

Somewhere near year end will be better..

Why is this? Is it the weather? Lack of festivals? Political unrest?

Give 100% of yourself......................10% of the time!!

erm.. guess its lack of festivals.. haha// then hor.. dec always rain.. so better dun let it spoilt mood..

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

guys, one question..

how much do u fill ur tank till?

i filled it up till i can see the fuel level frm the little hole but still abt half a finger away frm the brim..

den i rode for abt 50km n one bar out of 5 frm the fuel gauge decreased..

was doing sum calculations n find tat it's consuming too much if it's going at this rate.. so it cld be tat i din fill it up completely..

any ideas? :confuse:

Originally posted by xanc@March 28, 2007 11:38 pm

guys, one question..

how much do u fill ur tank till?

i filled it up till i can see the fuel level frm the little hole but still abt half a finger away frm the brim..

den i rode for abt 50km n one bar out of 5 frm the fuel gauge decreased..

was doing sum calculations n find tat it's consuming too much if it's going at this rate.. so it cld be tat i din fill it up completely..

any ideas? :confuse:

I dunno bout U. I have the same problem. The thing is if fill up too much i.e. close to brim, the bike will tend to start coughing n may even stall. Usually I just fill up to 2cm away from brim then its ok.

Also, when fuel bar is 1/5 and starts blinking, no need to worry. I think no t accurate one, can still ride maybe another 20-30km. Suzuki make v Kia Su fuel gauge.

On NS H'way, I notice that Strom speedo also not accurate one. My fren's blackbird travel at 130kmh behind horning me. Later he said I was actually going only 110kmh but Strommy show 130kmh..................wierd

Give 100% of yourself......................10% of the time!!

yeaa, denden lets do it! Im interested too why is it better to do in yr end. If not lets do a short ride in late may early jun period. After Jun my schedule will be tight.

i got no prob filling up till the metal ring about 2-3cm from brim. Can travel 120km+ before 1st bar drops.

Well, i did read somewhere in e web tt the strom meter does under read. Can anyone cfrm?

Live it your way! AVventurer..

about the speedo...u'll need a speedo healer to solve the problems..

check this on ebay >>> Speedo Healer

Cambodia ride...need at least 2 weeks to go there and come back...

personally i've not been there....but expect the minor or major hiccups...it's better to set aside another week so that you won't rush...

unless u all hardcore rider can ride for 15-20 hours without sleep and little rest...

u will have no problems reaching hua hin within one day...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Denden are heading for songkran already :D

Btw, As my post above, Reason being simple. generally cambodia's rainy season are from may to sep/october. The cooler season are around nov to january. Other than that, It is very dry and hot. :sweat:

The last time I touched there was in june. yea, big mistake for not doing enough homework. But learnt something.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Kuantan/Kuantan01mcopy.jpg

Latest Up dates on Room:

Kenny quoting us $170 Spore per room Hty (3 nites)

Kuantan Resort: About $70 Spore per Room(1 nite)

Total of $240 Spore per room 4 nites

So it will be $120 each twin sharing.

Bikers:

(Full Tour Spore-Hty-Kuantan-Spore)

1. Earlybird + 1(Blackbird)

2. SV650

3. St. Dudu (Blackbird)

4. Silver (Bandit 1200)

5. Ano + 1 (Blackbird)

6. nE0 (ZZR1400)

7. Spectrum (Blackbird)

8. Smokin (Hornet 900)

9. Reaper ( R1 )

10 Da Vinchee (CB 1000)

11 Endlessloop (Fazer 1)

12 Denden (V Strom 1000)

13 Barry ( FZ1000)

14 Adek (CBR 1000) to confirm

(Spore-Hty-Spore)

15 Liu + 1 (CB750) Team Leader

16 Suden & Daniel (CBR 400)

17 Toto + 1 (S4)

18 Mark (GSX750)

(Spore-Kuantan)

19. Chi Yen (Hornet 900) Team Leader

20. Floppy & Melody (VFR800)

21. Takumi (Hornet 900)

22. Maverick (VFR800)

23. Motrax33 (Hornet 600)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Kuantan/D130m.jpg

Rooms Allocation:

Team A

Room 1 : Kwan and Annie (Paid $240)

Room 2 : Saintdudu and Jenni (Paid $240)

Room 3 : Ano and Carin (Paid $120)

Room 4 : Barry & Reaper (Paid $240)

Room 5 : Smokin (Paid $60) & Neo (Paid $120)

Room 6 : Spectrum (Paid $240)

Room 7 : Adek (not firm yet)

Room 8 : Da Vinchee

Room 9 : SV650 (Paid $240)

Room 10 : Denden

Team B:

Songkran & Back (not doing Kuantan: Hty-Spore 14thApr)

Room 11: Liu + 1

Room 12: Sufen + 1

Room 13: Mark + 1

Room 14: Toto + 1

Team C:

Spore-Kuantan Only

Room 1: TCY & Motrax33

Room 2: Floppy & Melody

Room 3: Takumi18 + 1

Room 4: Maverick77

Note: Expect more than 2 to a room.

Couples gets 1st choice of 2 per room.

Guys.. we pile up.. the more the merrier.... the louder...

(We are into ear plugs territory)

We have total of 10 rooms firm.

But room is large & should be comfortable enough.

Gd news... we all get some money back for more satay @ pasar malam...

Anymore interested... u need to make up your mind fast. Thks.

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

Originally posted by mamaqye@March 29, 2007 12:05 am

I dunno bout U. I have the same problem. The thing is if fill up too much i.e. close to brim, the bike will tend to start coughing n may even stall. Usually I just fill up to 2cm away from brim then its ok.

Also, when fuel bar is 1/5 and starts blinking, no need to worry. I think no t accurate one, can still ride maybe another 20-30km. Suzuki make v Kia Su fuel gauge.

On NS H'way, I notice that Strom speedo also not accurate one. My fren's blackbird travel at 130kmh behind horning me. Later he said I was actually going only 110kmh but Strommy show 130kmh..................wierd

hm.. so u guys act filled it up to the brim of the small hole and juz left the space btw the cap and the hole empty?

i realised reserve is actually when there's a red ring blinking arnd the last bar.. but the fuel symbol starts to blink at the last bar..

really suzu kiasu..

wait until i finish running in den i try the speedo thingy.. but i believe all bikes has speedo error when travelling at high speed, shldnt be much of a prob.. :smile:

Monday Nite 2nd April

7.30pm till Late

Place: Frangipani Villa (Gillman Village)

Off Alexandra Rd

Behind Handle Bar...

Click here for map to Frangipani Villa http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel...id=3044&level=5

Hope to see you guys there!

Originally posted by Denden@March 31, 2007 07:46 am

Monday Nite 2nd April

7.30pm till Late

Off Alexandra Rd

Behind Handle Bar...

Click here for map to Frangipani Villa http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel...id=3044&level=5

what's on the menu?

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Cambodia has 4 types of climate.

1) cool and wet

2) cool and dry

3) hot and wet

4) hot and dry

Not advisble to do May - Nov. Trust me. It not fun riding wet in Cambodia with wind blowing all the sand across the road.

Originally posted by mamaqye@March 29, 2007 12:05 am

From GPS,

Vstrom -10km from actual.

Originally posted by luN@April 01, 2007 02:50 am

Cambodia has 4 types of climate.

1) cool and wet

2) cool and dry

3) hot and wet

4) hot and dry

Not advisble to do May - Nov. Trust me. It not fun riding wet in Cambodia with wind blowing all the sand across the road.

Okie... not adviceble to do Cambodia.... how about Northern Thailand?

Btw....

Al-Simmons, there'll be relatively cheap($5 plate of egg covered thai fried rice etc etc) food and halal food, drinks are coffeeshop prices, so it's good for everyone.

Fellow Stommers, do join us, with the friendly Hornet group which welcomes all. And for Xanc... I'll try give Pammy a call see if she's free.... :cheer:

There's was once which we saw more than 50 bikers showing up at Frangipani.... :lovestruck: will be expecting no less than 30 this time I guess.

Originally posted by Denden@March 31, 2007 07:46 am

Monday Nite 2nd April

7.30pm till Late

Off Alexandra Rd

Behind Handle Bar...

any ppl going??

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

Originally posted by desmokat@April 01, 2007 10:53 am

any ppl going??

I'll be going. I'll try get Foodie too! And Lun....